- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Bob Proctor Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Bob Proctor is another one of those guys that was facing a life of poverty and struggle yet was able to turn it around.  After working many dead end jobs he moved to Chicago to work for his life time heroes Earl Nightingale and Lloyd Conant.  He worked his way up to V.P. of sales.

Bob Proctor used the skills he learned there to start his own seminar and sales training company.  For over twenty years he worked with Prudential Insurance, creating custom sales training courses for over 20,000 sales people.  Several years after that Bob Proctor moved on to do the same for Re/max.      

Bob Proctor has worked with several large corporations and has helped transform their sales staffs.  However the personal training that Bob Proctor offers is mostly theoretical with no clear path to becoming wealthy.

Bob Proctor's infomercials would have you believe that he's going to teach you how to make money.  However, he tends to focus more on improving self qualities and changing people's mentalities.  That maybe what some people are looking for while others want a concrete framework.

If people are looking for someone to show them how to make money in a formulaic way then Bob Proctor may not be the guy for them.  However, if you need a spiritual and motivational pick me up then you can listen and learn from his materials.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Bob Proctor?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Bob Proctor'

 

Average Rating is 2.86 out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

John   Ohio

4:34pm on September 22nd, 2014

I never took the courses and never would pay big money for a class but I Know bob proctors general ideas work, the law of attraction is undeniable

Bill   Illinois

7:49pm on July 3rd, 2014

I am a fervent fan of what Bob Proctor teaches. I am also aware that everything he teaches can be tracked down on this little tool called the "internet". I am financially successful and I don't spend my money frivolously on information that can be obtained for little or no cost. Please, anyone considering to spend thousands of dollars on ANY self help course, investigate if the same information can be obtained elsewhere. As an example, Bob Proctor has been at this nearly half a century. In that time many of hi books, articles, and recordings have been distributed worldwide. All you need to do is look for it, take in the information, and use it. All $7000 will get you is handholding. That's my two cents.


Taina   Brazil

8:16pm on May 13th, 2014 

Come on guys you can't be serious!
Bob Proctor is one of the best teachers out there, his work is focused on inspiring people.. He can't do anything to help you BUT let you know what he did to get where he is. If you are not getting any results its your own fault. Stop blaming him because you did not succed. And btw there is a 11 hour video on youtube and many other videos of his principles FOR FREE.

George   Florida

9:53pm on April 30th, 2014 

Shawn
Your statement about its not approved by our board of education it's not worth the time or money is the most comical statement ever said. What is available for people to educate themselves for a better life is just none existent or pushed in there by whoever bribed the board of education the best. Politically or financially. What we call our education system is pathetic and for the most part useless to what you need to succeed in the today world. Thanks to people like Bob Proctor people see their real potential and achieve great things. It just doesn't need to have a "label" or "approved" for it to work. Look around, read life changing success stories and you might see the light. Education has very little to do with having a successful life in every way.

CJ   USA

9:04pm on January 6th, 2014 

I don't understand the bad reviews? Maybe these are older reviews because some of the reviews were not even similar descriptions to the coaching program I was a part of. I thought it was an amazing program. This was a huge investment ($6,995) for me at the time but to get mentored by someone of Bob's caliber is a huge opportunity in my opinion. It's all group coaching but that was explained to me from the start. You get access to all of his material throughout the year. It's all digital downloads now so nothing is mailed to you. While a lot of the material is from his older programs it is all timeless. The principals don't change. I got a chance to speak with Bob on several occasions but you need to speak up. My mastermind group was/is phenomenal. We had one person that was negative in our group but he eventually came around. To this day I still keep in touch with the majority of the people in my group. I guess you get out of it what you put in but my results dramatically improved over the year. I was very happy with my decision to take this even though it was not an easy decision in the beginning. My advice is do what feels right to you but if you do the work you will see the results.

Darrell Jones   Texas

6:01pm on December 9th, 2013

The first 20 min of the secret is all anyone needs. Just play it over and over untill it sinks in!

Shawn   USA

5:44pm on September 25th, 2013 

It's typical guru, self improvement, make your life better, get out your check book stuff* There's nothing he can't teach you that you cannot read about at any book store or library.

Furthermore, whats up with the Life Coach image on here??? Until an accredited school backed by the Dept of Education starts teaching courses in life coaching, we will just chock up life coaches as a joke.

WP   Portland, OR

1:41pm on August 23rd, 2013 

People "buy" into everything these days without any research, recourse, study, etc.

Bob Proctor has taught me a lot!

This doesn't mean I'm going to shell out $7,500+ for his coaching as that's for people with a need for self-confirmation from somebody who's know.

Everything YOU need is within your head and if it's NOT there start reading, understanding, & gaining "wisdom" from insight into a subject, topic, market, task, technique, or skill.

This "just-add-water" mentality is really just an insight into a generation that didn't get want they want in life and are looking for the quick-fix to money, relationship, & health issues.

Take responsibility for YOUR life by being involved with YOUR learning.

This mindset that a coach (in whatever you desire) is going to come along & make-things-right comes from the lazy attitude most people have about perusing something they truly want to happen.

I run several businesses, have several master mind groups, work with several business partners, and all of this is from HARD work.

First work HARD - then work SMART!

WP - Portland, OR

Brian   Seattle

4:13pm on July 17th, 2013

Why are so many people reviewing a service they haven't used?

Veronica Robertson, PhD   Canada

10:28pm on May 24th, 2013 

I agree with Meggie, and would not recommend this program unless you personally feel very guided.

At one time, Bob Proctor meant so much to me and I strongly looked up to him. I even visualized meeting him and getting my picture taken with him, and this began manifesting itself the very next day. Hence, while I was in my final year of my PhD program, I enrolled in the the Bob Proctor coaching program and believed it would be life-changing. As per Meggie's review, it was full of broken promises: I was at least expecting to receive all of the material in a leather-bound binder for the cost of the program, yet they send you pdf copies to which you must go print and bind them at your own expense. Again, no one bothered to check in with me and our mastermind group fell apart within the first 6 months.

I hope you find this review helpful - I had to take out a personal loan to invest in this program, to which approximately 10% still remains to be paid after one year. Your money is better spent elsewhere or saved for a major investment.

John Kowalsky   AZ

10:16pm on May 24th, 2013 

Bob's "job" is so childish, so full of idiotic narcissism, so manipulative...Run away from such people. Good luck and use common sense.

Ron R.   New Jersey

6:25am on May 19th, 2013 

I really enjoy listening to Bob Proctor, have not personally taken any of these courses, but want to ask Bob to rise to the occasion! Bob, you are being called out by unhappy people, presumably honest, hard working individuals. Based on your life's message and integrity I believe you owe it to all of us who believe in you to eliminate any of these doubts. If your organization has built this content-less money making machine, then I can't believe that's your style? Im not talking about refunds for losers who blame others for their lack in life,
Im taking about individuals using your name to give a low value product of service that good people pay for. So bring it on Bob, I want to hear you "make it right"! Sincerely, A huge Fan.

Jun Park   Toronto

12:39am on February 26th, 2013 

I think it is a 'believe it or not' issue here. He is selling something that cannot be proven whether it is true or not which is a mindset. Mindset is an invisible form of energy which I believe it cannot be bought or sold monetarily and therefore for sure the worthy of it cannot be measured by a human kind. However, if they decide to price it and sell it, let them. But I won't buy it. True coachings and mentoring travel invisibly one human body to another through an invisible trust which includes truthful love and care to each other at that exact moment of communication. So I choose to take his free video clips or seminars and implement it in my daily routines, which really allowed me to keep the hope in me when I was hopeless. However, about those 'Programs' that needs money to learn, it does not have strong enough connection between the persons that the true teaching should have. One of Bob Proctor's favorite example Einstein did not asked for money after his great words and teachings to the entire world. So for those who believes that his 'Program' actually transformed his life, think again. His free video clips and audio recordings have already effected you unconsciously without you realizing and now you believe in him like Jesus and also pays for his expensive life styles that we don't even know what he could be doing with it. Feel sorry for your God whatever your religion you are that your God taught you the best way to wealthy life, yet you cherish someone only talks about money at the end even he has a great knowledge about mindset. Believe me, it is you who chose to be successful so you watched something for free or payed and it didn't work, it all doesn't matter. What matters is what kind of choices you've made and what kind of mistakes you've made, and realizing how great you became by your own instinct alone. Now that's your beautiful life. Great teachers don't ask for your money, they ask for your action.

Jun Park   Toronto ON

4:37am on February 22nd, 2013 

Whenever you run into a coaching program, I think it is a 'believe it or not' issue here. He is selling something that cannot be proven whether it is true or not which is a mindset. Mindset is an invisible form of energy which I believe it cannot be bought or sold monetarily and therefore for sure the worthy of it cannot be measured by a human kind. However, if they decide to price it and sell it, let them. But I won't buy it. True coachings and mentoring travel invisibly one human body to another through an invisible trust which includes truthful love and care to each other at that exact moment of communication. So I choose to take his free video clips or seminars and implement it in my daily routines, which really allowed me to keep the hope in me when I was hopeless. However, about those 'Programs' that needs money to learn, it does not have strong enough connection between the persons that the true teaching should have. One of Bob Proctor's favorite example Einstein did not asked for money after his great words and teachings to the entire world. So for those who believes that his 'Program' actually transformed his life, think again. His free video clips and audio recordings have already effected you unconsciously without you realizing and now you believe in him like Jesus and also pays for his expensive life styles that we don't even know what he could be doing with it. Feel sorry for your God whatever your religion you are that your God taught you the best way to wealthy life, yet you cherish someone only talks about money at the end even he has a great knowledge about mindset. Believe me, it is you who chose to be successful so you watched something for free or payed and it didn't work, it all doesn't matter. What matters is what kind of choices you've made and what kind of mistakes you've made, and realizing how great you became by your own instinct alone. Now that's your beautiful life. Great teachers don't ask for your money, they ask for your action.

Jit   Sydney

2:05pm on February 20th, 2013

Gina many thanks for you're insight. My question is how come people in this forum have given 5 stars? Did they experience something totally different to what Gina did? 9 out of 10 reviews rate this service from Bob as "POOR". Surely we have a consensus here.

More reviews

Mike Valentine   New York

1:05pm on February 8th, 2013 

Do not purchase.

Mark   Los Angeles

6:32pm on February 5th, 2013 

Life changing.. Bob's message makes me understand why I do what I do..

Meggie   Toronto

3:00pm on January 2nd, 2013 

It's a total Scam!
I recently attended a seminar for Bob Proctor. He was at the seminar promoting his Bob Proctor Coaching Program. I decided to join his coaching program and feel I had to write a review about my experience with it.

I must say I was completely unsatisfied with his coaching program. It was not what I thought it would be and it definitely was not worth the $7000 that it cost me.

It was a coaching program that I feel was full of broken promises. First off, they make the coaching program seem as if you will have direct contact and communication with Bob Proctor. For $7000, I thought I would at least get to talk to the guy for a minute.

The program is basically this:

1. Mastermind groups that are from people all over the county that you have once per week for an hour. Nobody even supervises the calls. Somebody on Bob Proctors team shows you how to do them and then you are on your own. You are stuck on the phone once per week with complete strangers from all different walks of life who have all different occupations.

2. You are sent books and material to read throughout the year.

3. He has a few calls monthly that you can call in and listen in on. Most of them are pre-recorded and you can’t even ask him any questions even if it is/was a live call. As soon as the call is over he hangs up.

4. The only contact you have with him are emails that he “supposedly” responds to. If I was a betting man, I could almost guarantee that one of his staff members, either Barbara or Carol, are responding for him. He is probably just sitting back laughing and counting his money.

To me, a coaching program should hold you accountable to stay on track. On this program nobody cares about you at all. They could care less. They get their money upfront, then you are screwed when you realize it wasn’t what you expected.

I actually cannot believe that someone can get away with charging someone $7000 for this type of program. I just hope somebody reads this review and saves their hard earned $7000.

Chrissy   Boston

8:45am on April 6th, 2012 

I don't know why there's so many bad comments in here. I came here before I purchased the program but went with it anyway because of intuition.

I've been in the program for only 2 months (11 more to go) and I'm already seeing ridiculous success. This is by far one of the best programs I've been involved in.

My mastermind group call are phenomenal. They definitely help me keep on track and are one of the best support systems.

The coaching call with Bob and the homework assignments have opened my eyes to so many opportunities and have increased my awareness more than I thought was possible.

I got involved with this because I was currently making $52,000 in annual income. So about $4,333 a month. Last month I made $6,226 and this month I'm expecting to make about $7,000 (and I'm being totally realistic).

I'll admit the price for the program is expensive, but it's definitely life changing and I think I can make what I paid and more within the next few months.

José   Brazil

8:21am on March 13th, 2012 

I want to thank the others above for the time they took to warn us away from Bob Proctor. I didn't take the course, I'm evaluating it and already had a bad feeling about it.

First, nowhere do they mention the price of the course without first having to provide a lot of personal information. What are they afraid of?

Second, all over their ad copy they infer that you are going to get tons of personal time with Bob Proctor, in private coaching and small group coaching. Yet here, people are saying that Bob's not even part of the program, except for the occasional webcast to a massive group.

For example, in his FAQs, he refers to the 10-person mastermind group as the Bob Proctor Coaching Master Mind Group. Yet, there's no Bob Proctor and no Coaching! Pure deception.

Also, he offers nothing for free. In these past few decades of youtube and blogs this man has only a small handful of videos up, they are all short and they are all incomplete, only serving as advertising for his expensive offerrings. He offers nothing on his website, either. He has a right, too, I'm simply saying that this speaks volumes about his character, that he won't contribute any value to the world unless he is paid thousands of dollars for it.

And finally, he strikes me as insincere and sleazy. He doesn't have a down to earth, natural, honest way about him. He seems like a pushy salesmen, which is of course what he his, and how he made his money training other salespeople to be this way during the sleazy-salesmen era of the U.S. economy.


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Corey Rudl

4.

Michael Parness

2.

Robert G Allen

5.

Armand Morin

3.

Wade Cook

6.

Bryan Winters

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate