BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

230 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Excellent Supplements, Great Forum, Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed By Kathy Stefaniak on October 13, 2013, Salem, New Hampshire

I've been an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust for 6 months and have lost 68lbs. on their One Day Diet with the help of Low Carb protein powder, LeptiBurn, IC-5, Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and BellyTrim XP. I'm 57 years young on these wonderful supplements! I have followed their approved One Day Diet for the 6 months, while drinking their awesome protein shakes, eating a nutritious dinner each evening and exercising on my stationery bicycle for 60 mins. a day. I'm a member of their online forum, I receive excellent guidance from their wonderful Coaching staff of Tim Skwiat and Brian Murray, two awesome nutrition/exercise coaches, who advise me on how to eat the most nutritious food, how to exercise for the best possible fat loss, and I just happen to be the #1 Fan of BioTrust Nutrition!! I have ordered many supplements and have always been welcomed by fantastic Customer Care Representatives who are extremely knowledgeable about the BioTrust products and are very helpful when placing my order. I give BioTrust Nutrition a big A+

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Trish
October 23, 2013

Clearly you are a wealthy individual. 5 + products a month?

Your Comment
Guest

GREAT PRODUCTS Intelligent staff!!

Reviewed By Bronson Ziemke on October 7, 2013, Northeast, Ohio

I absolutely love biotrust and cannot say enough good things about them!! Their products have been great and customer support has been fantastic! If i ever need a question answered about nutrition I just head to the forums and I get an honest answer and they never try to force me to buy biotrust products. Short but sweet review, but nothing bad to say! Keep up the good work biotrust!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Monthly cost

Reviewed By Richard L on October 7, 2013, Las Vegas, NV

How can a bottle of 60 capsules last a month if you need to take 4 to 6 daily?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Richard L,

The only currently available BioTrust all-natural supplement that contains 60 capsules per bottle is Pro-X10, our revolutionary probiotic.

The recommended use (as per the bottle's label) is to "Take two (2) capsules daily, one (1) capsule with breakfast and one (1) capsule with dinner.

Thus, a bottle lasts 30 days (i.e., 60 capsules divided by 2 capsules per day = 30 days).

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Not good for me

Reviewed By deb on October 2, 2013, canada

I tried the Biotrust Liptoburn today. Took 2 pills at 2pm. Made me shaky and hyper. Still awake at 3:20 am. Anyone know why?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear Deb in Canada,
I think I'd need more information about your lifestyle in order to give you a complete answer. I know that I get up mornings at around 5:00am. I take my Leptiburn around 6:00am. I drink a shake about an hour later. I take Leptiburn again around Noon. I go to bed around 9:00pm. That gives me 9 hours before going to bed. The instructions for Leptiburn say to leave at least 6 hours between taking and bedtime. I made the same mistake my first day and could not sleep that night.
As far as it making you shaky and hyper goes, I do not know. I know how you can find out though. Go to www.BiotrustNutrition.com, there is a tab for the Forum page, join the forum page, it is free, and there is a wealth of information and support there to help you be successful and reach your goals. You can ask questions and they will be gladly answered, you will be glad you joined.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 02, 2013

Hi Deb,

Each two-capsule serving of LeptiBurn contains approximately 200mg of naturally-occurring caffeine from green tea and yerba mate extracts. Do you have a known caffeine-sensitivity? You may consider using a reduced dosage (e.g., 1 capsule per dose), and you may also try taking your second dose earlier, like 12pm. Giving your body some time to acclimate may be helpful, after which time you can increase to the recommended 2-capsule dose.

It is difficult to assess tolerance, effectiveness, etc., after just one dose. Another potential option would be to take each dose with food, as opposed to on an empty stomach. This may affect absorption, but it may also help with what you're currently describing.

Remember, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you find that LeptiBurn is not for you, you can also exchange it for another supplement that may be very helpful to you and your body transformation goals. We will gladly help you figure out what may be your next best option. Of course, you can request a refund if your prefer.

I would highly encourage you to allow us the opportunity to help you. We have a network of coaches prepared to assist you in your body transformation journey. You can contact our Customer Service Team directly (I'll supply details below). Better yet, you can register for our Online Community where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. This is a great way to ensure that you achieve the results for which you're looking. We are here to help and happy to do so.

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com
www.BioTrustBoard.com (Online Community)

We look forward to helping you achieve your goals!

Sincerely,

Tim

Natalie M.
October 03, 2013

Rainwater..
That's great that you are retired. And it's great that you enjoy the product. However, people are allowed to give their desired review, as they see it along with their OWN experience- based on THIER pros vs cons. You do not have the right to ask personal questions, persuade their views or Input nor hinder their views as you see fit. I am sure the people know how to file their complaints with the company or customer service.
Please keep in mind- This is a place for experience reviews.
The more I have been through this entire threat of reviews, the more becomes clear about you- you seem to play "bad cop" & Tim is "good cop". Whoever "Tim" is- I don't really care. But if you are claiming not to be an overly pushy sales / customer- marketer for this bio company, I for one and as It seems, many others find it hard to believe that you do not have some type of agenda. Maybe you should just lay off the "selling" and "pushing" onto people regardless if you are or are not an employee. It's fair.

Paul Tladi
October 06, 2013

Hi, how can we purchase your product in South Africa. We have joined your programme and paid a few hundred dollars between my friends and me. Now we do not have excess to your products. I find it a bit disturbing that the entire Africa is high on fraud. Like any other country these crimes exist, but definitely not to alarming proportions in comparison to some of the countries that you distribute to. Please, provide me wiith an address of a distributer. Regards, paul

Penny Luthuli
November 05, 2013

My sentiments exactly, Paul. I also bought the programme but am weary ordering these products ,in South African postal services are not that reliable. I have had stuff returned to sender only to be notified by the sender 3 months later when my post office did not. We really need a distributor in South Africa- especially in Johannesburg

Geo
November 08, 2013

I had a similar experience with BioTrust LeptiBurn capsules. I contacted the support line and they offered a full refund if I wanted to return the product. I decided to try easing in, rather than taking 2 capsules, twice a day, I tried taking one capsule in the morning and one in the afternoon. The side-effects were not so bad, but still present. I stopped taking for a few days, then took one per day for a few days, then two per day, then three, then four. I had to back off again, using three caps per day was okay but not four. Some people may be hypersensitive to some ingredients. After all that, I did not notice any help with weight loss, so I returned the product a few weeks ago and am waiting for my refund to show up.

Your Comment
Guest

Great products!!!

Reviewed By Paige Belew on September 30, 2013, Beebe, AR

I have been using all of BioTrust's products for almost a year. In that time, I have lost a whopping 45 pounds!!! I truly believe the LeptiBurn, IC-5, and BCAA Matrix have all made that possible as I had been trying to lose weight using other products without success. The BioTrust low carb protein tastes great mixed with just unsweetened almond milk. You can also blend in some coconut oil and fruit. The chocolate chip cookies are absolutely wonderful!!! Just warm one up in the microwave for 10-12 seconds, and you would think they were fresh baked. I also enjoy the organic protein bars. They're a great option for a quick, on-the-go meal. If you're serious about losing weight, give these products a chance.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rainwater
October 01, 2013

I am so impressed, you really ROCK!!! I can not even guess how much better you feel in every way. Thank you for sharing with me and others some of the ways that you make things work for you. Your attitude is wonderful!

Cookie
October 01, 2013

Another biotrust employee?

DONNIE
October 01, 2013

WELL LIKE SO MANY,AT A CERTAIN AGE YOU JUST START TO GAIN WEIGHT.IT'S FUNNY WHILE IN IRAQ AND EATING LIKE A PIG AT EVERY MEAL.MY WEIGHT WENT DOWN TO 158 AND THAT WAS FROM FROM 175. AND NOW I AM AT 188 AND I NEED TO GET BACK TO AT LEAST 168 OR 170.I INJURED MYSELF WORKING SO I AM NOT WORKING AND MISS MY DAILY ROUTINE.I HAVE READ MANY ITEMS ON WEIGHT LOSE.SO I ORDERED AND SHOULD RECEIVE MY SHIPMENT IN A FEW DAYS AND I HOPE THAT IN ONE MONTH.I CAN REPOST WITH A POSITIVE ONE.STATING THAT I AM LOSING WEIGHT.I AM WAITING TO SEE IF AN OPERATION WILL BE NEEDED TO CORRECT MY SHOULDER.IF DONE I HOPE THAT THE MED'S WILL NOT INTERFERE WITH TAKING THESE SUPPLEMENTS.FINGERS CROSSED THAT ALL GOES POSITIVE.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Hi Donnie,
It is great to hear that you are going to use Biotrust, you are totally on the right track. Might I suggest that you go to the Biotrust website and join the Forum there, it is free. You can ask questions and I know that there are a lot of people that would love to hear your progress from the very beginning of your journey, I know that I would.

Your Comment
Guest

At Last!!!

Reviewed By Rainwater on September 30, 2013, Oregon

I am a recently retired 62 year old woman. With age comes aches, pains and injuries through out the years, not to mention an operation last year that was needed before retirement while still on full coverage insurance. Like a lot of people I've always taken care of everyone else and took care of me last.
After my operation I started purchasing various products to try and help myself feel better. None of them helped me. I follow a nutritionist online and one day she mentioned Josh and Joel, how they were her good friends and that they have good products that really help. She has never said anything that I found to be untrue so I watched the videos and decided to give one product a chance.
I started with the ProX10 because I have acid reflux and "WOW", I am so impressed! A couple of weeks later I decided to quit my prilosec that the Dr. prescribed me. Not only did it help my acid reflux but it took away my bad breath and best part is, I'm very regular now in the Restroom.
That was very successful so I ordered the Leptiburn and IC-5. I started taking them just over a week ago. I did not start them necessarily to lose weight, I was already on a diet and had lost 14 pounds. I wanted to see if these supplements would do all the other things that the videos claimed. I'm happy to say that they must because my energy level has skyrocketed. My body needed the nutrients and hormone support supplied by these products! At last, a product that was designed to really help people like me!! Oh, and by the way, even though I was not buying it to diet, I never feel hungry anymore. Not only that, I really value the fact that it is all natural, good and healthy.
I have now ordered the Absorbmax and am looking forward to feeling even better!
I hope this review opens the door for help to others like myself.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kelly
September 30, 2013

Sounds like bs to me .... Especially if that nutritionist is isabel de Los rios. She's a scammer too. Her business and this one are in cahoots!! Save your money people and run far away from this company.

Scam- watch out
September 30, 2013

Fake- it's again you-

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Kelly and Scam,
I feel so sorry for you! Really, what is the real problem with you? You could turn your lives around, you should make that your goal. I challenge you! I only do that because I really do care for other people. It would just make you feel so good about yourselves, maybe you have never done that and do not know how it feels to be happy with yourselves and others. It feels GOOD!!! There is nothing like it. All you need to do is talk to someone about your real problems and fears. Who do you hang with, maybe there are better friends to hang with that will give you the real emotional support and help you need. Please reach out for that, it will open a whole new world to you that does not include anger and rudeness, you deserve to give yourselves that chance.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Dear seen the light,
Good try. You were not going to buy these products anyway. I still stand by my review because that is the real truth. I am not an employee. Please quit trying to stop good folks out there from getting help.

Your Comment
Guest

lets see

Reviewed By carlos ortiz on September 29, 2013, el paso tx

I am going to attempt this and if it is a rip off im going to make sure people know that it is I will buy the ic5 and see how things go I know they most likely wont work but ill give it a shot because I mean if it worked for everyone every time everyone would be talking about it am I right?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Carlos,
I think you are on the right track. I started taking Biotrust products not too long ago myself. I started with the ProX10 because I wanted to make sure that all the internal plumbing was working right. I have tried other probiotics that were just as expensive and they did not work, I believe it was because they were not encapsulated like ProX10 and were probably old as I bought them off the shelf in a store. I was so impressed with the results from the ProX10 that I then purchased the Leptiburn and the IC5. I just started them a week ago and the very first day I could feel results. If I were you I would get the Leptiburn and start them together because they work so well together. Now from what I understand it is key to take these supplements exactly as the directions say to and also make sure you are doing some sort of exercise that will fit into your lifestyle and also make sure that you are on a healthy diet. Biotrust has a Forum page on their site that you could join, it is free, and learn how to take care of all these issues. There is a wealth of information and support on the Forum. Look for the Forum tab up in the right hand corner of their sight which is wwwBiotrust.com. I really wish you well in your endeavors!

stg
September 29, 2013

Why is 'Rainwater' so dedicated to supporting this company - are they paying 'Rainwater'? Whether or not the products work, it looks really REALLY suspicious!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi STG, I like to share when something has helped me, I have always been one to help others. I am a recently retired person on a fixed income that finally has the time to take care of myself. Yes, I have been scammed by various products and feel that I threw my hard earned money (retirement fund) in the trash. I am not an employee for Biotrust, I just know an excellent product when I find it.

October 18, 2014

Again somebody who gives a low-star rating without even having tried the products! The world is definitely full of morons.

Your Comment
Guest

Biggest scammers Joel and josh

Reviewed By Q. on September 28, 2013, Canada

While you pay they enjoy getting rich- Joel and josh should get the tittle of "the biggest scammer" of 2013- do not waist your money that you worked hard for on these selfish jerks- they manipulate your mind and take your money-

I bought products and asked to refund- the only thing I received is an automated reply- I sent many emails reminding them about there money back guarantee policy- they were all ignored-

Joel and josh- Stop Scamming People-

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 126 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

It sounds to me like this person did not give the biotrust products a chance. These are not drugs that work overnight on everyone. Lifestyle now and in the past have a lot to do with results and how quickly they may show up. I would suggest giving it an honest chance before wanting money back and joining the Forum page for support and instructions.
Now this person either did not give them an honest chance or they are the jerk. Biotrust products are the best products that I have been able to find anywhere and believe me, I have wasted a lot of money on products that do not do what they claim, this person sounds like they are angry at the world and are taking it out on Joel and Josh.

Refund my money!!!
September 29, 2013

Instead of giving explanations here- you need to refund the money you charged on my Visa- as promised in your videos.

***** Stop fooling inocent people and scamming them- I will be reporting you to better business bureau !!!

Nick
September 29, 2013

No Rainwater - this person sounds like they didn't get "their" money back (even if they can't spell "their")....

It sounds like they requested a refund.... And didn't get it (yet). Please don't report your own beliefs as facts, it is confusing to the average person that cannot tell the difference - which in turn is counterproductive. Cheers!

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Nick, I do not claim to know the particulars for this person but if they did not save their empty bottles for the refund, like it clearly states, maybe that is why they are not getting their refund?

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 30, 2013

Hi Q,

Have you tried calling our Customer Service number to assist with your request? If not, I would encourage you to do so:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)

I would gladly reach out to you personally or have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, but I am not able to arrange this without your name. If you would care to provide that, I'll be happy to make sure that this occurs.

As promised, you are indeed completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, which entitles you to a full refund or exchange. You can read more here:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

As far as the auto-responders, they are in place in an effort to more efficiently serve our outstanding customers. We have Forums in place where many folks can get their questions answered. That being said, all e-mails are reviewed manually, and if we have not gotten to yours already, we will soon. I certainly apologize for any outstanding delay, as it is our goal to provide each and every customer with a fully positive all-around experience.

As mentioned, if you would care to provide any additional details where I might be able to locate your contact information in our database, I will gladly arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you personally to assist with your request.

Sincerely,

Tim

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Q,

I just wanted to follow up with you regarding this review. Have you had the opportunity to contact Customer Service regarding your refund? We will do everything we can to completely take care of you.

If you would like my personal assistance with the matter, please feel free to e-mail me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We look forward to helping you.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent product well worth the price.

Reviewed By Dr. Michael Chown on September 27, 2013, Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

I have personally used and prescribed thousands of health and weight loss products.
These products are far superior to any thing I have found in forty plus years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Right on Dr. Chown, I am so happy to hear that there is a Doctor out there that really cares to help people with some good natural products like Biotrust. Kudos to you!!

Scam alert
September 29, 2013

Liar!!! These products are useless!!

Who are you, Rainwater
September 30, 2013

RW,
What's your affiliation with this company? You're constantly on this board and it's obvious you have an investment in it.

Amalie Sprech
September 30, 2013

I'm the person who asked you the question

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear RW and Amalie,
All you have to do to find out who I am is to read my review. No, I have no affiliation with this company other than loving and purchasing their products.

Natalie M.
October 04, 2013

"Rainwater"
You have been on this site, pushing an agenda.. For what reasons is anyone's guess.. You stated - to "know who you are is to read your review". Well I have read your review, I noticed a key point of your 'posting' dates.. You reviewed after the fact of being quality assurance review control on behalf of biotrust.- meaning you posted your review days after preaching to people about the product.
So, my question to you was as stated yesterday, what exactly is your life long area of expertise?

Seen the light
October 07, 2013

Kudos Natalie!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Product in SA!!

Reviewed By Natalie on September 27, 2013, Johannesburg, South Africa

Dear BioTrust Team,

Although I haven't yet tried your products, I rated it 5 stars because of what I hear out there!!

There are so many requests for your product in South Africa, when will you start shipping here?

There is a vast community of people that are really investing in their supplements, but we lack quality products which means there is a huge gap that you could fulfill!

Thanks a lot,

Natalie

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Sue
September 27, 2013

How can you rate something you haven't tried???

Ferne
September 28, 2013

I agree with Sue. You could give every company 5 stars by what you hear so that is a meaningless comment.

NurseMel
September 28, 2013

Really?? How can you rate something you have not tried?

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I disagree with Sue. Word of mouth is the best testimony ever. It means that there is a vast community of people out there that are getting help with these products and I happen to be one of them. I do realize that there a lot of scammers out there because I lost some money to them, then by word of mouth I found Biotrust products. These products are the best anywhere if taken as directed and there is always the Forum page for support, Josh and Joel really do care.

Wake up
September 29, 2013

word of mouth from GENUINE people might be best testimony ever

Joel and Josh logging on and pasting fake testimonies on the other hand is COMPLETELY useless and misleading. Wake up

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Dear Wake up,
I find you very offensive. If I were unhappy about something I'd get as far away as possible. It is a waste of your time to try to spread your fears. Your fears are growing in your mind in a very destructive way for your well being. Negative begets negative, positive begets positive! You are the one that needs to Wake Up.

Natalie
September 30, 2013

I just want the product is SA. I am not worried about any of your pathetic comments. How I rate the product is up to me; and I have a friend in the States who said the products are awesome and has all worked for her!

Can the team kindly answer my question? I want this product to be shipped to SA!!

Thanks

made up my mind
September 30, 2013

rainwater you just made up my mind on not buying this product. your negative feeds into me making up my mind

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Made up my Mind,
I am not an employee of Biotrust Nutrition and I'm sorry if I have offended you in any way, I also do not know if you can get Biotrust in S.A. because I am not an employee. I suggest that if you really want to know that then go to the Biotrust Nutrition webpage, join the Forum which is free and ask your question there, I'm sure that it will be answered.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome and Amazing Company and Product

Reviewed By Ginger on September 25, 2013, Indiana

I am 59 and have been a habitual dieter most of my life. With the addition of Celiac Disease, Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome my weight got completely out of control. No matter how healthy I ate, how much I restricted calories, exercised (when possible) and tried so many plans and products I was really ready to give up as I could not lose weight at all and worst of all hurt and felt horrible all the time. I knew my metabolism was shot but didnt seem to be able to find a way to get it started again no matter what I tried.

When I saw the Pro-X 10 video I wanted to start this product for my health which is the most important--losing weight is a wonderful side benefit. I started with the Pro-X 10 and the Leptiburn and started getting results quickly. I then added the IC-5, AbsorbMax, shakes and cookies and today I am not only down 35 pounds but I cant even remember the last time I felt this good!! Being pain free also gave me the ability to exercise again which is wonderful.

Seeing is believing and I am a walking talking testimony to how great these products are!! I have a great way to talk about it as when I see friends the first thing they ask is--what are you doing!!!!!

Their customer service is wonderful and the forum is a fantastic way to get your questions answered--quickly I might add. For all those out there who are tired of being sick and tired I cannot recommend this company and product highly enough.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Rainwater
September 29, 2013

I am a real person out here that heard of Biotrust products by word of mouth. Why is it so hard to believe that people are getting help from these products, Eileen, you should be happy for this person, maybe you have never been in pain or maybe you are simply jaded!

stg
September 29, 2013

because you are so devotedly supporting these people - looks fishy

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Ginger, I am so happy for you! Thank you so much for sharing with us, you are a true testimony, not only for Biotrust products, but for setting goals and working towards them, you rock!!

smells like a fish it usely is
September 30, 2013

rainwater you smell very fishy.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Dear Smells like a fish,
Is this fun for you, I hope so because you sure do not impress anyone. It seems FISHY to me when all a person can do to have fun is sit around shooting off one liners, trying to stop people from getting real help. Do you happen to be a competitor of Biotrust?

Jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, your continued responses in defense of this product makes it obvious you are a paid employee of the Biotrust Company. Why not let the reviews stand on their own?

Your Comment
Guest

Only rating the buying process so far

Reviewed By Kathryn on September 25, 2013, Idaho

I received an email with the very convincing but long commercial. Long history of diabetes in my family and I have worked hard not to follow suit. It would take to long to go into my 60 year history, but this product seemed perfect for me. Does sound too good to be true, yet I decided to try. That's on me.
The reason I am writing this is that AFTER I had given my credit card information, I was informed that I needed another very expensive product for better results. OK, I am somewhat desperate so I decided to give that a try. Then I am told that I need yet ANOTHER expensive product in order to achieve the results I wanted. These types of sales techniques make me uneasy, so I tried to cancel the whole thing. No way. I immediately got an email that my order was received and that I had ordered all three products, including the one that definitely did not order. This amounted to over $600.
Like I said, I am desperate so I have decided to give it a try. If it works, I have no problem paying $600. or more. I am tired to dealing with blood sugar issues.
In my opinion, one should be VERY careful ordering from these folks. I am very uneasy and don't feel the TRUST. I will let you know how it works. I also am glad that I used my American Express card as from what I have heard they have a very good record for settling disputes.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 111 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Kathryn,

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your recent order. We truly appreciate our awesome customers, and we want to ensure that you have an entirely positive all-around experience. As a token of our gratitude for your support, I will be contacting you personally to share a special gift certificate that you may use in the future.

If you have any questions about your order or if you would like to make any changes, I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience. One of our Customer Care Representatives will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

I would like to remind you that while the active ingredients in IC-5 have been clinically proven to reduce blood sugar and improve insulin sensitivity, our products are not intended to treat, cure, or prevent diseases such as diabetes. If you are diabetic and/or take prescription medications, we recommend that you discuss the addition of IC-5 with your healthcare professional. The same is true for any adjustment in nutrition and exercise.

That being said, we are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with IC-5 and the health and fitness benefits it helps you achieve. In addition, please feel free to let us know how we can be of assistance in helping you achieve your goals. We have nutrition and exercise coaches available (for FREE) over at our Online Community who ready, willing, and able to serve. Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

As far as the order process, you are not required to select any of the offers that are presented to you at any time. We do offer specific sales to VIP customers during the process. For example, you were able to purchase extra bottles of IC-5 for $39. This special price is NOT available on the website. Likewise, you were able to purchase LeptiBurn for $49 apiece, a price which is normally only available when you buy in quantities of 6 or more.

Thank you again, Kathryn!

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Kathryn,
I'm fairly new to Biotrust products and also in my 60's. I just want to tell you that in the past I have bought products from other companys and in this day and age this is simply the way it is done. I know at first I was confused and actually had to call a company on the phone to cancel. Now I have learned to take my time and read everything. I feel that you are lucky to have found Biotrust and not some other company because I have been very happy with the results from these products and have recently ordered another one, I'm very excited to start it. I'm sure that you will love your Biotrust products.

i would like to know how it goes Kathryn
September 30, 2013

if you could email me and let me know how it goes my email is bblack316@aol.com

Kathryn
October 02, 2013

Rainwater,
I must respectfully disagree with your comment "in this day and age this is simply the way it is done". I live in a remote area of the US and I buy on-line a lot. Hundreds of vendors and thousands and thousands of dollars. I have been doing this for many years. I rarely run across companies that use these types of sales techniques. In my vast experience it is not the norm. I am not confused, however, I will admit I am in a hurry. That is why I felt I wanted to write to warn others to be cautious when ordering.
That being said, I received my product yesterday. The order is more messed up than I first realized, so, I will have to figure out what I want to do and call, when I have time. I will start taking IC-5 and Leptiburn today. Even though I do not like the way these people operate, I really want this product to work, to do what they say it does. I will let you know how it goes. I will be sure to copy you, bblack.

Rainwater
October 02, 2013

Kathryn,
Thank you for pointing out that your experiences online have been different than mine. I am sorry for your experience with Biotrust as I have not had any of these problems. I agree, I think calling them is the best way to settle it.
As far as the leptiburn and IC-5 working, my experience has been so wonderful. I think that my body was screaming for the nutrients and hormone support that I have started receiving from these products. Please do keep us posted on your progress, join the forum page on the website, you will find so many others there that are just like you, besides, I'm interested to follow your progress, I know you will be successful.

aro
October 03, 2013

see another post LOL

mike
October 07, 2013

I agree with aro ..
... Rainwater seems way too concerned with everyone.. seems like someone may have a vested interest in the company??

Marsha
October 25, 2013

Everyone: sometimes people just care about others and add their comments to contribute to the well being of the world and then defend themselves when falsely accused. I believe Rainwater and think people need to be less narrow minded and less conspiracy-minded. I haven't ordered the products and probably won't just because I don't currently have the money. To make sure I don't work for Biotrust, look me up: Marsha @ Halstead.com

Jeannine
November 06, 2013

This same thing just happened to my Mom; she wanted to order one thing, but extra stuff started popping into her cart. She didn't like the fact that this was happening (this is certainly not normal business practice), so she closed the window, and suddenly she's been billed for over $300 worth of supplements. Closing a window is not by any stretch of the imagination a consent to buy. Very very shady practices going on here.

Your Comment
Guest

You could do this, or save money and have better results.

Reviewed By Steph on September 23, 2013, Phoenix, AZ

The five ingredients in IC-5 can be bought separately for significantly less, as one bottle tends to have up to 100 capsules in it instead of only a 30-day supply. I researched all five ingredients and added up the price of buying them separate and reached a grand total of $58. While its more convenient to only have to take one pill instead of five, you would get better results buying it separate. They're using the grand method of selling you less for more, IC-5 by Biotrust contains less mg's of each of these ingredients than what you're recommended to take daily. Buying it separately, one capsule contains much more than all but one of the ingredients in the IC-5 pill. The Vitamin Shoppe sells them all, but I'm sure a good health store in a nearby location to most people would also have these

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 92 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 25, 2013

Hi Steph,

There are 120 capsules in each bottle of IC-5, which equates to 60 two-capsule servings. Used twice daily, this indeed ends up supply 30 days worth of product. What's more, we offer money-savings packages that allow you to get IC-5 as low as $49 per bottle. Add to that ongoing sales (i.e., 20% off for registrants of our 12-Week Body Transformation Contest), and you'll be saving significantly more than if you attempted to source the ingredients yourself, which brings us to the next point...

If you source the ingredients yourself, you're making many, many assumptions. How do you plan to go about guaranteeing the purity and potency of each ingredient? Let's take the cinnamon for example. Is the source of your cinnamon guaranteed to be as potent as that which we use in IC-5? Further, is it the right type of cinnamon? If so, has it been tested to ensure that there are no levels of coumarin present? That's just one example, and I'd be happy to run down the list for each of the four remaining ingredients.

We go to great lengths to ensure the potency, purity, and effectiveness of our premium, all-natural supplements. You can read more about the 7-Stage Research & Testing Protocol that each ingredient and each product goes through at BioTrust.com: http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/

On top of all of this, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If the product doesn't work for you, you'll get your money back—no questions asked. What happens when you find out that your homemade concoction isn't what it's supposed to be or doesn't work for you?

I know there are many, many questions and thoughts to consider, but that's why it's our privilege to be your resource for honest nutrition and health information. We take the guessing game out of the equation by offering you the highest-quality, most-effective all-natural products on the market. Ultimately, you can end up saving more money and get far better results by choosing a company you can trust.

I hope this helps.

Sincerely,

Tim

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi, just want to throw my two cents in here. I think you are right that it could be cheaper to buy it that way but why don't we all do it that way? I'm fairly new to Biotrust and the reason I choose to buy their products and not try to do it myself is because I'm not a scientist. I feel that you should know what you are doing to get the optimum results. Yes, you pay more that way, but I'm willing to pay for a product that has been fully researched by experts and not only that, I now know that that the products are the best.

aro
October 03, 2013

yet another post lol why are you so concerned with EVERYONE???

Mike
October 07, 2013

It appears to be quite obvious that Rainwater has a vested interest in bio-trust. Do you really think people are that stupid, not able to pick up on your B/S. In my experience if a product is not available in stores and is only available online or mail order it is because its usually scam. its much harder and or impossible to return and get refund from a online/mail order only product, whereas a poorly made or over promised product sold at stores could easily be returned. I am not saying this product doesn't work, just saying sound FISHY!!... Buyer Beware!!!

Eileen
October 09, 2013

Mike, thanks so much for your insightful post. I used leptiburn faithfully for three months and actually gained a few pounds. These expensive products do not work and I feel very badly for unsuspecting people out there like myself falling for this miracle weight loss product.

Terry
October 22, 2013

Steph, I would like to know where you bought all 5 ingredients separately?

SYC
December 29, 2013

I think a fact has been overlooked: it's not about buying more milligrams of each ingredient for less money, but the exact dosage of ingredients to get the results wanted, according to BioTrust's scientifically researched claims. i'm no scientist, nor have I used any of BioTrust's products. Just like many people browsing these websites, I want a better understanding of the products BioTrust offers through consumer reviews. I do specifically remember the part in BioTrust's long video sales pitch reiterating how the company uses the exact dosage that has shown to be effective in scientific researches. Just by containing more milligrams of an ingredient does not guarantee it will work better. I'm in no way endorsing BioTrust products, as I have yet to use them. Just wanted to point out an overlooked fact that I remembered even after looking through 3 pages of reviews here at 2AM.

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your money

Reviewed By Eileen on September 23, 2013

I used this product faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and ate as they directed. Not only did I not lose weight...I gained a few pounds!! I feel completely scammed by these bozos. Don't waste your time (they make you watch timely videos) or money on this expensive product that doesn't work...lose weight the old fashioned way...move more and eat less.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 103 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 19 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 23, 2013

Hi Eileen,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have success using our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements. Please remember that you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. I encourage you to contact our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience to get assistance with a refund/exchange:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 5p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

That being said, I am not sure which product you were using. Did you reach out to us for assistance at any time during the three months that you used this product? We are committed to helping our awesome customers achieve their body transformation goals. We have a network of Nutrition and Exercise Coaches who are ready, willing, and able to serve our customers.

We have an Online Coaching Forum set up where you can ask questions, get free coaching help, interact with others, and much, much more. We also offer assistance through our Facebook page, our website, our Support contacts, and directly via e-mail.

That being said, we have many, many satisfied customers who regularly share their incredible results. I would be happy to reach out to you directly to provide additional coaching services; however, I will not be able to look up your name in our database with only a common first name. If you would like additional, free assistance, please comment here directly with your whole name and location or contact us directly using the information above so we can touch base with you personally.

Knowing that you've poured this much of your resources—in your nutrition and exercise—with no results is even more concerning to me. I am not entirely sure what "ate as they directed" means or the type of exercise that you did, but if you're doing everything "right," with or without supplementation, that plan needs to be adjusted specifically for you. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Eileen
September 27, 2013

Hi Tim,

Although your reply sounds a bit condescending, its appreciated non the less. I did contact customer support and spoke with a gentleman who was not entirely educated on your refund policy. He wasn't sure if I would get reimbursed or not because I only retained one of the empty bottles of Leptiburn...the other two were discarded. I would like to be reimbursed, but apparently I can't because I threw away the first two bottles?? I wasn't aware I was supposed to hang on to the empty bottles to mail back to you if I wasn't satisfied. Should I just take my chances and mail one empty bottle back to you and see if that works?? Your customer service rep could not answer this question definitively... told me to try it! One would assume that customer service would be well versed on this subject in particular. I'm not sure why you're not clear on the "ate as directed" meaning...does "The Fat-burning Hormone Diet by Joel Marion" ring a bell? Please refer to RMA#1282619 for my personal information.

Thank you.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Don't trust them.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen, who do you think you are fooling? I'm sorry that your life is miserable, I truly am but to try to take it out on Biotrust? Another thing that bothers me is that you do not seem to want other people to get help. That is sad, maybe misery wants company?
I would suggest that you really do take these products faithfully for 3 months, exercise every day for at least an hour and eat as directed, I think that you might start liking yourself and others a lot more.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

I have to say that in searching for actual people who have used it doing reviews, I found one regular user type person,not a trainer, or dietician or nutricianist...and she posted you tubes every day and by day 26 she had only lost 1 and 1/2 pounds and was also walking 2 miles and eating low carb two meals a day... unlike the promotes no need for exercise and can eat what you want ....so this made e NOT want to buy it. I have very little finances, and do not need a hassle getting a refund if I need it.Plus waste precious health time on something that is not going to work. It is true that anyone can post a comment and that many owners, will post to up their sales, so we do know that...Honesty would be nice, but we live in a world of self service over truly helping others, sadly

Joel and Josh you are Rude-
September 29, 2013

By reading these reviews I am noticing that Joel and josh can only handle feedback which says good things about there products-

The way you replied back to Eileen shows your low class. Actually your real class.

Beware of Joel and josh every one- you don't deserve to be treated like this.

Eileen - I couldn't stop my self replying back to Josh pathetic reply-

Joel and josh your attitude suks much more than your products. Both of you are not only miserable but cheaters misleading people and grabbing there cash.

Still waiting....
September 29, 2013

Still haven't heard back from "Tim" regarding my refund... Not feeling the trust

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

I totally disagree with you. Tim is the one that answered Eileen and his reply was very respectful and full of information. I do not see a response from Joel and Josh here. Maybe you were talking to me?

biotixic
September 30, 2013

sunshine-thanks for your post. You're only confirming what I've seen myself, and that's that besides 'professional' blogs and websites ('professional' being pages that have almost all had 'BUY NOW!' links on them for Biotrust and other products) the few actual people posting about Biotrust products bought into the video ads linked from other (trusted) sites and have found modern snake oil.

'Tim' and 'Rainwater', you're both so pathetically obvious sock puppets for the company-your 'PR' is just making your customers look more like shills than any other customer 'service' I've seen in a long time. Stop pimping your garbage while you're ahead.

Rainwater
October 01, 2013

Biotixic,
I feel sorry for you.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Wow!!! What an eye-opening blog!!! I was trying to decide if I would invest time and effort in your product, but after seeing Rainwater's insensitive replies, I definitely will NOT. Additionally, if special diets and one hour of exercise every day are required, you would achieve the same results WITHOUT taking any supplements! You really do prey on people and their emotions. It's a shame more people don't do extensive research before investing in these products. I'm glad you showed your true colors, thereby saving me a lot of $$$. Thank you so much for that!

Eileen
October 07, 2013

Linda - great post!! I stopped taking leptiburn about 2 weeks ago and stopped that ridiculous cheat day and I'm down 5 lbs!!

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
October 08, 2013

Hi Eileen,

I am terribly sorry for the delay in responding to you here, and I deeply sorry if you found my response at all condescending. This couldn't be further from the truth.

Yes, The Fat Burning Hormone Diet does indeed ring a bell. :) I apologize that I did not ascertain this information from your initial review, as we do have a few nutrition plans available to our customers.

That being said, that is beyond the scope of this discussion and does not address your immediate concern. If you would be so kind, could you please contact me directly by e-mail? tskwiat@biotrust.com

I will do my best to help you and anyone else who would like it. Thank you for your patience, Eileen!

Sincerely,

Tim

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, we all know you are a company shill. Stop already.

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

I'm not sold on the product one way or another....but if I ate a sensible diet and exercised at least 1 hour per day....I wouldn't need any weight loss aid. Eileen you should probably see a metabolic specialist because what you claim seems nearly impossible

Elias
October 24, 2013

Eileen what you are saying is nearly impossible to happend, because only by having normal diet and exercizing for a HOUR a HOUR daily, asuming that the hour is at least 30 min for 2 workout sets or even 20 min for 3 sets you cant be gainning weight, without either taking any kind of supplement. And if you are gainning is because you have a serious sickness thats harming you, so I will suggest that you see a doctor.

julie
October 30, 2013

Gosh I wonder if the "special" diet and faithful exercise required with this "medicine" could account for any weight-loss?????what? you say its the meds? Funny but the ad I saw off facebook said no special diet or exercise was required--just the "miracle pills" every day--so which is it?---I kinda think the diet and exercise might be the cause of any weight-loss. But then again I'm not just a "concerned" highly involved "friend" like Rainwater, who of course is not compensated in any way for his/her constant and I do mean constant commentary--and no I don't work for any competitor--I think they're all a load of you know what--diet and exercise period is the only way you will lose weight - just so tired of seeing people get ripped off--I fell for a garcinia cambogia scam a month ago endorsed by Dr.Oz and Rachel Ray--I figured they wouldn't sully their reputations by pushing a fraudulent product--but money talks..

SYC
December 29, 2013

I do find the refund policy not making much sense. If I ordered 3 bottles of a product, and am asking for a refund, why do you need the empty bottles? Don't you have a record of what I ordered? Wouldn't you ask for the unopened bottles to be returned to you instead of empty ones? Or do you prefer that I empty out all bottles for return? Obviously it is a trick to make it harder for people who want a refund because not everyone will read the fine print behind the exciting "100% refundable guarantee for a year" and keep the finished bottles. If you truly are 100% refundable, hassle-free, and stand behind your products 100%, your record showing my purchase should be enough.

February 06, 2014

I am a customer and not an employee, nor am I paid to make these comments. Not only is the 'empty bottle' refund stated in the 'fine print' they state if verbally at least once in every sales video that I have seen for BioTrust products.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Truly an eye opening experience

Reviewed By Eric Kranski on September 18, 2013, Stevens Point, WI

It has been a good half of year since using the Biotrust products, and this company is legit as it gets. It is NOT A SCAM!!! I repeat, it is NOT A SCAM!!!Those reviews really get under my skin because it absolutely worked for me, and I know it will work for you as well. I don't want to go into detail with what happened to me thus far in my life, but I suffered a massive heat stroke, and had a traumatic brain injury, and my weight and health went downhill. After taking initiative and learning about the science about the Biotrust products, I put them to use, and it has changed my life. I don't take my health and nutrition for granted, and the Biotrust company is a ray of HOPE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Ferne
September 28, 2013

You have no idea if it will work for others just because it worked for you. I haven't seen any difference in anything since I've taken some of their products and won't order anymore.

Pete
September 29, 2013

If it is all scientifically proven, it should work for a number of users, but to what extend?
In scientific research on these kinds of products, the results are not Yes or No, but more like e.g. 'enhances insuline receptor sensitivity by 12% in 30% if subjects'.

Lenny
September 29, 2013

Reviews where the reviewer can't/won't share details of how or what worked are pretty useless. Suffering a "heat stroke"? Not sure why that should even be a part of a weight loss review. Sounds like a paid reviewer.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Ferne,
We know that these products will work for others if they worked for us because we used them as directed and changed the way we were eating for real. Why don't you try that?

Eric Scamski
October 26, 2013

Youre review is a scam. How would you know if it is going to work for me? Nice try scrub.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

I did not read Eric saying anything about knowing it would work for you.

Your Comment
Guest

paypal

Reviewed By simona on September 14, 2013, canada

I had to give this a rating to leave a comment . i have not bought it yet because it sounds like all the other stuff but mostly because they did not have paypal on their site. if they had that i would try it. who does not have paypal and why? strange. i am sure it will work for some and not for others

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
arnold
September 23, 2013

The probably don't have PayPal because... they want your credit card number :)

Ferne
September 28, 2013

Why would you give it 4 stars just to leave a comment. One star would have done it because you haven't tried it. Save your money,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Arnold and Ferne,
I guess everone is entitled to their opinion but you two just sound like you are vindictive because you are angry with yourselves because you can not find it in yourselves to truly follow a program for yourselves and you want to take it out on someone, why not Biotrust? Do some honest work on yourselves and I assure you, then people will not be so turned off by you because you'll change from a negative into a positive person. It is not easy I'll admit, it is hard but I know that if you really want to you can do it.

sunshine
September 29, 2013

Who are you Rainwater? you sound affiliated with Biotrust and seem to make negative personal comments about anyone who says they had a problem and post that

.

Rainwater
September 30, 2013

Hi Sunshine, No I am not affiliated with Biotrust other than I purchase products from them that do work. I respond because I like to help people and when I think someone is purposefully trying to persuade someone else from receiving a great product, with comments like " They want your credit card number ", and all the support/information that they could receive on the Biotrust Forum I will respond.

Linda
October 06, 2013

Rainwater, I find that impossible to believe. Just like the claims of this product. As I stated above...........if someone diets AND does an hour of exercise everyday OF COURSE they are going to lose weight. This is a no brainer!!! If I did that I'd be a size 4. I'm not believing you for a minute!!

jewelnabq
October 09, 2013

Rainwater is a Biotrust shill. It is obvious.

richard
October 19, 2013

Doubt this website will ever add paypal option, paypal would actually enforce the money back guarantee if you were having trouble getting a response from the company. Most, if not all, legit companies use paypal, especially for online traffic. Paypal is a sign you can trust the company.

Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is...no such thing as a miracle pill...achieving these results can be easily achieved with working out an hour a day and not eating refined/processed carbs.

Your Comment
Guest

did'nt work for me

Reviewed By Debbie McShane on September 13, 2013, Grants Pass, Oregon

tried one month and said maybe to future shipments. Did not work for me so I was just going to forgo the 34.50 for the 1st bottle but now they have charged me 59.00 for another bottle (that I have not even received yet)... so I am seeking a full refund of 93.50 and have sent that request to their website. I will let you know what happens and how long it takes to get back in my bank account,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 87 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Debbie,

I am so sorry to hear of that you are not completely satisfied. I would like for you to immediately email support@biotrust.com or call 1-800-766-5086 and we will take care of you 100% and refund your money and make it right for you. I apologize for this experience and we will take care of you as best we can.

That being said, I would be interested to know how you measured progress over the course of the last month. That is, I would like to do my best to help you achieve the results that you desire. After all, with our without supplements, I am sure that you wish to obtain results. What kind of progress did you measure? Did you take scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, and progress photos? Can you tell us any more about your nutrition plan and exercise program? What are your goals?

It sounds like you may not have fully understood the trial offer we have available. As stated on the website, it is a pay half ($34.50) at the time of purchase and pay the second half ($34.50) after 30 days. In addition, it sounds like you also signed up for the monthly auto-ship deal, which allows you to save an additional 15% off the regular price while getting one bottle of the product shipped to you each month.

I will be reaching out to you personally to help you fully rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

Debbie, what didn't work for you may I ask? How did you determine this in a 1 month period? What are you trying to accomplish? It would be very helpful if you elaborated a little more. What you've written isn't a whole lot of help. thanks.

Eric
September 18, 2013

It didn't work for you because you only tried it for a month, it takes much longer than that to achieve results, and it doesn't happen instantly. The person has to also really LISTEN to the valuable information given, put it to use, and the results WILL come eventually with a healthy nutrition. (It's not a miracle pill and potions, it requires work and dedication to yourself.

no where did I see it would take over a month to work.
September 19, 2013

I did not see where it would take a month to work. I listened to the whole thing Eric.

Eileen
September 23, 2013

I tried it for 3 months faithfully with exercise...didn't work for me either!! Called customer service for refund...customer service guy didn't even know how the refund policy works. All I got out of him was "don't throw the empty bottles away" because they won't refund you without them even though they have you on record in their database and know exactly what you ordered!!!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Eileen
You have problems Eileen. Please seek help!

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi fellow Oregonian, I am from the Eugene area. Debbie you should really listen to Tim, the first person that responded to you. He will give you real help. I just recently joined the Forum page on the Biotrust site, it is free. You can not pay for the kind of support and information you will get from the Forum. Please do not give up, all kinds of things factor into success....diet, exercise if only a little and following a program like the ones you will find on the Forum, it can change your life for the better in so many ways. Best Wishes to you Debby!

CeeCee
October 12, 2013

yes Debbie listen to the people who SELL it.....if it doesn't work buy MORE!

Your Comment
Guest

50% off Black Friday Sale.IC 5.

Reviewed By Clare50 on September 12, 2013, Australia

When I click on the link, no such offer exists.What is going on here???

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 16, 2013

Hi Clare50,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

The "Black Friday" sale to which you are referring is from last (2012) November (i.e., the Friday after Thanksgiving in the US). That sale, as with the majority of sales we typically run, lasted about one week. That promotion is no longer currently available.

However, we frequently run sales and promotions so our outstanding subscribers can take advantage of great savings. To learn about these specials, all you have to do is subscribe to our newsletter, which also entails great tips and the latest in fitness, nutrition, and health. To subscribe, simply sign up for one of our free reports. That's right, not only will you get access to great deals, you'll also get great information.

I hope this helps, Clare50.

Sincerely,

Tim

JR in TN
September 16, 2013

It is isn't Black Friday, so why would you think an offer for it would still be valid? So nothing is going on.... Obviously the link/ad is there in error. I just felt compelled to reply to your ridiculous remark.

chris
September 20, 2013

wow, i was really considering trying this, but if this reply is from Biotrust, it is very rude and condescending, even if the consumer was wrong, you shouldn't reply with such a sarcastic smart type of remark. is this reply really form someone at Biotrust?

Kerry
September 22, 2013

The first comment was from Biotrust and the 2nd and rude on was from JR in TN

mitchell
September 23, 2013

Wow Chris - are you a bit sensitive??? I dont think anything in the reply from BioTrust was rude or condescending - just informative.

Ferne
September 28, 2013

You only have your own experience to go by,

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Wow JR, do you think you need to put other people down in order to make yourself feel superior? We are all people here and if you need to feel important then join the human race, have compassion and try to help people, that will make you very important.

Mike W.
October 29, 2013

Rainwater, you need to understand that some people have had bad and good experiences with BioTrust, and I want to hear them all to hopefully make an informed decision. You are making a believer out of me too that there is more to you than meets the eye. If I were BioTrust I would ask you to knock it off.

J.B.
November 16, 2013

The most negativity I have read is from Rainwater. He/She is putting everyone down who has an opinion and telling them to "get help". NOT COOL! Rainwater you have posted your opinion now let other people post theirs and STOP commenting!

Your Comment
Guest

Super Products, Super Customer Support, Super Service!!!!!

Reviewed By Mary Gayle Bittle on September 6, 2013, Wills Point, Texas

I can't say enough good things about BioTrust & all of it's team members! I have NEVER experienced the level of customer support, downright caring, product that really works & free advice thru the forum, that I have been fortunate enough to receive from BioTrust (& I'm 65 years old)!!!!!

I've been diabetic for 10 years. I was put on oral meds to begin with, but the meds made me gain weight. This caused my blood sugar levels to go even higher so the amt. of meds prescribed for me just got higher & higher. Almost 6 years ago insulin shots were added to the mix with the same results. I started out taking 1 shot of insulin daily, it was increased to twice a day. That's 2 shots in the stomach daily folks~~~for YEARS! Not to mention checking your blood sugar levels multiple times daily. Yep~~~more needles!

I was foruntate enough to run across an advertisement for IC-5 from BioTrust. After taking it for LESS THAN A WEEK my blood sugar levels were NORMAL!! IC-5 has done for me what Dr's and prescription medicine (no telling how many $$$$) weren't able to come close to doing in 10 years!

So far IC-5 is the only product that I've used~~~but I've ordered several more & can't wait to get them. I'm not in the least bit worried about any of them not working & if they for some reason didn't work for me I KNOW they would all be cheerfully be refunded. And most likely refunded with an apology!! I'm telling you this company & their entire team really ROCK!!!

Just so you know~~~this is the FIRST time I have ever written a review for anything. Reading the negative reviews just make me want to cry~~~because I honestly believe their was definite misunderstanding on all of them!

Gayle

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Deb B
September 06, 2013

Is the IC-5 indicated for Type 1 diabetics? If so, is there a different dosing protocol. I take about 20-22 units of basal insulin and bolus for meals (about 30-35 units total). I hate chasing blood sugar numbers around and I am frustrated when at restaurants and at potlucks. Having something that can not only up my sensitivity and better use the insulin I have to take externally (hopefully taking even less) would be a dream.

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 09, 2013

Hi Deb B,

Thank you so much for your interest in our premium, all-natural, scientifically-backed supplements.

While the active ingredients in IC-5 has been clinically shown to increase insulin sensitivity and lower blood sugar in response to a carbohydrate meal, IC-5 does not treat, cure, or prevent any disease, such as diabetes. If you are on medication, you should continue to take your medication under the direction of your physician and must consult with your physician before using IC-5.

That said, don't worry as you're always protected by our 1-Year Money Back Guarantee and can return the product for a full refund if needed. If you have any medical condition, such as diabetes, you should not stop your medication, adjust your diet, or your carbohydrate intake without consulting with your physician.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim

John Amadio
September 18, 2013

I saw the video etc but when I went to order it seems like it could only be done in th US. I am in South Australia and would like to try it. My email addres is: johnrobert@internode.on.net if someone has the time to contact me.
Regards,
John

Kelly
September 23, 2013

Hi John,

Don't waste your time or money...this product sucks and so does customer service!!

Conradical
September 28, 2013

If this was a serious product it would have been submitted to a scientific study with double blind participants to assay it's value in increasing sensitivity to blood sugar. Please save your money, and buy the ingredients separately. This reminds me of "Extends" that says if 40 billion people have bought it, it must work. People like this are scum", feeding off poor, desperate people.

Rainwater
September 29, 2013

Hi Kelly and John,
Kelly, people that are worth listening to do not shoot out nasty one liners.
Conradical, you are radical. Get serious, the science has been done, and to actually tell someone to try to mix their own supplements? I hope that you do some work on yourself, maybe then you will not be so radical.

Tom
October 09, 2013

Rainwater, how much are you paid to be the company shill? You are so obvious.

February 06, 2014

I'm sorry but I don't work for BioTrust either. It appears that the BioTrust employees that comment on this forum are not at all trying to hide their affiliation. Rainwater's comments are pretty much spot on. The problem with buying the individual ingredients is that then you have to somehow confirm that each of these ingredients is pure, the concentration is honest, and that there are no undesired constituents included. Can it be done? No doubt, is it worth the extra time and trouble, probably not.
Bill

Your Comment
Guest

Not feeling the TRUST

Reviewed By Donna Ennis on September 5, 2013, Mechanicsburg PA

I just purchased and received an "upsell" VIP offer which indicated that I could get a special price on a new product not yet available on the website and for a reduced rate. I clicked the link which brought me to the page for pro-x10, which was what I already purchased. It's obviously already available on the website and not at any VIP rate. With the name of your company having the word TRUST in it, you're not, so far, encouraging any trust from me. I sure hope my order is delivered, charged and works as expected.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
From Josh, BioTrust CEO
September 06, 2013

Hi Donna,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent order! We certain that you are going to be very happy with the products that you ordered and the results they help you achieve.

If you have any questions about how to use the products, how to maximize your results, or what type of nutrition plan or exercise program you should follow, please visit our Online Community. There, you can ask questions, get free coaching help, give and get support from other users just like yourself, and much, much more.

I will also have one of our team members reach out to you directly to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your order.

Please keep us posted with your progress and feedback. We look forward to hearing about your results!

Sincerely,

Josh

Tim, BioTrust Customer Service
September 09, 2013

Hi Donna,

On behalf of Josh, we would like to thank you very much for pointing this out this error. As you and I have discussed in personal communication, we sincerely appreciate you doing so in order that we can best serve you and other customers in the future.

We are in the process of addressing this issue and updating the VIP offer with a new product. Thank you very much for your understanding and communication. We appreciate you!

Sincerely,

Tim

Donna
September 09, 2013

Thank you, Tim, for restoring my faith in your company. If your products are half as good as your customer service I'll be a very satisfied customer.

Donna
September 11, 2013

Choc shake was yummy. No aftertaste.

Your Comment

Leave a Review