BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

240 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Products 5 star, delivery sucks

Reviewed By Diane on December 31, 2016

I order a lot of products from you as being based in France I cannot get any products locally unless I am willing to pay €550 a bottle (no that is not a joke - look at Amazon France). I can get small packages delivered but if I try to order in bulk it does not arrive. It gets lost somewhere. You have just refunded me nearly $400 on an order that no one knows where it is. Even the tracking system has no idea except it left the US fine. I know this is not really your fault but I am having to find alternatives locally (which will be nowhere as good) because a large box of Carb drinks etc never get here.

Your smaller items will continue to be 5 star in my estimation, Probiotics delivered monthly and 2 or three other products delivered for daily use. It costs me more in postage but they seem to get here. I gather from talking to your support staff that this is not rare. ***** for your products.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2017

Hi Diane,

I hope that this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise as well as a member of the BioTrust Science Team. I am very sorry to learn that you are not completely satisfied, and I want to do everything I possibly can to take care of you and earn your trust as a customer.

With the limited information provided, I'm not able to accurately locate a customer record in our system. Having said that, would it be possible for you to contact me directly at I want to ensure that we leave no stone unturned in reviewing your case and make sure that you're completely taken care of.

It sounds like you've had very positive experiences with our products prior to this, and it's unfortunate to learn that this experience has left a sour taste in your mouth. It also sounds like our Customer Support team has done everything in its power to make this right for you (e.g., providing a refund).

Having said that, I do hope that you follow up with me so that we can investigate this further and take additional steps to make you a very happy BioTrust customer. We consider it a privilege to join you in your journey to improving your health and wellness. Please contact me at at your convenience.

Thank you!

My best,


Your Comment
1 Review

Good product; impossible to buy through the website

Reviewed By Jhe on July 9, 2016

I actually loved the Bellytrim product, but when I tried to order more online I entered a horrible maze of extra offers and aggressive attempts to upswell me followed by consistent (I tried several times) rejections of my credit cards. They don't seem interested in selling to interested buyers. Strange.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 11, 2016

Good morning, Jhe.

My name is Cristina Powell, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTRUST Nutrition.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with honest feedback with regards to your experience attempting to place an order through our secure website. We want you to know that we take all of our customer's input, criticisms, etc. into consideration to improve our products and service(s). Since I am unable to pull up your account without a full name or email address, I cannot research your account or troubleshoot why you were unable to place an order.

I am thrilled to hear that you are achieving great results as a result of including our Belly Trim XP supplement in your healthy diet, and we would love for you to be able to continue to enjoy positive improvements to your health, body composition and performance.

I would like to provide you with our Customer Care toll free number, so that you may speak directly with one of our agents who will be able to not only place an order for you, but can help you get set up with our Ship and Save program. This program not only allows you to lock in a special discounted price of 15% off our regular prices, but we will ship your products to you on the same date each month for FREE.

This will save you the time and hassle of having to reorder each month, and you may cancel at any time.

Our Customer Care team is available 7 days per week, and can be reached at 1-800-766-5086.

In addition, I would also like to make myself available to you now, and in the future, should you need any further assistance with these concerns, or if you would like to take advantage of our free nutrition and exercise coaching.

For your convenience, we have set up a free Community Forum, which you may register for by visiting Or you may contact me directly at

Again, I am sorry for any frustrations you have been caused, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to complete your order to your satisfaction.

Have an enjoyable week, Jhe.

Kindest regards,
Cristina Powell

Your Comment
1 Review

Sam B: couldn't use the website to purchase

Reviewed By Samantha Baker on June 24, 2016

I went through the video and wanted to buy the product offered, as the claims concurred with all the latest medical research. Subsequently, I ordered the 6 bottles of Belly Trim XP, adding the additional 6 bottles offered. However, when I tried to order, the site kept saying my information was incorrect. I double and triple checked, then even tried a different credit card (NB both cards I tried I use regularly to purchase online products; they are nowhere near their limit and one's even in credit.) I tried to call the number listed, and couldn't get through. Unfortunately Bio trust, you just missed out on a nearly $400 purchase - and I obviously just miss out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 01, 2016

Good afternoon, Samantha. I hope this finds you well. My name is Cristina Powell, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTRUST Nutrition.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to place your order via a link provided through one of our video presentations. It would be my privilege to help make sure that you have a completely positive experience and achieve successful outcomes using our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I have reached out to our Customer Care department to verify if there was an attempted or pending order from Samantha Baker, however they were unable to verify this information.

Some troubleshooting recommendations I would suggest are to verify that the zip code matches that of the credit or debit card. One other suggestion would be to verify that you reside in a country that we support shipping to.

Our Customer Care department is available 7 days a week and can be reached through any of the following channels: (Support Tab)
(800) 766 - 5086

We want to be sure you are able to experience the BioTRUST difference, and enjoy the benefits of including Belly Trim XP in your healthy diet.

If you would like to contact me directly, I will ensure that we get your order placed, and that we honor any promotions you were originally offered.

I want to make myself available to you now, and in the future, and can be reached directly at

Again, I apologize for any frustrations you have been caused, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your health and fitness needs.

Thank you,
Cristina Powell

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Very Satisfied

Reviewed By GLENDA ANDREASSI on May 23, 2016

My complaint was handled very timely and I want to up my stars for biotrust!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews


Reviewed By GLENDA ANDREASSI on May 18, 2016

YOU DO NOT STATE WITH YOUR 100% 1 YEAR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE THAT IF YOU DO NOT KEEP YOUR EMPTY BOTTLES YOU WILL NOT REFUND THE FULL AMOUNT. YOU KNOW I BOUGHT 3 BOTTLES. THAT IS WHAT YOU BILLED ME FOR A PRODUCT THAT DID NOTHING. NO WHERE ON MY RECEIPT DOES IT SAY KEEP YOUR EMPTY BOTTLES IN CASE YOU WANT TO RETURN. ON YOUR WEBSITE YOU STATE 5.Returns must be received in our offices within 1 year from billing date. All charges (excluding shipping and handling fees) are fully refundable 1 year from the billing date. Exchange requests must be received by our offices within 1 year from the billing date. YOU NEVER STATE IF YOU DON'T HAVE YOUR EMPTY BOTTLE NO REFUND. I FEEL THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING. THE LAW STATES What Constitutes False Advertising? Advertisements that contain representations that are false, misleading, or deceptive are an unfair trade practice and illegal under state and federal laws. To be found guilty of false advertising, it must be shown that the advertisement was deceptive in nature. Proof that the ad actually harmed anyone is not important. Moreover, the intentions of the advertiser are irrelevant, including if the false or deceptive advertisement was a mistake. - YOUR GUARANTEE IS AS GOOD AS YOUR PRODUCT. I HOPE YOU STAND BY IT AND RETURN MY HARD EARNED MONEY.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
May 20, 2016

Hello Ms. Andreassi,

I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to read your review and to learn that you are not completely satisfied. As part of our commitment to World-Class Customer Service, my teammates and I are going to do everything we possibly can to make sure that you're taken care of.

First off, I'm so sorry to hear that our product did not exceed your expectations. Each of our products, including the one you used, is based on extensive scientific research (i.e., double-blind, placebo-controlled trials) published in peer-reviewed journals demonstrating both effectiveness and safety.

For instance, the primary ingredient (i.e., conjugated linoleic acid, CLA) in BellyTrim XP has been shown time and again to reduce body fat and spare/increase calorie-burning lean body mass when taken as directed. It may be worth noting that studies investigating the effectiveness of CLA that don't involve behavioral/lifestyle changes (e.g., reduced calorie-diet) often result in decreased body fat independent of a change in body weight. In other words, it's completely possible to reduce body fat without noticing a change in scale weight.

That's neither here nor there, and it's also important to point out that as individuals vary so too do results. And the most important thing to us is that you are completely satisfied.

That said, with regard to your claims about false advertising, I must respectfully disagree, Ms. Andreassi, as this is stated numerous times on our website. For instance, this page that details our Return/Exchange Policy ( states:

"Simply return the empty and unused portion of your BioTRUST product order within 1 year of your billing date for a full refund of the product price."

"Return the empty and unused portion of your product, the original invoice and your RMA# or EMA# to ensure proper handling."

With that being said, I understand your frustration, and we're going to do everything we can to work with you to ensure your complete satisfaction. It's my understanding that you have already been in contact with our Customer Service Team, and we have issued a RMA# for your return, and what's more, we have honored your request for a full refund as one-time courtesy.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at Also, Ms. Andreassi, we know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, and we will be here for you every step of your journey to provide you guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement. Like they say, it takes a village, and we're to provide you the social support and expert guidance you need to succeed. Please let me know how I can help.

My best,

Coach Tim

May 20, 2016

I want everyone to know Biotrust went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with their handling of my complaint. They are now working on making sure their customers are aware they must keep their empty bottles upfront, on your receipt, receive the money back guarantee. They handled this better than I could of hoped. THEY DO STAND BY THEIR GUARANTEE!!!

Your Comment

Leave a Review