BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

213 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Very satisfied

Reviewed By Connie White on August 26, 2014, Los Angeles, California

I ordered BioTrust chocolate Protein Powder some months ago and I have been using it regularly ever since. Combined with my NutriBullet, it is really fantastic. When I first ordered, I did not want auto shipments but I somehow did get an auto shipment. However, I had no problem at all with Customer Service -- they refunded my money immediately and even let me keep the product that had been shipped!! I plan to explore more of the BioTrust products for health supplements. They are reasonably priced for the market and their Protein Powder supplement is really, really good!! I like the fact that the ingredients are up-front and easily determined -- not in such small print that you struggle to know what the heck is in it. Overall, I am satisfied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Sketchy

Reviewed By Leigh-Anne on August 12, 2014, Newfoundland, Canada

I haven't used the product because after watching the long boring video, I attempted to place an order to give it a try but it wants my credit card info including number, date & even security code! I'm sorry but, I do NOT EVER give my CC info online or over the phone. The only places I order online or by phone are the ones that have the sense & common courtesy to use Paypal. Otherwise, no matter how good your product may or may not be, I will NEVER know because I will never order it with that method. I also did some checking once I realized this was the only option to pay. They are BBB accredited HOWEVER, There are several complaints regarding unauthorized transactions on peoples' credit cards, refund issues, etc. Nope, not an option until you enlist Paypal buddy!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not comfortable placing your order online, but I do have good news for you. You are also more than welcome to call our toll-free Customer Service number, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you in placing your order. As a matter of fact, you may even inquire to see if there are any current specials:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you also for calling attention to our BBB status. We currently have an A- rating with the BBB, with the only factor currently lowering our rating being our time in business. We just had our two-year anniversary, so we'll be looking very forward to bumping up our rating to an A+ within the next year. :)

You'll also see that the following factors have contributed to raising our BBB rating to where it is today:

* Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
* Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
* Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
* BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

We look forward to serving you and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals as well, Leigh-Anne!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne
August 16, 2014

You, clearly, don't understand my concerns. I won't be providing my CC # to anybody whether it be on the internet or the phone. EVER. You also have several complaints on BBB RE unauthorized transactions on clients' CCs.

Thanks but no thanks

Leigh-Anne
August 16, 2014

Unless you change & offer paypal

Tim
August 19, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I apologize that you had to clarify. I'm sorry to hear that we will not be able to help you achieve your health and fitness goals at this time. Should you change your mind in the future, please know that we're here to help you and happy to do so.

With regard to the BBB reference, even though there are not many complaints, we take each one very seriously and work directly with the customer to resolve them as quickly as possible. You'll see that all cases have been resolved. We never process unauthorized charges on our customers' accounts.

We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne
August 20, 2014

You say you never process unauthorized transactions on your clients' accounts. However, that's exactly what the BBB states! Just because you "resolved" the charges does NOT mean they did not occur. And, just because you "resolve" the issues does NOT mean people should be willing to encounter these issues. I, personally, have zero tolerance for issues that can be completely avoided as they cause way too much stress while trying to be resolved. Yes, nobody is perfect & mistakes happen but, NOT processing unauthorized charges on someone's account. My mind will never be changed UNLESS you provide Paypal & the fact that you do NOT provide Paypal &, also, process unauthorized charges is very disturbing. It doesn't matter how "few" complaints show on BBB, there shouldn't be ANY of this particular nature!

Leigh-Anne
August 20, 2014

I must say, I AM pleased to see that you do respond to everyone's comments whether negative or positive! However, stuff like this should not be "excused" or "made light of". You should be applying solutions NOT excuses.

Tim
August 24, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I hope this finds you well! I make myself personally available (tskwiat@biotrust.com) to any customer who would like assistance in achieving his/her health and fitness goals. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding and loyal customers, and we want to ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

We do not process unauthorized transactions on our clients' accounts. Customers have complete control over what they place in their shopping carts during their online shopping experience. We have Customer Care Specialists available to help via telephone and chat as well, and customers may also call in to place their orders 7 days per week.

We offer a Ship-N-Save discount program for our customers that provides significant savings (including free shipping) on the present order and future shipments, which are automatically billed to the customer's account on a monthly basis. This is an option that the customer must select during the shopping experience. While it does provide a discount, free shipping, and many of our customers prefer it, it is by no means required (i.e., this is not an auto-ship program).

I apologize if I have been unclear or confusing in any previous comments that I've made. Should I be of further assistance to you and your health and fitness journey, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

Susann Simpson

Reviewed By Susann Simpson on August 4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

It works

Reviewed By Lance Coventry on July 6, 2014, Australia

I've been on the one day diet for just over two weeks now and lost 10kgs already. You must stick to the regime and it will work for you

Lance, Gold Coast Australia

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Margaret Harlos
July 08, 2014

What is the one day diet? Where can I find out about it?

Tim
July 09, 2014

Hi Margaret,

You can learn more about the One Day Diet by visiting the following BioTrust website:

http://goo.gl/lnF82Q

Also, if you'd like to read some additional One Day Diet success stories, please head over to our free Online Coaching Community and check out post #10 in the following thread:

http://goo.gl/ZBhJfK

If there is anything that we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Your friend and coach,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

My BioTrust Story

Reviewed By Nancy Richy on June 28, 2014, Larchmont, New York

This is not a scam and I'm not getting paid to say this: after years of failing on multiple weight loss programs, I have finally found success in BioTrust! This is not a diet, folks. This is a way of life for me. I never thought I could last more than a few day drinking smoothies (my willpower is virtually non-existent!), but after 3 MONTHS, I am still drinking smoothies and have LOST 18 LBS! The premise is simple: a smoothie twice a day and a sensible dinner. Do this for 6 day, then CHEAT, that's right, CHEAT on day 7. Well, let me tell you people, the smoothies, all home made using natural fruits and veggies, are so delicious, sometimes I don't even want REAL food for dinner.....just another smoothie. My favorite is unsweetened coconut almond milk, vanilla BioTrust protein powder, mango, pineapple and papaya. It's like a piña colada! But then there's also unsweetened chocolate almond milk, chocolate BioTrust protein powder and natural peanut butter. It's like drinking a peanut butter cup! Fantastic! I could go on and on about BioTrust but I think you get the point. IT WORKS AND I LOVE THE NEW ME! If you're sitting on the fence, get off and get started on this program. All you have to lose is fat! Oh, and as an added bonus, I'm not into exercising (ok, I hate it!) and I'm still losing weight. I'm so glad I found this program! Thanks to everyone at BioTrust! - Nancy Richy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Rita Lackey
July 15, 2014

My husband has celiac disease and has been on the probiotics that we purchased from BioTrust several months ago. He takes them twice a day and over time his bowel movements have become formed and normal. Even though he had been on a gluten free diet for years, he continued to have bouts of diahreah. We believe that this is a good product.

HOWEVER, we are considering NOT buying from them again because of the HIGH PRESSURE salesmanship techniques they use. I almost backed out on them. I also think that other companies sell just as good probiotics as Bio Trust. I just HATE being manipulated and hassled and having them waste my time.

Diane O
July 20, 2014

I, too am turned off by having to watch a slow, droning-on, simplistic, ever-repeating video filled with high pressure sales tactics. Makes me doubt their credibility - such sales tactics seem sleazy, which makes me wonder about the products themselves.
Wish there was a way to click the link and just READ the information, plain and simple, at my preferred rate of speed, rather than sit painfully through these silly videos! Huge waste of my time!

Tim
July 22, 2014

Hi Diane,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers, and we take their suggestions to heart in an effort to provide the best all-around experience possible.

If you'd prefer not to watch our informational videos, don't worry, we've got you covered, and you have several options to read the content.

*You can always head over to BioTrust.com and select the product about which you'd like to learn and simply click the "Read More..." button in the middle of the page.

*You can download the free report that is associated with the longer videos, as they contain the copy (i.e., script) to the video that is being played. For example, you can download the following free report to learn about the content shared in the Inflammation Solution video:

http://goo.gl/RiRB3o

*When viewing the longer videos, if you click to close the window, you'll be prompted to "Stay on" or "Leave" the page. If you choose the former, you'll be taken to another webpage where you can read similar content to that which is being presented.

I hope that you find one of these options to be helpful and valuable investment of your time. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

My best,

Tim

Your Comment

Leave a Review