BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

239 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Another Happy Customer

Reviewed By Myra Martinez on August 7, 2013, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great supplements!!!! l have lost 10 lbs in two months !!!! I feel great and am getting comments on my appearance!!!

I have been using BioTrust Low Carb, LeptiBurn, and Pro-X10. I have not felt this good in years, and I am so excited about my weight loss progress. I have literally tried everything prior to this with no success AT ALL.

The Low Carb shakes are delish! I can't believe they are good for you. I have so much energy with the LeptiBurn, and I have noticed that my appetite is much more under control than when I try to "diet." Plus, cravings are non-existent.

I have ordered multiple times, and every time my shipment comes in a timely manner and safely packaged. I have had nothing but great experiences with Customer Service. The Customer Support Team is so nice and thoughtful!

I am so excited about all of this. In me, Biotrust has a customer for life, that's for sure!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mr Suspicious
August 13, 2013

Sounds like you are a BioTrust employee, this can't be a genuine review surely

Joseph Materazzo
August 13, 2013

I agree

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hey Mr.Suspicious, Joseph and Eileen,
Please try doing something positive in your lives, the rest of us are tired of you trying to pull us down into your level of gloom!

Your Comment
Guest

Instrumental on My Weight Loss Journey

Reviewed By Margaret Thomas on August 6, 2013, College Park, MD

I have nothing but positive praises to sing about this company, their products, and their Customer Support.

BioTrust has been instrumental in my personal weight loss journey. I went from 151 lbs. to 113 in 5 months, and I have kept the weight off for about a year now! I even have the pictures to prove it.

I continue to read all their informative articles daily, and I continue to eat healthy, following the principles that I learned from their diet programs, like one-ingredient foods, eating protein with each meal, and cycling my carbohydrates. I will never use the words "diet" again. Instead, I will always refer to my way of eating as my "nutrition program for life!"

I am 100% confident that their top-notch products helped me to lose this fat that I've been trying to shed and keep off for years. Their Customer Support is extremely helpful, answering all of my (sometimes pesky) questions and providing me free coaching help.

I'm not sure what the stink is about the monthly auto-ship. I've used it this whole time with no problems whatsoever. As a matter of fact, it's a way for me to get what I want and need cheaper each month. They even let me change the date when I was traveling.

I highly recommend that you try BioTrust. You will NOT be disappointed, and you'll most likely be writing a positive review just like this!

Thank you BioTrust for your continued support!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
amy
August 08, 2013

where can we see your pictures??

Ali
August 21, 2013

Well???

sue
August 22, 2013

yes, I would like to know this too.

That dude
September 07, 2013

Pics or it never happened.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

That dude,
I've found in my life that people who accuse people of lying are usually the ones doing the lying.

julie
October 30, 2013

then how do you sleep at night?

Your Comment
Guest

The State Prosecutor is looking into BioTrust right now!!!

Reviewed By Jack Sparat on August 5, 2013, Detroit, MI

Another high priced SCAM!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 64 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Scott Anderson Jacksonville, Florida
August 05, 2013

To Jack:

Come on... Your claim is totally untrue and you know it. Why would you possible want to attack and discredit BioTrust? Biotrust has an A rating with the BBB no complaints and has absolutely nothing bad being said about them anywhere on net about them.

They have a 1 year 100% money back guarantee on their products and have honored it 100% of the time. No other nutritional company I've ever come across offers anything even close.

I find there advertising and marketing to be creative as well as honest. I find the discounts are easy to understand and with volume purchases I've saved quite a bit on many of my orders especially when they have a sale like now. I'm stocking up!

I have ordered numerous times, have been given fast no hassle refunds when needed without any issues at all. I have found their products to be top notch and great tasting (especially the vanilla protein shake), I also think the customer service and coaching is very supportive and informative (they answer my questions and the forum is super too). Look Biotrust has helped me lose 35lbs. over the past 4 months. Yeah, I've got another 65lbs. to go, but boy I'm not having the difficult time like all the others diets and stuff I've tried over the years.

All I can say is anyone unsure out there you feel confident in following these people at Biotrust, they know what they're doing and what they say works!

Even if you can't afford to buy their products for whatever reason, they will still help you get on the right track. That's the kind of people they are. If you call them, they will treat you like you're already a customer and guide you to the best answer to your question. Test my theory out, call them and just ask general nutritional related questions. You'll see I'm telling the truth.

As for you Jack, if that really is your name. You claim they are being looked into, by which state? For what? Charging money for awesome products and delivering great customer service?

So, if your claim is true what state is looking into them? Let us all hear, so you can be called out spreading a lie. You need to find another company to dis, because Biotrust IS the real deal and are all that they claim to be and more.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 06, 2013

It's unfortunate that our competitors have had to stoop to such slanderous methods in a futile attempt to disparage our company.

We have no record of any customer with the name "Jack Sparat," and there is also no record of any state prosecutor that goes by said name.

It's extremely unfortunate that you adopt this attitude, Jack, especially considering that you've never tried a BioTrust product or delved into the BioTrust experience. Of course, it would be our pleasure to completely disprove your accusations, although it sounds like you have your mind made up because of previous negative experiences with other products/companies.

We take incredible care in formulating the highest-quality, scientifically-based dietary supplements to help our beloved customers achieve their health and fitness goals. It is BioTrust's goals to go well above and beyond the industry standard to deliver the most pure, potent, and effective products.

Of course, we're not just interested in selling supplements. We're interested in helping you achieve RESULTS. The results you expect and the results you deserve. That's why each and every customer is completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, just give us a call or e-mail and we'll refund you. No questions asked.

On top of all of this we offer unparalleled support. As a subscriber to our daily newsletter, which requires NO purchase (EVER), you will receive honest nutrition and health information daily that you can put to use immediately. What's more, we have an Online Community and a Facebook page where you can get FREE coaching help from our nutritionists and personal trainers.

I'm terribly sorry that you feel this way, Jack, and it's unfortunate that you've stooped to such malicious and scaremongering tactics such as this.

Sincerely,

Josh

Fact writer
August 10, 2013

First off, If you really cared about people, your stinking product wouldn't be 50 dollars a bottle. That's too damn much and you damn well know it. Try honesty. You're here to make money and at 50 bucks a shot you intend on making plenty. You people are the lowest of scam artist and should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Don't send this fool your hard earned money. These positive comments are from inside the company. Thay are as false as Obama's loyalty to America

sue
August 22, 2013

I can't find any information that backs up your claim, but can tell you are very angry, and must have had a really bad experience. I own a small supplement business, and am always looking for new and reliable products to carry, and do a lot of research on health issues. Almost everything I find is advertisement based, and full of hype. I really am interested in learning the truth about this company. I do care about my local customers, since I have personally suffered health problems at the hands of people who really only care about the bottom line. Please elaborate if you can.

Thanks!

Denise
August 26, 2013

Amen to you! The truth..... Money or really helping people ?

Mary Lou D.
August 29, 2013

Please offer some proof (such as a website from the State Prosecutor) for this.

searcher of truth
September 02, 2013

Seriously the state prosecutor.....sounds a bit on the dramatic side. Oh well if they are no one forced you to purchase. I have been researching this company & find nothing but solid information down to the nutritional facts. I have been researching nutrition for 30 + years & find all of their information up to date & quite accurate.

Yes its me
September 07, 2013

Scott Anderson sounds like an employee or family member. Who responds to a negative review and defends a company they are sending that much money to. Not only do they defend BioTrust but they write an essay in their defense. The APPLE/iPhone loyalists don't even go to these extremes to defend Apple products.

Lisa in Massachusetts
September 12, 2013

Ive been looking on the web before deciding to purchase, not because of the money but i just want to know normal peoples experience with it and It's so hard to find true testimonials about Leptiburn because the company is so vigilant about protecting their reputation that they are planting everywhere, seems even here, cant blame them for marketing but its just getting annoying now and then there's all the stupid comments from real people who are just complaining that its not a $5 bottle and criticizing biotrust for making money... well yah i would too if i worked hard to create soething like this so dont be idiotic and waste space on these reviews! I just want to know ...Is there anyone out there who can just say the true personal experience with this stuff and how it REALLY made you feel after taking for a month??

Narry
September 16, 2013

Totally agree with this comment.

type 2 diabetic
September 20, 2013

um what state and where is the information that proves this

Jim S.
September 22, 2013

In the first place why would anyone care about the criticism of a weight-loss product from an individual named Jack Sparat? Remember the old rhyme "Jack Spratt could eat no fat . . ." I am surprised that an officer of the BioTrust company (about which I know or care nothing) would not recognize an obvious put-on.

Michael
September 22, 2013

OK, here is my take on it. I've read most of the comments good and bad. One person has an allergic reaction to it, and he wants to save everyone by claiming this is a bad product! My wife gets the same reactions he did by eating bananas. She is allergic to bananas, not very common. But should I ride in like Paul Revere and say, nobody eat bananas.. they are bad for you. NO, I love bananas and eat them all the time, and so does 50 million other people in America.

Point #2: It sounds like a lot of people like the product, but don't like the price. The company is going to sell them for what they think they is worth and what the market can bear. If you can't afford it, it sucks to be you! But, it sounds like people are paying the price or they would be out of business. Common sense, are you going to continue shelling out dough for a bad product?? I don't think so. It sounds like to me that they have a good return money guarantee.

Point #3: Everybody's body is different. What works on me doesn't necessarily work on you. My wife's headache meds don't do anything for me, but Bufferin does the trick for me every time? Don't know why. I think I might give this a try. My blood sugar is creeping up and I want to see if it helps out. If not, then Adios!

Your Comment
Guest

Delivery and Customer Service

Reviewed By Amore on August 5, 2013, United Arab Emirates

I know this is a product review site but the above mentioned topics are part of the whole Biotrust purchase experience. I am writting this for those people like me, who live outside of (and far from) US as a reference point.

This is my third post, and i want to share my experience with my 2nd order. I was a bit skeptical that I did not receive my tracking number within 48 hours and when I received it, there was no other update aside from that the shipment is on its way to me. So i kept WRITTING to them on FB page asking, literally bugging :D almost everyday. Believe it or not, I did get a reply every single time within a 24hr period, addressing my worries in an assuring and courteous manner.

I also CALLED their number (thank goodness for my free intl minutes :D) I had to wait a bit, a good 10minutes, and my call was answered, queries addressed in the same assuring and courteous manner..

I was really worried that something bad is going to happen (ie. shipment went missing), as I spent a good amount of money for Leptiburn, IC-5 and Pro X-10.. but i was assured that it did leave their warehouse on 10th july. And lo and behold, the package arrived on time -23 July-> 13 calendar days from the date they said it was shipped to me..

I have just placed my 3rd order yesterday (took advantage of the free shipping for the Low Carb) and I am stocking up :D ordered 6 bottles of the LowCarb.. I have been replacing my meals with this, and oh so yum!! Im due to have my body fat analysis by the end of Aug and I dont measure myself til the scheduled weigh ins, but for the past 2weeks, my clothes are looser on me and energy levels are up!

i have yet to see the effects of the pro x-10 and most prob leave a review after 45days..

Biotrust products are not cheap, but I dont mind spending on myself, specially when I get GOOD VALUE (high quality products + excellent customer service) out of it.

I hope the team keeps it up! I really love the LowCarb :D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Amore
August 26, 2013

just to update on the 3rd order, came on time as well.. with a free cookie in it.. yummmmyy! i ate it immediately on the way home from the post office :D

Your Comment
Guest

BioTrust

Reviewed By Roger Davis on August 3, 2013, Yuma, AZ

It's become very obvious to me that the majority of these nutrition "experts" are more like "RIP OFF" experts. The price they ask for these supplements are so high the average person can't afford to do a whole lot more than try a bottle, which is usually not even long enough to evaluate the product's effectiveness. And then there's the all so convenient "Auto Ship" program that you're automatically signed up for in most cases which many people don't even realize they signed up for it until they see the charges coming out of their accounts. It really doesn't matter if the product they are selling is top shelf stuff and a miracle cure all or not... if you can't afford it, it may as well not even exist for the average person. All the wool being pulled over the publics eyes to make them think these companies and manufactures really "care" about you and your health makes me sick. They care about 2 things.... the number of sales they can make and how fat a profit they can squeeze out of your and my pockets. Thanks BioTrust..... but no thanks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 82 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Jackie Ross L.I., N.Y.
August 03, 2013

I think this is a review site for leaving reviews, not complaining about how the nutrition industry markets its products and how you always get taken. Your whole message really should be disregarded, and it sounds like you really could use some help.

Kathy Stefaniak, Salem, NH
August 03, 2013

Not true! I believe Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion have created the finest all natural nutritional supplement on the market! The price of the supplements are affordable because you are replacing two meals a day with the Low Carb protein shake which means you are buying less food at the grocery store! And the cost of the protein shakes everday special Buy 2 Get 1 Free means you have enough supplement to give it a try and base the products effectiveness that way! This "average" person has lost 51 pounds in 4 months so far, and expects to lose a lot more and finds it affordable! Funny, if you pay attention while ordering, there's no way you are signed up automatically for "auto ship"; and if you should accidentally choose that option, this "average" person has called Customer Service to cancel and received a credit that same day! It does matter that the supplements are top shelf, you get what you pay for at BioTrust Nutrition! The supplements are the finest quality supplements out there and they work!!! There's no wool being pulled over the publics eyes, because BioTrust does "really care" about you and your health!! They stand behind their product and support team 100%!! The products effectiveness speaks for itself! Give it a try you won't believe the support you get! And if BioTrust didn't care they wouldn't be in business as long as they have been! What company that sells a product doesn't care about sales & profit? BioTrust is in business to be the "Finest all natural nutritional supplement company in the United States!" This "average" person already believes they are!! Funny how there are thousands of "happy customers" of BioTrust Nutrition! Don't listen to fake people try to think up poor excuses of why not to use BioTrust Nutrition supplements!! Come on aboard, you won't be disappointed!!

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Their diet plan I find to be a disgrace! Do you realize that Josh Benzoni is advocating a starvation diet of around 1000 calories 6 days a week? And not only that it's an extremely low-fat diet as well, which is terribly unhealthful.

"Starvation diet" is not my term- it is used for a diet in that calorie range. Do you honestly believe that this man follows this diet as he says he does? That he does this for one month, takes a week off, then starts it again?

In addition, how can he recommend the same caloric intake for people with hugely disparate weights? He also talks about the "fasting", giving 12PM as the time for the first meal of the day: suppose someone eats dinner at 11PM because of a work schedule, for instance? He doesn't mention the time span between dinner and the next meal.

He talks about drinking organic coffee most of the days in the am- of course a stimulant is needed to get one through the morning.

He suggests a bit of olive oil on the salad- never mentioning that most olive oil is bogus- this was exposed years ago; extra virgin olive oil is the ONLY oil that should EVER be used, and it takes some real sleuthing to find the genuine article. Regular olive oil often contains highly-processed vegetable oils- full of the inflammatory Omega 6.

The idea seems to be from what I can see, to pretty much starve yourself during the week, and then, just before your leptin really tanks (among other factors) you have a much higher calorie-intake day to keep your metabolism up. Then the one week "vacation" is to do the same. But nobody can live on a regimen like this. Even if someone were to follow this for a month or two (which would be torture) he would wind up gaining everything back because the diet is impossible to maintain.

There are "junk" diet shakes that have been advocating a similar regimen- you've heard the ads- drink 2 shakes a day and then have a "sensible" dinner. Well, dinner is the least important meal of the day.

I would gather virtually everyone reading this has a weight problem: can you really see yourself on a starvation diet 6 days a week? You can imagine what you will do on the seventh- will power lasts just so long.

Did you notice the totally-misleading name of the diet plan? It sounds like you are to use the 3 shakes plus low-cal dinner just one day a week, when it is actually exactly the opposite. Why did they give the plan this misleading name?

I am not overweight- just wound up with the unhealthy cortisol fat around my midsection; have been searching for the right solution. I can tell you this surely isn't it. I used to be several pounds overweight, but I NEVER could have stuck to anything like this, and had I tried, I would have wound up bingeing,.

Folks, weight loss is very important but there is more to good health than this; you need a diet comprised not only of protein, but a reasonable amount of carbohydrates and sufficient high-quality good fats. The right olive oil, virgin unprocessed coconut oil, nuts, avocado- these are wonderful foods that will help you lose in a healthful way, And hopefully you will buy organic; you can find some excellent deals online.

If I had the power, I would sentence Josh to a year eating the way he claims he is doing; I just don't believe it-period. Of course there is no way either one of us can prove it one way or the other.

When I got through watching his online "infomercial" I was really angry; that anyone could recommend something like this today, knowing how important sufficient fat in the diet is, and recommending a starvation amount of calories- it goes beyond the pale.

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Correction from above post: should have read 2 shakes, not 3.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
August 05, 2013

Jackie and Kathy,

Thank you so much for your resounding, outspoken, and loyal support! Fortunately, we are blessed with many, many wonderful customers and clients like yourselves.

Roger,

I am terribly sorry to hear about your overall attitude. Of course, it would be BioTrust's pleasure to completely disprove your accusations, although it sounds like you have your mind made up because of previous negative experiences with other products/companies.

We take incredible care in formulating the highest-quality, scientifically-based dietary supplements to help our beloved customers achieve their health and fitness goals. It is BioTrust's goals to go well above and beyond the industry standard to deliver the most pure, potent, and effective products.

We offer money-saving packages that result in steep discounts when buying in quantities of three or more. What's more, the auto-ship program that is criticized here is actually an outstanding way for folks who can't choose the larger quantity packages to save on an ongoing basis. The monthly program offers a significant discount on the first order, as well as a discounted rate on the product moving forward.

Of course, we're not just interested in selling supplements. We're interested in helping you achieve RESULTS. The results you expect and the results you deserve. That's why each and every customer is completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied, just give us a call or e-mail and we'll refund you. No questions asked.

On top of all of this we offer unparalleled support. As a subscriber to our daily newsletter, which requires NO purchase (EVER), you will receive honest nutrition and health information daily that you can put to use immediately. What's more, we have an Online Community where you can get FREE coaching help from our nutritionists and personal trainers. We have a Facebook page set up as well, which is another avenue to ask questions and get free coaching help.

I'm terribly sorry that you feel this way, Roger. I am confident that the BioTrust Experience would offer you a completely different perspective and one that changes your view entirely.

Sincerely,

Josh

theLman
August 17, 2013

well, 100% no questions asked money back guarantee, ok, if that is true and you have some that have gotten their money back. i will do it 2.

Mike
August 29, 2013

I have purchased many products ( snakes oil ) online , and im shocked that
living in this GREAT COUNTRY why we don't have a better regulatory system
set up?? ( regulate products you put into your body ) I spend thousands of dollars to insure and license myself so I can
be a contractor in my state to earn a descent income to feed my family. PATHETIC. On top of this is the fact that these companies are smart enough
and have enough money to somehow control what you see or don't see on the
computer when your needing a truthful review.

Mike
August 29, 2013

Yes I agree if they are so confident about their product , they could send a smaller 15 day sample and you pay shipping? You would pay for shipping only.
Its insulting . I can read between the lines. IF IT DOESNT SMELL LIKE A ROSE , THEN ITS PROBABLY NOT A ROSE.

Mary Lou D.
August 29, 2013

My folks used to tell me that "you get what you pay for." While I realize that is not always true, it is often enough that I will try a good sounding product that I need -- even if I have to save for a few months to buy it.

Apollocanada
September 02, 2013

Took me a while but have found all these ingredients myself..Check out Puritans pride and others..make your own. There product is decent but WAY overpriced for the average person. Knew that was coming watching their long drawn out video before their expected money request.

checkin it out b/4 purchasing
September 02, 2013

Wow! This page has some real winers. Do these folks have some kind of emotional issues? These complaints don't sound legit. What is up with the auto-ship problem? I have been on auto-ship with Young Living Essential Oils for 10 yrs, why? Because you get a deal!! These people act like they were held hostage or something. OMG! It's annoying. On a positive note I want to thank all the people that wrote comments that were helpful.

Bob
September 18, 2013

It really pisses me off that people say bad things about this company, it is NOT A RIP OFF, IT JUST MEANS THAT YOU ARE INCOMPETENT

Your Comment
Guest

BioTrust Nutrition-A Supplement Company that delivers!

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on July 30, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I can't say enough good things about BioTrust Nutrition! I purchased the Low Carb protein powder the last week of March, 2013 with the intent of losing over 132 pounds of fat. I have since lost 49 pounds and 5 inches of belly fat! I have lost the weight with the help of LeptiBurn, IC-5, AsorbMax and Pro-X10! I find both the chocolate and vanilla protein powders to be quite tasty and I feel energetic after drinking them. The One Day diet is easy to follow and I find that the supplements help with food cravings; therefore, I eat the recommended amounts of fresh fruits, vegetables, proteins, and fats necessary for a healthy diet. BioTrust Nutrition offers support for their products headed by a Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach who has helped me and fellow BioTrust Nutrition community members get their questions answered daily! Along with my amazing weight loss, members support, and the superior quality supplements, there is no doubt in my mind that BioTrust Nutrition delivers! As far as cost, you pay good money for quality weight reduction supplements that work!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Typical selling scam!!!

Reviewed By Peter on July 29, 2013, UK Manchester

Just to be short:
Offer 2 for the price of 1 - $69
You purchase, the offer still stands.
You receive a bill:
2 for the price of 1 - price $138

This is a response from their support:
"Thank you for your email and I sincerely apologize for the confusion. The offer that you had purchased was Buy 2 Get 1 Free at $69.00 per bottle, so you save $69.00 on the order. At this time we do not currently have a Buy 2 for the price of 1 offer. I have gone ahead and voided your orders and cancelled the transaction to your account."

BOLLOCKS!!! In the UK when you go to a supermarket and the label shows "2 for the price of 1" and the checkout charges you twice, you pay what is on the lable. It is the shop's problem, their mistake!!!
Pure FRAUD!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Peter
July 29, 2013

I wonder do they understand the consequences of this kind of actions? I plan a purchase based on what money I have in the bank. This way I nearly purchased 2 products (same scam method 2 products) for the price I simply would not pay having known the offer is no longer available. That kind of practice should be procecuted... simple!!!

Jeff
July 29, 2013

Peter, I've read your review... I'm sorry but if you would have bothered to actually properly read the promotion it says clearly "Buy 2 get 1 Free", It does not say "Buy 2 for the Price of One".

I came to this review site to get helpful information in making a decision to do business with Biotrust, not to get disinformation and misled. Please go back to school and brush up on your reading skills my friend. I actually almost didn't take the time myself to understand what you were complaining about. Sure glad I did!

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 30, 2013

Dear Peter,

This is Josh, CEO of BioTrust.com. If you are not completely satisfied with your recent order, Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you as best we can. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you.

Just to be entirely clear, the copy on our website clearly states:

"Buy 2, Get 1 FREE"

This means that you'll get THREE bottles of a product for the price of TWO. This is NOT to be confused with an offer that states buy one, get one free or two for the price of one.

This is not at all a scam. As a matter of fact, this is a money-savings package that we offer to our highly valued customers, which offers a heavily discounted (33% off) rate when ordering in larger quantities. The vast majority of our customer choose this package because they are either return customers who are already very happy with their previous purchases or they are referred customers who have heard and seen the success that their friends and families are experiencing.

Of course, you are completely protected by our one-year, money-back guarantee. As mentioned at the beginning, if you are not completely satisfied, then I urge you to contact our Customer Service team who is standing by ready, willing, and able to serve you.

Sincerely,

Josh

Kathy Stefaniak
July 30, 2013

I emphatically agree with Jeff! BioTrust Nutrition.com offers it's "Buy 2 Get 1 Free" promotion stated CLEARLY on the webpage! As an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust's supplements, I find it hard to believe that someone would think they could actually get "2 for the price of 1." BioTrust's Customer Support acted appropriately by voiding the order! BioTrust's offer is legitimate and sincere!

CF San Antonio TX
August 16, 2013

really!!!!! well my web page did same thing..........yes my "ad" that takes forever to listen to, said buy 2 get one free or just buy one BUT the price was stated as $49.00
go to the site and its $69.00 a bottle
That's bate and switch!

fireproofjeans
August 25, 2013

Umm, it says buy 2 get one free right on the website. It also sounds like they voided the charge, which to me sounds like a very reasonable solution...

Marndrew
August 27, 2013

i just watched the movie and it states that you get a special price of 49$ at the event of your watching the movie that explains the difference in price.

checkin out b/4 purchase
September 02, 2013

OMG!!! What is wrong with these people???!!! CF: on the website there are only 2 products that are $69 LeptiBurn & IC-5 & they are $49 when you buy 6 bottles, I just checked...bate & switch? Look at it again. Peter: you have issues take them somewhere else. Can I suggest a cheap brain tonic for these people? Free samples, 2 free bottles for the price of one wth!!???....obviously these people aren't educated on the ingredients that go into a probiotic or what clean ingredients are. Sometimes you can't afford them sometimes you can but to bash this company because you're not doing well is just messed up.

Considerin'
September 05, 2013

Seriously. What's so hard to figure out: BUY 2 get (another) ONE free. sheesh

Dad542
September 07, 2013

Interesting! what I gained is some truth, some fiction and some serious thoughts, with two clear issues, check it out farther before purchasing and yes, I too found most of the "Reviews" were cloaked advertising.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Gosh Folks, I'm 62 and retired and even I can read properly. I sense competitive bashing here from people that want to hurt Biotrust. Pay more attention to making better products yourself and you won't need to bash Biotrust in order to do better with your business.

Your Comment
Guest

Scared

Reviewed By Jo Ann on July 28, 2013, Delaware

I want to try this so bad but scared with all these bad money reviews saying they double charged, wouldn't refund, and then u have all these awesome reviews, HELP

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 30, 2013

Hi Jo Ann,

This is Josh, CEO of BioTrust.com. Thank you so much for your interest in BioTrust. We are sure that you will be incredibly pleased with your order and the results our products help you achieved.

We go to great lengths to ensure that you receive the highest-quality, most-effective products. In addition, we want to make sure that you have a completely positive experience and get the results that you deserve.

In addition to only using scientifically-backed ingredients in the amounts that have been proven in research to be effective, we have numerous avenues of support to ensure that you achieve your health and fitness goals. We have Customer Support set up for any and all questions. We have nutrition coaches on staff. We even have an Online Community set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching, give and get support from other folks just like you, and much, much more.

What's more, we send out a daily newsletter with the latest health and fitness news and tips. We have a Facebook page where also interact with customers, answer questions, and share free advice. I personally even frequent review sites like this to make sure that all of our "customers" are completely satisfied and taken care of.

Overall, our goal is to positively impact your life and to help you reach your goals. You are even completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee.

It is truly our privilege to be your resource for honest nutrition and health information, Jo Ann. You will not be upset with your investment. If there is anything that we can do along the way to assist you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Josh

Kathy Stefaniak
July 30, 2013

Please do not let the reviews of some disgruntled people prevent you from trying BioTrust's supplements. I have been using BioTrust's products for 4 months and have lost 49 pounds so far! Their "buy two get one free" offer is outstanding! Customer Support is extremely professional, will refund at your request. They do not "double charge" customers when orders are placed. Believe the awesome reviews as the supplements are extremely worth the money!

Jack Sparat
August 05, 2013

You're a liar and another company representative. BioTrust is a SCAM. Outright FRAUD!!! The State Prosecutor is looking into BioTrust right now!!! It seems that jailing people for this kind of fraud is the best way to go!!!

Jack Sparat
August 05, 2013

1 Bottle - $69

Buy 2, Get 1 FREE (Save $69)

Buy 4, Get 2 FREE (Save $138)

It is worded like this to fool people into thinking that they are getting everything for $69.00 Dollars!!!!

Jonathan Phelps Phd
August 06, 2013

I have a doctorate in the sciences with emphasis in genealogy which is the study of ancestry. As such I am habitually looking at last names. I saw yours and I've never come across it before. So happens I see you have left many reviews and comments here claiming Biotrust is running a scam.

As it happens, I am very interested in Biotrust and the products they offer. However, not being a customer of theirs I can't say one way or the other if they are legit or not, but I can tell you with certainty that your last name "Sparat" does not exist anywhere in the world (go ahead you can even check ancestry.com).

Simply said I say your name is a verified phony, also when looking at the special discounts you mention I don't find your claimed advertising ploy. So it seems "Jack" you are deliberately perpetrating a fraudulent claim here, you should really stop wasting everyone's time as people are not buying it.

Jim
August 06, 2013

Jack, do the math. See if you can follow this.
One bottle--$69. o.k?
Buy two@ $69= $138. One bottle free = (Save $69.)
Buy four@$69= $276. Two bottles free=(Save $138)

There is nothing misleading about the pricing. I did not care for the automatic
"sing-up" and think they should drop that. I ordered two_ w/ one free. The
automatic order would have gone out before I used two bottles. I want time to
eval. the prod. If it works as stated- and it does pretty well- I wouldn't need to
order more.

Krysten
August 24, 2013

Jo-Ann, they won't refund you all your money if you do not send back ALL bottles used. It's a scam. Don't buy products from there. They don't work anyway.

Ayesha
August 27, 2013

Not true. I haven't tried the IC-5 yet but the shakes and cookies from this company are really good and completely organic (which as a health nut, I'm crazy for.) Don't just jump into buying something. Take time to go online and dig through reviews to form realistic expectations. The company's not trying to screw you, they just don't mind screwing you if it makes them money.

But satisfaction also makes them money.

I don't think the company's a scam.

Emily
September 02, 2013

Krysten get over it you made the mistake not the company! Anyone that has every ordered online from a company stating a satifaction guarantee they always in my 15 years of ordering online tell you to send back the bottles even if they are empty!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Jack Sparat,
Are you having fun doing this? For your information you are doing a very good job of making people sad for you.What is your problem? You have to have a problem because Biotrust is the best. I suggest that you get a therapist to help you feel better, if I've ever heard of anyone that needs help it is you.

Your Comment
Guest

Will Order Again

Reviewed By Natasha  on July 19, 2013, Boca Raton, Florida

Order came quickly, very happy with everything! :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Richlion
July 29, 2013

They are a scam. After banging on about an offer 2 for the price of 1 I proceeded with to the checkout - it was still $69 for 2. Then SURPRISE!!! when the confirmation arrived for the order, it was no longer $69, it was $138 !!!
When I asked to cancel my order this is what I had as a reply:

"Thank you for your email and I sincerely apologize for the confusion. The offer that you had purchased was Buy 2 Get 1 Free at $69.00 per bottle, so you save $69.00 on the order. At this time we do not currently have a Buy 2 for the price of 1 offer. I have gone ahead and voided your orders and cancelled the transaction to your account."

Richlion
July 29, 2013

Further to that I was redirected to a product Pro-X10 which is supposed to ensure your body receives the bacteria you need. The problem is when I purchased this product (same scam policy as with Leptiburn 2 for the price of 1) my order came as yet another order for Leptiburn!!!!!!!!! And again $138!!!!!

Jeff
July 29, 2013

Richlion, you and Peter should really get together... "It's not Buy 2 for the Price of 1, it's Buy 2 get 1 Free" You should go back to school as well. Illiteracy at its best folks! wow lmao.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Jeff, I could not agree with you more!!

Your Comment
Guest

Bait & Switch

Reviewed By LadyRam on July 14, 2013, Las Vegas

The initial page shows that it only costs around $40.00. But then, they get me with all the other "Diet Suppliments" I have read several reviews. Some are very positive as far as results. Others are very negative about billing, poor customer service, and extra charges for more products in order for this diet to work.
I have not yet begun the diet because
1. Even though at the beginning of this e-catalog, it states easy instructions with no fillers. Almost everything I have read on the first document is "filler". Why not straightforward, to the point easy to follow directions like it claims?
2. The added supplements, chapters and video cost EXTRA. I could go on some other popular glycemic index commercial plan for a lot less. I tried a well know one in the past and it worked for me! I got my money's worth and it was EASY TO FOLLOW without added diet supplements.
On my other well known glycemic index plan, it just gave basic food supplement ideas. No calculations necessary and No added products.
That time I lost nearly 50 lbs. I think I am going to go back to that program again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 15, 2013

Hi LadyRam,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your recent order. Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100%. I assure you, we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, the program that you ordered is indeed based on sound scientific evidence and real-life coaching experience with thousands of successful clients. The ebook alone is a wealth of information beginning at very reasonable cost. What's more, you'll get access to a one-hour coaching call between myself and the author Joel Marion, CISSN, which literally walks you through the diet and the science behind it.

You'll also have access to a complete meal blueprint with great-tasting recipes. Not only that, we've set up an entire Online Community to which you'll have complete access. There, you can ask questions about the diet, get free coaching help, and give and get support along with hundreds of others following the plan. To be completely honest, there's nothing else like it, price notwithstanding.

Yes, we believe in our line of premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, and we absolutely believe that they can help you get the results you desire—the results that you deserve. While they are highly recommended, they are not mandatory. As a matter of fact, our online coaches will help you with that to boot.

As far as fillers, the program is incredibly to the point. If you do have any questions regarding the directions, that is exactly what the Online Community and our coaches are for: ready, willing, and able to help. We'll remove any limiting factors that you may anticipate along the way.

If you have found another diet plan that works for you, by all means I encourage you to follow it. However, I do question its efficacy and application if you are seeking another nutrition plan. The goal is ultimately to take the weight off and keep it off, and that's what we intend to help folks do. Learn the habits of good nutrition and help them implement it in long-term ways that are conducive to obtaining and maintaining your ultimate body.

Should you have left your full name, I would have been happy to have one of our Customer Care Specialists or coaches contact you directly for further assistance. If you would prefer to leave your name here, I'll be happy to do so.

Ultimately, our goal is to help you achieve yours. If you're up for the challenge, we are here to help you obtain your ultimate body.

Sincerely,

Coach Josh

Chrissie
July 18, 2013

I'm with Susan, buying a lengthy catalogue with a few good tips doesn't give me the satisfaction and confidence that I can really achieve weight lose without the products that you are claiming to be the secret formula.

Bit disappointing, have purchased the ebooks and really don't want to be spending more on pills that are going to increase my leptin performance.

:( what to do now?

Harris Fletcher Long Island, NY
July 18, 2013

To LadyRam, Chrissie, Susan. All of your facts, costs and requirements to buy their products in their program are completely false. Do you work for a competitor??? All of your assessments and comments about biotrust seems intentionally false to discredit them. They are accredited with the BBB and have an A rating, as well as have no complaints anywhere else on the net. They don't have any bad press whatsoever anywhere. BioTrust Rocks! and their products Rock!

Don't let these negative plants, shills and trolls be a spoiler to those who want to achieve results with non garbage infused products. As a side note all of you spelled catalog wrong - there isn't a "ue" at the end.

Sharon CT.
July 20, 2013

I didn't find this to be the case at all. great info and support. I've been following the 21 day diet without buying any products or other stuff and I've lost 8 lbs. in 12 days. no complaints at all here.

FG Boerne TX
August 16, 2013

I paid and I cant get my program materials to open....imagine that! OOPs they say sorry cant get that page.........so they have my money I have nothing but a lighter pocket

Renee
August 19, 2013

use a different search engine, meaning if you are using internet explorer then use google chrome or firefox. It might make a difference.

Emily
September 02, 2013

LadyRam you are redundant. I have never read so many weird claims on a review site. I agree with Harris Fletcher. I am not reading anymore of these damn complaints. Plain ignorance!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Harris Fletcher and Emily,
I totally agree with both of you, I think that the people yelling "SCAM" are the true scammers. They do not care about people, they are trying to scam people out of getting good help and support for their health and diets, which is what they will get from Biotrust.

Julie
October 30, 2013

Funny how with all my gastrointestinal problems--ibs-precancerous polyps--many autoimmune problems --psoriasis- psoriatic arthritis etc..my drs have never recommended this product? I have seen many, many gastroenterologists and regular gp's and have asked about these products. I have been told not to waste my money. If your product is so good--why isn't the medical community backing you up--just my regular docs not your "experts" and "published articles" why not just a regular old general practitioner--since it is so good??? Even a gastro who I am friends with has never heard of your company--stop ripping off desperate people --it's disgusting--as they say if it sounds too good to be true.....

Your Comment
Guest

Expensive but worth it

Reviewed By David on July 11, 2013, Santa Clara, CA

Biotrust products are a little on the expensive side. That is why it took me a while to embrace it. You do get what you pay for. And that is quality products along with quality service. They also have very informative coaches that answer any nutritional questions you may have about their products. I personally have tried their protein powders, protein cookies, and protein bars. If you compare their prices with similar products out there, they really aren't that expensive. But you can trust that Biotrust products are top-notch in terms of quality. None of their products have artificial sweeteners and soy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
J.M. Saxon Phd - Florida
July 16, 2013

I am reading through all these reviews and really started laughing to myself.

There seems to be 2 distinct types of people leaving reviews.

First, those who feel the products speak for themselves in quality, value and effectiveness along with claiming how great the support and service BioTrust offers.

Then there's the second type of people who have really gone out of their way to complain, bitch and moan about billing, alleged thievery, illegal marketing tactics and overall dissatisfaction with BioTrust and the products and information being sold as it is presented.

I find it very interesting after doing a bit of investigation on the company that they are accredited and have an A rating with the BBB, with no complaints whatsoever. There are no complaints anywhere on the internet about the founders or the company stealing, misleading or engaging in malicious under handed activities anywhere.

In fact, Josh and Joel are exactly who they claim to be and have the credentials to support their business and consulting business and mission.

My conclusion is that those who are making statements and claims that BioTrust is using illegal "bait and switch", stealing money, not honoring their guarantee, not delivering exactly what they are selling and are intentionally making billing errors; are THOSE exact same people who are always miserable, can't lose weight, constantly negative, and find every reason in the book to not succeed at whatever they set out to do.

I say shame on you people, you need to grow up and recognize that it is "YOU" that is the problem and you should really stop blaming everyone and everything else for your failure and lack of success.

Start finding ways to help yourself and stop sabotaging yourself and others. Until "YOU" realize that you are your own worst enemy and until you stop this dangerous and life inhibiting behavior nothing is going to change in your life except more of the same bad stuff!

At 63 years of age, I have been in the health and fitness business for over 35 years... I own several local gyms and fitness/wellness facilities. Believe me, I know losers and winners when I see them.

BioTrust is in my opinion is one of the best companies to come along in a very long time, the products are top notch and the founders/owners are real people with good hearts and good intentions that truly want to make people as healthy as possible.

You can trust them and their company. I'll get off my soap box now, but i just had to jump on here and state my mind.

For those who really would like an advantage in getting healthy I truly believe you cannot go wrong with BioTrust products and most importantly involving yourself with those running the show.

JMFleming
July 26, 2013

We both have something in common I see!
Today I received my biotrust nutritional products And I'm looking forward to a positive result.
was looking for an expiry date and found a number MFG 03 13 .Does this mean it has already expired?
I hope In wont be disapointed .

Kim
July 26, 2013

Thank you for your input, I just placed an order, hesitantly! Feel much better after reading this!

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 26, 2013

Hi JMFleming,

Thank you so much for your recent order from BioTrust! We are certain that you will be incredibly pleased with your products and the results they help you achieve!

As far as your question, that date is the Manufacturer's Date, or the date on which the product was made. The manufacture date is required by the FDA.

Depending on which BioTrust product you have in front of you, we suggest the following time frames to optimally enjoy your supplements:

BioTrust Protein Cookies and Bars: within one year of the MFG date.
AbsorbMax: withing two years of the MFG date.

That being said, these products will not expire or magically go bad by said date. Rather, in the case of the food products, they will be retain their optimal sensory characteristics within the given time frame. As far as the digestive enzymes, typical shelf-life for enzyme products is 24 months based on raw material stability.

I hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Good luck!

Your Comment
Guest

I don't like how I was misled

Reviewed By Susan on July 10, 2013, Clifton NJ

I bought what I thought was going to be a downloadable book to lead me through this diet. I paid real money for a CATALOGUE. The downloads contained scant information, and you cannot do this program without the products. I do not want more products. I want a good, sound, scientific program. And if that includes products, then tell me up front. I have lost my investment in the "book." I don't care how great the products are. Do not make me pay for your advertising.

Steamed!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
John Perry Ft Worth, Texas
July 10, 2013

Susan, if you're not happy simply ask for a refund. They'll give you back you're money. No big deal. I personally don't agree with your assessment of being misled. I purchased the 21 day diet and find it to be very informative, helpful and worth the little money it costed me. I personally did not find it to be like a catalog at all. Yes there are plugs for biotrust products throughout the information,but I didn't mind since it actually helped me understand what I should be taking to maximize my health and fat loss by changing the way I eat, what I eat and what I should be supplementing my diet with to get best and quickest fat loss results. I am now going to order several of their products, because based on the numerous great reviews and the quality of their products and good results people are getting, it makes a lot of sense to do so. I'm very fortunately that I can afford to make the investment and spend the money on improving my health. Again, since you're not happy just get a refund and stop belly aching about how they distribute and sell information that does in fact contain very useful information and direction that's worth every dime.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 11, 2013

Hi Susan,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your recent order. Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100%. I assure you, we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, the program that you ordered is indeed based on sound scientific evidence and real-life coaching experience with thousands of successful clients. The ebook alone is a wealth of information beginning at very reasonable cost. What's more, you'll get access to a one-hour coaching call between myself and the author Joel Marion, CISSN, which literally walks you through the diet and the science behind it.

You'll also have access to a complete meal blueprint with great-tasting recipes. Not only that, we've set up an entire Online Community to which you'll have complete access. There, you can ask questions about the diet, get free coaching help, and give and get support along with hundreds of others following the plan. To be completely honest, there's nothing else like it, price notwithstanding.

Yes, we believe in our line of premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, and we absolutely believe that they can help you get the results you desire—the results that you deserve. While they are highly recommended, they are not mandatory. As a matter of fact, our online coaches will help you with that to boot.

Ultimately, our goal is to help you achieve yours. If you're up for the challenge, we are here to help you obtain your ultimate body.

Sincerely,

Coach Josh

Rosie
August 17, 2013

I too ordered the on line downloadable information and found it contained common knowledge stuff and the only way to make it work was to get their meal plans for an additional amount of money. All in all, i spent $49 or more without a product I could use. Be careful when you order, if you dare order. I do not recommend these guys.

Your Comment
Guest

On Being Ripped Off and Customer Service

Reviewed By Amore on July 10, 2013, UAE

Hi everyone! I am re-posting my reply to one of the posts, because I have been going through this site for reviews (Im looking for Pro-X10 reviews) and read a lot about the topics mentioned above..

I live in the UAE and had just placed my 2nd order of Biotrust products, and so far I dont see that I have been ripped off.. I mean, customer service is great (please note that they are off on weekends as mentioned on their website):

- I message them on FB (asking about the products, or my shipment, or their ebooks) and I get a reply straight away (all the time!)

- I called their customer service and was able to speak to someone

- I send them an email and I do get a reply from them asap

For me, I had an excellent experience in that area and consider that as good grounds on buying products from them.

As for the over-billing, I was concerned about this too, because their products are not exactly cheap so I carefully read everything before finalizing my order, and so far everything is in order. And I think you can order through the phone and give them you cc details verbally, avoiding any paper trail (at least)

As for their products, I dont think I will be trying any other product similar to Leptiburn, IC5 and Low Carb anytime soon (or at all!). All these really helped me with my weight loss. Really. I am not a strict healthy eater and my portions are ok (i like to enjoy my food intake :D), within the 400-500 calorie range per meal.. and I workout regularly (at least 1hr 4x a wk). So all those combined with the biotrust products.. Super!

:)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
LadyRam
July 14, 2013

I am right there with "Steamed". This person took my exact sentiments and worded it very well! When an advertisement gives an initial price, EVERYTHING should be included. I think this is a scam.
It is not as simple as it implies. You have to read this confusing "catalog" literature that is definitely not to the point. The beginning of the document says (paraphrasing) "easy instructions WITHOUT ANY FILLERS. I think the whole wording is a bunch of "fillers"
2 things that I don't like (Like "Steamed" said), I should not have to buy extra products in order for this diet to work!
The information needs to be drastically edited and worded in a brief get-to-the point easy instruction.

Amore
July 16, 2013

I havent purchased the 21day diet ebook yet (still thinking if I can follow through plus I didnt order the BCAAs on my 2nd order and Ive read thats a very important component there), but I do have the free diet plans/ebooks from Biotrust. Yes, they do promote their products, but I guess thats only to support the diet plan they are outlining.

At a customer point of view, yes that would appear as if its a product catalogue, but think about it, they have written a diet / nutritional plan, authored by Biotrust founders/team, so isnt it only natural/normal that they promote their own products to complement such plan? Did they make a claim that the 21day diet would not work at all if you dont buy the products? Im guessing they are advising to use their products for optimal results..

They are not promoting a nutrition plan that is bogus, just to fill the product catalogue, because Ive tried the One Day diet and it worked for me despite not ordering the BCAAs which would have been the ideal.

I dont know if the 21day diet would work without their products, but having the details given Im sure is something you can or adopt if you dont want to be "sold" on their products..

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Amore- don't you find the name of the plan "the One Day Diet" misleading?

The whole idea of weight loss is to keep off the weight- not go through the "yo-yo" syndrome; this diet is no the answer.

The two shakes will not keep you satisfied until dinner- and the dinner is almost a screenwriter's joke of why diets fail.

Amore
August 26, 2013

@ Chris-- not really misleading.. i think its just a subject line catchy to the readers..

i do agree with you that the goal is to keep the weight off, but for me it works as I am lazy to cook to prepare 3 meals in a day (i admit to the lazy part) with the smoothies, i just take my fruits, and a hand blender, protein poweder, cold water and done! :D plus its like tricking myself to have more fruits than I would normally have in a day.. and it does keep me satisfied until dinner.. and I workout before dinner.. and dinner consists of normal food - a portion of meat, carbs (not the best- ie. rice), and fat usually the oil that the meat of choice is cooked with.

its all a matter of preference I guess, and for me this is a balance of healthy eating and convenience :D and i think the difficult part in this is when you miss the taste and texture of food during daytime while everyone in your office is having their lunch break and you're chugging your smoothie :D

Carrie
September 02, 2013

I am starting to think some of the people complaining have food addictions.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Carrie,
I so agree with you and may I add that there are some people out there that are so miserable in their lives that they can not stand it when they see others doing the things that make them better and setting goals for themselves, then working towards these goals. I like to say that misery loves company and that is what they want. I would love to see them do some positive changes in their lives because they would have a lot to offer if they were not so miserable.

Your Comment
Guest

I lost 20lbs...

Reviewed By G. Smith on July 9, 2013, Bermuda

I lost 20lbs (with "zero" special exercise) in 2 months and I feel fabulous thanks to LeptiBurn. I combined the One Day Diet recommendation of "intermittent fasting", i.e. not eating before 12noon and not after 7pm and I watched the weight come off every day. I like to weigh myself since my greatest motivation is watching my weight go down. I have also learned what foods cause weight gain and what foods allow weight loss by monitoring what I eat. I try to stick with one ingredient foods (mainly meats and vegetables). There was a time when I would drain myself exercising. I did absolutely NO special exercising this time. Rather I chose to "sleep off" or drink a beverage whenever I felt a little hungry. I also drink sparkling water with a touch of lime througout the day. Finally, I continue to enjoy a glass of wine evenings, especially after 7pm when I stay off of the solid foods.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tracie
July 09, 2013

That's awesome! I just ordered my first order of Leptiburn, my girlfriend just dropped 35 lbs. and a bunch of inches using biotrust products with online directions from Josh on what, when and how to eat different foods to burn as much fat as possible. She is absolutely raving about the biotrust product line... I was very skeptical at first but after seeing her results I just had to jump on this. Now I'm so jazzed to start seeing the same type results she's getting. She's not starving or exercising herself to death either, which is what is so shocking. The products are not cheap, but I'm making the investment in my health and how I feel. I have about 50 lbs. to lose and I've tried sooooo many diet pills and gimmick/fad diets out there only to be disappointed over and over again. I will come back at a later time and let everyone know how I'm progressing. I've got type II diabetes so losing weight should really help me there too.

Jo Ann
July 28, 2013

Love to hear all the folks tryn to do better and get healthy, I work for cardiologist office and seems like peopl would rather take 13 medications than change their diets, not go on a diet but s change of lifestyle, I'm excited about possibly ordering this product, I'm 5'4 and 130, look ok in clothes but out shew, cellulite as small as I am and little tummy, want to TONE up!!

Your Comment
Guest

Biotrust protein

Reviewed By David Causey on July 8, 2013, hollywood,fl

I've tried quite literally 4 dozen plus protein powders each with varying degrees of texture(used to work for supplement company). Some too sweet some not sweet enough,others pumped full of chemicals others have too many artificial flavors and even a few that used juiced up cow milk(scary) but i just tried my first shaker bottle of biotrust low carb protein and let me tell you the taste,texture,mixability was smooth,flawless and crisp. Never have i had a more cleaner protein(and i thought hydrowhey was the best) i could actually taste the vanilla without being overpowered by aspartane or maltrodextrin or "other natural flavors" the sweetner was stevia which is all natural. I will admit its not great or awesome but it gets the job done in filling your protein recquirement and two scoops fill you up(it did for me and i had a meal b4 i tried it) if you guys are on the fence about this product due to the price or bad reviews then listen to me(pretty please with cherry on top) and buy this protein its 100% legit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

David. it is one thing to buy the powder; it is quite another to follow that regime. I would bet you that everyone who has lost weight on this basically starvation diet will have gained it all back and then some. Let's see what they are saying one or two years from now.

JosephMatterrazzo
August 13, 2013

very helpful review

Your Comment
Guest

Who Does Enjoy Being Ripped Off??

Reviewed By Franz on June 27, 2013, South Bend, IN

Initially I decided to buy a "trial" offer of Pro-X10 for $24.97. I was billed
on April 26th, and received my package about a week later. I have not opened the bottle yet, because I was still using up another brand's probiotic. On May 28, 32 days after my purchase, my checking account
was debited for additional unauthorized $24.98. Today is June 27th, I just got my statement and found out what your company did. I now must call my bank in the morning to see if you did the same thing again. Stop
debiting my account ASAP. BioTrust should not be trusted! Your business practices are dishonest. I would never recommend that anyone do business with you. Beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Carrie S.
June 30, 2013

How sad, I was SO looking forward to actually "purchasing" this product. I am VERY concerned about my health. I had cancer, and am now in Remission. I had almost put my credit card # in the field when I had a moment of "clarity" and thought I should search to see if this company is really Trustworthy. Thank you Franz ! So sad companies like this are out here. Did u ever get your money posted back to your account? It states they will NOT double bill us !!!! Unlike other companies, they promise one order is all you get, they do not send other unless you ASK ! Man, am I glad I hit the SEARCH button before I gave up my credit card number.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 01, 2013

Hi Franz,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

We are a fast-growing company and are experiencing some growing pains. We will do everything possible to take care of you—we love our customers. We have tens of thousands of satisfied customers who love our brand because we are 100% all-natural and support many charities with profits from our company.

What’s more, as you can see, Customer Service is extremely important to us. It’s why we comb the internet looking for review sites like this to make sure our customers get taken care of.

Although you didn't leave your entire name, I will search through our customer database and have one of our representatives reach out to you personally to make sure that this issue is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Josh

Kirk
July 07, 2013

I have reviewed your website and read reviews. I enjoy cycling and spin classes but have not been able to lose my belly fat I am a doctor and I am depressed over having to lug 10-15 Lbs. of belly fat up and down hill on my next major ride for the American Diabetes Association July 13 Have ordered your Leptiburn hoping it will help for future rides

Jess
July 08, 2013

Kirk, I can't help but respond to your comment. I've been on Leptiburn for about 3 months now and have seen a fairly dramatic inch loss in my belly (around 6"). I too bike for sport as well as spin so to have any belly fat around my core with the amount of biking I do (10 miles a day) was soooo incredibly frustrating. I was looking all over the place for the answer to my (our) problem and happened to come across biotrust and am very thankful I did. I think you're on the right track and leptiburn (I love the stuff) is an awesome product that should really help you. Just commit to it and make sure the rest of your diet is of foods that burn fat and stay away from those that don't. You'll get good results, good luck!

Kelly
July 09, 2013

Franz,

When you buy the trial offer it states that you will be charged only half of the payment, and then if you do not return it, they will charge you for the other half. It was a 30 day trial. You did not return the product within 30 days, therefore they charged you for the rest of it.

Your Comment
Guest

No Comparison

Reviewed By Carla on June 17, 2013, New York

I am a registered nurse and a certified nutritional counselor. I work out everyday, have a green drink, eat organic foods, and take good care of myself. Unfortunately, I still suffer from hypothyroidism. I have to say that I have used many brands of supplements over the years and none compare to BioTrust.

I have lost weight using their products while eating sensibly. I cannot believe that these guys exist, but I am very thankful, from the bottom of my heart, that they do. I literally use EVERY one of the products, and I feel obligated to share them with my family and tell my friends.

I have my 78 year old mother who uses BioTrust Low Carb everyday. My best friend, who has recently suffered some significant health issues, takes BCAA Matrix and Pro-X10, and she is actually keeping the muscle on, which she was not able to do with other brands of BCAA. I love the products so much and am so pleased to know that there are people with integrity out there. Thank you, BioTrust!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Patricia
June 21, 2013

I 'm a 63 year old yoga instructor, certified nutritionist and personal trainer for the past 22 years and couldn't agree more. I switched over to biotrust products 8 months ago. They are top notch, no garbage in their products and there's nothing else out there i can find that compares. I recommend them to all my family, friends, students and associates.

Blessings!
pgr

Your Comment
Guest

Billing

Reviewed By Demsond Gooda on June 13, 2013, Rockhampton Qld AUS

Bought a product from biotrust and everything was going fine but then I got billed $62 out of nowhere for something that I didn't purchase. I had no subscriptions and don't know what is going on. Everytime I ring the support number it says it is disconnected. I really want this sorted out because I hate having my hard earned money going to nowhere. I am finding it really hard to contact biotrust to sort out this problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Isaac
June 14, 2013

Yeah, this was helpful.

Your comment that the support number says it's disconnected probably means your either calling the wrong number or the number doesn't work for some reason when calling from your location in AUS. I'm in the U.S., the number works and rings through no problem. Sounds like someone else charged your card and your blaming them for it. You should get your facts straight before leaving a crappy review like this.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 14, 2013

Hi Desmond,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com. I understand that you have experienced difficulty in reaching our Customer Support Staff, and I apologize for that inconvenience.

I will have a BioTrust representative contact you immediately to help you sort through these issues. If the current available phone hours will not work for you, please tell us a time that will work best for you, and we will have one of our representatives reach out to you at your convenience.

Thank you very much for leaving your name for us, Desmond. I appreciate you doing so. That will help us expedite the resolution, as it is fully our intention to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Josh

Desmond
June 18, 2013

As soon as I posted this review I was contacted immediately to solve the problem and everything got sorted out with no hassles. Tim and josh were very helpful and I am happy with the outcome. They seem like a trustworthy company.

Thanks

Joann
June 26, 2013

I am actually more concerned about being ripped off when you place an order and giving your credit card info. Not saying the company is deceiving people purposely and I know there are glitches in the system so I ordered the product on ebay. No... I won't get the money back guarantee but I would rather take my chances and purchase the product and if I want more and like the product, I can order it again without being billed for it automatically. It's definitely one of the downsides when you order these products and taking a chance of being billed more than you want. Hope it works but it does seem like a quality product.

Linda
June 26, 2013

So Isaac, they ship internationally yet do not provide an international toll free number to contact in case of issues? I agree, the initial review was very helpful.

Carrie
June 30, 2013

Thank you Demsond. So far, you are the 2nd one I've seen over-billed ! I had 'almost' placed my credit card # in the box when I had a moment of "clarity" and hit the SEARCH button for reviews. So glad I found this Review Site ! I cannot afford to be ripped off by anyone, let alone a company that has a disconnected number. I WONDER WHY THE COMPANY HAS NOT REPLIED to those of you have had these Financial Ripoffs? Scary, but UNLESS the company replies, I will NOT buy. I find this VERY HELPFUL !

Carrie
June 30, 2013

So sorry I did not see the additional Comments !! I am glad to see the Company DID reply to you :) Still, I am a bit ''leery"

Amore
July 10, 2013

Hi Carrie!

I live in the UAE and had just placed my 2nd order of Biotrust products, and so far I dont see that I have been ripped off.. I mean, customer service is great:

- I message them on FB (asking about the products, or my shipment, or their ebooks) and I get a reply straight away (all the time! unless its a weekend)

- I called their customer service and was able to speak to someone

- I send them an email and I do get a reply from them asap

For me, I had an excellent experience in that area and consider that as good grounds on buying products from them.

As for the over-billing, I was concerned about this too, because their products are not exactly cheap so I carefully read everything before finalizing my order, and so far everything is in order. And I think you can order through the phone and give them you cc details verbally, avoiding any paper trail (at least)

As for their products, I dont think I will be trying any other product similar to Leptiburn, IC5 and Low Carb anytime soon (or at all!). All these really helped me with my weight loss. Really. I am not a strict healthy eater and my portions are ok (i like to enjoy my food intake :D), within the 400-500 calorie range per meal.. and I workout regularly (at least 1hr 4x a wk). So all those combined with the biotrust products.. Super!

:).

san antonio tx
August 16, 2013

This is exact same message response you gave another entry......so is this a canned reply?

Your Comment
Guest

Good, I enjoyed all of the reviews, good and bad.

Reviewed By margarette mc coy on June 9, 2013, west liberty, iowa

I have had a weight problem many years. I lost 75 pounds on the WW program of the 70's. I know how imporant self discipline is. Sad to say, I have not maintained that discipline and gained about 30 lbs back. I want to try your product. I am a little concerned about all the other products you are selling for the stomach as I do have GRED and take prescription for this. I do look forward to trying the BioTrust products

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Richard Smithe
June 09, 2013

I too lost a bunch of weight with weight watchers many years ago (about 90 lbs.), but gained it all back over the years. It was only until I completely changed what I ate and started exercising that I am finally experiencing great health and maintaining my goal weight. I have integrated the entire Biotrust product line into my daily lifestyle and feel it's been very well worth the investment financially and for my health. I buy in volume to get the best pricing because their products are not cheap but they are definitely worth every penny. As for your Gerd, all you have to do is change what you eat and take a very good probiotic and that will go away. I had bad acid reflux for years, changed my diet and I'm fine now without any drugs. You need to get off the prescription asap, not good for you. Look up the long term effects of what you're taking, you'll be startled at what you find.

Carrie
June 30, 2013

Thank you Richard for the advice of looking up long term Gerd Med's and what they do to you. As for me, I will NOT purchase product as I am too afraid with the reviews of being ripped off :(

Your Comment
Guest

Biotrust Low Carb Protein Powder

Reviewed By Iesha on June 6, 2013

I wanted to leave a review on this product that I bought on Biotrust's website that was recommended by Isabel De Los Rios. It tastes very good. As of late I've been on the hunt for a good tasting protein powder packed with vitamins and minerals but doesn't include any Aspartame (triggers my migraines). I also pay attention to the ingredients in protein powders as whey protein isolate doesn't give me gas like some of the others. This powder doesn't have any weird after taste like the Monster Milk that I've currently bought. Also with 4 net grams of carbs it's essential to my low-carb diet routine. It mixes smoothly with any ingredient and helps keep you satiated/full as a meal supplement. I also got the shake recipes provided on the website, I want to drink a shake all day, haha. It does help you to loose weight, but with ALL diets you have to exercise and eat right. To see any weight loss results I had to do a low-carb diet. I feel great without them, but I love carbs especially bread. I have reached that weight loss plateau and may consider the Leptiburn. However, compared to some of the protein powders that have whey protein isolate, an expensive ingredient, the cost is too much. I've also seen other products with custom protein blends that release slowly and/or rapidly. With other protein powders you get at least 2 lbs of powder for $30 to $40. Biotrust's only has 1.2 lbs and 14 servings per container for $50, meaning you need 4 containers to last 1 month; I drink 2 shakes a day as a meal supplement. Based on the math, you aren't getting the most bang for your buck. I just can't seem to justify spending $120 per month on a protein powder that only lasts for 21 days (bought buy 2 get 1). I really love this product, but unless Biotrust decides to bring down their cost per serving or add more servings per container, I will have to resort to a different protein powder that taste pretty good in comparison like EAS vanilla.

So I give Biotrust Low-Carb Vanilla Creme & Chocolate:
(I like the Vanilla one more)
5 Stars for Taste
5 Stars for Quality
2 Stars for Price
4 Stars Overall

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Margarette McCoy
June 09, 2013

I am not interested in the powder. I would prefer the capsules. One of my concerns is I take medication for hypertension and chronic depression. Is this capsule sfe to take with these medications.

Brandon
June 11, 2013

I have a shake two times a day and it lasts me over two weeks, i'm not sure how you use it up that quickly unless you're adding more than two scoops per shake?

Mike
June 29, 2013

1 serving is listed as 2 scoops and label says there are 14 servings in a container. At 2 scoops per serving times 2 servings per day equals 7 days (1 week). 3 containers would last 3 weeks.

Your Comment

Leave a Review