BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

213 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Kimberly Owen

Reviewed By Kimberly Owen on January 11, 2014, Camp Verde, Arizona

BioTrust is a WONDERFUL product!! I have tried lots of products and their line definitely contributed to my weight loss and total body transformation !! I have lost 26 pounds and went from a size 10 to a 4/6!! I will continue to use their products and will continue to recommend them to my family and friends!! I am proud to support a company who cares about its clients and gives back to organizations like. " make a wish "!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Kimberly, which products did you use? I'm about to start Belly trimxp. Your review was encouraging. Nothing has worked and I work out and eat so well. Here's hoping it works.

Your Comment
1 Review

trying to find the right schedule and mix

Reviewed By Elizabeth on January 11, 2014

I'm just starting with these products and want to be sure I'm using them in a way that will give me the best effect. I purchased Leptiburn, Prox10 and Absorbmax. I'm female, 55 and work out 3 - 4 times a week but have found that I'm starting to see lbs creep on. My metabolism seems to have hit a wall. I'm taking 2 Leptiburm upon waking and wait 30 mins before eating breakfast. Then 1 each of the other two with my meal. I have found it hard to remember to take the Absorbmax before every meal and sometimes have taken it right after eating. Two more Leptiburn in mid afternoon, and 1 each of the other two right before dinner. It's a lot to manage really and requires you to think ahead and have plenty of little pill jars in your purse! So far (1 week) I have not seen much benefit from the probiotic (still irregular) but I can tell the Leptiburn has some appetite suppressant qualities. No clue if the Absorbmax is doing anything. Advice?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 12, 2014

I became a customer in 2013. Every product has worked for me. But, it does take a couple weeks for each to kick in. In December 2012 I weighed 232 LBS, I'm male, 5'9". I take Pro X, Leptiburn, IC-5, Absorb Max, BCAA and Belly Trim with great success! I have lost 50 pounds, 44 waist to 32 waist, reduced BP medicine, my cholesterol and thyroid scores improved significantly and all this occurred in 1 year. People call me crazy for swallowing all these capsules while I lose weight and gain muscle and watch them get fatter every day. Both my family doctor and 2 oncologists are amazed at my progress. I'm soon to be 53, fighting Cancer, losing weight and gaining muscle, eating organic and am a life long BioTrust customer. I highly recommend you stick with it, get your body moving (even walking 15 minutes every day or more), and hydration.

Your Comment
1 Review

Timing is a problem for me personally

Reviewed By Torrey Gaines on January 5, 2014

I bought the IC-5 and I need to send it back and cancel my subscription. The problem I having is not with the product but with my own timing. You are supposed to take the IC-5 15 minutes before eating. I eat first thing when I get up and I teach so I'm busy right up until it's time to eat lunch. I just cannot make it work!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Torrey,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. I'd like to refer you to a of thread over at our Online Coaching Forums where I discuss the timing of IC-5 in more depth.

Specifically, I talk about the rationale behind taking IC-5 (and herbal supplements in general) on an empty stomach. I also address the half-life of each of the ingredients.

www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?36573-IC-5-and-Leptiburn-is-it-still-effective-if-used-quot-with-quot-a-meal

That being said, even if you could wait 5 - 10 minutes after taking IC-5 to eat, I think it would still be of significant benefit. Then, if you could follow the same practice prior to lunch, you should be in good shape.

That being said, if you are interested in canceling your subscription, please call our Customer Service team at your earliest convenience, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

Thank you, Torrey!

Sincerely,

Tim

Ken
January 09, 2014

Torrey,

Why not simply awaken 15 minutes sooner and take your herbal supplement immediately. Then eat at your former waking time ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

Awesomeness

Reviewed By Mike Bobak on December 10, 2013

I lost 15 lbs and my max for bench has increased by 20 lbs just by switching from gold standard to biotrust low carb

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review