BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

229 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Expensive but worth it

Reviewed By David on July 11, 2013, Santa Clara, CA

Biotrust products are a little on the expensive side. That is why it took me a while to embrace it. You do get what you pay for. And that is quality products along with quality service. They also have very informative coaches that answer any nutritional questions you may have about their products. I personally have tried their protein powders, protein cookies, and protein bars. If you compare their prices with similar products out there, they really aren't that expensive. But you can trust that Biotrust products are top-notch in terms of quality. None of their products have artificial sweeteners and soy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
J.M. Saxon Phd - Florida
July 16, 2013

I am reading through all these reviews and really started laughing to myself.

There seems to be 2 distinct types of people leaving reviews.

First, those who feel the products speak for themselves in quality, value and effectiveness along with claiming how great the support and service BioTrust offers.

Then there's the second type of people who have really gone out of their way to complain, bitch and moan about billing, alleged thievery, illegal marketing tactics and overall dissatisfaction with BioTrust and the products and information being sold as it is presented.

I find it very interesting after doing a bit of investigation on the company that they are accredited and have an A rating with the BBB, with no complaints whatsoever. There are no complaints anywhere on the internet about the founders or the company stealing, misleading or engaging in malicious under handed activities anywhere.

In fact, Josh and Joel are exactly who they claim to be and have the credentials to support their business and consulting business and mission.

My conclusion is that those who are making statements and claims that BioTrust is using illegal "bait and switch", stealing money, not honoring their guarantee, not delivering exactly what they are selling and are intentionally making billing errors; are THOSE exact same people who are always miserable, can't lose weight, constantly negative, and find every reason in the book to not succeed at whatever they set out to do.

I say shame on you people, you need to grow up and recognize that it is "YOU" that is the problem and you should really stop blaming everyone and everything else for your failure and lack of success.

Start finding ways to help yourself and stop sabotaging yourself and others. Until "YOU" realize that you are your own worst enemy and until you stop this dangerous and life inhibiting behavior nothing is going to change in your life except more of the same bad stuff!

At 63 years of age, I have been in the health and fitness business for over 35 years... I own several local gyms and fitness/wellness facilities. Believe me, I know losers and winners when I see them.

BioTrust is in my opinion is one of the best companies to come along in a very long time, the products are top notch and the founders/owners are real people with good hearts and good intentions that truly want to make people as healthy as possible.

You can trust them and their company. I'll get off my soap box now, but i just had to jump on here and state my mind.

For those who really would like an advantage in getting healthy I truly believe you cannot go wrong with BioTrust products and most importantly involving yourself with those running the show.

JMFleming
July 26, 2013

We both have something in common I see!
Today I received my biotrust nutritional products And I'm looking forward to a positive result.
was looking for an expiry date and found a number MFG 03 13 .Does this mean it has already expired?
I hope In wont be disapointed .

Kim
July 26, 2013

Thank you for your input, I just placed an order, hesitantly! Feel much better after reading this!

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 26, 2013

Hi JMFleming,

Thank you so much for your recent order from BioTrust! We are certain that you will be incredibly pleased with your products and the results they help you achieve!

As far as your question, that date is the Manufacturer's Date, or the date on which the product was made. The manufacture date is required by the FDA.

Depending on which BioTrust product you have in front of you, we suggest the following time frames to optimally enjoy your supplements:

BioTrust Protein Cookies and Bars: within one year of the MFG date.
AbsorbMax: withing two years of the MFG date.

That being said, these products will not expire or magically go bad by said date. Rather, in the case of the food products, they will be retain their optimal sensory characteristics within the given time frame. As far as the digestive enzymes, typical shelf-life for enzyme products is 24 months based on raw material stability.

I hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Good luck!

Your Comment
Guest

I don't like how I was misled

Reviewed By Susan on July 10, 2013, Clifton NJ

I bought what I thought was going to be a downloadable book to lead me through this diet. I paid real money for a CATALOGUE. The downloads contained scant information, and you cannot do this program without the products. I do not want more products. I want a good, sound, scientific program. And if that includes products, then tell me up front. I have lost my investment in the "book." I don't care how great the products are. Do not make me pay for your advertising.

Steamed!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 63 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
John Perry Ft Worth, Texas
July 10, 2013

Susan, if you're not happy simply ask for a refund. They'll give you back you're money. No big deal. I personally don't agree with your assessment of being misled. I purchased the 21 day diet and find it to be very informative, helpful and worth the little money it costed me. I personally did not find it to be like a catalog at all. Yes there are plugs for biotrust products throughout the information,but I didn't mind since it actually helped me understand what I should be taking to maximize my health and fat loss by changing the way I eat, what I eat and what I should be supplementing my diet with to get best and quickest fat loss results. I am now going to order several of their products, because based on the numerous great reviews and the quality of their products and good results people are getting, it makes a lot of sense to do so. I'm very fortunately that I can afford to make the investment and spend the money on improving my health. Again, since you're not happy just get a refund and stop belly aching about how they distribute and sell information that does in fact contain very useful information and direction that's worth every dime.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 11, 2013

Hi Susan,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your recent order. Please email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100%. I assure you, we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, the program that you ordered is indeed based on sound scientific evidence and real-life coaching experience with thousands of successful clients. The ebook alone is a wealth of information beginning at very reasonable cost. What's more, you'll get access to a one-hour coaching call between myself and the author Joel Marion, CISSN, which literally walks you through the diet and the science behind it.

You'll also have access to a complete meal blueprint with great-tasting recipes. Not only that, we've set up an entire Online Community to which you'll have complete access. There, you can ask questions about the diet, get free coaching help, and give and get support along with hundreds of others following the plan. To be completely honest, there's nothing else like it, price notwithstanding.

Yes, we believe in our line of premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements, and we absolutely believe that they can help you get the results you desire—the results that you deserve. While they are highly recommended, they are not mandatory. As a matter of fact, our online coaches will help you with that to boot.

Ultimately, our goal is to help you achieve yours. If you're up for the challenge, we are here to help you obtain your ultimate body.

Sincerely,

Coach Josh

Rosie
August 17, 2013

I too ordered the on line downloadable information and found it contained common knowledge stuff and the only way to make it work was to get their meal plans for an additional amount of money. All in all, i spent $49 or more without a product I could use. Be careful when you order, if you dare order. I do not recommend these guys.

Your Comment
Guest

On Being Ripped Off and Customer Service

Reviewed By Amore on July 10, 2013, UAE

Hi everyone! I am re-posting my reply to one of the posts, because I have been going through this site for reviews (Im looking for Pro-X10 reviews) and read a lot about the topics mentioned above..

I live in the UAE and had just placed my 2nd order of Biotrust products, and so far I dont see that I have been ripped off.. I mean, customer service is great (please note that they are off on weekends as mentioned on their website):

- I message them on FB (asking about the products, or my shipment, or their ebooks) and I get a reply straight away (all the time!)

- I called their customer service and was able to speak to someone

- I send them an email and I do get a reply from them asap

For me, I had an excellent experience in that area and consider that as good grounds on buying products from them.

As for the over-billing, I was concerned about this too, because their products are not exactly cheap so I carefully read everything before finalizing my order, and so far everything is in order. And I think you can order through the phone and give them you cc details verbally, avoiding any paper trail (at least)

As for their products, I dont think I will be trying any other product similar to Leptiburn, IC5 and Low Carb anytime soon (or at all!). All these really helped me with my weight loss. Really. I am not a strict healthy eater and my portions are ok (i like to enjoy my food intake :D), within the 400-500 calorie range per meal.. and I workout regularly (at least 1hr 4x a wk). So all those combined with the biotrust products.. Super!

:)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
LadyRam
July 14, 2013

I am right there with "Steamed". This person took my exact sentiments and worded it very well! When an advertisement gives an initial price, EVERYTHING should be included. I think this is a scam.
It is not as simple as it implies. You have to read this confusing "catalog" literature that is definitely not to the point. The beginning of the document says (paraphrasing) "easy instructions WITHOUT ANY FILLERS. I think the whole wording is a bunch of "fillers"
2 things that I don't like (Like "Steamed" said), I should not have to buy extra products in order for this diet to work!
The information needs to be drastically edited and worded in a brief get-to-the point easy instruction.

Amore
July 16, 2013

I havent purchased the 21day diet ebook yet (still thinking if I can follow through plus I didnt order the BCAAs on my 2nd order and Ive read thats a very important component there), but I do have the free diet plans/ebooks from Biotrust. Yes, they do promote their products, but I guess thats only to support the diet plan they are outlining.

At a customer point of view, yes that would appear as if its a product catalogue, but think about it, they have written a diet / nutritional plan, authored by Biotrust founders/team, so isnt it only natural/normal that they promote their own products to complement such plan? Did they make a claim that the 21day diet would not work at all if you dont buy the products? Im guessing they are advising to use their products for optimal results..

They are not promoting a nutrition plan that is bogus, just to fill the product catalogue, because Ive tried the One Day diet and it worked for me despite not ordering the BCAAs which would have been the ideal.

I dont know if the 21day diet would work without their products, but having the details given Im sure is something you can or adopt if you dont want to be "sold" on their products..

Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

Amore- don't you find the name of the plan "the One Day Diet" misleading?

The whole idea of weight loss is to keep off the weight- not go through the "yo-yo" syndrome; this diet is no the answer.

The two shakes will not keep you satisfied until dinner- and the dinner is almost a screenwriter's joke of why diets fail.

Amore
August 26, 2013

@ Chris-- not really misleading.. i think its just a subject line catchy to the readers..

i do agree with you that the goal is to keep the weight off, but for me it works as I am lazy to cook to prepare 3 meals in a day (i admit to the lazy part) with the smoothies, i just take my fruits, and a hand blender, protein poweder, cold water and done! :D plus its like tricking myself to have more fruits than I would normally have in a day.. and it does keep me satisfied until dinner.. and I workout before dinner.. and dinner consists of normal food - a portion of meat, carbs (not the best- ie. rice), and fat usually the oil that the meat of choice is cooked with.

its all a matter of preference I guess, and for me this is a balance of healthy eating and convenience :D and i think the difficult part in this is when you miss the taste and texture of food during daytime while everyone in your office is having their lunch break and you're chugging your smoothie :D

Carrie
September 02, 2013

I am starting to think some of the people complaining have food addictions.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Carrie,
I so agree with you and may I add that there are some people out there that are so miserable in their lives that they can not stand it when they see others doing the things that make them better and setting goals for themselves, then working towards these goals. I like to say that misery loves company and that is what they want. I would love to see them do some positive changes in their lives because they would have a lot to offer if they were not so miserable.

Your Comment
Guest

I lost 20lbs...

Reviewed By G. Smith on July 9, 2013, Bermuda

I lost 20lbs (with "zero" special exercise) in 2 months and I feel fabulous thanks to LeptiBurn. I combined the One Day Diet recommendation of "intermittent fasting", i.e. not eating before 12noon and not after 7pm and I watched the weight come off every day. I like to weigh myself since my greatest motivation is watching my weight go down. I have also learned what foods cause weight gain and what foods allow weight loss by monitoring what I eat. I try to stick with one ingredient foods (mainly meats and vegetables). There was a time when I would drain myself exercising. I did absolutely NO special exercising this time. Rather I chose to "sleep off" or drink a beverage whenever I felt a little hungry. I also drink sparkling water with a touch of lime througout the day. Finally, I continue to enjoy a glass of wine evenings, especially after 7pm when I stay off of the solid foods.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tracie
July 09, 2013

That's awesome! I just ordered my first order of Leptiburn, my girlfriend just dropped 35 lbs. and a bunch of inches using biotrust products with online directions from Josh on what, when and how to eat different foods to burn as much fat as possible. She is absolutely raving about the biotrust product line... I was very skeptical at first but after seeing her results I just had to jump on this. Now I'm so jazzed to start seeing the same type results she's getting. She's not starving or exercising herself to death either, which is what is so shocking. The products are not cheap, but I'm making the investment in my health and how I feel. I have about 50 lbs. to lose and I've tried sooooo many diet pills and gimmick/fad diets out there only to be disappointed over and over again. I will come back at a later time and let everyone know how I'm progressing. I've got type II diabetes so losing weight should really help me there too.

Jo Ann
July 28, 2013

Love to hear all the folks tryn to do better and get healthy, I work for cardiologist office and seems like peopl would rather take 13 medications than change their diets, not go on a diet but s change of lifestyle, I'm excited about possibly ordering this product, I'm 5'4 and 130, look ok in clothes but out shew, cellulite as small as I am and little tummy, want to TONE up!!

Your Comment
Guest

Biotrust protein

Reviewed By David Causey on July 8, 2013, hollywood,fl

I've tried quite literally 4 dozen plus protein powders each with varying degrees of texture(used to work for supplement company). Some too sweet some not sweet enough,others pumped full of chemicals others have too many artificial flavors and even a few that used juiced up cow milk(scary) but i just tried my first shaker bottle of biotrust low carb protein and let me tell you the taste,texture,mixability was smooth,flawless and crisp. Never have i had a more cleaner protein(and i thought hydrowhey was the best) i could actually taste the vanilla without being overpowered by aspartane or maltrodextrin or "other natural flavors" the sweetner was stevia which is all natural. I will admit its not great or awesome but it gets the job done in filling your protein recquirement and two scoops fill you up(it did for me and i had a meal b4 i tried it) if you guys are on the fence about this product due to the price or bad reviews then listen to me(pretty please with cherry on top) and buy this protein its 100% legit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chris Ericksen
August 05, 2013

David. it is one thing to buy the powder; it is quite another to follow that regime. I would bet you that everyone who has lost weight on this basically starvation diet will have gained it all back and then some. Let's see what they are saying one or two years from now.

JosephMatterrazzo
August 13, 2013

very helpful review

Your Comment
Guest

Who Does Enjoy Being Ripped Off??

Reviewed By Franz on June 27, 2013, South Bend, IN

Initially I decided to buy a "trial" offer of Pro-X10 for $24.97. I was billed
on April 26th, and received my package about a week later. I have not opened the bottle yet, because I was still using up another brand's probiotic. On May 28, 32 days after my purchase, my checking account
was debited for additional unauthorized $24.98. Today is June 27th, I just got my statement and found out what your company did. I now must call my bank in the morning to see if you did the same thing again. Stop
debiting my account ASAP. BioTrust should not be trusted! Your business practices are dishonest. I would never recommend that anyone do business with you. Beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Carrie S.
June 30, 2013

How sad, I was SO looking forward to actually "purchasing" this product. I am VERY concerned about my health. I had cancer, and am now in Remission. I had almost put my credit card # in the field when I had a moment of "clarity" and thought I should search to see if this company is really Trustworthy. Thank you Franz ! So sad companies like this are out here. Did u ever get your money posted back to your account? It states they will NOT double bill us !!!! Unlike other companies, they promise one order is all you get, they do not send other unless you ASK ! Man, am I glad I hit the SEARCH button before I gave up my credit card number.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
July 01, 2013

Hi Franz,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

We are a fast-growing company and are experiencing some growing pains. We will do everything possible to take care of you—we love our customers. We have tens of thousands of satisfied customers who love our brand because we are 100% all-natural and support many charities with profits from our company.

What’s more, as you can see, Customer Service is extremely important to us. It’s why we comb the internet looking for review sites like this to make sure our customers get taken care of.

Although you didn't leave your entire name, I will search through our customer database and have one of our representatives reach out to you personally to make sure that this issue is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Josh

Kirk
July 07, 2013

I have reviewed your website and read reviews. I enjoy cycling and spin classes but have not been able to lose my belly fat I am a doctor and I am depressed over having to lug 10-15 Lbs. of belly fat up and down hill on my next major ride for the American Diabetes Association July 13 Have ordered your Leptiburn hoping it will help for future rides

Jess
July 08, 2013

Kirk, I can't help but respond to your comment. I've been on Leptiburn for about 3 months now and have seen a fairly dramatic inch loss in my belly (around 6"). I too bike for sport as well as spin so to have any belly fat around my core with the amount of biking I do (10 miles a day) was soooo incredibly frustrating. I was looking all over the place for the answer to my (our) problem and happened to come across biotrust and am very thankful I did. I think you're on the right track and leptiburn (I love the stuff) is an awesome product that should really help you. Just commit to it and make sure the rest of your diet is of foods that burn fat and stay away from those that don't. You'll get good results, good luck!

Kelly
July 09, 2013

Franz,

When you buy the trial offer it states that you will be charged only half of the payment, and then if you do not return it, they will charge you for the other half. It was a 30 day trial. You did not return the product within 30 days, therefore they charged you for the rest of it.

Your Comment
Guest

No Comparison

Reviewed By Carla on June 17, 2013, New York

I am a registered nurse and a certified nutritional counselor. I work out everyday, have a green drink, eat organic foods, and take good care of myself. Unfortunately, I still suffer from hypothyroidism. I have to say that I have used many brands of supplements over the years and none compare to BioTrust.

I have lost weight using their products while eating sensibly. I cannot believe that these guys exist, but I am very thankful, from the bottom of my heart, that they do. I literally use EVERY one of the products, and I feel obligated to share them with my family and tell my friends.

I have my 78 year old mother who uses BioTrust Low Carb everyday. My best friend, who has recently suffered some significant health issues, takes BCAA Matrix and Pro-X10, and she is actually keeping the muscle on, which she was not able to do with other brands of BCAA. I love the products so much and am so pleased to know that there are people with integrity out there. Thank you, BioTrust!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Patricia
June 21, 2013

I 'm a 63 year old yoga instructor, certified nutritionist and personal trainer for the past 22 years and couldn't agree more. I switched over to biotrust products 8 months ago. They are top notch, no garbage in their products and there's nothing else out there i can find that compares. I recommend them to all my family, friends, students and associates.

Blessings!
pgr

Your Comment
Guest

Billing

Reviewed By Demsond Gooda on June 13, 2013, Rockhampton Qld AUS

Bought a product from biotrust and everything was going fine but then I got billed $62 out of nowhere for something that I didn't purchase. I had no subscriptions and don't know what is going on. Everytime I ring the support number it says it is disconnected. I really want this sorted out because I hate having my hard earned money going to nowhere. I am finding it really hard to contact biotrust to sort out this problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Isaac
June 14, 2013

Yeah, this was helpful.

Your comment that the support number says it's disconnected probably means your either calling the wrong number or the number doesn't work for some reason when calling from your location in AUS. I'm in the U.S., the number works and rings through no problem. Sounds like someone else charged your card and your blaming them for it. You should get your facts straight before leaving a crappy review like this.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 14, 2013

Hi Desmond,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com. I understand that you have experienced difficulty in reaching our Customer Support Staff, and I apologize for that inconvenience.

I will have a BioTrust representative contact you immediately to help you sort through these issues. If the current available phone hours will not work for you, please tell us a time that will work best for you, and we will have one of our representatives reach out to you at your convenience.

Thank you very much for leaving your name for us, Desmond. I appreciate you doing so. That will help us expedite the resolution, as it is fully our intention to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Josh

Desmond
June 18, 2013

As soon as I posted this review I was contacted immediately to solve the problem and everything got sorted out with no hassles. Tim and josh were very helpful and I am happy with the outcome. They seem like a trustworthy company.

Thanks

Joann
June 26, 2013

I am actually more concerned about being ripped off when you place an order and giving your credit card info. Not saying the company is deceiving people purposely and I know there are glitches in the system so I ordered the product on ebay. No... I won't get the money back guarantee but I would rather take my chances and purchase the product and if I want more and like the product, I can order it again without being billed for it automatically. It's definitely one of the downsides when you order these products and taking a chance of being billed more than you want. Hope it works but it does seem like a quality product.

Linda
June 26, 2013

So Isaac, they ship internationally yet do not provide an international toll free number to contact in case of issues? I agree, the initial review was very helpful.

Carrie
June 30, 2013

Thank you Demsond. So far, you are the 2nd one I've seen over-billed ! I had 'almost' placed my credit card # in the box when I had a moment of "clarity" and hit the SEARCH button for reviews. So glad I found this Review Site ! I cannot afford to be ripped off by anyone, let alone a company that has a disconnected number. I WONDER WHY THE COMPANY HAS NOT REPLIED to those of you have had these Financial Ripoffs? Scary, but UNLESS the company replies, I will NOT buy. I find this VERY HELPFUL !

Carrie
June 30, 2013

So sorry I did not see the additional Comments !! I am glad to see the Company DID reply to you :) Still, I am a bit ''leery"

Amore
July 10, 2013

Hi Carrie!

I live in the UAE and had just placed my 2nd order of Biotrust products, and so far I dont see that I have been ripped off.. I mean, customer service is great:

- I message them on FB (asking about the products, or my shipment, or their ebooks) and I get a reply straight away (all the time! unless its a weekend)

- I called their customer service and was able to speak to someone

- I send them an email and I do get a reply from them asap

For me, I had an excellent experience in that area and consider that as good grounds on buying products from them.

As for the over-billing, I was concerned about this too, because their products are not exactly cheap so I carefully read everything before finalizing my order, and so far everything is in order. And I think you can order through the phone and give them you cc details verbally, avoiding any paper trail (at least)

As for their products, I dont think I will be trying any other product similar to Leptiburn, IC5 and Low Carb anytime soon (or at all!). All these really helped me with my weight loss. Really. I am not a strict healthy eater and my portions are ok (i like to enjoy my food intake :D), within the 400-500 calorie range per meal.. and I workout regularly (at least 1hr 4x a wk). So all those combined with the biotrust products.. Super!

:).

san antonio tx
August 16, 2013

This is exact same message response you gave another entry......so is this a canned reply?

Your Comment
Guest

Good, I enjoyed all of the reviews, good and bad.

Reviewed By margarette mc coy on June 9, 2013, west liberty, iowa

I have had a weight problem many years. I lost 75 pounds on the WW program of the 70's. I know how imporant self discipline is. Sad to say, I have not maintained that discipline and gained about 30 lbs back. I want to try your product. I am a little concerned about all the other products you are selling for the stomach as I do have GRED and take prescription for this. I do look forward to trying the BioTrust products

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Richard Smithe
June 09, 2013

I too lost a bunch of weight with weight watchers many years ago (about 90 lbs.), but gained it all back over the years. It was only until I completely changed what I ate and started exercising that I am finally experiencing great health and maintaining my goal weight. I have integrated the entire Biotrust product line into my daily lifestyle and feel it's been very well worth the investment financially and for my health. I buy in volume to get the best pricing because their products are not cheap but they are definitely worth every penny. As for your Gerd, all you have to do is change what you eat and take a very good probiotic and that will go away. I had bad acid reflux for years, changed my diet and I'm fine now without any drugs. You need to get off the prescription asap, not good for you. Look up the long term effects of what you're taking, you'll be startled at what you find.

Carrie
June 30, 2013

Thank you Richard for the advice of looking up long term Gerd Med's and what they do to you. As for me, I will NOT purchase product as I am too afraid with the reviews of being ripped off :(

Your Comment
Guest

Biotrust Low Carb Protein Powder

Reviewed By Iesha on June 6, 2013

I wanted to leave a review on this product that I bought on Biotrust's website that was recommended by Isabel De Los Rios. It tastes very good. As of late I've been on the hunt for a good tasting protein powder packed with vitamins and minerals but doesn't include any Aspartame (triggers my migraines). I also pay attention to the ingredients in protein powders as whey protein isolate doesn't give me gas like some of the others. This powder doesn't have any weird after taste like the Monster Milk that I've currently bought. Also with 4 net grams of carbs it's essential to my low-carb diet routine. It mixes smoothly with any ingredient and helps keep you satiated/full as a meal supplement. I also got the shake recipes provided on the website, I want to drink a shake all day, haha. It does help you to loose weight, but with ALL diets you have to exercise and eat right. To see any weight loss results I had to do a low-carb diet. I feel great without them, but I love carbs especially bread. I have reached that weight loss plateau and may consider the Leptiburn. However, compared to some of the protein powders that have whey protein isolate, an expensive ingredient, the cost is too much. I've also seen other products with custom protein blends that release slowly and/or rapidly. With other protein powders you get at least 2 lbs of powder for $30 to $40. Biotrust's only has 1.2 lbs and 14 servings per container for $50, meaning you need 4 containers to last 1 month; I drink 2 shakes a day as a meal supplement. Based on the math, you aren't getting the most bang for your buck. I just can't seem to justify spending $120 per month on a protein powder that only lasts for 21 days (bought buy 2 get 1). I really love this product, but unless Biotrust decides to bring down their cost per serving or add more servings per container, I will have to resort to a different protein powder that taste pretty good in comparison like EAS vanilla.

So I give Biotrust Low-Carb Vanilla Creme & Chocolate:
(I like the Vanilla one more)
5 Stars for Taste
5 Stars for Quality
2 Stars for Price
4 Stars Overall

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Margarette McCoy
June 09, 2013

I am not interested in the powder. I would prefer the capsules. One of my concerns is I take medication for hypertension and chronic depression. Is this capsule sfe to take with these medications.

Brandon
June 11, 2013

I have a shake two times a day and it lasts me over two weeks, i'm not sure how you use it up that quickly unless you're adding more than two scoops per shake?

Mike
June 29, 2013

1 serving is listed as 2 scoops and label says there are 14 servings in a container. At 2 scoops per serving times 2 servings per day equals 7 days (1 week). 3 containers would last 3 weeks.

Your Comment
Guest

No Money Back Guarantee as promised

Reviewed By Chantell West on June 5, 2013, Texas

I have attempted over 9 times to request a refund as the information provided was not as I expected. The site states full money back guarantee, but they will just bounce your request around without results.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 50 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 05, 2013

Hi Chantel,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. You are absolutely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you.

If you would like for us to call you back at a time that is convenient for you, please let us know when that is and what the best number is to reach you. Further, we know that you invested in BioTrust because you want to see results. If you would like additional, free coaching help, I urge you to visit our new online Community Forums.

I would expedite this process by having a BioTrust representative contact you directly, but I have searched our entire database and was not able to locate any customers going by the name Chantell West. I am terribly sorry to hear of your frustration, and we will most certainly work with you to resolve this issue for you and make it right.

Sincerely,

Coach Josh

John S. - Personal trainer for 18 years
June 05, 2013

Hi John here, I happen to stumble upon your review before placing my next order. What company and information are you referring to??? I have ordered 7 times from Biotrust and have had no conflicts in what I received, or how it was represented. In fact, 1 of the orders I placed I wanted to have altered a day after I placed it. I called the customer service line and they took care of it for me and they credited back my card no problem. Another of my orders, I returned because I ordered too much and again they promptly refunded my money. I actually have to question whether you're talking about the same company. Biotrust has an A rating with the BBB with no complaints regarding refunds, and no other complaints can be found elsewhere regarding the nature of your claim that they don't honor their money back guarantee.

In my personal opinion and experience as a customer of Biotrust, I find them to be a very honest and credible company that stands behind not only their products and guarantee, they provide accurate ongoing beneficial health information to its customers. I find it extremely difficult to believe your review is real or even related to Biotrust at all. I call them, my clients call them, they answer, they take care me and those I've referred every time without fail! One more thing, I'm placing my 8th order now and I recommend Biotrust products to all my clients, friends and family because they work and taste great.

~ John P.E.S., F.N.S. Fl. Lic # 1399138
National Academy of Sports Medicine (N.A.S.M.)

N.A.S.M. - Trainer - 18 Years
June 06, 2013

Hey this John here, I happen to stumble upon your review before placing my next order. What company and information are you referring to??? I have ordered 7 times from Biotrust and have had no conflicts in what I received, or how it was represented. In fact, 1 of the orders I placed I wanted to have altered a day after I placed it. I called the customer service line and they took care of it for me and they credited back my card no problem. Another of my orders, I returned because I ordered too much and again they promptly refunded my money. I actually have to question whether you're talking about the same company.

Biotrust has an A rating with the BBB with no complaints regarding refunds, and no other complaints can be found elsewhere regarding the nature of your claim that they don't honor their money back guarantee.

In my personal opinion and experience as a customer of Biotrust, I find them to be a very honest and credible company that stands behind not only their products and guarantee, they provide accurate ongoing beneficial health information to its customers. I find it extremely difficult to believe your review is real or even related to Biotrust at all. I call them, my clients call them, they answer, they take care me and those I've referred every time without fail! One more thing, I'm placing my 8th order now and I recommend Biotrust products to all my clients, friends and family because they work and taste great.

~ John S., P.E.S., F.N.S. Fl. # 1399138
National Academy of Sports Medicine (N.A.S.M.)

Margie Feeney
June 22, 2013

Happy to read your review! I placed my first order with BioTrust today.

P Joseph Preston
August 24, 2013

Wow, Margie are just being a snipe for no reason or are hacked off at this person directly? You response is juvenile and uncalled for in this kind of arena.

Your Comment
Guest

very happy

Reviewed By Justin taylor on June 2, 2013, knoxville tn

Shipped fast and 2 weeks later I feel the products work and I love the taste of the shakes and cookies. I've already lost 10lbs with 60 to go.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Excellent so far with no complaints

Reviewed By John Stevenson on June 1, 2013, Nashville, TN

Been on Biotrust products for about a month and I love love love them. I've lost 18 pounds, several inches and I feel incredible. The shakes are delicious, the cookies and bars satisfy greatly in between meals. Customer service is real good. I was very skeptical at first but now I'm a believer! Keep up the great products, they work real well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great experience so far

Reviewed By Robert Murray on June 1, 2013, Las Vegas, Nevada

My order arrived quickly and was nicely packaged. I have eaten several oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies and will say they are pretty delicious for being good for you, only draw back is they can become a little addictive so i limit eating only 2 per day.:)... In any case, I started using the Leptiburn, Low Carb, IC-5 and AbsorbMax 3 days ago and haven't noticed much difference yet other than I'm less hungry and have a little more energy, but I know it will take some time using them. I can't expect miracles. i'll try to report back with how things are going in about a month or so. Other than that, I'm really happy with the taste of everything, and so far nothing is disagreeing with me except that I do have more gas and slight cramping in the abdomen sometimes. I have changed my eating habits to more healthy greens and fibrous foods and from what I've read this can be normal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Stole money

Reviewed By Rebecca Barbaree on June 1, 2013, Jupiter, FL

I had purchased a product which I never received and a month later my account got charged double the amount plus the original payment. My account did not even have my money in it for that. When I called, customer service is only open normal business hours and its a Saturday morning. I would have loved to try the product but never was able too and they broke my bank!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Tracy R
June 01, 2013

Your complaint doesn't make any sense. You purchased a month ago and you're now just responding to not getting it and that you've been double charged. Anyone would have to highly question your review. Please explain in more detail why you feel they stole your money. They obviously haven't had the chance to respond and fix whatever your problem is (they're closed as of right now). For you to leave such a scathing review at this point is a little uncalled for in my opinion. My brother has ordered a dozen times, has gotten fantastic results, has some items on auto ship and others not and has never had an issue whatsoever. He told me to try the products for myself because i'm so curious on what he is raving about. I called customer service to ask some question of my own, they were very knowledgeable and professional. I'm about to place a decent sized order right now because I don't believe there's any malicious intent behind an order or billing issue that may have gone wrong in their system. My advise is to call when their open and have them resolve the issue for you, and if they don't then draw a complaint. I think your comments are totally pre-mature and unwarranted at this point. good luck!

Tracy
June 01, 2013

Your complaint doesn't make any sense. You purchased a month ago and you're now just responding to not getting it and that you've been double charged. Anyone would have to highly question your review. Please explain in more detail why you feel they stole your money. They obviously haven't had the chance to respond and fix whatever your problem is (they're closed as of right now). For you to leave such a scathing review at this point is a little uncalled for in my opinion. My brother has ordered a dozen times, has gotten fantastic results, has some items on auto ship and others not and has never had an issue whatsoever. He told me to try the products for myself because i'm so curious on what he is raving about. I called customer service to ask some question of my own, they were very knowledgeable and professional. I'm about to place a decent sized order right now because I don't believe there's any malicious intent behind an order or billing issue that may have gone wrong in their system. My advise is to call when their open and have them resolve the issue for you, and if they don't then draw a complaint. I think your comments are totally pre-mature and unwarranted at this point. good luck!

John
June 01, 2013

Why don't you give them a chance to fix the problem before writing a bad review, it sounds like something went wrong.

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 02, 2013

Hi Rebecca,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100%.

I understand that you are also frustrated by our current phone hours of 9am - 5pm CST. We are working diligently to increase our customer support staff in a manner that will allow us to expand these hours in an effort to offer extended hours to best serve our outstanding customers.

I will have a BioTrust representative contact you immediately to help you sort through these issues. If the current available phone hours will not work for you, please tell us a time that will work best for you, and we will have one of our representatives reach out to you at your convenience.

Thank you very much for leaving your name for us, Rebecca. I appreciate you doing so. That will help us expedite the resolution, as it is fully our intention to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Josh

From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 06, 2013

Hi Rebecca,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. You are absolutely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you.

If you would like for us to call you back at a time that is convenient for you, please let us know when that is and what the best number is to reach you. I will have a BioTrust representative contact you immediately to help you sort this out. I am terribly sorry to hear of your frustration, and we will most certainly work with you to resolve this issue for you and make it right.

Sincerely,

Josh

Mike
June 29, 2013

This a review / comment site. Not a refund request / customer service site. Rebecca was simply stating her experience. Josh himself posted an apology and ask her to give them another chance.

Carrie
June 30, 2013

WOW ! I have been reading the comments (since I ''found'' their were more) and some folks on here seem to be awful mean-spirited! Some of these folks here jumped down this womans throat. Shame on you Tracy and John! If it were YOU, how would YOU feel after simply p;osting your experience and then getting slammed over it? Sheesh grow up.

Leah
July 01, 2013

There is no proof that Josh actually followed through with what he said he'd do. Furthermore, the video, the site, and all the negative comments that I see repeating the same kinds of difficulties tells me that this company is a rather slippery one. I've had experience with another rather slippery company which went well as long as I still wanted the product. The moment I tried to cancel or query about the charges, I was completely railroaded. I believe that may be the same case with this product--it's great! As long as you still want it and don't mind the excessive debits.

LadyRam
July 14, 2013

AMEN!! That's basically the same conclusion I have made!
As long as you like the product and keep spending money to reorder, all is well.
But if you cancel or not wish to continue, the prior reviews indicated my suspicion. The company will do its best Not to refund/reimburse you.

Doris
July 22, 2013

i agree, I sent products back. and now they are saying they did not recieve them.
so sad there are evil people out there ready to take our money...

P Joseph Preston
August 24, 2013

I still on the fence about ordering. All of the comments I've seen say the products are great but that their billing and customer service stinks.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome!!!

Reviewed By Dominick Turiano on June 1, 2013, Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Very happy with product taste and results! I'm on my second month and I've lost over 20 lbs and 6 inches of belly fat and I feel great. Cookies and bars taste better than any other products I've tried, but the cookies are my favorite. I've been using Leptiburn and Low Carb. I called several times, the people are pleasant and helpful before and after ordering. Great experience with customer service, very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Query on Absorbmax

Reviewed By Gail on May 31, 2013, Australia

i have lost weight, however each time i take the Absorbmax, i get a good deal of uncomfortable abdominal cramps i don't know why.
Could the BioTrust team let me know why. thank you.
Gail

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
June 01, 2013

Hi Gail,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review and weight loss results! We're glad to know that BioTrust has helped you toward your body transformation goals.

As far as your question, are you taking AbsorbMax as directed on the label? That is, are you taking it before your meals? Does this happen every time that you take it?

My suggestion is to head on over to our brand new online Community and Coaching Forums. One of our coaches can help you directly with your inquiry, as well as provide you additional support. What's more, there are many Members just like yourself with whom you can interact, ask questions, give and get support, and much, much more:

http://biotrustboard.com/

Thanks, Gail!

Sincerely,

Josh

Your Comment
Guest

Shipped Order without accepting and processing

Reviewed By Joan Crowley on May 26, 2013, Assonet, MA

I was pulled in and started to fill out the order form, but did not go through the process to submit or accept their product and they shipped it to me anyway. Be carefull and if I get billed or sent more I wont be paying for any of it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
May 28, 2013

Hi Joan,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. You are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you.

I will have a BioTrust representative contact you immediately to help you sort through your order issues. Thank you very much for leaving your name for us, Joan. I appreciate you doing so. That will help us expedite the resolution, as it is fully our intention to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Joan

Jeff
June 01, 2013

I have had nothing but a great experience with Biotrust, these people are awesome and so are their products. I've ordered numerous times from them and have had absolutely no problems.

Disgruntled customer
June 05, 2013

Good luck having them refund your money. I have emailed the support address multiple times without results.

Don't Matter
June 30, 2013

Disgruntled, did you ever get your money back? Has any of these people gotten their money back? How could they send you something if you did not pay to begin with? smh

Jeannine
November 06, 2013

Don't Matter, they collect your credit card info, and then if you decide to cancel and exit the window, it processes your order anyway, even though you did not confirm it. This just happened to my mom, and she's stuck with a bill for over $300 of products that she didn't even want.

Your Comment
Guest

Do not trust them

Reviewed By Tony  on May 24, 2013

This is a marketing company not a supplement company. They will try to deceive you in every way possible wether its autoship/autocharge or advertising a certain price and then charging you double.

This should tell you something about their product...

I am hoping to get my refund but not holding my breath...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
May 28, 2013

Tony,

This is Josh the CEO of BioTrust.com. I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment and am shocked by your assessment of BioTrust. As you can see from the vast majority of the reviewers on this website and across the Internet, BioTrust customers across the globe are excited about the results they are achieving while using BioTrust supplements.

You are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. If you haven't already, I want you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you.

We most certainly stand by our word to completely refund your money if you so choose. If you would have left more details about yourself, I would have gladly reached out to contact you directly. This is a slanderous review, and I take it personally that you feel this way about our company. We most certainly are not trying to pull the wool over anyone's eyes.

I urge you to contact our Customer Service team immediately, Tony. We will do everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Josh

Steven
June 01, 2013

Tony it sounds like you have a personal problem, not a problem with Biotrust. . You leave a terrible review but with no details about what happened to you causing you to leave such a comment. The majority of reviews I see hear are great and the majority of people are very happy with the products and results. I'm ordering.

Casey
June 26, 2013

It certainly appears that a vast majority (if not all) of the positive reviews are posted by company personnel. As soon as a poor experience with the product or call centre staff occurs, or even worse, unauthorized charges are made on personal credit cards, the defensive yet 'positive' reviews appear on this board and others. Its obvious what is going on, shame on you BioTrust.

Agree's With Casey
June 30, 2013

I was thinking the same Casey. Some of these people on here do not seem to be legit. Looks as if the true Josh came out though this time, eh? They seem to want only the good reviews. By Josh's own statement calling Tony's remark slanderous makes one wonder about lawsuits for speaking of one's experience. Josh if you truly want this to be a review site why get so defensive? I for one will not be purchasing this product DUE to the NEGATIVE reviews regarding money issues. In this economy people do not need to be overbilled and since your Company's Name is BioTRUST, one would only assume you would be trustworthy. Yet in looking at the reviews, this seems to be the majority of complaints, ie, money issues. Truth is truth people,like it or not.

Angela
July 09, 2013

I was seriously considering buying Leptiburn. I just watched the 30 minute video and have the "special offer" page saved on another computer while I logged on to my laptop to do some investigative research.
Prior to being sucked in to an on the spot, special price offer. (which immediately caused red flags for me), I just had to do some research.
After reading the reviews, I would probably be trying the product IF it weren't for the comments regarding customer service problems, including bogus charges on credit/debit cards.
I'm not going to risk my hard earned money!!!
That's too bad, because I was ALMOST sold!!!!

iheartnj
August 17, 2013

Exactly what I'm doing right now, thanks for posting this!

Your Comment
Guest

Excited!

Reviewed By Angelica Wallace on May 21, 2013, Dallas, TX

The ordering process was smooth, however, the delivery took more than a week as apparently UPS was unable to locate my address but I called BioTrust and they immediately shipped out my order which arrived within two days. I've been taking the shakes for two days. The shakes has by far the best flavor (I ordered the chocolate) in fact, I think it was a little too sweet for me.
I am looking forward to my first weight in this Saturday. I am also continue my work outs as before, just looking for a little push to help me get past the weight I have been in for the last year.
I will post my results next week, as I know by posting it will help someone else. That is what help me buy the product by reading the recent reviews listed.
Good Luck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
m mc coy
June 09, 2013

I am concerned about the need for working out. I am 70 years old and have bad arthritis in lower back and knees. The only form of workout for me is walking which at times is difficult. However I am about 40 lbs. overweight and am in hopes if and when I lose this extra weight that I would be able to do more active exercises.

Penny
July 02, 2013

Once you start losing weight you will see your pain diminish. Extra body weight really plays havoc on the knees. Hang in there, as long as you are moving you are helping yourself. One day you will be able to do more, mabe even kick up your heels...lol

Kathy
July 09, 2013

Completely eliminating starches ( wheat, grains, rice , potatoes) will help your joint pain SO MUCH! Try it for a week, no pasta, crackers, cereal, corn, bread especially... You will be amazed.

Sean
July 15, 2013

Mr. McCoy, you may also want to try taking Turmeric, which is anti-inflammatory without causing the problems that Tylenol or Motrin may cause.

Your Comment

Leave a Review