BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

237 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Low Carb

Reviewed By Luke Magda on November 17, 2014

I have been using BioTrust Low Carb for few months now and I love it. I LOVE THE TASTE - Chocolate is the best tasting shake out there, hands down!!! I believe BioTrust low carb contributed greatly to my successful weight loss - I have dropped 17 pounds in 3 months and gained muscle and strength. If you are looking for a protein shake that taste awesome and doesn't make you bloated like most protein shakes do, you should try it. You will love the taste and you will love the results.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

AWESOME PRODUCTS

Reviewed By Angela on November 15, 2014

it's irony that the 1st time I checked out Biotrust products was through this site. I have received a spam mail on IC-5 and I actually viewed the whole video and found it too good to be true. So, I googled and tried to find proof that this product is a scam and was led to this site. Instead of reviews of it being a scam, I found so many positive reviews about it.

So, that's where the journey of my 17 year old son's weight loss began....

Benjamin has been a chubby boy since a child and by the age of 16, he is a huge 200 kg boy with 48 inch waist line. I was worried sick that he became so obese that he might end up diabetic or worse, having a heart attack. After all, the deadly genes did run in the family. So, when I stumbled upon this review, I just went ahead and got 3 bottles of IC-5 for him in Sept 2013. With the support of the great Biotrust Nutrition team, we drew up a diet plan for him. Initially, Benjamin was having horrible hunger pangs but after some adjustments, we finally settled down with a plan that works. We gradually introduced other supplements such as BT Low Carb & LeptiBurn. And my, LeptiBurn is an amazing product. That is one supplement he never leaves home without.

Fast forward 1 year to Sept 2014. It's been a long journey for him and I have never seen him so determined with his goals. Benjamin has lost total 70 lb and 17 inch off his waist!!!
He is now a healthy 130 pounder & a confident 17 year old with so much to look forward to.

Now, my 75 year old diabetic dad is also taking IC-5 and his glucose level has been controlled below 7 mmol/L. He is not the type who likes to swallow pills and when he asked for replenishment after the 1st bottle, I knew that it worked for him too!

My skeptic hubby who never believe in anything sold online especially supplements, has just started his 1st bottle of Belly Trim, a new Biotrust product. And my, within 2 weeks, he can feel his pants getting loose and even received comments from his friends that he lost weight! In fact he lost almost 10 lb, from 176 lb to 167 lb in 2 weeks!

What a way to celebrate Thanksgiving this year.
All I can say is millions of thanks to Biotrust for a healthy family and especially to Brian Murray, our coach, who has been always been there to answer every question we had. You are simply AWESOME and the BEST!!!

We are definitely spreading the words of your products in this part of the world and the least I could do, to leave another great review of your products for other skeptics like me.

Keep up the great work!

Angela Lim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 25, 2015

With an education in Biology I find the explanations and claims to make sense, so I am about to try them. As for the "scam" claims on this site, I know from past internet-business efforts that it is also possible for websites to be pirated and plagerized, which could explain the negative experiences. Will let you all know how they work.

Your Comment
1 Review

Cinnamon's A1C benefits are overblown

Reviewed By ResearchGuy on October 30, 2014

See http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3767714/ and other meta studies.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
November 03, 2014

Hi ResearchGuy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I appreciate your diligence in scouring the research, as we expect nothing less from our outstanding customers.

While the study that you shared suggests no statistical improvement in HbA1c, it does highlight several other important physiological improvements with cinnamon supplementation. In fact, the authors conclude, "The consumption of cinnamon is associated with a statistically significant decrease in levels of fasting plasma glucose, total cholesterol, LDL-C, and triglyceride levels, and an increase in HDL-C levels."

In addition to acute improvements in post-prandial and fasting blood sugar levels, other studies have noted improvements in HbA1c with cinnamon supplementation. For instance, the following study titled "Effectiveness of cinnamon for lowering hemoglobin A1C in patients with type 2 diabetes: a randomized, controlled trial":

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19734396

Because you've posted this on a review page for BioTrust products, is it safe to assume that this is made in reference to IC-5, our advance carbohydrate management supplement?

It is important to note that, although studies show that the active ingredients in IC-5 have been shown to improve insulin sensitivity and blood sugar levels in response to carbohydrate-containing meals, it is not meant to treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.

Also of note, IC-5 contains a unique blend of five ingredient, one of which is cinnamon. Along the lines of HbA1c, the other ingredients in IC-5 have demonstrated significant improvements in clinical settings.

Efficacy of Berberine in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2410097/): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significantly decreases HbA1c (from 9.5% to 7.5%).

Efficacy of berberine in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18442638): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significant decreases HbA1c (from 8.1% to 7.3%) as well as insulin resistance.

Glycemic and oxidative status of patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus following oral administration of alpha- lipoic acid: a randomized double-blinded placebo- controlled study (http://apjcn.nhri.org.tw/server/APJCN/21/1/12.pdf): Study shows that 6 months of alpha lipoic acid supplementation significantly reduces HbA1c.

Flexible dose open trial of Vijayasar in cases of newly-diagnosed non-insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus. Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Collaborating Centres, New Delhi.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/9745215): Study shows that 12 weeks of supplementation with Pterocarpus marsupium significantly decreases HbA1c.

I hope that you find this helpful, ResearchGuy. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Eleanor M. Fox
November 05, 2014

I have purchased BioTRUST PRO-X10 before. Today I see it advertised at Amazon also....but in different bottles and at different prices. Please advise.
Eleanor M. Fox jefoxret@aol.com

Tim
November 06, 2014

Hi Eleanor,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your loyal and continued support. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to ensure that you have a completely positive all-around experience.

At this time, our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, including Pro-X10, are only available for purchase directly through BioTrust.com.

I took a look on Amazon.com, and I was not able to find any products that go by the same name. However, if you have found something that you believe to be the same—in different packaging and/or at different prices—please feel free to send that information to me. I’ll be happy to take a look, and I would sincerely appreciate you sharing that with me.

If you do see Pro-X10 or any other BioTrust supplements advertised elsewhere on the Internet—on websites like Amazon.com, eBay, etc.—these would not be sold directly from BioTrust. If this was the case, it’s likely that someone purchased the products directly from BioTrust.com and is re-selling them, which is against our policy.

While we go to great lengths to assure that our customers will receive high-quality, scientifically-backed, pure and potent products, we can not guarantee the purity, potency, or effectiveness of any product from a different manufacturer or retailer.

Thank you so much for your time, Eleanor. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com with any additional questions or information. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

Hooray for BioTrust

Reviewed By Marcy Bryan on October 27, 2014

BioTrust is the answer to my endeavor to maintain healthy lifestyle. I thank Josh and Joel for their help. I was struggling with belly fat for over five years and I have tried every sensible diet and exercise regimen but I was very unsuccessful and frustrated. Plateaus!!!!!!I!!!!!!!
am a researcher and I found BioTrust by chance. I was attracted to their company because every idea about health and weight issues are validated by one research idea or another. I say hooray for BioTrust because it is for real. Its products are for real. I have been using almost all their nutritional supplements since August 2014 and I have seen timely and magical results. For example, my BMI went from 36 to 26. My craving for sweets has reduced drastically-I feel good to know that I can pass on sweets. I was pre-diabetic and I am no more. My PCP was elated and told me to continue what I am doing. BioTrust also provided a community forum that is informative and the coaches are right there to help you along the way. I look forward to BioTrust community to learn and to encourage accordingly. Hooray for BioTrust.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Legit company, high quality products!

Reviewed By Jess K on October 17, 2014, Tulsa, OK

OK - I seriously NEVER write reviews. I am a skeptic at heart and am always looking for proof that a company is scamming people; I vetted BioTrust thoroughly before trying their products, even reading up on the BBB's website. Most of the complaints I have found about them are because of shipping taking too long or customers thinking they were being told they couldn't return products, and ALL of the complaints I have found were addressed immediately by BioTrust in a friendly and timely manner. So, I decided to give them a shot, and felt that I owed it to them to give a review.

The folks at BioTrust are knowledgeable, responsive, and friendly. I ordered a bottle of LeptiBurn about three to four weeks ago, and I have really loved the product. It doesn't make me feel jittery or stimulated, like a "diet pill," but it does help my body to register a feeling of satiety, which causes me to eat smaller portions. There are many days now where I bring my lunch to work and can only eat half of it.

Keep in mind, this product will not give you results unless you are eating nutritious food and exercising regularly - there's no way around that! But, as someone who recently cut my calories drastically, I was worried about going into "starvation mode" and experiencing a plateau, and that hasn't happened AT ALL.

I also love the fact that you can ask the team a question anytime and they will answer it right away - usually the same day! There's also a forum to read about others' experiences, and they are also extremely responsive on their Facebook page - they are definitely reading users' comments and want to rectify any bad impressions people may have of the company.

And, added bonus, they raise money for hungry kids as well as Make-a-Wish.

I'm a customer for life!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

You work for them!

Your Comment
1 Review

AbsorbMax Enzyme Complex

Reviewed By Juju on September 22, 2014

Seems to work to much for me. Enzymes attack proteins and we are proteins. Every time I try him(it) I have really horrible abdominal cramps which seem to come from my intestines. I finally put it in the garbage can and now I'm ok.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
September 30, 2014

Hi Juju,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

Can you please either contact me directly (tskwiat@biotrust.com) or our Customer Service Team at your convenience?

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)
Support@BioTrust.com

We would like to get some additional information from you, as we take all events like this very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team (https://doctortrusted.org/certificate/1812399/EN?Referer=www.biotrust.com) to ensure "Best in Class" FDA compliance and consumer safety.

In addition, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and if you are not completely satisfied, we will issue you a refund/exchange:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

It may also be helpful to understand how you were taking the product. Were you taking it according to label directions (i.e., take one capsule immediately prior to meals)? How long did you take the product?

Digestive enzymes, which are essential for the optimal digestion and absorption of the nutrients in food, are naturally-occurring in the body (i.e., the body produces them itself), although there are many factors (e.g., stress, lifestyle, digestive-related issues, food choices, cooking and processing methods, not enough stomach acid, etc.) that may negatively impact the body's production.

Generally speaking, supplemental plant-based digestive enzymes, like those found in AbsorbMax, occur naturally in nature and have an incredibly high safety record. With that being said, we take any event like this seriously, and we request that you contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Christy Crigler
September 22, 2015

Same thing is happening to me! I want my money back.

January 30, 2016

I am from the Philippines and I ordered e bottles of Joint33X of Biotrust last December 2015. It is now January 31, 2016 , yet I have not received my orders. I was assured by the customer service that they will look into my problem but told me that they will contact me. I have not heard a single update from them regarding my orders.

Bernadette Tan

Your Comment
1 Review

Will definitely be using in the future

Reviewed By Babette Pelloux on September 17, 2014

I am a diabetic who, after receiving some scary results from my AC1 blood tests (about 7.5), decided to try the IC-5 product. I did watch the long video and although it was a little much, I liked the information about the ingredients, especially about the cinnamon which I have heard is very good for diabetics. I used 3 bottles of the product over the course of about 6 months. I know I didn't take them as much as I should have as it is almost impossible to remember to take them 15 minutes prior to eating on most occasions. Earlier this month I went back to my doctor to have my 6 month blood work. I was ELATED to see that my AC1 had gone from over 7.5 to 6.5! Those who are diabetic understand that we strive to have this number under 7 in order to prevent damage from diabetes, so this was HUGE for me. I did make other changes to my eating (cut alcohol in half, went to mostly organic and changed to Stevia as a substitute for Splenda) but still...this was great. I should also state that when I started taking the Biotrust pills, I also started drinking their protein shakes almost everyday for breakfast. I LOVE the taste of these shakes and they have less sugar than any others I could find. They are also the best tasting by far. Drinking these shakes has stopped me from eating baked goods or other breakfast items that are bad for me. I will continue on with these shakes and IC-5 pills as long as I continue to see improvement in my health. My only complaint is I can't seem to remember to take them as much as I should!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Biotrust Protein/Community: Extraordinary

Reviewed By Lendo on September 2, 2014

I was fortunate enough to stumble upon the Biotrust community and protein back in April and it has ultimately changed my view on how health and fitness should be approached.

Let me first start by stating the health and wellness industry has been part of my lifestyle and career for the last 15 years. I've owned an independent pharmacy that wanted to improve the outcomes of all of our patients and a main component is proper nutrition and supplementation. So I have done extensive research in vitamin manufacturing processes and companies to make sure the efficacy is up to a standard that I thought would provide my customers with REAL results. I understand the protein and sport supplement industry and all companies are not created equal. I have tried, studied, and researched proteins as well. Enough about my past.

So, of course I was interested in the Biotrust Protein. i want THE very best supplements going into my body. I work my butt off in the gym and i want to feed my body with the best, so it can grow and maintain optimum health. This is what drew me to Biotrust's protein. They use absolutely the highest grade proteins without GMO's and the taste is truly off the charts. I make ice cream at night out of it and it's ridiculous. Not only do they use the highest grade, they use the perfect combination of the most scientifically bio-avaliable protein. The cost is more than the standard protein, but that's what happens when you use the best ingredients and don't cut corners.

What sets Biotrust apart is the community forum. There you have access to the absolute best nutrition coaches as well as active, positive members that are striving to be the best they can be. The wealth of information you get from this forum is well worth paying a little extra for the BEST protein available.

I would suggest anybody that is interested from novice to expert take a look at the forum and try the supplements, it will change the way you look at an industry that is dogmatic in it's approaches as they all want to sell you the newest and greatest thing. Biotrust approaches each member as an individual and sets programs and nutritional advice to the person and their goals.

My sister has been doing the One Day Diet and she has lost 30 lbs in 3 months. She is more positive, more productive at work, and happier. She has accomplished it on her own, but the ground work guidance, and support came from BT.

Lendo

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Linda A Reynolds
October 23, 2014

I would like to know where BioTrust sources their products from??? This basic info seems to be a secret. I also am concerned about the safety of the products - folks wanting to loose weight will take anything in pill form with a promise even though they have NO CLUE as to where the ingredients are sourced from. Some of the ingredients can be very dangerous to ones immune system and this is just one more of the thousands of companies making big bucks - 99% of the cost is profits.

Tim
November 05, 2014

Hi Linda,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers, and we want nothing more than to ensure folks like yourself a completely positive all-around experience.

We have proprietary ingredient supplier relationships that ensure the best forms of ingredients. We use various manufacturers for our line of products, as we have sought out and work with the best manufacturers for each product type (e.g., cGMP, closed loop, etc.).

I think that you may find the following thread over at the BioTrust Community Forums also to be helpful, as it addresses our quality control practices:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?41097-Questions-about-IC-5-Prox10-and-LeptiBurn&p=123723&viewfull=1#post123723

With that being said, if you have a specific question about a particular product or ingredient, I'll be happy to provide you with additional information. Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Thank you, Linda!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 21, 2015

Tim, it's important to know what ingredients comprise any given product. .Myself,{ look for ingredients that contain vitamin K. I take coumadin and cannot take vitamin K. Shouldn't a listing of ingredients & vitamins be included on the flyers you send out to sell your products? I was given info on where to find this within the box of Leptiburn I ordered, at great expense.
I found out , after receiving the product that I can't take it!

Marcia

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Wendy S. on August 26, 2014

After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

February 04, 2015

I have followed the program used the product with amazing results. I feel BioTrusts advice on dieting and excercise have been spot on. I am shedding pounds like crazy and Friday is my cheat day, having pizza for diner! Has it been easy no does it take commitment and hard work, yes can you obtain results, you bet! Plan your work and work your plan!

Your Comment
1 Review

Very satisfied

Reviewed By Connie White on August 26, 2014, Los Angeles, California

I ordered BioTrust chocolate Protein Powder some months ago and I have been using it regularly ever since. Combined with my NutriBullet, it is really fantastic. When I first ordered, I did not want auto shipments but I somehow did get an auto shipment. However, I had no problem at all with Customer Service -- they refunded my money immediately and even let me keep the product that had been shipped!! I plan to explore more of the BioTrust products for health supplements. They are reasonably priced for the market and their Protein Powder supplement is really, really good!! I like the fact that the ingredients are up-front and easily determined -- not in such small print that you struggle to know what the heck is in it. Overall, I am satisfied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Sketchy

Reviewed By Leigh-Anne on August 12, 2014, Newfoundland, Canada

I haven't used the product because after watching the long boring video, I attempted to place an order to give it a try but it wants my credit card info including number, date & even security code! I'm sorry but, I do NOT EVER give my CC info online or over the phone. The only places I order online or by phone are the ones that have the sense & common courtesy to use Paypal. Otherwise, no matter how good your product may or may not be, I will NEVER know because I will never order it with that method. I also did some checking once I realized this was the only option to pay. They are BBB accredited HOWEVER, There are several complaints regarding unauthorized transactions on peoples' credit cards, refund issues, etc. Nope, not an option until you enlist Paypal buddy!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not comfortable placing your order online, but I do have good news for you. You are also more than welcome to call our toll-free Customer Service number, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you in placing your order. As a matter of fact, you may even inquire to see if there are any current specials:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you also for calling attention to our BBB status. We currently have an A- rating with the BBB, with the only factor currently lowering our rating being our time in business. We just had our two-year anniversary, so we'll be looking very forward to bumping up our rating to an A+ within the next year. :)

You'll also see that the following factors have contributed to raising our BBB rating to where it is today:

* Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
* Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
* Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
* BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

We look forward to serving you and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals as well, Leigh-Anne!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne
August 16, 2014

You, clearly, don't understand my concerns. I won't be providing my CC # to anybody whether it be on the internet or the phone. EVER. You also have several complaints on BBB RE unauthorized transactions on clients' CCs.

Thanks but no thanks

Leigh-Anne
August 16, 2014

Unless you change & offer paypal

Tim
August 19, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I apologize that you had to clarify. I'm sorry to hear that we will not be able to help you achieve your health and fitness goals at this time. Should you change your mind in the future, please know that we're here to help you and happy to do so.

With regard to the BBB reference, even though there are not many complaints, we take each one very seriously and work directly with the customer to resolve them as quickly as possible. You'll see that all cases have been resolved. We never process unauthorized charges on our customers' accounts.

We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne
August 20, 2014

You say you never process unauthorized transactions on your clients' accounts. However, that's exactly what the BBB states! Just because you "resolved" the charges does NOT mean they did not occur. And, just because you "resolve" the issues does NOT mean people should be willing to encounter these issues. I, personally, have zero tolerance for issues that can be completely avoided as they cause way too much stress while trying to be resolved. Yes, nobody is perfect & mistakes happen but, NOT processing unauthorized charges on someone's account. My mind will never be changed UNLESS you provide Paypal & the fact that you do NOT provide Paypal &, also, process unauthorized charges is very disturbing. It doesn't matter how "few" complaints show on BBB, there shouldn't be ANY of this particular nature!

Leigh-Anne
August 20, 2014

I must say, I AM pleased to see that you do respond to everyone's comments whether negative or positive! However, stuff like this should not be "excused" or "made light of". You should be applying solutions NOT excuses.

Tim
August 24, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I hope this finds you well! I make myself personally available (tskwiat@biotrust.com) to any customer who would like assistance in achieving his/her health and fitness goals. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding and loyal customers, and we want to ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

We do not process unauthorized transactions on our clients' accounts. Customers have complete control over what they place in their shopping carts during their online shopping experience. We have Customer Care Specialists available to help via telephone and chat as well, and customers may also call in to place their orders 7 days per week.

We offer a Ship-N-Save discount program for our customers that provides significant savings (including free shipping) on the present order and future shipments, which are automatically billed to the customer's account on a monthly basis. This is an option that the customer must select during the shopping experience. While it does provide a discount, free shipping, and many of our customers prefer it, it is by no means required (i.e., this is not an auto-ship program).

I apologize if I have been unclear or confusing in any previous comments that I've made. Should I be of further assistance to you and your health and fitness journey, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

Susann Simpson

Reviewed By Susann Simpson on August 4, 2014

Its part of the zero to fitness scam. ordered in may canceled I June cannot get a refund

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
August 15, 2014

Hi Susann,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you may not be completely satisfied.

I have searched our entire database for Susann Simpson, but I was unable to locate any records. Did you happen to order under a different name? I would like to reach out to you directly to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may also contact our Customer Service Team. One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you in advance for your time and communication.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

It works

Reviewed By Lance Coventry on July 6, 2014, Australia

I've been on the one day diet for just over two weeks now and lost 10kgs already. You must stick to the regime and it will work for you

Lance, Gold Coast Australia

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Margaret Harlos
July 08, 2014

What is the one day diet? Where can I find out about it?

Tim
July 09, 2014

Hi Margaret,

You can learn more about the One Day Diet by visiting the following BioTrust website:

http://goo.gl/lnF82Q

Also, if you'd like to read some additional One Day Diet success stories, please head over to our free Online Coaching Community and check out post #10 in the following thread:

http://goo.gl/ZBhJfK

If there is anything that we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Your friend and coach,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Your Comment
1 Review

My BioTrust Story

Reviewed By Nancy Richy on June 28, 2014, Larchmont, New York

This is not a scam and I'm not getting paid to say this: after years of failing on multiple weight loss programs, I have finally found success in BioTrust! This is not a diet, folks. This is a way of life for me. I never thought I could last more than a few day drinking smoothies (my willpower is virtually non-existent!), but after 3 MONTHS, I am still drinking smoothies and have LOST 18 LBS! The premise is simple: a smoothie twice a day and a sensible dinner. Do this for 6 day, then CHEAT, that's right, CHEAT on day 7. Well, let me tell you people, the smoothies, all home made using natural fruits and veggies, are so delicious, sometimes I don't even want REAL food for dinner.....just another smoothie. My favorite is unsweetened coconut almond milk, vanilla BioTrust protein powder, mango, pineapple and papaya. It's like a piña colada! But then there's also unsweetened chocolate almond milk, chocolate BioTrust protein powder and natural peanut butter. It's like drinking a peanut butter cup! Fantastic! I could go on and on about BioTrust but I think you get the point. IT WORKS AND I LOVE THE NEW ME! If you're sitting on the fence, get off and get started on this program. All you have to lose is fat! Oh, and as an added bonus, I'm not into exercising (ok, I hate it!) and I'm still losing weight. I'm so glad I found this program! Thanks to everyone at BioTrust! - Nancy Richy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Rita Lackey
July 15, 2014

My husband has celiac disease and has been on the probiotics that we purchased from BioTrust several months ago. He takes them twice a day and over time his bowel movements have become formed and normal. Even though he had been on a gluten free diet for years, he continued to have bouts of diahreah. We believe that this is a good product.

HOWEVER, we are considering NOT buying from them again because of the HIGH PRESSURE salesmanship techniques they use. I almost backed out on them. I also think that other companies sell just as good probiotics as Bio Trust. I just HATE being manipulated and hassled and having them waste my time.

Diane O
July 20, 2014

I, too am turned off by having to watch a slow, droning-on, simplistic, ever-repeating video filled with high pressure sales tactics. Makes me doubt their credibility - such sales tactics seem sleazy, which makes me wonder about the products themselves.
Wish there was a way to click the link and just READ the information, plain and simple, at my preferred rate of speed, rather than sit painfully through these silly videos! Huge waste of my time!

Tim
July 22, 2014

Hi Diane,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers, and we take their suggestions to heart in an effort to provide the best all-around experience possible.

If you'd prefer not to watch our informational videos, don't worry, we've got you covered, and you have several options to read the content.

*You can always head over to BioTrust.com and select the product about which you'd like to learn and simply click the "Read More..." button in the middle of the page.

*You can download the free report that is associated with the longer videos, as they contain the copy (i.e., script) to the video that is being played. For example, you can download the following free report to learn about the content shared in the Inflammation Solution video:

http://goo.gl/RiRB3o

*When viewing the longer videos, if you click to close the window, you'll be prompted to "Stay on" or "Leave" the page. If you choose the former, you'll be taken to another webpage where you can read similar content to that which is being presented.

I hope that you find one of these options to be helpful and valuable investment of your time. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly: tskwiat@biotrust.com.

My best,

Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

Customer Service!

Reviewed By jim foster on June 12, 2014

Yesterday (mid-day) I ordered my first products. During my morning walk today, I saw a Fed X truck go by but thought nothing of it. When I got home, there was a Bio Trust box on my front steps! Less than 24 hours! I ordered extra as I spend much of my time overseas. Now I am anxious to find out about international delivery. That would save me a carry-on!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Love Love your products!!!1

Reviewed By Alba Culver on June 7, 2014

I've been using your products, for about 6 mos. Love the cookies!

I have a house cleaning business, and I have developed arthritis due to constant use of my hands. I have tried other Omega products
but they did not help. Until I started taking Omegakrill 5x, and I have to say the pain and inflammation are gone!!!!!!!!!! I placed an order today. I spoked, to Faith (CS) and she was so pleasant to talk to.

Thank you,
Alba Culver

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BellyTrim XP seems to be working

Reviewed By Brian Newmark on May 14, 2014, Villanova, PA

I have use BioTrims's products including Pro X-10, Protein Powder (I much prefer the vanilla to the chocolate and I am not typically a vanilla fan), the bars as well as the cookies (get the oatmeal raisin). Overall I am very happy with their products and the results. About 2 weeks ago I started on the BellyTrim XP to help get rid of that last bit of winter. While it is too soon to say "wow", I can say that I have had no side effects, I am losing weight easier than before and I have more energy (never sure if that is a coincidence.)

Another thing I can say with certainty is that the BioTrim customer service is absolutely fantastic!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Jonatan
May 30, 2014

BioTrim??? What about BioTrust?

Tim
May 31, 2014

Hi Jonatan,

The products (e.g., Pro-X10, BioTrust Low Carb protein, BioTrust Organic Protein Bars, BioTrust Protein Cookies, BellyTrim XP) that Brian mentioned in his review are all BioTrust supplements:

http://www.biotrust.com/Shop.asp

Margaret Harlos
July 08, 2014

What is belly trim X and where can I find it?

July 10, 2014

I can't exactly tell you what it is or specifically what it does. Yes I have read the label and reviews. All I can say is that someone I trust completely highly recommended Belly Trim, so I ordered 3 bottles. I am about 60 days in and I believe it is doing a good job. Like all nutraceuticals, do we ever really know??? Will I order more Belly Trim, yes. I am a believer in all the biotrust products. I love the oatmeal raisin cookies for a snack, start my days with protein powder drinks and take ProX 10. I am out of Omega Dessert, but waiting until I need more other products before I re-order.

Your Comment
1 Review

Leptiburn - ABSOLUTELY it works

Reviewed By HASSAAN KHALID on May 1, 2014

Hey Guys!

I'm not sure if you've had a chance to review the presentation about Leptiburn on BioTrust's website, but it makes A LOT of sense to me. (Please review it if you haven't yet).

I would also like to add and resonate one thing from that web site ; our bodies (and minds) DO still think we live in 10,000 B.C and killing woolly mammoths for a living. Why else do you think females these days still HIGHLY value tall men? I mean if you REALLY honestly think about this sans bias for one second, if two men were to get into a car accident today, what are the chances the dispute about which party is going to pay for the damage is determined by height? Is the shorter man going to pay? What if the taller man was at fault 100%? Is the shorter man still going to pay? This may have been true thousands of years ago but (sorry to veer off course so much but bear with me for 1 second) the law offers security, peace and protection to EVERYONE these days. Hence, a shorter man today is at no disadvantage today compared to his taller counterpart. Cuz come to think of it, is a tall bank employee any less likely to be robbed than a shorter one?

Haha, nope. None of that applies today. So long as you at least live in the Western World, the law makes security evenly available to EVERYONE. Yet still, females will almost always choose a tall mate over a shorter one for the apparent psychological reason that a taller man offers more security.

This is very strong evidence that our psyches still operate as if we lived in 10,000 B.C. There is no guarantee of the next meal and when it will come. We live in caves and don't have access to refrigerators to keep a steady supply of food coming. But our biochemical machinery DOESN'T know that this is NO LONGER TRUE.

Hence, when we start to diet, our body goes into panic mode. It limits our caloric spending. And HOLDS ON to the fat around our gut, thighs, arms - wherever like it's staying alive depended on it. And it did - in 10,000 B.C. But not anymore. Fat was a precious resource for the body to be utilized slowly for energy and warmth over long periods of starvation. And this is why when we diet, our leptin levels fall, causing us to hit weight loss plateaus. We eat less and less, suffer more and lose less and less weight. Becoming bitter and miserable in the meanwhile. Until that ONE final moment when we break, order an extra large party pizza, pop open a 2 L bottle of pop, put on a movie and say "scr*w you!" to our weight loss plans. Only to wake up to misery, regret and shame the next morning.

Look no further guys, I have been through all this myself. I can provide before and after pictures. I have tried leptiburn AND IT WORKS! Just be sure to drink A LOT of water (I drink ~2 L everyday). But everyone's daily water drinking requirement may be different so talk to your health care professional about how much water you should be drinking. Stay away from obviously careless eating like liquid calories (I avoid all juice, soda pop), avoid processed carbs, anything that has high-fructose-corn-syrup and EXCESSIVE amounts of carbs like pasta, white rice, etc. I mean if you are near-full at 1 plate, DON'T get a second serving!

Keep your total daily energy expenditure and total caloric intake in mind and be sure to create a deficit daily and you should lose weight (unless you have a medical condition).

The recommended dosage with Leptiburn is 2 capsules in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. I don't feel wired with it but I do feel like it raises my body temperature by a very small amount. But then again, I haven't taken any body temperature readings and this may only be a feeling. Drinking lots of water helps me keep cool. Try it guys, it worked for me.

Thank you,

Hassaan Khalid

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Well Worth the Money

Reviewed By Carolyn Wright on April 30, 2014, Maui Hawaii

I stumbled across BioTrust’s website through another website (Beyond Diet) and I am so grateful I did! Since mid-January I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. I’ve been using LeptiBurn and the Low Carb Protein Powder. This protein powder is the best-tasting I’ve ever used. (I think I’m addicted to my kale + yogurt + berry smoothie with vanilla protein powder. I can’t imagine anything else for breakfast.) And I’ve just added their probiotic into the mix too.

In addition to their supplements, a huge contributing factor of my success so far is the support and inspiration I get from connecting with other folks on BioTrust’s Forum. The coaches there are so supportive and enthusiastic and chock full of great information. And the other BioTrust customers chime in every day with inspirational stories and warm encouragement. The products may seem pricy at first, but they give great discounts if you buy in bulk. I HIGHLY recommend BioTrust.

I have quite a bit more weight to lose (I’m not even halfway yet), but I am confident I can finally release this weight with BioTrust’s help. Their products are worth every penny.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

High-Quality Products, Superior Customer Service

Reviewed By Mackenzie on April 25, 2014

I was first introduced to BioTrust about a year and a half ago through my boot camp. I was 40+ pounds overweight, completely uneducated around supplements and protein powders, and pretty intimidated by the whole fitness/nutrition industry. I bought a container of their BioTrust Low-Carb protein powder and instantly fell in love. It mixes VERY well, tastes amazing, and is great to use in protein pancakes, waffles, and cupcakes :o) It's the best blended protein that I've ever had, and I've tried numerous different brands.

Two things really set BioTrust above all other protein powder and supplement providers out there:

1. They post a ton of background information about what's actually in their products. As a daughter of two people in the medical field and a member of a farming family, I care about putting good, natural ingredients in my body. BioTrust leaves no room for questioning what you really get when you use their stuff: great-tasting, high-quality ingredients.

2. You will NOT get better customer service anywhere else. Seriously. If you email, call, or even mention them over social media, you'll hear back almost instantaneously. I'm a sucker for that. They prove that they actually care about their customers.

I've used their protein powder consistently for the last year and a half. Combine that solid product with lots of education on eating whole foods (along with some great tips that I received from the BioTrust newsletter, which is also awesome), consistent exercise, and a good support system, and today, I'm down 50 pounds/well over 20% body fat. I'm finally healthy and happy with my body, and BioTrust helped me get here. Sure, their stuff isn't cheap -- but there's a reason for that. You get what you pay for, and in my opinion, their products are WELL worth the price tag.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review