BioTrust Reviews

About BioTrust

BioTrust, found online at BioTrust.com, is a new line of health supplements founded by nutritionists Josh Bezoni and Joel Marion that promises to include only top quality, all natural ingredients.

Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated. This means that not only do certain supplements not provide the results they promise, but some of them don’t even include the ingredients they promise.

As nutritionists who believe that nutritional supplements play an important role in people’s health, they decided to create a supplement line that not only has top quality, all natural ingredients, but that also is free from hormones, antibiotics, artificial sweeteners, coloring, flavors, and preservatives.

Their supplement line includes IC-5, which is their supplement for Advanced Insulin and Carbohydrate Management. Though many diets emphasize eating protein and reducing carbohydrates, BioTrust says that you should include carbohydrates in your diet, as long as your body is processing them correctly.

Their IC-5 supplement helps your body process carbs correct because it includes five different ingredients which BioTrust says has been proven to help your body maintain healthy blood sugar levels.

They also offer LeptiBurn, an advanced fat burning hormone supplement which increases your leptin levels, which helps your body burn fat. LeptiBurn includes six different ingredients which BioTrust says have all been shown to help your body burn fat.

A one month supply of any of BioTrust’s supplements range between $49.95 and $69.00, depending on what you are ordering. But all of their supplements purchase packages give you the option of purchasing two bottles and receiving a third bottle free, or purchasing four bottles and receiving two bottles for free.

BioTrust also offers a 1 year guarantee. If you return your empty or unused products within one year of the purchase date, you will receive your money back within 3 days.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your BioTrust reviews below.

Related Articles

235 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

***100% Money Back Guarantee is a 100% LIE***

Reviewed By wendy shinsky on May 2, 2016, TX

Just this last weekend I ordered some products from this company (sold on what I was thinking was a Reputable and Honest Company).
FIRST-THE 100 % MONEY BACK GUARANTEE IS 100% BULL CRAP!!!!
SECOND- The buyer Does NOT get the opportunity to review the order before it is charged to your account. If customer service is unavailable (not in business hours when I ordered) your only recourse is to email them. I noticed an incorrect item was added on my order when the confirmation page showed after I was charged and I literally called and emailed them with 5 minutes of placing the order, asking that they remove the product and refund the amount of the product onto my card.
THIRD-They are quick to reply, which was nice. HOWEVER they answer just stating that they ship through a 3rd party company and cannot cancel or change and order once placed.
FOURTH-The options offered for compensation ARE NOT A 100% refund.
These were the choices given which to Biotrust constitute a 100% Money Back Guarantee
1. Either an immediate 25% credit of your total order can be credited back to your card (So why can't the full amount be credited back?)
2. A 50% credit of the total order amount (ie... if bill was $120-they would credit YOU $60) TO YOUR ACCOUNT WITH THEM FOR FUTURE PRODUCT PURCHASES FROM THEM)
3. An exchange of products for up to the amount of the product incorrectly added to the order. (This is the option I chose as I am praying the products are better than their customer service and still want to try the products).
None of this actually gave me what I or 99% of America would consider a 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE.
I sent an email response to customer service to let them know how unhappy I was and how DISHONEST this made Biotrust look and how Leary this made me of Biotrust all before I have even received a product. Again I did quickly receive an email from them stating they were sorry for the confusion. It stated that the Shipping was from a 3rd party company and unable to be changed or canceled and they confirmed they would be resending the product I wanted. From the details in their email, they also made it sound like it Was Supposed to be a great convenience to Me, that they were not going to charge me another shipping fee and from the wording made it sound as if I would normally have to PAY A RETURN SHIPPING CHARGE for any items actually returned to the company.
SO FAR, they seem Very Unethical and Dishonest in Biotrusts practices.
I will update my review on the Actual Products after I get them and have the chance to use them.
Lastly, You will get what seems like a million and one emails from them once you order something. The nice little books they show and will "send" you are NOT Actual Hard Copy type books (they are ebooks) you have to download. So if you prefer hard copied books or don't have a printer you’re just out of luck.
SO FAR I A VERY UNIMPRESSED WITH BIOTRUST.
************SO*******BEWARE*****WHEN ORDERING*****BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL AS THEY ARE VERY GOOD AT THE UPSALE OF PRODUCTS AND NOT MAKING THINGS CLEAR AND IT IS EASY (WHICH WORKS TO THEIR MONETARY ADVANTAGE) TO MESS UP YOUR ORDER AND NOT KNOW TILL AFTER YOUR MONEY IS BASICLY STOLEN(in my opinion)***********
I will state now, that I will be leaving this review on other sites as well to warn the masses before they get ripped off by the billing and selling practices of Biotrust. I am a real consumer and not a bot. I am on face book and you can find me by name and message me if you have any other questions.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I really want to trust these guys.

Reviewed By Kaelin V. on March 17, 2016

I recently ordered one of their products from through a promotion because they said in the e-mail that they are giving away protein powder to "earn my trust". To be honest, I really want to trust these guys, and they also said specifically in the e-mail that NO FUTURE CHARGES WILL BE MADE. But then again, I'm a little bit skeptical on whether they will make future charges and if I am able to avoid them without waiting for the error to occur first. But even if it turns out to be a scam and I do end up being autoshipped, i can always dispute the charges, maybe even cancel my credit card.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
March 19, 2016

Hi Kaelin,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I'm also here to be your personal nutrition and exercise coach and to make sure that your experience with BioTrust is completely positive and enjoyable. Please feel free to e-mail me at any time at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

Thank you very much for your recent order! We are confident that you are going to enjoy BioTrust Low Carb, which we strongly believe is the best-tasting, highest-quality protein supplement on the planet. I'm looking forward to hearing your feedback.

With regard to your concerns, auto-shipments/subscriptions are not required. With that said, we do offer our customers the opportunity to choose this option—which provides significant per order savings and free shipping on future orders—during the checkout process; however, customers can decline this option.

I had our Customer Service Department check our order history records, and we were able to locate one customer named "Kaelin V." I just want to confirm that you did NOT select the auto-shipment/subscription option during checkout, so you should not see any future charges or shipments.

Thanks again for your order, Kaelin. Please keep us posted with your feedback, and if there's anything that I can do to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

Auto Billing For A Product That Does Nothing.

Reviewed By Screanam on March 7, 2016

I bought a bottle of BrainBright on a promotion for $5. Fine. I took the whole bottle, didn't notice any changes or feel any different. OK, it's just another un-needed supplement.
My problem is the automatic recurred billing. It was to be a one time $5 charge on my card. I made certain of that. So regardless, They've been trying to re-bill me $39 for 3 months now. Fortunately, I put the initial order in with a Visa gift card that only had 6 dollars and change left on it. I'm extremely cautious when buying from these marketing companies that offer something for close to nothing in exchange for a credit card number. So it was no accident that I gave them an empty gift card. My suspicions were right on 2 counts. First the product doesn't do anything, and second, they were going to keep billing me. It's also no accident that they auto bill and auto ship. People get this stuff in the mail, and never get around to sending it back. By the time the get around to contacting customer service, they're already in for a couple months. Then have to go through a hassle to return the stuff.
Just go to GNC or even the supplement isle of your local CVS. They have what you really need, and it's a reputable corporation taking your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
March 19, 2016

Hi Screanam,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

First off, please accept our apologies for the tardiness in responding to your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your personal experiences; however, we are very sorry to learn that it has been anything short of superb and did not match our intention of providing you the best products and experience.

At BioTrust, we strive for excellence in all that we do, and it’s our goal to create a culture built on integrity, trust, and compassion. We truly appreciate our loyal and outstanding customers like yourself, and it’s our goal to provide a completely positive all-around experience for you. Along those lines, we value all feedback and welcome it with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive, we accept constructive criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our customers.

With that being said, it's important to note that BioTrust does not require auto-shipments/subscriptions nor does BioTrust charge customers for anything that was not selected by the customer during the checkout process. During the checkout process, we do provide customers the option of a monthly subscription—which involves significantly per order savings and free shipping—but that is completely optional, and the customer is more than welcome to decline that option. What's more, customers can cancel/reschedule their subscription at any time by contacting our Customer Service Department:

BioTrust.com (Support Tab)
Support@BioTrust.com
(800) 766 - 5086

With that in mind, if you do believe that you were wrongfully charged, I want to make this right for you, and I want to make sure that we refund you completely. Please contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can make sure that you're completely taken care of.

With regard to the product itself, I'm very sorry to learn that it did not meet your expectations. There is an extensive body of peer-reviewed research demonstrating the safety and efficacy of the ingredients in the Brain Bright formula, and they are provided in efficacious doses.

In addition to the robust research on each of the ingredients demonstrating their efficacy and safety, we have also conducted a collection of randomized, crossover studies on the finished product itself. Researchers from the University of Tampa found that after supplementation with Brain Bright (for just one week), participants improved concentration and accuracy on tests for short-term memory by 240% (compared to placebo). What’s more, supplementation with Brain Bright also significantly improved performance on tests for reaction time, processing speed, and attention.

With that said, as individuals vary, so too do results. Along those lines, we do recommend that folks experiment with taking 1 - 2 tablets at a time to see what works best for him/her. Personally, I use 2 tablets at once on a daily basis to garner both the acute (e.g., focus, attention) and long-term (e.g., cognitive health) benefits.

Lastly, I do think it's important to point out that products at major retailers (including those mentioned) may not be pure and potent. In a recent study led by the New York Attorney General's Office, it was found that 79% of the products tested (from major retailers) did not meet label claims. Admittedly, the testing methodology used may be questionable; however, the point is that I do warrant caution with regard to the statement that you made in this regard.

BioTrust, on the other hand, is committed to the highest levels of Quality Control possible. We do extensive research and testing on each of the individual ingredients as well as the finished products. What's on the label is truly in the bottle; nothing more, nothing less. We conduct thorough microbiological testing to ensure purity and potency and to make sure that our products are free from contaminants.

With all of that said, I am very sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied, and I want to do everything I can to assist you. Please do not hesitate to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can help make this right for you.

Thank you,

Tim Skwiat

Your Comment
1 Review

Help phone

Reviewed By Larry Toler on December 19, 2015

I noticed several reviews that said they didn't receive any help when contacted by phone. I've been taking their products for about 3 months and have called them twice. I received immediate help and was kept on the phone until completely satisfied. Also,I messaged them on facebook with a problem and someone from Biotrust called me the next day. I don't have any complaints been one of the better company's that I have dealt with online

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Nothng

Reviewed By Christy Crigler on September 22, 2015

Been using several of their products for a few months and no change. As a matter of fact! I feel worse than I ever have.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Tim
October 05, 2015

Hi Christy,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am remiss to read your review, and I want you to know that I'll leave no stone unturned in helping you and making sure that you are completely taken care of swiftly and to your satisfaction.

Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours, and I want you to know that I'll be here to guide and support you every step of the way. While all of our products are designed to work and are based on extensive amounts of peer-reviewed research, I do want to remind you that you’re always protected by our industry best 1-YEAR Money Back Guarantee, which entitles you to a refund or exchange. If you are interested, please contact our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

I'm concerned to hear that you mentioned that you're not feeling so great. Because individual responses to dietary supplements may be as unique as one's fingerprints, it is very important to us that we document any type of response that you deem unfavorable. With that in mind, I do encourage you to contact our Customer Service team at your earliest convenience to report how you've been feeling, as we take these matters very seriously.

Also, I'd like to make myself available to you for additional coaching support. You mentioned that you've noticed no change since you started using our products, and I'd like to explore this in a bit more depth with you. I'd like to get a better sense of what you're striving to accomplish (i.e., goals), as well as what products you're using.

Along those lines, I'd like to provide you with guidance in the areas of nutrition, exercise, stress management, sleep quality, etc., which may all have a significant impact on your overall health, body composition, and performance. If you would be so kind as to e-mail me at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate it.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, Christy, and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals.

My best,

Coach Tim

Your Comment
1 Review

AbsorbMax Changed my Life

Reviewed By Mallory Marie on April 29, 2015

At age 19 I developed an intolerance to all things dairy, and as 19 year old that might as well have been a death sentence- no late night pizza, why live! Ha! Well luckily enough I was able to change my eating habits and lived though the no dairy phase in my life. My only problem that still existed was when I was out to eat, if I forgot to tell the waitress or waiter that I had an allergy, its almost impossible to detect butter in something. If dairy was accidentally consumed, the results were not quite so pretty...So I was fortunate enough to be connected to the right people and they introduced me to AbsorbMax. I now never leave home without it! I am able to eat freely while traveling, at school, and even at home without the fear of what any type of dairy I have consumed might do to me. I also must preface, I do not have an anaphylactic reaction ever (hence I won't need to go to the emergency room for any treatment) but I would get violently sick. Which might be just as bad. Now that I take AbsorbMax on a regular basis, I have been able to start re-introducing dairy into my diet and have been INCREDIBLY successful. I recommend this product to all of my dairy intolerant friends because I am living proof that it works!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Love Bio trust!!!

Reviewed By Susan Crews on February 7, 2015, Whitesboro, Texas

I have been using bio trust products for 6 months now. Their protein powder tastes great, best on the market. I love their commitment to no artificial sweeteners, fillers, antibiotic and hormone free. It's a quality product. I just started 379 and leptiburn because I've been on a plateau. I lost 3 lbs the first week I was on it and did not lower my calorie intake. I've been eating clean for 5 months so my diet is healthy. If that 3lb trend continues I will reach my weight loss goal in 3 more months! I trust Biotrust products. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 26, 2015

"Josh and Joel created BioTrust in 2011 after learning that the health supplement industry in the United States is essentially unregulated
Woo hoo! the wild west, lets get in....

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM

Reviewed By Amy on February 4, 2015

I have never heard of or used this company, but had a charge on my credit card statement from them. I called to get clarification and was asked how they could provide "world class" service to me. I said I had a charge on my credit card from them and didn't know what it could be. I asked him to look it up for me. He laughed and hung up. Nice "world class" service! Now I'll have to dispute the charge and change my credit card number.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
February 16, 2015

Hi Amy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am a Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. Quite frankly, I am appalled to read about your experience, and I want to do everything I can to make this right for you.

First, we never charge any customer's account without their express consent (i.e., placing an order), and I want to work with you to make sure that all steps have been taken on our end to address this issue, which sounds like it may have been a stolen credit card. By chance, have you seen any other charges on your statement that you have not made?

Furthermore, I am shocked to hear about your experience when you called. This is completely unacceptable, and I would like to make sure that this is addressed promptly.

Please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, and I will personally work with you to make sure that you are completely taken care of and the appropriate actions are taken.

Thank you, Amy.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

February 21, 2015

Shaklee is the unprecedented leader in natural nutrition and wellness. 100 year history of purity and performance.

Your Comment
1 Review

Plan your work and work your plan!

Reviewed By Danny Georgevich on February 4, 2015

I can only attest to the effectiveness of the BioTrust products. After months of neglect diet and excercise I stepped on the scale on January 1, 2015. I am male 59 years old 6' 1" tall and to my shock I weighed a whopping 282.5 lbs. I was devastated. Soooo, I remember reading about and watching video's from BioTrust.

Well short of weight loss surgery (which I contemplated) I thought I will give their program a try. I ordered the shakes (vanilla cream is my fav) and the IC5, Leptiburn, BellytrimXP, Metabo 379 and Pro-X10. I got back on a excercise routine, not like I used to but following Joel and Josh's recommendations Intense interval cardio ( I use my Bow Flex tread climber with custom program slow/fast) and have integrated a weight program (something I have always hated) doing interval training high reps high sets routine.

As they say if you're willing to commit move on, me I am sick of being FAT!!! So for my first month I have changed my diet, 2 shakes a day with a protein and vege diner. Snacks I have nuts and beef jerky. I have eliminated diet soda's, which I was a fiend for and drink water only. I find with my excercise program of alternating days of cardio and weight training actually easier than daily cardio. I have incorporated a brisk walk (about 30 min) after weight training, I live in AZ so weather is rarely a problem. The walk is an added bonus and I think helps eliminate muscle stiffness from weight training.

So after all this yapping, has the program been effective? YES!!! I did my first weigh in on Feb 2, and after stepping on the scale and off 4 times (I could not believe what I was reading) the scale read 261.2 lbs. I lost 21.3 lbs in 1 month!!! I was shocked, and can't wait until my next weigh in.

So, has this been easy? NO, but the results speak for themselves. If you are willing to work at it and stay the course I think anyone can achieve fantastic results. My goal is to lose another 70 lbs. The longest journey starts with the first step, and I am a couple blocks down the road.

Not a paid or compensated endorser, just a regular fat guy trying to let the skinny guy out.

82ndkings@gmail.com
Name, anjp

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Helen Austin
February 19, 2015

Hahaha that last sentence made me laugh hard! Well done Danny you are doing great and I'm proud of you for keeping to your commitment :-)

February 20, 2015

Thank you Helen, I am progressing daily and I am excited about my next weigh in on March 2. I will post that day what my weight is. The program is working.

Your Comment
1 Review

Leptiburn

Reviewed By Patty Boyd on January 23, 2015, El Paso, Texas

I just purchased this product. I am hoping that this will help me in loosing the weight that I have gained over the years trying different diets and gaining instead of loosing weight.
At 53, I do yoga daily to keep me flexiable since my hips have been giving me problems over the years.
I'll keep you informed to let you know if this product does what it says it does or if it is another gimick.
Wish me luck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 20, 2015

Try incorporating weight training also start with a 5 or 10 dumbell and do short rapid sets, I find this helpful and I am not constantly doing cardio. I feel the theory professed by Josh and Joel of interval training is key. I used to do long boring cardio's at set speeds ( Bowflex Tread Climber) but now use the interval setting custom program slow fast intervals shorter duration of time. Been on the program for 7 weeks now and have lost quite a bit. 2 shakes a day followed by diner of protein, veges and salad. I think the haters out there are looking for an easy fix, well there is none. It takes dedication and hard work, but I can attest it will work if you stick to your plan. PS, I also have had several cheat days eating carbs which gives you a nice break but is important. I use the supplements also which I have had no real problems with except for warm sensations at times but I believe that is the pepper extract in the supplement.

Your Comment
1 Review

No help!!

Reviewed By Eugene R. Reising on January 15, 2015

Having read a number of rave reviews, I really do not, based on my experience, know what to believe. I am 81 yrs old, mobility limited to a Power Chair, so I am unable to do any exercises. All I can say is that after two bottle of BellyTrim XP had absolutely no success.
One just has to be careful about what appears to be "Snake Oil presentations. As the mistake was all mine in relying on one of many products that claim the same thing. I just eat it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tim
January 22, 2015

Hi Mr. Reising,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, I just want to say that you're an inspiration. Here you are at 81 years young in a Power Chair, and you are bound and determined to continue to work as hard as you can to improve your health, body composition, and vitality. I tip my cap to you, Mr. Reising.

Would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, stress management, hydration, and physical activity, even though that may be a tricky one for you) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTrust.com

Regardless, Mr. Reising, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Chanterelle Kana
April 08, 2015

Well done Mr Skwlat in handling this problem. I have been reading reviews before trying Pro-X10, and you have very nicely been dealing with criticisms and questions. I am intrigued with Pro-X10 but, like others, am fearful of spending too much $$ on another product that sits in my cabinet.
Do you have a forum where i can ask you some questions?

Tim
April 17, 2015

Hi Chanterelle,

Thank you very much for your kind words and encouraging feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to providing our loyal and outstanding customers with excellent levels of service.

It would be my pleasure to assist you with any questions that you may have. You are more than welcome to contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com, or please feel free to use our free Online Coaching Community at www.BioTrustBoard.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Your Comment
1 Review

Weight Loss 101, or how I got fit with help from BIOTRUST!

Reviewed By Rodger Padgett on January 10, 2015

I’m trying to find a before Picture, I can do a after selfie anytime. I have one from the summer previous to my weight loss which shows most of me, but shows my extended family as well. Anyway, here’s my Story, which I’ve just posted part of as a review on the site you asked me to:

In December 2013 my two oldest brothers were both admitted to the same hospital on the same day for the same thing – congestive heart failure. They both survived, but I woke up. I needed to loose weight and get back in shape.
So I got this link on a website that talked about loosing weight by using several different methods including what sounded the easiest thing which was to do something twice a day. What they talked about made sense because it dealt with hormone balances. Increasing Insulin sensitivity and increasing leptin production. They talked about their product (Leptiburn.) Diets I'd tried included high protein, low carb or no carb (which worked but really restricted my diet.), the mail order diet foods (which were really high in soy bean products, and many other fad diets. What I'd finally decided on was to get the LeptiBurn and use it in conjunction with a balanced diet (not the food pyramid) and exercise.
I didn't adjust my diet other than to cut out high sugar, high fructose corn syrup and all it's variations, and any foods that tended to spike my blood sugar levels for 9 weeks. Then I added in a reward day once a week for the next twelve weeks. And now I add in various reward meals throughout the week.
My exercise started with a rigorous routine of shoveling 18-27 inches of snow off my 350 foot stone driveway (something I don't recommend now without proper physical preparation - back pain/strain!) Then I started at a local gym doing a mix of cross training, aerobics and weight training. At first I was training 3 times a week for 1/2 to 1 hour. As I dropped weight I started doing more days a week. I finally went to multiple times a day 5 days a week with cross-training coupled with fat burning cardio in one workout, then High Intensity Interval Training the other work out. I kept the workouts to 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour each.
Over the 12 months I dropped from 235 to 174 pounds. As I dropped weight my wife and friends at first were amazed, but as I lost more and more they thought I was sick. The opposite was in fact true. I was able to get off High Blood Pressure medicine, stopped needing Prilosec and since I lost all the weight was able to get a drop in pressure (even though I still have Apnea) in my CPAP. I was still heavier than the recommended weight for a 5 foot 7 inch 63 year old man (which I believe is 155 pounds.) I felt like 174 was too light. I didn't look well. So over the next few months I cut back on Cardio and concentrated on Weight/Cross Training with a bit less cardio. I’ve tried different HIIT workouts that are for total body, ab focused. I find the total body (with an occasional ab focused session) the best. My workouts are still twice a day, 5 days a week but more intense in less time still. 1/2 hour per workout is about my max. I am now at a healthy, ripped and wired 180. I fit in clothes I haven’t worn in years including some very new suits and my old Army uniforms
I've since tried more of the BIOTRUST products. I love the flavor of their Low Carb Protein, I take their IC-5 before every meal containing carbs, I take their CLA (BellyTrim XP) twice a day, and just ordered their new product Metabo379. Unlike those mail order meals I swear by BIOTRUST products not at them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ashu Gupta
January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056
Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.
After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .
I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

Rodger Padgett
January 12, 2015

Ashu,

You don't say where you are. If you are not in the Continental US I doubt their "Free Home Delivery" applies. They are based in Colorado, and if they are shipping to a US address they can put a tracer on your shipment, but if not, their hands are tied.

Vr,
Rodger
PS. I do not work for them, I am also a customer.

Tim
January 22, 2015

Hi Ashu,

It looks like you placed your order as part of the BellyTrim XP free shipping promotion. According to your order history, you received 20% off your order as well as free shipping.

With that being said, International customers are responsible for paying any customs fees and/or duty taxes assessed by their local government. Unfortunately, we have no control over this whatsoever, and your order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTrust.

For more information, please see the following page on BioTrust.com:

https://www.biotrust.com/International_Customers/default.html

With that being said, it's my understanding that you have been in touch with our Customer Service Department, and we have refunded your account in full, as per your request. While this transaction takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 - 5 business days for you to see this reflected on your bank statement.

if there is anything else that we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. You may also contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com. We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

PS - Great job on your incredible health and body transformation, Rodger! Keep up the awesome work!

Your Comment
1 Review

Jillian s

Reviewed By Jillian S on January 9, 2015, MN

Her is my story. I have a very stressful insane job that really messes with my eating schedule and ability to go to the gym every day.
I try to eat pretty healthy, but I do screw up sometimes. I try and work out pretty regularly, but that is not always an option. I was trying to lose 50 with just eating better and working out, and it just wasn't happening. I wanted to find a healthy alternative to help boost what I am doing without totally screwing with my hormones and metabolism. I knew that I needed to add more protein in my diet, so I looked around to find products that had quality protein without the use of additives, artificial sweeteners and fillers.
After a couple of months of research, I found BioTrust. I love their BioTrust Low Carb protein powder. The taste is great and the quality is unmatched. I decided to try their Leptiburn supplement, since my eating habits were so irregular and it has helped significantly. I have since added the BellyTrim and have had amazing success with no side-effects. I am down a total of 38 pounds in 4 months. It doesn't seem like a lot, but it is the world to me. Like I said I have an insanely stressful job that doesn't really allow for regular eating, sleeping and working our habits. I tried for 10 years to lose the weight that I put on with my children, I am now taking it off safely and efficiently. I LOVE their products and am so grateful that I found them. I hope if you are considering trying them that you will do it. I have call the customer service team several times and have had wonderful help. Call them if you have any questions. TRY IT!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

I don't believe you!

Your Comment
1 Review

So Far No Luck

Reviewed By B Wilson on January 4, 2015

I have been trying the IC5 for a few weeks now and so far have gained 1 1/2 lbs.
I will continue with the product since it may take more time to work.
At a future date I will repost my review with the results

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
January 05, 2015

Hi B Wilson,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

It would be our absolute privilege to help make sure that you have a completely positive experience and achieve successful outcomes using our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. In fact, we have an online Coaching Community set up for our awesome customers like yourself where you will have FREE access to expert nutrition and fitness coaches, as well as folks just like yourself who are looking to improve their health and fitness.

We encourage you to set up an account today at BioTrustBoard.com. Our coaches are looking forward to getting to know you and join you on your journey. We're ready and willing to serve you. If you would prefer to contact me directly, it would be my pleasure to help. Feel free to e-mail me at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

We're here to help and happy to do so!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

January 30, 2015

I dont have a credit or online payment card, how can i buy , anywhere in Canada available?

Your Comment
1 Review

Giving BioTrust another try.

Reviewed By David Zullo on December 10, 2014, New Orleans, LA

Previously ordered LeptiBurn and took it exactly as directed. Believe I followed a reasonable eating/exercise plan, including the BioTrust protein powders, however, achieved no appreciable results. I asked for a refund and was granted a full refund as promised.

This time around, I'm giving the Belly Trim XP product a trial. I will take it as directed, continue my clean eating and exercise routine, and see if this is going to make any difference. I just placed my order moments ago, so, we'll see what happens in a few weeks.

I can certainly recommend BioTrust for their Customer Service and refund policy. The product is indeed palatable, there is no question about that. Results are quite another matter.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ongoing benefits

Reviewed By Sue Farrell on December 6, 2014

I was introduced to BioTrust by family members who recommended the IC-5 product to me, which I have been using since May 2014. I now also take Leptiburn and BellyTrim along with protein bars and cookies. I can't rate these products highly enough. I'm 54 yrs old and after years of yo-yo dieting have finally found products that have changed my life for the positive. I started at aprox 82 kilos and now weigh 68.7 kilos (with little exercise involved I might add). I have not dramatically changed the way I eat, I just find I now crave more healthy food options and lesser amounts. I've got more energy and am loving the compliments I regularly receive on the way I look. The best part is the regular information and updates that the BioTrust team provide by way of emails and weblinks. These emails provide you with information on nutrition and the guys seem to be constantly researching in order to keep you updated with latest trends and advice. I feed off all the teams energy and positive vibes. They are my inspiration and have transformed my thoughts on choice of foods I now eat. These are not magic diet pills - for me they are aides in helping you digest your choice of foods and to change your mindset and eating lifestyle, therefore eliminating your participation in fad diets forever. I believe the program and products have been developed by professionals who truly care and are passionate about changing the worlds sickness and obesity problem. I can't praise them highly enough and encourage you to give it a go. Hope you have the same success I am having. Thank you to all the BioTrust team.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ashu Gupta
January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056
Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.
After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .
I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

Innocent Moose
April 26, 2015

Thanks for this site. Except for the first review that reads like a shill's slick advertising copy, this was the site I found regular people giving their sincere experiences and opinions.

September 22, 2015

I don't believe this one either. I would bet this person works for Bio Trust

Your Comment
1 Review

Genuine Products!!!

Reviewed By Rakesh on November 25, 2014

Hello All, I have been using most of the Biotrust products for a few months now and I simply love them , rather I would say Biotrust products are the first of their kind in the market which actually deliver as promised! Products have no side affect just tons of benefits , I just hope that People take time to review the posts here and make a wise decision to invest in Biotrust Products. I am sure that I'll continue to use the products on a regular basis.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2015

Can you say bull?

Your Comment
1 Review

LeptiBurn™ IT WORKS!!!!

Reviewed By Kristine Ramirez on November 25, 2014

LEGIT!!! WORKS!!! I have not been paid to post to this forum, I do not work for the company either, I have been using Leptiburn going on 2 years in January. Starting weight: 240Lbs, I'm 5'4.
I have 3 kids, I've had a full hysterectomy.
Now: I'm 132Lbs. I stand behind this product 100%
I take as instructed daily. I recommend this to everyone I know!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Melody
February 28, 2015

do you think we can stop taking this product after achieving our desired result? thanks

September 22, 2015

I bet you do work for the company

Your Comment
1 Review

Low Carb

Reviewed By Luke Magda on November 17, 2014

I have been using BioTrust Low Carb for few months now and I love it. I LOVE THE TASTE - Chocolate is the best tasting shake out there, hands down!!! I believe BioTrust low carb contributed greatly to my successful weight loss - I have dropped 17 pounds in 3 months and gained muscle and strength. If you are looking for a protein shake that taste awesome and doesn't make you bloated like most protein shakes do, you should try it. You will love the taste and you will love the results.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

AWESOME PRODUCTS

Reviewed By Angela on November 15, 2014

it's irony that the 1st time I checked out Biotrust products was through this site. I have received a spam mail on IC-5 and I actually viewed the whole video and found it too good to be true. So, I googled and tried to find proof that this product is a scam and was led to this site. Instead of reviews of it being a scam, I found so many positive reviews about it.

So, that's where the journey of my 17 year old son's weight loss began....

Benjamin has been a chubby boy since a child and by the age of 16, he is a huge 200 kg boy with 48 inch waist line. I was worried sick that he became so obese that he might end up diabetic or worse, having a heart attack. After all, the deadly genes did run in the family. So, when I stumbled upon this review, I just went ahead and got 3 bottles of IC-5 for him in Sept 2013. With the support of the great Biotrust Nutrition team, we drew up a diet plan for him. Initially, Benjamin was having horrible hunger pangs but after some adjustments, we finally settled down with a plan that works. We gradually introduced other supplements such as BT Low Carb & LeptiBurn. And my, LeptiBurn is an amazing product. That is one supplement he never leaves home without.

Fast forward 1 year to Sept 2014. It's been a long journey for him and I have never seen him so determined with his goals. Benjamin has lost total 70 lb and 17 inch off his waist!!!
He is now a healthy 130 pounder & a confident 17 year old with so much to look forward to.

Now, my 75 year old diabetic dad is also taking IC-5 and his glucose level has been controlled below 7 mmol/L. He is not the type who likes to swallow pills and when he asked for replenishment after the 1st bottle, I knew that it worked for him too!

My skeptic hubby who never believe in anything sold online especially supplements, has just started his 1st bottle of Belly Trim, a new Biotrust product. And my, within 2 weeks, he can feel his pants getting loose and even received comments from his friends that he lost weight! In fact he lost almost 10 lb, from 176 lb to 167 lb in 2 weeks!

What a way to celebrate Thanksgiving this year.
All I can say is millions of thanks to Biotrust for a healthy family and especially to Brian Murray, our coach, who has been always been there to answer every question we had. You are simply AWESOME and the BEST!!!

We are definitely spreading the words of your products in this part of the world and the least I could do, to leave another great review of your products for other skeptics like me.

Keep up the great work!

Angela Lim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 25, 2015

With an education in Biology I find the explanations and claims to make sense, so I am about to try them. As for the "scam" claims on this site, I know from past internet-business efforts that it is also possible for websites to be pirated and plagerized, which could explain the negative experiences. Will let you all know how they work.

Your Comment

Leave a Review