BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

234 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

CAUTION!!!!

Reviewed By Sam on October 26, 2013, Canada

i saw a link on a Washington Post newsletter online and decided to see what it said. The presentation was amazing in quality but looking for authoritative reviews, hard to find, and I don't recognize most of the organizations named in their presentation.. How about American Diabetic Association? Without any research or endorsement of positive results by a major diabetes organization or recognized research institute or university, the actual reported results have to be taken with skepticism. There are no easy fixes - if there were they would be promoted by doctors with passion.
Some of the marketing tactics reported are really the worst kind of practices one can imagine. The defense responses by this organization seem rather feeble compared to the slick marketing. I watched the presentation and gained a lot from it in terms of how to improve my own presentations though this kind of whiteboard animation must cost a fortune to produce.
I would advise anyone who has Type II Diabetes to first ask their physician about these supplements.. The cost is pretty high and may only make them rich and not help you much at all. In the absence of real reputable science, that is not improbable.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Again, this negative comment is not an actual review of a product. That's fine if you don't want to use the products, if you don't like whiteboard presentations, or if you don't even like the colors on our packaging. But, slandering a company and sharing a one-star "review" (of nothing) isn’t ethical.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Further, if you are indeed a customer who is searching for reputable science, we have that available for you, as all of our all-natural products are backed by real research. In the case of IC-5 you can find that research here:

http://www.biotrust.com/ic5-research/

There are no claims made whatsoever that any of our all-natural, scientifically-backed products are intended to cure a disease like diabetes. While the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

Please don’t let one bad apple (our resentful competitors) spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

Nini
November 01, 2013

I find it a bit hilarious that people are "reviewing" and "slamming" a product they never tried! ? Really? Maybe you need a review on Webster's definition of what a review is? ;) I haven't used the product myself, as I'm on this site to get feedback from others who have...but this makes me laugh. Good responses by the company. Respectful and informative.

LindainCO
November 29, 2013

I agree, and I am surprised that someone would offer their opinion when they haven't tried the product.
I tried the protein powder and it is great!
My son warned me about Whey products, because of the Hgh and other chemicals in dairy: they are NOT in BioTrust powder. It is very good. I wanted to find reviews about the cookies, but it doesn't really matter with the 1 year guarantee, and I trust anything that Joel Marion sells.

February 06, 2014

I have recently developed medical problems. I have been using BIoTrust products for some months now and will provide a review. However, I find it amazing that people will parrot statements by others about products like BioTrust without having ANY personal experience with them. If you bother to do a little of your own research you will find, as I have, that there is a significant segment of the nutrition and health publishing industry that highly recommends BioTrust.

Your Comment
Guest

I dig this stuff.

Reviewed By Stacy on October 23, 2013, San Jose, Ca

Wow. This is a controversial forum.

I've been using BioTRUST products for about 5 months now and I really like them. I did their 3 week diet over the summer and lost weight and rebooted my crappy metabolism for the first time in years. I did yoga a couple times a week but not much else in the exercise arena. I was recovering from a broken ankle and I'm still adjusting to that. I've been much looser with my diet and not really exercising much since school/work started back up (you guessed it, I'm a teacher) but have been steadily losing weight since then, just not very rapidly, which is okay with me.
I've lost 24 pounds since May and I still have a ways to go but I feel great.

I absolutely love the protein powder and the Leptiburn goes a long way in curbing my appetite. The BCAA Matrix pills (or whatever they're called) tasted kind of weird and on my "fasting" days I was supposed to take a gazillion of them. It totally grossed me out and I've kind of ignored them since then.

I'm a total convert and have even gotten my teenage daughter to drink the organic/healthy/real-food cool-aid. Obesity and diabetes runs in my family so I'm glad I headed down this path.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It seems as though BioTrust spends more time and money on forum campers than their product

Reviewed By S.St on October 17, 2013, USA

I Currently use the BioTrust Low Carb shake daily. I honestly have no complaints about this product. It seems to work well for my high protein and low carb diet I've been on for a while. Though honestly, it is hard to NOT see any difference when you're replacing a meal with something that is low calorie, low carb regardless of whether it does the rest of what it says or not. Especially when you're exercising 6 days a week and dieting like myself. The shake was referred to me by someone I trust when it comes to supplements.

HOWEVER, the reason I'm rating my review 2 stars isn't because of the shake. Recently I've been doing some research on the LeptiBurn supplement. While the ingredients and the "logic/science" behind it seem to all be sound, I'm no expert. It seems though that everywhere, and I do mean EVERYWHERE, I look all I see is obvious payed testimonials for the product.

Who is BioTrust trying to fool here? The amount of paid testimonials and reviews I have seen for BioTrust is absolutely unreal. Way more than any other company I've seen yet. Personally, this makes me feel very un-easy about the products and the company. Even if the products DO WORK, then it seems that the company shouldn't have to do all of these false reviews on just about every website known to google. Truly good products sell themselves, I'm a graphic designer and I know a little about what sells products and what doesn't.

Just on this website alone an obvious paid commenter, whom will undoubtedly comment on this review as well, represented as "rainwater" has spent months it seems making sure he defends the company on just about every review under 4 stars. Even if it is just a review asking a questions he/she HAS to put SOMETHING.

Maybe BioTrust should put a little more money into their products and TRUE advertising instead of all of these paid forum campers.

Again I have nothing bad to say about the BioTrust shake I am currently taking....yet... But all of these false testimonies and reviews have directed me away from investing any further into BioTrust products in the future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 82 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Kathy Stefaniak, Salem, NH
October 18, 2013

Nothing false about my testimony and I was not PAID for it! Can't understand how someone can say they have no problem with the BioTrust product they are using, but in the next breath they are saying that there are people being paid to say "good things" about the products. Is this person a moron? He had nothing bad to say about the shake, yet he faults other people, rainwater included, for speaking their beliefs? Calls these people "forum campers?" Well I personally take offense by that! I am not a forum camper, I visit the forums for nutritional advice and exercise advice. I stand behind what BioTrust supplements have done for me. I have lost 68 pounds in 6 months time that I could not lose by other diets, supplements, or exercise alone. I have learned what good nutrition is all about by the expert advice of two extremely knowledgeable nutrition and exercise coaches and on their advice have learned how to exercise properly for maximum fat loss. What is wrong with that? Why can't people just accept the fact: There are plenty of people out there that are using BioTrust products and they are either losing weight, controlling their blood sugars, or are having their intestinal problems cleared up. End of story!

S.St
October 18, 2013

Well, I knew someone would come to defend the lines sooner or later.

I supposed I'm not going to argue the opinion of me being a moron or not. Though honestly you'd have to be a moron yourself to not recognize a paid testimony when you see one. The fact that you're "offended" by my accusation of them existing is a bit silly, grow up. I said nothing about your testimony specifically did I? And I also never said that ALL of these testimonies were false, I was simply stating that it is un-nerving to see that there are so many of them on so many websites for this specific company.

I congratulate you on your 68 pound loss, that is quite a feat to accomplish that many don't have the gumption to see through. I am also at a 62 pound loss myself in about 8 months with no supplements. I also use forums for tips and ideas. I just recently as of 2 weeks ago started on the BioTrust low carb shake in hopes to help me get the rest of the way. So, is it hard to believe that people go to forums to voice their beliefs? No, not at all. But I doubt that even you would spend 4 months straight on a reviews forum making sure to comment on that many posts like Rainwater has.

I realize there are a lot of people out there that use BioTrust Products. I don't even doubt that some of it works. I'll restate this again; really good products sell themselves. They don't need this many paid testimonies, they don't need an over the top marketing stunts to boost sales, and they don't need people to defend the products.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 21, 2013

Dear S. St,

This is Tim Skwiat from BioTrust Customer Service. I have to admit that I’m confused. You’re giving us a two star out of five even though you love our BioTrust LowCarb protein product, you were satisfied with our customer service, but you assume (without any facts) that we pay our loyal customers to post positive comments on web sites like this?

Honestly, that is a very unethical thing to do on your part. We absolutely, positively DO NOT pay any customers to post positive things about our company online. I am the only BioTrust employee on this web site, and my job is to make sure the truth is known and that our customers have a truly outstanding all-around experience. We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau (only two complaints out of over 1 million products shipped), we have a 4-star review rating on this web site, and our Facebook fan page is full of positive comments. Our customers LOVE US and are very enthusiastic to protect our brand. And we love them, too.

Unfortunately, we could make a similar assumption that you may be one of our competitors trying to make potential customers question the ethics of our company. If you are truly a customer, please contact me directly with your real name so I can review your order history. My email is tskwiat@biotrust.com and I will do whatever it takes to make things right and earn your trust.

Sincerely,

Tim

Trish
October 23, 2013

This is a pretty unprofessional response to a customer. Perhaps brushing up on responding to negative comments on a social media forum is in order.

k.kim
October 23, 2013

I just watched your sales video and was performing a quick search on the internet just in case there were negative reviews of the product I should know about. I was overwhelmed with "reviews" that have "Order NOW" following them. I was going to order your product, but like S. ST, I am unnerved at how difficult it is to get unbiased reviews. Again, the "hard sell" is a red flag. If your product is great, hold back some of the marketing labeled, "reviews" and let us speak for you.

And, yes, trying to turn the tables and accuse the costumer of being the competitions is immature. If that were true, they simply would have stated the PRODUCT was poor. This is constructive advise from a consumer. Use it or not...up to you.

H, Freeman
October 26, 2013

You are right to be suspicious. Josh claims to have started the company in 2011 because he discovered that natural supplements were unregulated. That's pretty funny considering that he was fined for "free-to-pay conversion” marketing of unregulated natural supplements, his company making about $40 million in sales in 2009 alone. Just google "Josh Bezoni Fined Colorado".

And he does spend an awful lot of energy making sure the first couple of google page returns are loaded with his praises.

But what can you do, people are stupid.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 31, 2013

Mr. Bezoni, not only has he donated over $1 million to various charities over his business career, but he strives daily to make BioTrust the best company it can be and customer service is our #1 priority. In regards to 2009, he has done national presentations and conferences on how growing a company too quickly can cause operational issues. As with most people in life, we all learn lessons with experience that make us grow and become better. What’s more, this incident has nothing to do with unregulated supplements and has everything to do with managing a fast-growing company years ago.

Again, we have a 4-star rating from this web site, hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world, and if you Google BioTrust you will see that there are any very positive comments about our company all over the web. What’s more, there are not negative comments about our company outside of this web site where our competitors camp out and try to hurt our great image. We also offer an industry leading, 1-year money back guarantee on all of our products so you can shop with confidence.

What’s more, we offer a free health and fitness coaching forum where you interact with all of our real customers and see the positive changes we are striving to make in people’s lives. Just visit www.BioTrust.com and visit the forum section at the top of the page.

Please don’t let one bad apple spoil your opinion of this great company. The positive, unpaid testimonials on this web site and all over the web are proof positive that we are a company who loves our customers and will do whatever it takes to make them happy.

Kate
November 01, 2013

I've noticed that "Tim, at BioTrust Customer Service", responds the same way accept for the first paragraph. Thanks S. ST, for your observations! I'm interested to hear about how easy it is to return and get a refund on the products, from an actual customer. It says it's easy and hassle free, but really?

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
November 06, 2013

Hi Kate,

We provide our customer a one-year money-back guarantee. Please feel free to visit this page on our website for additional details:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I'll be happy to personally assist you with any questions that you may have. You're more than welcome to e-mail me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Martyn, Cyprus
November 09, 2013

I start out sceptical when these slick presentations, amazingly all very similar in format and structure, tell you that you must spend 15 minutes watching and LISTENING to their verbose commentaries and watching their tedious art-shows. For me the 'North American' way of marketing and Selling these products is a massive Turn-Off and I rarely Buy. Their very own (slick) presentational methods seem to get in the way of the simple message "give our Product a Try, it will likely work but if it doesn't whizz it back and we'll willingly make a Full Refund". Personally I prefer my own hybrid way of dealing with Type 2 Diabetes, recommended and monitored by my trusted physicians, the usual prescribed meds plus a careful Mediterranean diet containing some of the recommendations tips and techniques given in the Type 2 Diabetes Diet Book, (Erin & Kowalski) that several of my Type-2 friends also find useful. None of us have yet succumbed to slick presentations by BioTrust and others. For many of us Europeans it's the North American Hype that seriously 'turns us off'. It might be considered 'Clever' but in the end the sheer length and repetitiveness of their 'presentations' just 'Turn Us Off'.

Esme Eviana
November 10, 2013

I agree here. It's kind of dumb how people just sell things that might not work and get money off of it. America is made out of fake supplements and products that usually don't work, but in defense for Biotrust it is good to keep an open mind about things you have not tried yet. Maybe you could phone a friend about it :P

October 18, 2014

Completely on the contrary, Trish: Tim (from BioTrust) gave a very professional and rational reply to the (dumb) posting by S. St.

Your Comment
Guest

Ic-5 WORKS!

Reviewed By Scott G. on October 13, 2013, Yelm, Wa.

I am very new to Bio-Trust products. Having been a diabetic for 25+ years I was very interested to learn more about IC-5.I am very skeptical person. Having watched a video online I decided to try IC-5. I have been on insulin for more than a year, using a injection pen to deliver 30-45 units at a time. Even so my blood sugars ran in the 200-300 range. Daily dosage levels of insulin ran 100-135 units. Anyone who is on insulin can tell you how difficult it is to maintain healthy blood sugar levels. I ordered three bottles of IC-5 and began taking as recommended (two capsules before breakfast and two before dinner). From the VERY FIRST DAY of taking IC-5 I began to see a change in my blood sugar readings. I test an average of 4-5 times a day as per Drs. orders. I immediately was able to reduce my insulin intake to 50-60 units a day but the BIGGEST fact is that my 2 week average (A1C) has dropped to 125. I have not had a blood sugar reading over 173 in 2 weeks now. I have also lost 19 lbs. during this time period (mostly water weight) as I am on a diuretic. I would like to say to anyone that wants to improve their blood sugars to give this a try. After all, the company does offer a money back guarantee. Also, I have NOT been paid by Bio-Trust to indorse this product, but am no longer a skepict

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
KJ M.
October 15, 2013

I'm skeptical of the legitimacy of this review. Any diabetic. or healthcare worker, knows that the A1C is a 2-3 month average. According to the American Medical Association, "The A1C in the blood provides an overview of your average blood glucose control for the past three months." Since A1C is a long term average, there cannot be a significant change in A1C in just 2 weeks.

Carl
October 15, 2013

I wouldn't brag about an A1C of 125. Mine was 7.5. You SHOULD be DEAD

becca
October 18, 2013

why would you be dead your blood sugar should range from 90-102

Trish
October 23, 2013

I agree with KJ M.
To explain what an A1c is, think in simple terms. Sugar sticks, and when it's around for a long time, it's harder to get it off. In the body, sugar sticks too, particularly to proteins. The red blood cells that circulate in the body live for about three months before they die. When sugar sticks to these cells, it gives us an idea of how much sugar has been around for the preceding three months. In most labs, the normal range is 4-5.9 %. In poorly controlled diabetes, its 8.0% or above, and in well controlled patients it's less than 7.0%. The benefits of measuring A1c is that is gives a more reasonable view of what's happening over the course of time (3 months), and the value does not bounce as much as finger stick blood sugar measurements.

This being said I believe the original post stating anA1C of 125 is actually something under 6 %.

The American Diabetes Association currently recommends an A1c goal of less than 7.0%, while other groups such as the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists recommend a goal of less than 6.5%.

Of interest, studies have shown that there is a 10% decrease in relative risk for every 1% eduction in A1c. So, if a patients starts off with an A1c of 10.7 and drops to 8.2, though there are not yet at goal, they have managed to decrease their risk of microvascular complications by about 20%. The closer to normal the A1c, the lower the absolute risk for microvascular complications.

Barb P.
October 26, 2013

Thank you for this info. I've been wondering what the Norm was but couldn't get
any Medical people to tell me.

Bob CRNA
October 27, 2013

I am a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist with an additional Master's in Education from a very prestigious Eastern School. I have looked into many of thee so called "miracle" cures for Type II diabetes or Metabolic Syndrome that a great amount of US people, I said people-not adults- have. Our obesity is totally out of control. My biggest concern with IC-5 is that they do, is a very small way, tell you to speak to your physician. They are marketing people and absolutely know Americans are so lazy that I bet over 80% who order this never tell their Doc until AFTER ordering it.
f it worked so well, and as fast as some on this board claim, our Emergencies Departments would see a large spike in hypoglycemic patients- not happening!! First day- come on, the only thing that works that fast is an injection of insulin, not a bunch of herbs!
Most of these so-called quick claims coming from Middle Eastern patients- they are obviously the money people behind this product. Another scam where Moheed becomes "HI, my name is Joseph."
Please people, do not spend your hard earned money on half-truths!

Julie
October 30, 2013

My point exactly--if this product was so good - I being a gastro- nightmare and seeing so many drs for conditions these "wonder pills" are supposed to be for--why hasn't -any- of my many doctors mentioned them--and these are not just regular old gps--for example the head of gastroenterological surgery at memorial Sloane Kettering in NYC? We discussed many ways to help my conditions after my surgery--This Doctor told me to stay away from this company and others like them as they would likely hurt more than help---these "miracle" drug companies have been around forever--I remember when I was 10 reading this article about an "amazing weight loss breakthrough" thinking wow how great for people who had dieted all their lives like my dad--who with his own hi-fiber -hi volume diet is now 150 and 5' 10" but anyway that article was in '79 - now still same old problems--guess the breakthrough didn't work as--sorry to say--neither will this.

Valerie
November 03, 2013

Of course doctors steer you away from products like this! BioTrust isn't sending them on luxury cruises and 2-week conferences in exotic locations! There is no money to be made by the "health care" industry when we become healthy. My mom's been on metformin for a couple years, knowing it will ultimately destroy her liver. Her digestion is about shot, her BP is high, and yet she persists. When she tried a natural solution, it worked. Her doctor told her to discontinue it immediately and stay only on the metformin. Go figure.

February 06, 2014

Valerie Please! tell your mother to take vitamin B12. Metformin does NOT damage the liver is sufficient B12 is present. She will probably have to either take subligual or injection.

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent Supplements, Great Forum, Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on October 13, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I've been an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust for 6 months and have lost 68lbs. on their One Day Diet with the help of Low Carb protein powder, LeptiBurn, IC-5, Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and BellyTrim XP. I'm 57 years young on these wonderful supplements! I have followed their approved One Day Diet for the 6 months, while drinking their awesome protein shakes, eating a nutritious dinner each evening and exercising on my stationery bicycle for 60 mins. a day. I'm a member of their online forum, I receive excellent guidance from their wonderful Coaching staff of Tim Skwiat and Brian Murray, two awesome nutrition/exercise coaches, who advise me on how to eat the most nutritious food, how to exercise for the best possible fat loss, and I just happen to be the #1 Fan of BioTrust Nutrition!! I have ordered many supplements and have always been welcomed by fantastic Customer Care Representatives who are extremely knowledgeable about the BioTrust products and are very helpful when placing my order. I give BioTrust Nutrition a big A+

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Trish
October 23, 2013

Clearly you are a wealthy individual. 5 + products a month?

Your Comment
Guest

GREAT PRODUCTS Intelligent staff!!

Reviewed By Bronson Ziemke on October 7, 2013, Northeast, Ohio

I absolutely love biotrust and cannot say enough good things about them!! Their products have been great and customer support has been fantastic! If i ever need a question answered about nutrition I just head to the forums and I get an honest answer and they never try to force me to buy biotrust products. Short but sweet review, but nothing bad to say! Keep up the good work biotrust!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Monthly cost

Reviewed By Richard L on October 7, 2013, Las Vegas, NV

How can a bottle of 60 capsules last a month if you need to take 4 to 6 daily?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Richard L,

The only currently available BioTrust all-natural supplement that contains 60 capsules per bottle is Pro-X10, our revolutionary probiotic.

The recommended use (as per the bottle's label) is to "Take two (2) capsules daily, one (1) capsule with breakfast and one (1) capsule with dinner.

Thus, a bottle lasts 30 days (i.e., 60 capsules divided by 2 capsules per day = 30 days).

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Not good for me

Reviewed By deb on October 2, 2013, canada

I tried the Biotrust Liptoburn today. Took 2 pills at 2pm. Made me shaky and hyper. Still awake at 3:20 am. Anyone know why?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear Deb in Canada,
I think I'd need more information about your lifestyle in order to give you a complete answer. I know that I get up mornings at around 5:00am. I take my Leptiburn around 6:00am. I drink a shake about an hour later. I take Leptiburn again around Noon. I go to bed around 9:00pm. That gives me 9 hours before going to bed. The instructions for Leptiburn say to leave at least 6 hours between taking and bedtime. I made the same mistake my first day and could not sleep that night.
As far as it making you shaky and hyper goes, I do not know. I know how you can find out though. Go to www.BiotrustNutrition.com, there is a tab for the Forum page, join the forum page, it is free, and there is a wealth of information and support there to help you be successful and reach your goals. You can ask questions and they will be gladly answered, you will be glad you joined.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 02, 2013

Hi Deb,

Each two-capsule serving of LeptiBurn contains approximately 200mg of naturally-occurring caffeine from green tea and yerba mate extracts. Do you have a known caffeine-sensitivity? You may consider using a reduced dosage (e.g., 1 capsule per dose), and you may also try taking your second dose earlier, like 12pm. Giving your body some time to acclimate may be helpful, after which time you can increase to the recommended 2-capsule dose.

It is difficult to assess tolerance, effectiveness, etc., after just one dose. Another potential option would be to take each dose with food, as opposed to on an empty stomach. This may affect absorption, but it may also help with what you're currently describing.

Remember, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you find that LeptiBurn is not for you, you can also exchange it for another supplement that may be very helpful to you and your body transformation goals. We will gladly help you figure out what may be your next best option. Of course, you can request a refund if your prefer.

I would highly encourage you to allow us the opportunity to help you. We have a network of coaches prepared to assist you in your body transformation journey. You can contact our Customer Service Team directly (I'll supply details below). Better yet, you can register for our Online Community where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. This is a great way to ensure that you achieve the results for which you're looking. We are here to help and happy to do so.

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com
www.BioTrustBoard.com (Online Community)

We look forward to helping you achieve your goals!

Sincerely,

Tim

Natalie M.
October 03, 2013

Rainwater..
That's great that you are retired. And it's great that you enjoy the product. However, people are allowed to give their desired review, as they see it along with their OWN experience- based on THIER pros vs cons. You do not have the right to ask personal questions, persuade their views or Input nor hinder their views as you see fit. I am sure the people know how to file their complaints with the company or customer service.
Please keep in mind- This is a place for experience reviews.
The more I have been through this entire threat of reviews, the more becomes clear about you- you seem to play "bad cop" & Tim is "good cop". Whoever "Tim" is- I don't really care. But if you are claiming not to be an overly pushy sales / customer- marketer for this bio company, I for one and as It seems, many others find it hard to believe that you do not have some type of agenda. Maybe you should just lay off the "selling" and "pushing" onto people regardless if you are or are not an employee. It's fair.

Paul Tladi
October 06, 2013

Hi, how can we purchase your product in South Africa. We have joined your programme and paid a few hundred dollars between my friends and me. Now we do not have excess to your products. I find it a bit disturbing that the entire Africa is high on fraud. Like any other country these crimes exist, but definitely not to alarming proportions in comparison to some of the countries that you distribute to. Please, provide me wiith an address of a distributer. Regards, paul

Penny Luthuli
November 05, 2013

My sentiments exactly, Paul. I also bought the programme but am weary ordering these products ,in South African postal services are not that reliable. I have had stuff returned to sender only to be notified by the sender 3 months later when my post office did not. We really need a distributor in South Africa- especially in Johannesburg

Geo
November 08, 2013

I had a similar experience with BioTrust LeptiBurn capsules. I contacted the support line and they offered a full refund if I wanted to return the product. I decided to try easing in, rather than taking 2 capsules, twice a day, I tried taking one capsule in the morning and one in the afternoon. The side-effects were not so bad, but still present. I stopped taking for a few days, then took one per day for a few days, then two per day, then three, then four. I had to back off again, using three caps per day was okay but not four. Some people may be hypersensitive to some ingredients. After all that, I did not notice any help with weight loss, so I returned the product a few weeks ago and am waiting for my refund to show up.

Your Comment
Guest

Great products!!!

Reviewed By Paige Belew on September 30, 2013, Beebe, AR

I have been using all of BioTrust's products for almost a year. In that time, I have lost a whopping 45 pounds!!! I truly believe the LeptiBurn, IC-5, and BCAA Matrix have all made that possible as I had been trying to lose weight using other products without success. The BioTrust low carb protein tastes great mixed with just unsweetened almond milk. You can also blend in some coconut oil and fruit. The chocolate chip cookies are absolutely wonderful!!! Just warm one up in the microwave for 10-12 seconds, and you would think they were fresh baked. I also enjoy the organic protein bars. They're a great option for a quick, on-the-go meal. If you're serious about losing weight, give these products a chance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rainwater
October 01, 2013

I am so impressed, you really ROCK!!! I can not even guess how much better you feel in every way. Thank you for sharing with me and others some of the ways that you make things work for you. Your attitude is wonderful!

Cookie
October 01, 2013

Another biotrust employee?

DONNIE
October 01, 2013

WELL LIKE SO MANY,AT A CERTAIN AGE YOU JUST START TO GAIN WEIGHT.IT'S FUNNY WHILE IN IRAQ AND EATING LIKE A PIG AT EVERY MEAL.MY WEIGHT WENT DOWN TO 158 AND THAT WAS FROM FROM 175. AND NOW I AM AT 188 AND I NEED TO GET BACK TO AT LEAST 168 OR 170.I INJURED MYSELF WORKING SO I AM NOT WORKING AND MISS MY DAILY ROUTINE.I HAVE READ MANY ITEMS ON WEIGHT LOSE.SO I ORDERED AND SHOULD RECEIVE MY SHIPMENT IN A FEW DAYS AND I HOPE THAT IN ONE MONTH.I CAN REPOST WITH A POSITIVE ONE.STATING THAT I AM LOSING WEIGHT.I AM WAITING TO SEE IF AN OPERATION WILL BE NEEDED TO CORRECT MY SHOULDER.IF DONE I HOPE THAT THE MED'S WILL NOT INTERFERE WITH TAKING THESE SUPPLEMENTS.FINGERS CROSSED THAT ALL GOES POSITIVE.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Hi Donnie,
It is great to hear that you are going to use Biotrust, you are totally on the right track. Might I suggest that you go to the Biotrust website and join the Forum there, it is free. You can ask questions and I know that there are a lot of people that would love to hear your progress from the very beginning of your journey, I know that I would.

Your Comment
Guest

At Last!!!

Reviewed By Rainwater on September 30, 2013, Oregon

I am a recently retired 62 year old woman. With age comes aches, pains and injuries through out the years, not to mention an operation last year that was needed before retirement while still on full coverage insurance. Like a lot of people I've always taken care of everyone else and took care of me last.
After my operation I started purchasing various products to try and help myself feel better. None of them helped me. I follow a nutritionist online and one day she mentioned Josh and Joel, how they were her good friends and that they have good products that really help. She has never said anything that I found to be untrue so I watched the videos and decided to give one product a chance.
I started with the ProX10 because I have acid reflux and "WOW", I am so impressed! A couple of weeks later I decided to quit my prilosec that the Dr. prescribed me. Not only did it help my acid reflux but it took away my bad breath and best part is, I'm very regular now in the Restroom.
That was very successful so I ordered the Leptiburn and IC-5. I started taking them just over a week ago. I did not start them necessarily to lose weight, I was already on a diet and had lost 14 pounds. I wanted to see if these supplements would do all the other things that the videos claimed. I'm happy to say that they must because my energy level has skyrocketed. My body needed the nutrients and hormone support supplied by these products! At last, a product that was designed to really help people like me!! Oh, and by the way, even though I was not buying it to diet, I never feel hungry anymore. Not only that, I really value the fact that it is all natural, good and healthy.
I have now ordered the Absorbmax and am looking forward to feeling even better!
I hope this review opens the door for help to others like myself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kelly
September 30, 2013

Sounds like bs to me .... Especially if that nutritionist is isabel de Los rios. She's a scammer too. Her business and this one are in cahoots!! Save your money people and run far away from this company.

Scam- watch out
September 30, 2013

Fake- it's again you-

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Kelly and Scam,
I feel so sorry for you! Really, what is the real problem with you? You could turn your lives around, you should make that your goal. I challenge you! I only do that because I really do care for other people. It would just make you feel so good about yourselves, maybe you have never done that and do not know how it feels to be happy with yourselves and others. It feels GOOD!!! There is nothing like it. All you need to do is talk to someone about your real problems and fears. Who do you hang with, maybe there are better friends to hang with that will give you the real emotional support and help you need. Please reach out for that, it will open a whole new world to you that does not include anger and rudeness, you deserve to give yourselves that chance.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear seen the light,
Good try. You were not going to buy these products anyway. I still stand by my review because that is the real truth. I am not an employee. Please quit trying to stop good folks out there from getting help.

Your Comment
Guest

lets see

Reviewed By carlos ortiz on September 29, 2013, el paso tx

I am going to attempt this and if it is a rip off im going to make sure people know that it is I will buy the ic5 and see how things go I know they most likely wont work but ill give it a shot because I mean if it worked for everyone every time everyone would be talking about it am I right?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Carlos,
I think you are on the right track. I started taking Biotrust products not too long ago myself. I started with the ProX10 because I wanted to make sure that all the internal plumbing was working right. I have tried other probiotics that were just as expensive and they did not work, I believe it was because they were not encapsulated like ProX10 and were probably old as I bought them off the shelf in a store. I was so impressed with the results from the ProX10 that I then purchased the Leptiburn and the IC5. I just started them a week ago and the very first day I could feel results. If I were you I would get the Leptiburn and start them together because they work so well together. Now from what I understand it is key to take these supplements exactly as the directions say to and also make sure you are doing some sort of exercise that will fit into your lifestyle and also make sure that you are on a healthy diet. Biotrust has a Forum page on their site that you could join, it is free, and learn how to take care of all these issues. There is a wealth of information and support on the Forum. Look for the Forum tab up in the right hand corner of their sight which is wwwBiotrust.com. I really wish you well in your endeavors!

stg
September 29, 2013

Why is 'Rainwater' so dedicated to supporting this company - are they paying 'Rainwater'? Whether or not the products work, it looks really REALLY suspicious!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi STG, I like to share when something has helped me, I have always been one to help others. I am a recently retired person on a fixed income that finally has the time to take care of myself. Yes, I have been scammed by various products and feel that I threw my hard earned money (retirement fund) in the trash. I am not an employee for Biotrust, I just know an excellent product when I find it.

October 18, 2014

Again somebody who gives a low-star rating without even having tried the products! The world is definitely full of morons.

Your Comment
Guest

Biggest scammers Joel and josh

Reviewed By Q. on September 28, 2013, Canada

While you pay they enjoy getting rich- Joel and josh should get the tittle of "the biggest scammer" of 2013- do not waist your money that you worked hard for on these selfish jerks- they manipulate your mind and take your money-

I bought products and asked to refund- the only thing I received is an automated reply- I sent many emails reminding them about there money back guarantee policy- they were all ignored-

Joel and josh- Stop Scamming People-

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 126 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

It sounds to me like this person did not give the biotrust products a chance. These are not drugs that work overnight on everyone. Lifestyle now and in the past have a lot to do with results and how quickly they may show up. I would suggest giving it an honest chance before wanting money back and joining the Forum page for support and instructions.
Now this person either did not give them an honest chance or they are the jerk. Biotrust products are the best products that I have been able to find anywhere and believe me, I have wasted a lot of money on products that do not do what they claim, this person sounds like they are angry at the world and are taking it out on Joel and Josh.

Refund my money!!!
September 29, 2013

Instead of giving explanations here- you need to refund the money you charged on my Visa- as promised in your videos.

***** Stop fooling inocent people and scamming them- I will be reporting you to better business bureau !!!

Nick
September 29, 2013

No Rainwater - this person sounds like they didn't get "their" money back (even if they can't spell "their")....

It sounds like they requested a refund.... And didn't get it (yet). Please don't report your own beliefs as facts, it is confusing to the average person that cannot tell the difference - which in turn is counterproductive. Cheers!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Nick, I do not claim to know the particulars for this person but if they did not save their empty bottles for the refund, like it clearly states, maybe that is why they are not getting their refund?

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 30, 2013

Hi Q,

Have you tried calling our Customer Service number to assist with your request? If not, I would encourage you to do so:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)

I would gladly reach out to you personally or have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, but I am not able to arrange this without your name. If you would care to provide that, I'll be happy to make sure that this occurs.

As promised, you are indeed completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, which entitles you to a full refund or exchange. You can read more here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

As far as the auto-responders, they are in place in an effort to more efficiently serve our outstanding customers. We have Forums in place where many folks can get their questions answered. That being said, all e-mails are reviewed manually, and if we have not gotten to yours already, we will soon. I certainly apologize for any outstanding delay, as it is our goal to provide each and every customer with a fully positive all-around experience.

As mentioned, if you would care to provide any additional details where I might be able to locate your contact information in our database, I will gladly arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you personally to assist with your request.

Sincerely,

Tim

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Q,

I just wanted to follow up with you regarding this review. Have you had the opportunity to contact Customer Service regarding your refund? We will do everything we can to completely take care of you.

If you would like my personal assistance with the matter, please feel free to e-mail me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We look forward to helping you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent product well worth the price.

Reviewed By Dr. Michael Chown on September 27, 2013, Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

I have personally used and prescribed thousands of health and weight loss products.
These products are far superior to any thing I have found in forty plus years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Right on Dr. Chown, I am so happy to hear that there is a Doctor out there that really cares to help people with some good natural products like Biotrust. Kudos to you!!

Scam alert
September 29, 2013

Liar!!! These products are useless!!

Who are you, Rainwater
September 30, 2013

RW,
What's your affiliation with this company? You're constantly on this board and it's obvious you have an investment in it.

Amalie Sprech
September 30, 2013

I'm the person who asked you the question

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear RW and Amalie,
All you have to do to find out who I am is to read my review. No, I have no affiliation with this company other than loving and purchasing their products.

Natalie M.
October 04, 2013

"Rainwater"
You have been on this site, pushing an agenda.. For what reasons is anyone's guess.. You stated - to "know who you are is to read your review". Well I have read your review, I noticed a key point of your 'posting' dates.. You reviewed after the fact of being quality assurance review control on behalf of biotrust.- meaning you posted your review days after preaching to people about the product.
So, my question to you was as stated yesterday, what exactly is your life long area of expertise?

Seen the light
October 07, 2013

Kudos Natalie!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Product in SA!!

Reviewed By Natalie on September 27, 2013, Johannesburg, South Africa

Dear BioTrust Team,

Although I haven't yet tried your products, I rated it 5 stars because of what I hear out there!!

There are so many requests for your product in South Africa, when will you start shipping here?

There is a vast community of people that are really investing in their supplements, but we lack quality products which means there is a huge gap that you could fulfill!

Thanks a lot,

Natalie

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Sue
September 27, 2013

How can you rate something you haven't tried???

Ferne
September 28, 2013

I agree with Sue. You could give every company 5 stars by what you hear so that is a meaningless comment.

NurseMel
September 28, 2013

Really?? How can you rate something you have not tried?

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I disagree with Sue. Word of mouth is the best testimony ever. It means that there is a vast community of people out there that are getting help with these products and I happen to be one of them. I do realize that there a lot of scammers out there because I lost some money to them, then by word of mouth I found Biotrust products. These products are the best anywhere if taken as directed and there is always the Forum page for support, Josh and Joel really do care.

Wake up
September 29, 2013

word of mouth from GENUINE people might be best testimony ever

Joel and Josh logging on and pasting fake testimonies on the other hand is COMPLETELY useless and misleading. Wake up

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Dear Wake up,
I find you very offensive. If I were unhappy about something I'd get as far away as possible. It is a waste of your time to try to spread your fears. Your fears are growing in your mind in a very destructive way for your well being. Negative begets negative, positive begets positive! You are the one that needs to Wake Up.

Natalie
September 30, 2013

I just want the product is SA. I am not worried about any of your pathetic comments. How I rate the product is up to me; and I have a friend in the States who said the products are awesome and has all worked for her!

Can the team kindly answer my question? I want this product to be shipped to SA!!

Thanks

made up my mind
September 30, 2013

rainwater you just made up my mind on not buying this product. your negative feeds into me making up my mind

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Made up my Mind,
I am not an employee of Biotrust Nutrition and I'm sorry if I have offended you in any way, I also do not know if you can get Biotrust in S.A. because I am not an employee. I suggest that if you really want to know that then go to the Biotrust Nutrition webpage, join the Forum which is free and ask your question there, I'm sure that it will be answered.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome and Amazing Company and Product

Reviewed By Ginger on September 25, 2013, Indiana

I am 59 and have been a habitual dieter most of my life. With the addition of Celiac Disease, Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome my weight got completely out of control. No matter how healthy I ate, how much I restricted calories, exercised (when possible) and tried so many plans and products I was really ready to give up as I could not lose weight at all and worst of all hurt and felt horrible all the time. I knew my metabolism was shot but didnt seem to be able to find a way to get it started again no matter what I tried.

When I saw the Pro-X 10 video I wanted to start this product for my health which is the most important--losing weight is a wonderful side benefit. I started with the Pro-X 10 and the Leptiburn and started getting results quickly. I then added the IC-5, AbsorbMax, shakes and cookies and today I am not only down 35 pounds but I cant even remember the last time I felt this good!! Being pain free also gave me the ability to exercise again which is wonderful.

Seeing is believing and I am a walking talking testimony to how great these products are!! I have a great way to talk about it as when I see friends the first thing they ask is--what are you doing!!!!!

Their customer service is wonderful and the forum is a fantastic way to get your questions answered--quickly I might add. For all those out there who are tired of being sick and tired I cannot recommend this company and product highly enough.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I am a real person out here that heard of Biotrust products by word of mouth. Why is it so hard to believe that people are getting help from these products, Eileen, you should be happy for this person, maybe you have never been in pain or maybe you are simply jaded!

stg
September 29, 2013

because you are so devotedly supporting these people - looks fishy

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Ginger, I am so happy for you! Thank you so much for sharing with us, you are a true testimony, not only for Biotrust products, but for setting goals and working towards them, you rock!!

smells like a fish it usely is
September 30, 2013

rainwater you smell very fishy.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Smells like a fish,
Is this fun for you, I hope so because you sure do not impress anyone. It seems FISHY to me when all a person can do to have fun is sit around shooting off one liners, trying to stop people from getting real help. Do you happen to be a competitor of Biotrust?

Jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, your continued responses in defense of this product makes it obvious you are a paid employee of the Biotrust Company. Why not let the reviews stand on their own?

Your Comment
Guest

Only rating the buying process so far

Reviewed By Kathryn on September 25, 2013, Idaho

I received an email with the very convincing but long commercial. Long history of diabetes in my family and I have worked hard not to follow suit. It would take to long to go into my 60 year history, but this product seemed perfect for me. Does sound too good to be true, yet I decided to try. That's on me.
The reason I am writing this is that AFTER I had given my credit card information, I was informed that I needed another very expensive product for better results. OK, I am somewhat desperate so I decided to give that a try. Then I am told that I need yet ANOTHER expensive product in order to achieve the results I wanted. These types of sales techniques make me uneasy, so I tried to cancel the whole thing. No way. I immediately got an email that my order was received and that I had ordered all three products, including the one that definitely did not order. This amounted to over $600.
Like I said, I am desperate so I have decided to give it a try. If it works, I have no problem paying $600. or more. I am tired to dealing with blood sugar issues.
In my opinion, one should be VERY careful ordering from these folks. I am very uneasy and don't feel the TRUST. I will let you know how it works. I also am glad that I used my American Express card as from what I have heard they have a very good record for settling disputes.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 111 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Kathryn,

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your recent order. We truly appreciate our awesome customers, and we want to ensure that you have an entirely positive all-around experience. As a token of our gratitude for your support, I will be contacting you personally to share a special gift certificate that you may use in the future.

If you have any questions about your order or if you would like to make any changes, I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience. One of our Customer Care Representatives will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

I would like to remind you that while the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically proven to reduce blood sugar and improve insulin sensitivity, our products are not intended to treat, cure, or prevent diseases such as diabetes. If you are diabetic and/or take prescription medications, we recommend that you discuss the addition of IC-5 with your healthcare professional. The same is true for any adjustment in nutrition and exercise.

That being said, we are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with IC-5 and the health and fitness benefits it helps you achieve. In addition, please feel free to let us know how we can be of assistance in helping you achieve your goals. We have nutrition and exercise coaches available (for FREE) over at our Online Community who ready, willing, and able to serve. Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

As far as the order process, you are not required to select any of the offers that are presented to you at any time. We do offer specific sales to VIP customers during the process. For example, you were able to purchase extra bottles of IC-5 for $39. This special price is NOT available on the website. Likewise, you were able to purchase LeptiBurn for $49 apiece, a price which is normally only available when you buy in quantities of 6 or more.

Thank you again, Kathryn!

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Kathryn,
I'm fairly new to Biotrust products and also in my 60's. I just want to tell you that in the past I have bought products from other companys and in this day and age this is simply the way it is done. I know at first I was confused and actually had to call a company on the phone to cancel. Now I have learned to take my time and read everything. I feel that you are lucky to have found Biotrust and not some other company because I have been very happy with the results from these products and have recently ordered another one, I'm very excited to start it. I'm sure that you will love your Biotrust products.

i would like to know how it goes Kathryn
September 30, 2013

if you could email me and let me know how it goes my email is bblack316@aol.com

Kathryn
October 02, 2013

Rainwater,
I must respectfully disagree with your comment "in this day and age this is simply the way it is done". I live in a remote area of the US and I buy on-line a lot. Hundreds of vendors and thousands and thousands of dollars. I have been doing this for many years. I rarely run across companies that use these types of sales techniques. In my vast experience it is not the norm. I am not confused, however, I will admit I am in a hurry. That is why I felt I wanted to write to warn others to be cautious when ordering.
That being said, I received my product yesterday. The order is more messed up than I first realized, so, I will have to figure out what I want to do and call, when I have time. I will start taking IC-5 and Leptiburn today. Even though I do not like the way these people operate, I really want this product to work, to do what they say it does. I will let you know how it goes. I will be sure to copy you, bblack.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Kathryn,
Thank you for pointing out that your experiences online have been different than mine. I am sorry for your experience with Biotrust as I have not had any of these problems. I agree, I think calling them is the best way to settle it.
As far as the leptiburn and IC-5 working, my experience has been so wonderful. I think that my body was screaming for the nutrients and hormone support that I have started receiving from these products. Please do keep us posted on your progress, join the forum page on the website, you will find so many others there that are just like you, besides, I'm interested to follow your progress, I know you will be successful.

aro
October 03, 2013

see another post LOL

mike
October 07, 2013

I agree with aro ..
... Rainwater seems way too concerned with everyone.. seems like someone may have a vested interest in the company??

Marsha
October 25, 2013

Everyone: sometimes people just care about others and add their comments to contribute to the well being of the world and then defend themselves when falsely accused. I believe Rainwater and think people need to be less narrow minded and less conspiracy-minded. I haven't ordered the products and probably won't just because I don't currently have the money. To make sure I don't work for Biotrust, look me up: Marsha @ Halstead.com

Jeannine
November 06, 2013

This same thing just happened to my Mom; she wanted to order one thing, but extra stuff started popping into her cart. She didn't like the fact that this was happening (this is certainly not normal business practice), so she closed the window, and suddenly she's been billed for over $300 worth of supplements. Closing a window is not by any stretch of the imagination a consent to buy. Very very shady practices going on here.

Your Comment
Guest

You could do this, or save money and have better results.

Reviewed By Steph on September 23, 2013, Phoenix, AZ

The five ingredients in IC-5 can be bought separately for significantly less, as one bottle tends to have up to 100 capsules in it instead of only a 30-day supply. I researched all five ingredients and added up the price of buying them separate and reached a grand total of $58. While its more convenient to only have to take one pill instead of five, you would get better results buying it separate. They're using the grand method of selling you less for more, IC-5 by Biotrust contains less mg's of each of these ingredients than what you're recommended to take daily. Buying it separately, one capsule contains much more than all but one of the ingredients in the IC-5 pill. The Vitamin Shoppe sells them all, but I'm sure a good health store in a nearby location to most people would also have these

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 92 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Steph,

There are 120 capsules in each bottle of IC-5, which equates to 60 two-capsule servings. Used twice daily, this indeed ends up supply 30 days worth of product. What's more, we offer money-savings packages that allow you to get IC-5 as low as $49 per bottle. Add to that ongoing sales (i.e., 20% off for registrants of our 12-Week Body Transformation Contest), and you'll be saving significantly more than if you attempted to source the ingredients yourself, which brings us to the next point...

If you source the ingredients yourself, you're making many, many assumptions. How do you plan to go about guaranteeing the purity and potency of each ingredient? Let's take the cinnamon for example. Is the source of your cinnamon guaranteed to be as potent as that which we use in IC-5? Further, is it the right type of cinnamon? If so, has it been tested to ensure that there are no levels of coumarin present? That's just one example, and I'd be happy to run down the list for each of the four remaining ingredients.

We go to great lengths to ensure the potency, purity, and effectiveness of our premium, all-natural supplements. You can read more about the 7-Stage Research & Testing Protocol that each ingredient and each product goes through at BioTrust.com: http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/

On top of all of this, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If the product doesn't work for you, you'll get your money back—no questions asked. What happens when you find out that your homemade concoction isn't what it's supposed to be or doesn't work for you?

I know there are many, many questions and thoughts to consider, but that's why it's our privilege to be your resource for honest nutrition and health information. We take the guessing game out of the equation by offering you the highest-quality, most-effective all-natural products on the market. Ultimately, you can end up saving more money and get far better results by choosing a company you can trust.

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi, just want to throw my two cents in here. I think you are right that it could be cheaper to buy it that way but why don't we all do it that way? I'm fairly new to Biotrust and the reason I choose to buy their products and not try to do it myself is because I'm not a scientist. I feel that you should know what you are doing to get the optimum results. Yes, you pay more that way, but I'm willing to pay for a product that has been fully researched by experts and not only that, I now know that that the products are the best.

aro
October 03, 2013

yet another post lol why are you so concerned with EVERYONE???

Mike
October 07, 2013

It appears to be quite obvious that Rainwater has a vested interest in bio-trust. Do you really think people are that stupid, not able to pick up on your B/S. In my experience if a product is not available in stores and is only available online or mail order it is because its usually scam. its much harder and or impossible to return and get refund from a online/mail order only product, whereas a poorly made or over promised product sold at stores could easily be returned. I am not saying this product doesn't work, just saying sound FISHY!!... Buyer Beware!!!

Eileen
October 09, 2013

Mike, thanks so much for your insightful post. I used leptiburn faithfully for three months and actually gained a few pounds. These expensive products do not work and I feel very badly for unsuspecting people out there like myself falling for this miracle weight loss product.

Terry
October 22, 2013

Steph, I would like to know where you bought all 5 ingredients separately?

SYC
December 29, 2013

I think a fact has been overlooked: it's not about buying more milligrams of each ingredient for less money, but the exact dosage of ingredients to get the results wanted, according to BioTrust's scientifically researched claims. i'm no scientist, nor have I used any of BioTrust's products. Just like many people browsing these websites, I want a better understanding of the products BioTrust offers through consumer reviews. I do specifically remember the part in BioTrust's long video sales pitch reiterating how the company uses the exact dosage that has shown to be effective in scientific researches. Just by containing more milligrams of an ingredient does not guarantee it will work better. I'm in no way endorsing BioTrust products, as I have yet to use them. Just wanted to point out an overlooked fact that I remembered even after looking through 3 pages of reviews here at 2AM.

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money

Reviewed By Eileen on September 23, 2013

I used this product faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and ate as they directed. Not only did I not lose weight...I gained a few pounds!! I feel completely scammed by these bozos. Don't waste your time (they make you watch timely videos) or money on this expensive product that doesn't work...lose weight the old fashioned way...move more and eat less.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 19 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 23, 2013

Hi Eileen,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have success using our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements. Please remember that you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience to get assistance with a refund/exchange:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

That being said, I am not sure which product you were using. Did you reach out to us for assistance at any time during the three months that you used this product? We are committed to helping our awesome customers achieve their body transformation goals. We have a network of Nutrition and Exercise Coaches who are ready, willing, and able to serve our customers.

We have an Online Coaching Forum set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. We also offer assistance through our Facebook page, our website, our Support contacts, and directly via e-mail.

That being said, we have many, many satisfied customers who regularly share their incredible results. I would be happy to reach out to you directly to provide additional coaching services; however, I will not be able to look up your name in our database with only a common first name. If you would like additional, free assistance, please comment here directly with your whole name and location or contact us directly using the information above so we can touch base with you personally.

Knowing that you've poured this much of your resources—in your nutrition and exercise—with no results is even more concerning to me. I am not entirely sure what "ate as they directed" means or the type of exercise that you did, but if you're doing everything "right," with or without supplementation, that plan needs to be adjusted specifically for you. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Hi Tim,

Although your reply sounds a bit condescending, its appreciated non the less. I did contact customer support and spoke with a gentleman who was not entirely educated on your refund policy. He wasn't sure if I would get reimbursed or not because I only retained one of the empty bottles of Leptiburn...the other two were discarded. I would like to be reimbursed, but apparently I can't because I threw away the first two bottles?? I wasn't aware I was supposed to hang on to the empty bottles to mail back to you if I wasn't satisfied. Should I just take my chances and mail one empty bottle back to you and see if that works?? Your customer service rep could not answer this question definitively... told me to try it! One would assume that customer service would be well versed on this subject in particular. I'm not sure why you're not clear on the "ate as directed" meaning...does "The Fat-burning Hormone Diet by Joel Marion" ring a bell? Please refer to RMA#1282619 for my personal information.

Thank you.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Don't trust them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen, who do you think you are fooling? I'm sorry that your life is miserable, I truly am but to try to take it out on Biotrust? Another thing that bothers me is that you do not seem to want other people to get help. That is sad, maybe misery wants company?
I would suggest that you really do take these products faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and eat as directed, I think that you might start liking yourself and others a lot more.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

I have to say that in searching for actual people who have used it doing reviews, I found one regular user type person,not a trainer, or dietician or nutricianist...and she posted you tubes every day and by day 26 she had only lost 1 and 1/2 pounds and was also walking 2 miles and eating low carb two meals a day... unlike the promotes no need for exercise and can eat what you want ....so this made e NOT want to buy it. I have very little finances, and do not need a hassle getting a refund if I need it.Plus waste precious health time on something that is not going to work. It is true that anyone can post a comment and that many owners, will post to up their sales, so we do know that...Honesty would be nice, but we live in a world of self service over truly helping others, sadly

Joel and Josh you are Rude-
September 29, 2013

By reading these reviews I am noticing that Joel and josh can only handle feedback which says good things about there products-

The way you replied back to Eileen shows your low class. Actually your real class.

Beware of Joel and josh every one- you don't deserve to be treated like this.

Eileen - I couldn't stop my self replying back to Josh pathetic reply-

Joel and josh your attitude suks much more than your products. Both of you are not only miserable but cheaters misleading people and grabbing there cash.

Still waiting....
September 29, 2013

Still haven't heard back from "Tim" regarding my refund... Not feeling the trust

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

I totally disagree with you. Tim is the one that answered Eileen and his reply was very respectful and full of information. I do not see a response from Joel and Josh here. Maybe you were talking to me?

biotixic
September 30, 2013

sunshine-thanks for your post. You're only confirming what I've seen myself, and that's that besides 'professional' blogs and websites ('professional' being pages that have almost all had 'BUY NOW!' links on them for Biotrust and other products) the few actual people posting about Biotrust products bought into the video ads linked from other (trusted) sites and have found modern snake oil.

'Tim' and 'Rainwater', you're both so pathetically obvious sock puppets for the company-your 'PR' is just making your customers look more like shills than any other customer 'service' I've seen in a long time. Stop pimping your garbage while you're ahead.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Biotixic,
I feel sorry for you.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Wow!!! What an eye-opening blog!!! I was trying to decide if I would invest time and effort in your product, but after seeing Rainwater's insensitive replies, I definitely will NOT. Additionally, if special diets and one hour of exercise every day are required, you would achieve the same results WITHOUT taking any supplements! You really do prey on people and their emotions. It's a shame more people don't do extensive research before investing in these products. I'm glad you showed your true colors, thereby saving me a lot of $$$. Thank you so much for that!

Eileen
October 07, 2013

Linda - great post!! I stopped taking leptiburn about 2 weeks ago and stopped that ridiculous cheat day and I'm down 5 lbs!!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Eileen,

I am terribly sorry for the delay in responding to you here, and I deeply sorry if you found my response at all condescending. This couldn't be further from the truth.

Yes, The Fat Burning Hormone Diet does indeed ring a bell. :) I apologize that I did not ascertain this information from your initial review, as we do have a few nutrition plans available to our customers.

That being said, that is beyond the scope of this discussion and does not address your immediate concern. If you would be so kind, could you please contact me directly by e-mail? tskwiat@biotrust.com

I will do my best to help you and anyone else who would like it. Thank you for your patience, Eileen!

Sincerely,

Tim

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, we all know you are a company shill. Stop already.

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

I'm not sold on the product one way or another....but if I ate a sensible diet and exercised at least 1 hour per day....I wouldn't need any weight loss aid. Eileen you should probably see a metabolic specialist because what you claim seems nearly impossible

Elias
October 24, 2013

Eileen what you are saying is nearly impossible to happend, because only by having normal diet and exercizing for a HOUR a HOUR daily, asuming that the hour is at least 30 min for 2 workout sets or even 20 min for 3 sets you cant be gainning weight, without either taking any kind of supplement. And if you are gainning is because you have a serious sickness thats harming you, so I will suggest that you see a doctor.

julie
October 30, 2013

Gosh I wonder if the "special" diet and faithful exercise required with this "medicine" could account for any weight-loss?????what? you say its the meds? Funny but the ad I saw off facebook said no special diet or exercise was required--just the "miracle pills" every day--so which is it?---I kinda think the diet and exercise might be the cause of any weight-loss. But then again I'm not just a "concerned" highly involved "friend" like Rainwater, who of course is not compensated in any way for his/her constant and I do mean constant commentary--and no I don't work for any competitor--I think they're all a load of you know what--diet and exercise period is the only way you will lose weight - just so tired of seeing people get ripped off--I fell for a garcinia cambogia scam a month ago endorsed by Dr.Oz and Rachel Ray--I figured they wouldn't sully their reputations by pushing a fraudulent product--but money talks..

SYC
December 29, 2013

I do find the refund policy not making much sense. If I ordered 3 bottles of a product, and am asking for a refund, why do you need the empty bottles? Don't you have a record of what I ordered? Wouldn't you ask for the unopened bottles to be returned to you instead of empty ones? Or do you prefer that I empty out all bottles for return? Obviously it is a trick to make it harder for people who want a refund because not everyone will read the fine print behind the exciting "100% refundable guarantee for a year" and keep the finished bottles. If you truly are 100% refundable, hassle-free, and stand behind your products 100%, your record showing my purchase should be enough.

February 06, 2014

I am a customer and not an employee, nor am I paid to make these comments. Not only is the 'empty bottle' refund stated in the 'fine print' they state if verbally at least once in every sales video that I have seen for BioTrust products.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Truly an eye opening experience

Reviewed By Eric Kranski on September 18, 2013, Stevens Point, WI

It has been a good half of year since using the Biotrust products, and this company is legit as it gets. It is NOT A SCAM!!! I repeat, it is NOT A SCAM!!!Those reviews really get under my skin because it absolutely worked for me, and I know it will work for you as well. I don't want to go into detail with what happened to me thus far in my life, but I suffered a massive heat stroke, and had a traumatic brain injury, and my weight and health went downhill. After taking initiative and learning about the science about the Biotrust products, I put them to use, and it has changed my life. I don't take my health and nutrition for granted, and the Biotrust company is a ray of HOPE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Ferne
September 28, 2013

You have no idea if it will work for others just because it worked for you. I haven't seen any difference in anything since I've taken some of their products and won't order anymore.

Pete
September 29, 2013

If it is all scientifically proven, it should work for a number of users, but to what extend?
In scientific research on these kinds of products, the results are not Yes or No, but more like e.g. 'enhances insuline receptor sensitivity by 12% in 30% if subjects'.

Lenny
September 29, 2013

Reviews where the reviewer can't/won't share details of how or what worked are pretty useless. Suffering a "heat stroke"? Not sure why that should even be a part of a weight loss review. Sounds like a paid reviewer.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Ferne,
We know that these products will work for others if they worked for us because we used them as directed and changed the way we were eating for real. Why don't you try that?

Eric Scamski
October 26, 2013

Youre review is a scam. How would you know if it is going to work for me? Nice try scrub.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

I did not read Eric saying anything about knowing it would work for you.

Your Comment
Guest

paypal

Reviewed By simona on September 14, 2013, canada

I had to give this a rating to leave a comment . i have not bought it yet because it sounds like all the other stuff but mostly because they did not have paypal on their site. if they had that i would try it. who does not have paypal and why? strange. i am sure it will work for some and not for others

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
arnold
September 23, 2013

The probably don't have PayPal because... they want your credit card number :)

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Why would you give it 4 stars just to leave a comment. One star would have done it because you haven't tried it. Save your money,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Arnold and Ferne,
I guess everone is entitled to their opinion but you two just sound like you are vindictive because you are angry with yourselves because you can not find it in yourselves to truly follow a program for yourselves and you want to take it out on someone, why not Biotrust? Do some honest work on yourselves and I assure you, then people will not be so turned off by you because you'll change from a negative into a positive person. It is not easy I'll admit, it is hard but I know that if you really want to you can do it.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

Who are you Rainwater? you sound affiliated with Biotrust and seem to make negative personal comments about anyone who says they had a problem and post that

.

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Sunshine, No I am not affiliated with Biotrust other than I purchase products from them that do work. I respond because I like to help people and when I think someone is purposefully trying to persuade someone else from receiving a great product, with comments like " They want your credit card number ", and all the support/information that they could receive on the Biotrust Forum I will respond.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Rainwater, I find that impossible to believe. Just like the claims of this product. As I stated above...........if someone diets AND does an hour of exercise everyday OF COURSE they are going to lose weight. This is a no brainer!!! If I did that I'd be a size 4. I'm not believing you for a minute!!

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater is a Biotrust shill. It is obvious.

richard
October 19, 2013

Doubt this website will ever add paypal option, paypal would actually enforce the money back guarantee if you were having trouble getting a response from the company. Most, if not all, legit companies use paypal, especially for online traffic. Paypal is a sign you can trust the company.

Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is...no such thing as a miracle pill...achieving these results can be easily achieved with working out an hour a day and not eating refined/processed carbs.

Your Comment

Leave a Review