BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

205 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Comments on website, not product, not tried it yet

Reviewed By BWM on February 14, 2014

I give it a 3 star rating only because the web infomercial was intelligent though too long and like another reviewer, wrote, he gave the web site a 1 star because "no star" was not possible and had yet to try the products. Just get to the point I say!

These questions are directed at Tim from Bio-Trust...

Personal history: 41 yo white male, was 220-225 lbs with 30% BMI, current weight is 211-212 lbs, history of smoking (quit 2-3 weeks ago--occasional cigar--4/month), no major cardio, diabetic, obesity, cancer issues in family. Had gall bladder removed in 2005 and have had difficulty processing fats appropriately and have incredibly loose bowels ever since. Last lab values (11/2013) had LDL @ 197, HDL @ 40, and TG @ 239. History of hypertension and controlled with Propranolol for HBP and to control essential tremors. Gained 25-30 lbs in past 18 months from being sedentary due to many factors. Have made radical changes to eliminate bad fats and sugars with fair success. Currently portioning food and watchful of calories, fat, and sugar levels. Going to gym 5x/week doing 2-3 days moderate intensity cardio (65% max HR) for 35-45 minutes and 2-3 days of weight training for 50 minutes plus stretching and core strengthening. Have allergies to most grown plants/trees locally, controlled with local raw, unfiltered honey and some OTC Claritin.

I am looking into another stomach parasitic cleanse from Dr. Hulda Clark which incorporates Black Walnuit Green Hulls, Wormwood, and Common Cloves and Ornithine as needed. Also she has a liver cleanse consisting of primarily virgin olive oil, fresh grapefruit juice, Ornithine and Black Walnut tincture.

I am currently consuming 10-20 oz of cold Guyabano/Soursoup tea daily to improve digestion which is working and is fortified with Q10-Co-Enzyme and has anti-cancer properties. I drink Bragg's apple cider vinegar (2 TBSP with Cholestyramine Oral 4mg 2x daily), I take 400 mg of Twin Labs Magnesium and Betaine Hcl (648 mg betaine Hcl/130 mg Pepsin) daily, NOW Omega 3 (2000 mg daily) and Esterified Fatty Acid Complex (EFAC) from Hope Science (double dosing the first 2 weeks, half way done) which is for joint health and reduce systemic inflammation. I take Max GXL Glutathione Accelerator (750mg) which helps with left hand/finger AM stiffness. Also taking Loratab 10/500 and Soma 350 as needed for muscle pain in low back and lower neck, I also take 5mg melatonin or 10mg Ambien to help sleep (as needed) and diagnosed with obstructive sleep apnea. My liver ALT (SGPT) is 86 IU/L which norms are 9-46. My fasting glucose is 96.

My question is how is BioTrust different than what I am doing now? Honestly, I'm tired of taking a bunch of things and wonder if there are duplicating effects of BioTrust plus other benefits that would allow less supplements/day and possibly a lower cost/day. ProSlim 1000 seems to have high reviews too.

Please explain the pros/cons of what I am doing based on the info provided as well as how BioTrust COULD be beneficial and eliminate a lot of the other stuff I am taking. I have worked hard to loose 10 pounds in about a month and have 20 more to go.

Not sure how you can contact me as I don't want to post my email or phone number for all to see. Can check back but not sure how to filter/search for our response.

Thanks,

"B" in Las Vegas

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
February 14, 2014

Hi BWM,

First of all, congratulations on quitting smoking and all of the excellent healthy habits (e.g., removing processed foods, exercising regularly, etc.) that you've begun to incorporate in your daily life. That's fantastic!

With regard to the presentation that you viewed, we offer a free download of the entire transcript. For those that prefer to read and learn better by doing so, that would be an alternative recommendation. I've outlined that process over at our Online Community Forums:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38693-This-is-so-annoying!!!

Speaking of which, that would be an excellent platform for you (and others) to post questions like these. This specific website is independently owned and operated. My goal here is to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied and taken care of.

With regard to what makes BioTrust different, I'd encourage you to read the following pages on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/our-story/

http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/?a=1

With regard to detoxes and cleanses, I'd highly encourage you to take a moment to read the following article authored by Ryan Andrews (Precision Nutrition). It's an excellent overall review and provides very valuable insight:

https://www.precisionnutrition.com/detox-cleanse-diets

Even with the bolus of information shared here—thank you for the time and energy spent in providing it—there would still be many questions to ask to help you dial in your approach. For example, we'd certainly want a more clear overall picture of your goals, details on your nutritional intake, and specific exercise program.

That said, supplements like Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and our Omega-3 supplements (e.g., Omega Dessert and OmegaKrill 5X) would certainly bear consideration.

Probiotics (i.e., the good bacteria that resides in your gut) provide the foundation for gut health. Your gut (i.e., large intestine) is home to 80% of your immune system, is colloquially termed your "second brain," and is the most metabolically active organ in the body. Populating the gut with adequate probiotics is key to optimal overall and digestive health, immune system function, mental well being, metabolism, and much, much more. Taking a probiotic (e.g., Pro-X10) every day is considered by scientists to be more important for overall health than taking a daily multivitamin.

Whereas probiotics form the foundation for gut health, digestive enzymes are the body's front line of defense. They are charged with the responsibility of breaking down the foods we eat into their constituent nutrients. That is, while we eat foods, the body needs the macro and micronutrients, vitamins, minerals, phytonutrients, etc., that are contained within foods. Digestive enzymes are the "keys" that unlock food's potential. In the absence of adequate digestive enzymes, food goes undigested. This means missing out on important nutrients, but perhaps more importantly means chronic inflammation, gas, bloating, etc.

You clearly understand the importance of supplemental Omega-3 fatty acids, as you are currently supplementing with them and seemed to have viewed the Inflammation Solution video as well. The question becomes, are you actually getting what you're paying for? And, is the product you have the best one for your goals?

Questions like these are answered in detail in the Inflammation Solution video. You can also find some answers in the article by Dr. Spiess featured over at our Forums, as well as myriad other posts I have shared there:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38783-The-UGLY-Truth-about-your-fish-oil-supplement-%28bad-news%29

I hope this is helpful. Again, I highly encourage you to use our Forums for additional questions. You will get a much more timely response.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

A great product

Reviewed By Chris Colbassani on February 6, 2014, Middlebury, Connecticut

I have been using biotrust products for 3 months and with the help of the proper diet (mostly the 1 day diet) and some exercise I have lost 30 lbs so far. It's a great company with great all natural products that blows the competition out of the water

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 17, 2014

What product are you using?

Your Comment
1 Review

Amazing customer service

Reviewed By Gisele Verlaine on February 3, 2014, London, United Kingdom

I live in London, England. A few weeks ago I ordered 3 tubs of Bio Carb, for some unknown reason, it did not agree with me. I contacted the customer service who were amazing. They offered me several very generous options to compensate for my inconvenience - which was not their fault.

I have never encountered this kind of service in England. Based on my positive experience, I would actively encourage anyone to buy from Biotrust and I am looking forward to try more products.

Kind regards
Gisele Verlaine
London, England

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2014

Purchased BioTrust's Omega 3 product. To early to confirm J$J's promises, however, the Customer Support was, as we Marines say "outstanding" Am looking forward to purchasing other products and spreading them to my six children. Colonel (S) L. P. Wein, USMC (Disabled)

Your Comment

Leave a Review