BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

239 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Well Worth the Money

Reviewed By Carolyn Wright on April 30, 2014, Maui Hawaii

I stumbled across BioTrust’s website through another website (Beyond Diet) and I am so grateful I did! Since mid-January I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. I’ve been using LeptiBurn and the Low Carb Protein Powder. This protein powder is the best-tasting I’ve ever used. (I think I’m addicted to my kale + yogurt + berry smoothie with vanilla protein powder. I can’t imagine anything else for breakfast.) And I’ve just added their probiotic into the mix too.

In addition to their supplements, a huge contributing factor of my success so far is the support and inspiration I get from connecting with other folks on BioTrust’s Forum. The coaches there are so supportive and enthusiastic and chock full of great information. And the other BioTrust customers chime in every day with inspirational stories and warm encouragement. The products may seem pricy at first, but they give great discounts if you buy in bulk. I HIGHLY recommend BioTrust.

I have quite a bit more weight to lose (I’m not even halfway yet), but I am confident I can finally release this weight with BioTrust’s help. Their products are worth every penny.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

High-Quality Products, Superior Customer Service

Reviewed By Mackenzie on April 25, 2014

I was first introduced to BioTrust about a year and a half ago through my boot camp. I was 40+ pounds overweight, completely uneducated around supplements and protein powders, and pretty intimidated by the whole fitness/nutrition industry. I bought a container of their BioTrust Low-Carb protein powder and instantly fell in love. It mixes VERY well, tastes amazing, and is great to use in protein pancakes, waffles, and cupcakes :o) It's the best blended protein that I've ever had, and I've tried numerous different brands.

Two things really set BioTrust above all other protein powder and supplement providers out there:

1. They post a ton of background information about what's actually in their products. As a daughter of two people in the medical field and a member of a farming family, I care about putting good, natural ingredients in my body. BioTrust leaves no room for questioning what you really get when you use their stuff: great-tasting, high-quality ingredients.

2. You will NOT get better customer service anywhere else. Seriously. If you email, call, or even mention them over social media, you'll hear back almost instantaneously. I'm a sucker for that. They prove that they actually care about their customers.

I've used their protein powder consistently for the last year and a half. Combine that solid product with lots of education on eating whole foods (along with some great tips that I received from the BioTrust newsletter, which is also awesome), consistent exercise, and a good support system, and today, I'm down 50 pounds/well over 20% body fat. I'm finally healthy and happy with my body, and BioTrust helped me get here. Sure, their stuff isn't cheap -- but there's a reason for that. You get what you pay for, and in my opinion, their products are WELL worth the price tag.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Major cost but is it worth it

Reviewed By Candice Hawkins on April 18, 2014, Allen, Texas

I am a nurse with leukemia and want to lose weight but cannot do a lot of exercise due to a problem back. I am getting ready for another surgery in 4 months and wanted to lose more weight so recovery would be easy to complete. I cannot spend money on something that is a 'Maybe'.
How do I know if these reviews are real?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 18, 2014

I also have leukemia and gained 50 Lbs. in the last 4 years. I have been taking the IC-5 and Protein Powders for the last 6 weeks and have lost over 20 lbs. I have mostly been eating whole foods and not really exercising that much but know if I did I would have more success. I have not had success with any other product and would encourage you to try it. It was worth the money to me. You can also get coupons if and discounts if you send comments to BioTrust Support.

Your Comment
1 Review

Life Changing!

Reviewed By Nancy Choate on April 17, 2014

I have been looking for products such as BioTrust since I was diagnosed with Leukemia 4 years ago. I am constantly fatigued and anemic. Since using your Protein Powders (Incredible flavor by the way) and using the one day diet plan with the IC-5, I have had more energy than I could imagine! I have lost 20 lbs. in the last month and my husband has noticed the big difference in my energy and he is liking the weight loss also. I will continue to use your products and have developed an Organic lifestyle and really enjoying the flavor of whole foods. I can't wait to try the rest of the products BioTrust offers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Candice Hawkins
April 18, 2014

I too have Leukemia and have constant fatigue. I was trying to find out if this nutritional supplement would work. cdrocab@aol.com

April 18, 2014

I can tell you first hand that I noticed right away I had more energy. I started with the IC-5 for a couple of weeks and then decided to do the protein shakes and it improved even more. My side effects from the Chemo are all but gone ie: Pain, Fatigue etc. Just speaking for myself.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

BioTrust Nutrition Products, Newsletter, and Customer Service = A+

Reviewed By Angell Rayne on April 9, 2014

Nov 5, 2013 began the decent into full blown dementia episodes.
My Brilliant, articulate husband was replaced by someone I now had to dress because he put clothes on backwards, and it escalated to paranoia that I was taking all his money and leaving him.
Drake Virgin's story was shown on CNN, January 2014.
http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/18/health/fish-oil-recovery/
My BioTrust newsletter came advertizing OmegaKrill 5x and I ordered it.
I am giving him BioTrust.com OmegaKrill5x. (which I decided to use a kitchen timer and give one per hour all day long)
In just one month of doing so, about 4 bottles, and using the timer for hourly doses, he is 90% himself again!
He is now walking two miles a day, dressing himself correctly, mowing the lawn by himself, and we are having wonderful intelligent conversations again!
Although this is a method outside of any recommendations of BioTrust Nutritionals, I wanted to share our experience in case it can help others.
I enjoy the BioTrust Nutritionals informational newsletter, and Customer Service reps are courtious and helpful, and shipping was prompt. Can't get any better than that in my opinion.
Angell

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Cost of product when shipping to UK

Reviewed By Parthur on March 30, 2014, UK

Hi after reading several reviews and looking into information on the Biotrust website I would love to try the products especially the low carb protein. Does anyone know approximately how much customs or import taxes I would be charged if I were to order let's say the 3 bottle supply $126 of low carb protein blend? Thanks

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

A question

Reviewed By Patricia on March 30, 2014

I have been to doctors but no answers and thought of trying this. I have purchased Pro X 10 and the product is on its way. I get constipated and have pain on the right flank. I have leg pain and tiredness and lethargy. I have recently started an organic diet and eat freshly caught fish twice a week. When I am not constipated I am okay. I was wondering if this product will help the colon too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Who needs the result - find it in Biotrust!

Reviewed By Alexander on March 28, 2014

I'm surprised judgments about the product by the presence of the buttons in the video:)))

I'll be brief - I lost 67 pounds. Biotrust helped me do it! They have high quality products. No problems with delivery or payment. There is a forum for discussion of products or methods to achieve the goal (and this is important). I do not know the people who work in Biortust personally, but I feel their support and participation - it gives me strength and confidence. I know I can rely on them and trust them. Thank you for what you are doing for us!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

MY HONEST REVIEW OF BIO TRUST PRODUCTS & SUPPORT TEAMS

Reviewed By Edward McAvoy on March 25, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity of reviewing Bio-Trust Nutrition products and their support teams. I am a retired Banker, aged 70, from the UK. I had 40 years experience in Business & Commerce, writing many reports and reviews on many businesses.
I am overweight, with elevated blood pressure and border-line Diabetes. Through an excellent weight loss Plan for Life, I have lost weight (28 lbs) but more importantly, from that plan learned the importance of controlling your bodies Leptin and Insulin. Leptin is the signal your body sends to your brain, that you are replete and no need to keep eating. Insulin obviously controls your blood sugar levels and the effects of not doing so, are very well known.
Although the diet starts to address that imbalance, the creator of that plan highly recommended using Bio-Trust products – Leptiburn (does what is says on the tin) and IC-5 for reducing Insulin resistance. These have greatly boosted the effects as well as encouraging my body to burn fat not sugar.
I had cause to contact the Bio Trust Customer Service Team to help track my products to the UK. I remembered reading somewhere, that their service reputation was second to none. A label they truly deserve. My interaction with the Bio Trust Forum team was a totally unexpected, but huge bonus, In the past, I have never felt inclined to become a member of a Forum, but count my blessings I joined this one. Not only is it good to interact with fellow dieters and sufferers, but the genuine and heartfelt advice from the Forum Team, is inspirational, informed and they are totally dedicated to helping their members achieving their health goals

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time.

Reviewed By Timothy P Stokesbary on March 17, 2014

I listened to your way too long video and decided to give you guys a try, as although too long it was well done. I tried to order and it seems that for some unknown reason you don't ship to Hawaii. Whats up with that? Priority mail is cheep. Tim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Tim
March 18, 2014

Hi Tim,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Seeing as how we're both named Tim, I think that's a great start to the conversation. :)

BioTrust is a US-based company and they don't ship to Hawaii? "What's up with that?" is exactly right, my friend. We do indeed ship to Hawaii.

In the "Select shipping country" drop-down menu at checkout, you'll see two US options: 1. United States (Continental); and 2. United States (Alaska or Hawaii). You, my lucky island friend, will want to choose the latter.

If you have any additional questions, I highly recommend that you contact our Customer Service Team directly. [This is an independent review site over which we have no input.] One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We sincerely appreciate your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, and we most certainly look forward to getting your feedback. We're confident that you will be very pleased with the results they help you achieve.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Lindy
March 29, 2014

I sat through the presentation and was keen to order, but was very disappointed to find that South Africa wasn't listed on your shipping list. Please let me know if there is any way to order your product from South Africa.
Many thanks
Lindy

Brian Newmark
May 14, 2014

I hate reviews which hurt a company when the client never tried the product

tanuja
July 31, 2014

wow that's a long video. after two minutes I gave up and came back later to find the video going on still and some guy called Brett Hall talking about weird stuff. Sorry I am a scientist that studies metabolism and aging .... we get trained to give talks (short and long). The point is to get the audience to understand what you are trying to say in a short time without taking so much time. I give thumbs down for the waste of time and I will never try this. You should try to do this shorter and busy hard working people who probably could afford to buy this product might pay some attention to you.

October 02, 2014

I would have to agree. 33 percent of the video is all about telling me what you are going to tell me. Horrendous waste of time. Get to the point. Additionally, all emails have a "bait" word or sentence....with a link. The link takes you to a page asking for your email. The email contains yet another link to a long video and you trying to sell me something else.

Your Comment
1 Review

who is Brett Hall ???

Reviewed By Quasar on March 13, 2014

In the video that you cannot pause or rewind, they mnetion a lot on the credibility of the second speaker "Brett Hall". Google that and you find no credit except from BioTrust :-D

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
March 13, 2014

Quasar,

Who is Brett Hall? Glad you asked!

Here is an excerpt from Brett's bio featured on BioTrust.com (http://www.biotrust.com/scientific-advisory-board/brett-hall/)

"Brett Hall, RD is a Registered Dietitian—a nutritionist licensed to work in the medical field. He is recognized as one of the world’s leading experts in the field of performance nutrition and nutritional supplement science, and has spent the last 23 years researching how all-natural foods and supplements can be used to help people improve their bodies.

Brett’s past experience includes:

* Senior Research Interventionist at the University of St. Louis Medical School.

* 15 years as a nationally published writer on nutrition and supplementation topics.

* Research and Development Director for Experimental and Applied Sciences, Inc. (better known as “EAS”).

* President and Founder of Inergy, Inc., a Colorado-based nutritional consultation practice.

* Vice President of R&D for Eating for Life Foods.

* Chief Science Officer for Nutrition53.

* President of Pure Health Group, Inc.

* Chief Nutrition Officer for Superior Hockey Nutrition.

* Personal Nutritionist to a variety of professional athletes."

While there is a laundry list of credible references above, the one with which you may be most familiar is EAS, founded by Bill Phillips. Brett was the Director of R & D for EAS for 7 years. You are also welcome to view Brett's LinkedIn profile:

http://goo.gl/cTRi6k

While it's unfortunate that this got approved as a one-star "review," it is a great opportunity to help shed light on Brett's extensive career in the industry and unquestionable credibility.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Quasar
March 13, 2014

So you are confirming my statement that his credibility is only on biotrust?! Or do you not know to read?!

March 15, 2014

Quasar…I haven't placed my order yet as I am in the middle of doing my 'due diligence' and background research on BioTrust. By simply doing a search for Brett Hall I easily found plenty of background information on his professional history. Now that I have read Tim's response to you, my search and my concerns satisfied.

Your Comment
1 Review

Comments on website, not product, not tried it yet

Reviewed By BWM on February 14, 2014

I give it a 3 star rating only because the web infomercial was intelligent though too long and like another reviewer, wrote, he gave the web site a 1 star because "no star" was not possible and had yet to try the products. Just get to the point I say!

These questions are directed at Tim from Bio-Trust...

Personal history: 41 yo white male, was 220-225 lbs with 30% BMI, current weight is 211-212 lbs, history of smoking (quit 2-3 weeks ago--occasional cigar--4/month), no major cardio, diabetic, obesity, cancer issues in family. Had gall bladder removed in 2005 and have had difficulty processing fats appropriately and have incredibly loose bowels ever since. Last lab values (11/2013) had LDL @ 197, HDL @ 40, and TG @ 239. History of hypertension and controlled with Propranolol for HBP and to control essential tremors. Gained 25-30 lbs in past 18 months from being sedentary due to many factors. Have made radical changes to eliminate bad fats and sugars with fair success. Currently portioning food and watchful of calories, fat, and sugar levels. Going to gym 5x/week doing 2-3 days moderate intensity cardio (65% max HR) for 35-45 minutes and 2-3 days of weight training for 50 minutes plus stretching and core strengthening. Have allergies to most grown plants/trees locally, controlled with local raw, unfiltered honey and some OTC Claritin.

I am looking into another stomach parasitic cleanse from Dr. Hulda Clark which incorporates Black Walnuit Green Hulls, Wormwood, and Common Cloves and Ornithine as needed. Also she has a liver cleanse consisting of primarily virgin olive oil, fresh grapefruit juice, Ornithine and Black Walnut tincture.

I am currently consuming 10-20 oz of cold Guyabano/Soursoup tea daily to improve digestion which is working and is fortified with Q10-Co-Enzyme and has anti-cancer properties. I drink Bragg's apple cider vinegar (2 TBSP with Cholestyramine Oral 4mg 2x daily), I take 400 mg of Twin Labs Magnesium and Betaine Hcl (648 mg betaine Hcl/130 mg Pepsin) daily, NOW Omega 3 (2000 mg daily) and Esterified Fatty Acid Complex (EFAC) from Hope Science (double dosing the first 2 weeks, half way done) which is for joint health and reduce systemic inflammation. I take Max GXL Glutathione Accelerator (750mg) which helps with left hand/finger AM stiffness. Also taking Loratab 10/500 and Soma 350 as needed for muscle pain in low back and lower neck, I also take 5mg melatonin or 10mg Ambien to help sleep (as needed) and diagnosed with obstructive sleep apnea. My liver ALT (SGPT) is 86 IU/L which norms are 9-46. My fasting glucose is 96.

My question is how is BioTrust different than what I am doing now? Honestly, I'm tired of taking a bunch of things and wonder if there are duplicating effects of BioTrust plus other benefits that would allow less supplements/day and possibly a lower cost/day. ProSlim 1000 seems to have high reviews too.

Please explain the pros/cons of what I am doing based on the info provided as well as how BioTrust COULD be beneficial and eliminate a lot of the other stuff I am taking. I have worked hard to loose 10 pounds in about a month and have 20 more to go.

Not sure how you can contact me as I don't want to post my email or phone number for all to see. Can check back but not sure how to filter/search for our response.

Thanks,

"B" in Las Vegas

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
February 14, 2014

Hi BWM,

First of all, congratulations on quitting smoking and all of the excellent healthy habits (e.g., removing processed foods, exercising regularly, etc.) that you've begun to incorporate in your daily life. That's fantastic!

With regard to the presentation that you viewed, we offer a free download of the entire transcript. For those that prefer to read and learn better by doing so, that would be an alternative recommendation. I've outlined that process over at our Online Community Forums:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38693-This-is-so-annoying!!!

Speaking of which, that would be an excellent platform for you (and others) to post questions like these. This specific website is independently owned and operated. My goal here is to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied and taken care of.

With regard to what makes BioTrust different, I'd encourage you to read the following pages on our website:

http://www.biotrust.com/our-story/

http://www.biotrust.com/quality-assurance/?a=1

With regard to detoxes and cleanses, I'd highly encourage you to take a moment to read the following article authored by Ryan Andrews (Precision Nutrition). It's an excellent overall review and provides very valuable insight:

https://www.precisionnutrition.com/detox-cleanse-diets

Even with the bolus of information shared here—thank you for the time and energy spent in providing it—there would still be many questions to ask to help you dial in your approach. For example, we'd certainly want a more clear overall picture of your goals, details on your nutritional intake, and specific exercise program.

That said, supplements like Pro-X10, AbsorbMax, and our Omega-3 supplements (e.g., Omega Dessert and OmegaKrill 5X) would certainly bear consideration.

Probiotics (i.e., the good bacteria that resides in your gut) provide the foundation for gut health. Your gut (i.e., large intestine) is home to 80% of your immune system, is colloquially termed your "second brain," and is the most metabolically active organ in the body. Populating the gut with adequate probiotics is key to optimal overall and digestive health, immune system function, mental well being, metabolism, and much, much more. Taking a probiotic (e.g., Pro-X10) every day is considered by scientists to be more important for overall health than taking a daily multivitamin.

Whereas probiotics form the foundation for gut health, digestive enzymes are the body's front line of defense. They are charged with the responsibility of breaking down the foods we eat into their constituent nutrients. That is, while we eat foods, the body needs the macro and micronutrients, vitamins, minerals, phytonutrients, etc., that are contained within foods. Digestive enzymes are the "keys" that unlock food's potential. In the absence of adequate digestive enzymes, food goes undigested. This means missing out on important nutrients, but perhaps more importantly means chronic inflammation, gas, bloating, etc.

You clearly understand the importance of supplemental Omega-3 fatty acids, as you are currently supplementing with them and seemed to have viewed the Inflammation Solution video as well. The question becomes, are you actually getting what you're paying for? And, is the product you have the best one for your goals?

Questions like these are answered in detail in the Inflammation Solution video. You can also find some answers in the article by Dr. Spiess featured over at our Forums, as well as myriad other posts I have shared there:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?38783-The-UGLY-Truth-about-your-fish-oil-supplement-%28bad-news%29

I hope this is helpful. Again, I highly encourage you to use our Forums for additional questions. You will get a much more timely response.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

A great product

Reviewed By Chris Colbassani on February 6, 2014, Middlebury, Connecticut

I have been using biotrust products for 3 months and with the help of the proper diet (mostly the 1 day diet) and some exercise I have lost 30 lbs so far. It's a great company with great all natural products that blows the competition out of the water

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 17, 2014

What product are you using?

Your Comment
1 Review

Amazing customer service

Reviewed By Gisele Verlaine on February 3, 2014, London, United Kingdom

I live in London, England. A few weeks ago I ordered 3 tubs of Bio Carb, for some unknown reason, it did not agree with me. I contacted the customer service who were amazing. They offered me several very generous options to compensate for my inconvenience - which was not their fault.

I have never encountered this kind of service in England. Based on my positive experience, I would actively encourage anyone to buy from Biotrust and I am looking forward to try more products.

Kind regards
Gisele Verlaine
London, England

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2014

Purchased BioTrust's Omega 3 product. To early to confirm J$J's promises, however, the Customer Support was, as we Marines say "outstanding" Am looking forward to purchasing other products and spreading them to my six children. Colonel (S) L. P. Wein, USMC (Disabled)

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering issue

Reviewed By Mary Ellen on January 26, 2014

I just tried to order 3 bottles of the milkshakes....am annoyed for several reasons: (1) in the video it shows the picture of the milkshake recipe book but as you listen to the LONG presentation, it is only a download (2) when I tried to order, put in my credit card information, I did not get a total and I was sent immediately to yet ANOTHER deal. I could not get to check out. So, I have no idea where the status of the order is. I do not like the high pressure sales pitch.

At the beginning of the video it is misleading because it says you will get a free milkshake recipe book....only if you order the product and that is not said. So, having said that, I wonder if any of it is true.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
January 27, 2014

Hi Mary Ellen,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service team. I am terribly sorry to hear that you are annoyed, and I also remiss to know that you felt that you were under high pressure.

Personally, one of the things I enjoy most about purchasing goods online is that you don't have to deal with any pushy sales representatives. :)

That being said, I'd like to make sure that you are completely taken care of. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. Alternatively, you may also contact our Customer Service team, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

While you should have received an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order (if you did indeed submit your order), we can verify that your order was placed for the items that you intended to purchase. What's more, we'll make sure that you get your copy of the 53 Fat Burning Smoothies and Milshakes eBook as well as the One Day Diet manual.

Thanks, Mary Ellen. We look forward to helping you and to ensuring that you have a completely positive experience.

Sincerely,

Tim

July 09, 2014

Hi, I can not read 'books' online and was wondering if there is an 'actual book' I could purchase?
Thanks!

Your Comment
1 Review

THE BEST

Reviewed By Florian on January 17, 2014

Awesome products, the best customer service and an all around great company :) This is gonna sound like an infomercial but for me Biotrust is by far the best company in the supplement industry.

Quick opinion on the different products....

Low Carb Protein:
It tastes really great, Also works well for cooking. As for all the science and ingredients behind it - check out the website ;) Noticed a considerable positive change (workouts, etc.).

Protein Bars:
Taste great as well. Usually use them after a workout. It's like it doesn't even taste like a protein bar but like a super deicious chocolate bar.

Omega Dessert:
Really deserves it's name. Yeah, it tastes that great. You won't believe it till you try it.

Leptiburn / IC-5 / BCAAs are a part of my daiily routine and a cornerstone of my fitness success.

I don't use the cookies but they did send me a sample once and they are really good as well.

As for customer service:
The forums are great - you get fast and intelligent answers. I'm constantly emailing with a coach and it does not feel like a support guy emailing me. It's like he's a buddy of mine (I actually consider him a buddy haha). I can't stress it enough: It's by far the best customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. Quick example: They sent me IC-5 instead of Leptiburn by accident (I've ordered a lot and this is the only thing that ever went "wrong")... so what do they do? I can keep all the IC-5 and I get a reship of the original Leptiburn - cost free.

So well - what else can I say. I love those guys. So happy to have found them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Kimberly Owen

Reviewed By Kimberly Owen on January 11, 2014, Camp Verde, Arizona

BioTrust is a WONDERFUL product!! I have tried lots of products and their line definitely contributed to my weight loss and total body transformation !! I have lost 26 pounds and went from a size 10 to a 4/6!! I will continue to use their products and will continue to recommend them to my family and friends!! I am proud to support a company who cares about its clients and gives back to organizations like. " make a wish "!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2014

Kimberly, which products did you use? I'm about to start Belly trimxp. Your review was encouraging. Nothing has worked and I work out and eat so well. Here's hoping it works.

Your Comment
1 Review

trying to find the right schedule and mix

Reviewed By Elizabeth on January 11, 2014

I'm just starting with these products and want to be sure I'm using them in a way that will give me the best effect. I purchased Leptiburn, Prox10 and Absorbmax. I'm female, 55 and work out 3 - 4 times a week but have found that I'm starting to see lbs creep on. My metabolism seems to have hit a wall. I'm taking 2 Leptiburm upon waking and wait 30 mins before eating breakfast. Then 1 each of the other two with my meal. I have found it hard to remember to take the Absorbmax before every meal and sometimes have taken it right after eating. Two more Leptiburn in mid afternoon, and 1 each of the other two right before dinner. It's a lot to manage really and requires you to think ahead and have plenty of little pill jars in your purse! So far (1 week) I have not seen much benefit from the probiotic (still irregular) but I can tell the Leptiburn has some appetite suppressant qualities. No clue if the Absorbmax is doing anything. Advice?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 12, 2014

I became a customer in 2013. Every product has worked for me. But, it does take a couple weeks for each to kick in. In December 2012 I weighed 232 LBS, I'm male, 5'9". I take Pro X, Leptiburn, IC-5, Absorb Max, BCAA and Belly Trim with great success! I have lost 50 pounds, 44 waist to 32 waist, reduced BP medicine, my cholesterol and thyroid scores improved significantly and all this occurred in 1 year. People call me crazy for swallowing all these capsules while I lose weight and gain muscle and watch them get fatter every day. Both my family doctor and 2 oncologists are amazed at my progress. I'm soon to be 53, fighting Cancer, losing weight and gaining muscle, eating organic and am a life long BioTrust customer. I highly recommend you stick with it, get your body moving (even walking 15 minutes every day or more), and hydration.

Your Comment
1 Review

Timing is a problem for me personally

Reviewed By Torrey Gaines on January 5, 2014

I bought the IC-5 and I need to send it back and cancel my subscription. The problem I having is not with the product but with my own timing. You are supposed to take the IC-5 15 minutes before eating. I eat first thing when I get up and I teach so I'm busy right up until it's time to eat lunch. I just cannot make it work!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Torrey,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. I'd like to refer you to a of thread over at our Online Coaching Forums where I discuss the timing of IC-5 in more depth.

Specifically, I talk about the rationale behind taking IC-5 (and herbal supplements in general) on an empty stomach. I also address the half-life of each of the ingredients.

www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?36573-IC-5-and-Leptiburn-is-it-still-effective-if-used-quot-with-quot-a-meal

That being said, even if you could wait 5 - 10 minutes after taking IC-5 to eat, I think it would still be of significant benefit. Then, if you could follow the same practice prior to lunch, you should be in good shape.

That being said, if you are interested in canceling your subscription, please call our Customer Service team at your earliest convenience, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

Thank you, Torrey!

Sincerely,

Tim

Ken
January 09, 2014

Torrey,

Why not simply awaken 15 minutes sooner and take your herbal supplement immediately. Then eat at your former waking time ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Ordering Pro-X10

Reviewed By Anne on December 30, 2013

I wanted to order the probiotic product, but it doesnt give me a total before i put it through on my credit card....(sorry everyone, i know this is for reviews....) Is this truly legit? I need help with bloating and gas pains....ASAP! And no, its not IBS or gluten allergies etc etc...i have been through all that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 02, 2014

Hi Anne,

My name is Tim, and I am with BioTrust Nutrition's Customer Service. You should be able to see your subtotal in your shopping cart when you choose your shipping country and method. As long as you don't add anything else to your order during the checkout process, then that will be your final total.

You'll also receive an order confirmation e-mail shortly after placing your order. If you have any questions about it, you can contact Customer Service, or you can contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com).

If you are hesitant to place your order online, then please feel free to call in your order. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 7a - 8p CST)

We are extremely confident that you will be very pleased with your investment in Pro-X10. As a matter of fact, we look forward to you posting another review in the near future sharing your great experiences!

Sincerely,

Tim

Dr. Minoo Dumasia
January 06, 2014

Well Tim, Read this

Dear Lenia Woods,

Thank you for your mail. What I was trying to say was that I had not placed any order, either for 6 or 12 or even 1 bottle. Yes, I had filled up the order form and the details of my credit card. But then I changed my mind. I did not want to purchase anything from your company. So I clicked on the internet page and shut it down. I thought, I had not placed any order at all.

You say " After reading your email I was confused by your statement that you were surprised to receive a receipt from us for $294. I assume that you are making sure that your order was not doubled."
Well that certainly not the case. I thought that I had not placed any order at all with your company. It was then that I realised that I had been robbed of my money $294 by your company.

Normal and right practice for any internet sale is for the purchaser to be offered a final chance by the seller to say "Please confirm your order". Only then does the seller take the money from the purchasers account. In my case this did not happen.
So I have now been lumbered with something I did not want to purchase and been robbed by BioTrust of $294 of £180. In fact anyone can be robbed by your company from anywhere in the world because they are NOT OFFERED the final choice of CONFIRMING THEIR purchase. Instead of loading the page for 12 bottles at £468 you should have loaded the page "Please confirm and pay for your order". I am not a stupid person. I purchase goods from the internet regularly and been purchasing it for years. Nothing like this has ever happened to me.

I am just simply requesting you to refund my money and NOT TO SEND any IC-5 tablets.
Since I had only viewed your video late night here in UK, I did not expect you had packed and posted the order to me. It will cost you nothing to cancel that order and refund my Money.
I also refer you to your Big Brazen Advert of 1 year MONEY BACK Guarantee.
See this link http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp?p=IC5
Consider that I am not satisfied with your product and Refund my money PLEASE. It will cost you nothing to do so and I will feel that you are a trustworthy company once I receive my refund from you.

Yours Sincerely,
M. C. Dumasia, MSc, MRCVS, PhD, MCB, MIBiol, FRSC, CChem, FAORC.

Tim
January 07, 2014

Hi Dr. Dumasia,

We cannot process any order without you first submitting your credit card details. That being said, it sounds like you have been in communication with one of our Customer Care Specialists in an effort to resolve this.

I will also be reaching out to you via e-mail to offer additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Tim

Your Comment

Leave a Review