Big Fish Games Reviews

Big Fish Games
Based on 47 Reviews
Review It
47 ‘Big Fish Games’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Something happened...

Reviewed By Diana Darrah on February 11, 2016

Big Fish used to be good, but something happened. I don't know what, but I just don't trust the place any longer. I stopped receiving order confirmations one day, a couple months later my card got compromised. I have bought many, many games and now have access to none of them because Big Fish gave me a temp password that does not work. I don't trust them AT ALL. If I buy any games anymore it will not be from Big Fish, they can kiss my very loyal business goodbye. They SUCK now and it just completely blows because it was great speech therapy for the brain injured!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

WARNING - Your account can be banned for NO REASON AT ALL!

Reviewed By Kanomi on February 2, 2016

Just a warning to fellow players to stop spending your hard-earned money on this SCAM since your precious account can be banned at any time no matter how much of a loyal customer you are.

Recently as I was banned due to "suspicious activity". I assume it was upsetting to ownership that I was on an (extremely rare!) winning streak of 500M chips. After all, it wouldn't be good if those sucker...er, I mean players won big and didn't have to buy chips! Really, their "Terms of Service" is just a really long document saying that you can be banned at any time, for any reason (or no reason!).

To make matters worse, they banned my wife too (just for the heck of it, I guess), even though she didn't have more than 1M chips and never won much. Hopefully some players see these messages and realize that they too could lose their account instantly if they hit it big.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Thieves

Reviewed By L L on October 22, 2015

I've used BFG for several years and been happy with the service, but after my last purchase 2 months ago I noticed they continued to bill me each month since, without my knowledge or authorisation. When I looked at my account details, it clearly stated that my membership account was inactive. Customer service sent a standard response about monthly subscription, the wording of which suggested it was a mass mailout i.e. lots of people have been affected by the same 'problem'. Something has clearly changed in their business model, which now basically involves taking your money for nothing. STAY AWAY.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
L L
October 26, 2015

I am not able to change the above review so I am adding the following edit:
BFG acted very quickly to my complaint about the payments, and refunded the full amount without question. Sadly I still feel uncomfortable about using their services again as i wouln't trust them with my bank details.

Your Comment
1 Review

Your Payment Info is Not Secure!

Reviewed By John on October 6, 2015

History repeats itself with Big Fish. This is the Second Time our credit card was hacked.
The first time was in October/2013. The payment information on file at BFG for my wife’s account was compromised.
When she notified BFG of the security breach and that she subsequently had cancelled her BFG Game Club Membership, she received a condescending, unprofessional response from their Customer Support Staff. And as is typical with this firm, the response was filled with rhetoric, a hollow apology and of course a denial.
Nothing more. No offer to research the issue; no review; no nothing. As a result, she vowed never to purchase games from their site again.
Honestly, I thought she may have overacted. So in March/2015, thinking it was safe, I opened my own account at BFG. I foolishly thought that not joining their Game Club and purchasing games without having my payment information kept on file would be safer.
Well, I was wrong and as usual, my wife was right. My credit card information was compromised. Again a credit card that was used only to purchase games at Big Fish Games was compromised.
Coincidence? Hardly. Not BFG fault? You have got to be kidding!
Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I will not be fooled again.
Stay far away from BFG. They may have the monopoly on PC Games, but there are other more reputable firms out there. Hopefully, more people will realize what scum they are and find other sites or more enjoyable activities to take up their time.
I know we have.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

They suck

Reviewed By Slim on September 14, 2015

They suck and cheat if you don't pay. Avoid this outfit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not a free app

Reviewed By Glenda Neacsu on April 14, 2015

This game is not free it is the most expensive game out there, they say you can play for free but you can't they give you so few chips and all the games cost so much to play you only get a few spins a day, and if you say something bad about your experience with the game on their facebook fan page they delete you from posting so no one will see all the bad reviews. save your money there are loads of other games for free on facebook. if i could give this app zero stars i would,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 14, 2015

They suck and now cheat. If you were aw winner in the past and haven't given them money they make sure you don't win. No matter what the odds are. Never give them any money.......

Your Comment
1 Review

Honest Company- But Has Issues

Reviewed By Robin Fariel on May 8, 2014

If anyone posts here about BFG being a scam and getting billed inappropriately, it means they are too stupid to read the clearly understandable terms of service.

If you choose to join the club you will be billed monthly and get a free game credit for each month. Which means all the people posting here who claim to have been billed for X months should have X number of game credits for free games on the website.

You can drop out of the club any time and keep playing your games already purchased games.

That said, BFG has gone down hill in the last year. No longer a forum where members can just chat with each other. No longer a Live Chat to contact Customer Service. Games for Macs are being released with technical issues.

I am borderline remaining as paying club member at BFG. There are really good deals but I feel quality of experience belonging to the website has declined rather dramatically.

Still- they are legitimate and 99.9% of those claiming this is a scam company simply did not bother to read the terms and should probably not be using the internet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Genuinely Puzzled!

Reviewed By janedoe14 on April 21, 2014

I have been buying and playing Big Fish games since 2012. I have never had a problem with them making unauthorized debits from my PayPal account. When I joined, I was given the option to become a member of their game club, in which they would deduct a payment every month, whether I purchased a game or not. I declined. I preferred to wait for the sales, in which games were often offered for nearly half off of the original price. Which is why I am genuinely puzzled about all the complaints on here. And no, I do not work for Big Fish. I wonder if people are not checking to see if they have mistakenly signed up for the club? Also, are the ones who are complaining checking their Pay Pal authorized payments? Here's how to cancel it: Here’s how to cancel a subscription or recurring payment:

1.Go to www.paypal.co.uk and log in to your account.
2.Click ‘Profile’ near the top of the page.
3.Select ‘My money'.
4.In the ‘My pre-approved payments’ section, click ‘Update'.
5.Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click ‘Cancel’.
6.Click ‘Cancel Profile’ to confirm your request

I hope this helps!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Big Fish games website is a Scam

Reviewed By jason on April 21, 2014

they will charge you 10USD per month on your visa card wihtout let you know.. this is a scam website. dont give them your visa card number.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Big fish casino is rigged

Reviewed By SeaBreeze on March 3, 2014

Buying chip & gold packages from big fish casino, is like going to the bank, with drawling money, taking it home, ripping it up, and flushing it down the toilet!

The games don't pay, it's not uncommon to spin zeros 50 plus times on all slots.

Have you ever seen roulette drop nothing but red in 49 spin?

The more you spend the quicker you lose. 15 min before a sale, the already tight slots get tighter.

It's a nice setup, but ran by greedy executives, with zero marketing or customer service skills.

Save your time an money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam!

Reviewed By R Ardana on December 6, 2013, Jkt, Indonesia

I bought one game in January 2012, and without my authorization and without me knowing it, Big Fish has been charging me £5.39/month for 23 months.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
normanclarke
January 30, 2014

I have hade the same if you go to your bank they will drag the money back to your account and it will not stop if you cancel your bank card they change it to your new bank card

Dee Anthony
July 04, 2014

LOL....I see most people, on here, do not have BIGFISHGAMES issues, that bad, at all...but let me share with you a Horror Story about BFG!!!! I have been a club member of BFG since Feb. 2007....of late, my XP Computer's Hard Drive was fixing to crash, so I called my Computer Tech, who installed a brand new XP Hard Drive. Now...mind you, I bought hundreds of games from BFG AND A few DVD games from Walmart...ect ect ect....Now, with my new hard drive, all my other games work GREAT...But, MOST of my BFGs do not work, at all, no matter what I do or how much my tech wants to help. I have contacted BFG and they told me, YES, you have bought all these games, from us, that, now, no longer works on your new hard drive....Ohhhh, BFG said to me....''You need some 'special keys' to unlock all the games you have bought from us.'' So, I wrote them back...right? Problem SOLVED....''NOT''....BFG refuses to give me the keys to unlock my games, that I bought from them....To make a LONG story short, BFGs has stolen money out of my bank account since 2007, and here I sit, in 2014 with just 1/4th of the games I bought from them, that works. Buyer BEWARE!!!!!

April 14, 2015

why not tell your bank to stop payment to them, i would close my account and open a new one somewhere else if the bank did not stop payment.

Your Comment
Guest

Theives pure and simple

Reviewed By cynthia on December 5, 2013, detroit

I signed up for a game and realized they were debiting me monthly for some club. I canceled immediately in 2011. In 2013, they debit my account for 2.11 and then once that went through, immediately debited me for 265.00. I've disputed both with Paypal and my bank. This is pure theft and this company is dishonest and immoral.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Thieves...

Reviewed By Starstryder on November 30, 2013, JHB, South Africa

I loved this company for a long time and used to support them with gusto. Until this morning I get a fraudulent charge for Big Fish Casino of $1.99 and a whopping $245 in the middle of the night.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Psuik
December 04, 2013

I am trying to get rid off all my connections to this site! I bought three games and would like a refund. Have you had any luck in this area?

Your Comment
Guest

Great Customer Service

Reviewed By Fran on November 9, 2013, Huntington, NY

I really like Big Fish. The company makes its terms of service and return/refund policies very clear, and if you do make a mistake -- as I have done -- their customer service department gets back to you immediately and solves the problem. Customer Service is amazing at Big Fish!

The games are very good -- the Grim Tales for Mac OS, though, have been pretty hit or miss: sometimes the hints work, sometimes not.

My advice? Try the games for an hour, of course, and know the terms of service before you buy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Lesha
November 17, 2013

You must work for them.

February 11, 2016

Seems only employees would get this kind of treatment, cause I sure didn't. I had my card compromised and had to cancel it, no longer a member...

Your Comment
Guest

HUGE SCAM

Reviewed By Crystal on October 30, 2013

Had not ordered a game in over 2 years. Then all of a sudden last night I get two emails from paypal stating that I had ordered Big FISH Casino Ruby. They charged me over $250. I have never played any gambling games. I just filed a dispute with Paypal and hope to get my money back. If this is such a great company, why can't we talk to a live person to see what is going on. This is completely crazy. Do NOT link your paypal with them, you could regret it one day!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Stephanie
November 01, 2013

I had the same thing happen to me today! Paypal told me it was part of their billing agreement. Someone needs to tell me why, when purchasing Diner Dash for $2.99, I would agree to be billed $249 OVER ONE YEAR LATER. Big Fish should be ashamed of themselves, or we should sue their asses.

Gabor
November 11, 2013

This happened to me right now. They charged me $315. I reported it to PayPal and I hope I will get my money back.

Jenny
November 17, 2013

I'm having the same problem. Awoke to 3 charges totaling $202. I've already protested the charges at Big Fish, Pay Pal, and my credit card. I went to Big Fish to remove my billing info and can't remove them as the site reports I don't have billing info on file. If they don't have the info, how can they bill me? I hope I'm able to get them to clear this up and hope they pursue legal action against those who are preying on innocent folks.

Dominic
November 17, 2013

Just happened to me as well... only $2.39 but still... I've unlinked PayPal from my account and will report it to PayPal

Your Comment
Guest

Thieves

Reviewed By Simon on October 20, 2013, England

I bought a gift certificate using PayPal nearly 2 years ago, and wake up this morning to find that they've charged fraudulently charged me over $300 for Big Fish Casino and Big Fish Casino Ruby. Apparently having purchased something once via PayPal gives them licence to submit more charges without having to verify with a password. I've now had to dispute the charges with PayPal, and will be filing a police fraud report.

Avoid like the plague.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
I torrent everything
November 02, 2013

I never trusted big fish. I torrent all their games play them finish and uninstall

Your Comment
Guest

saddens me to give what was once great so low a score

Reviewed By bela gosi on September 30, 2013, michigan

i had been a member since 2005, and for many years recommended BFG to all my friends,, having just cancelled my account in August 2013, i just can no longer do that, starting with "visually appealing prices for overseas people(they rounded up to make the price have the 99, at the end,) to gm after gm not working, to low quality ce games, to closing chit chat with 1 days notice, to auto putting the casino on everyones gm, to closing live chat (while at the same time saying its tempory) to firing so many, to having ftp games that have been out for a while as tgt....

this is not the company i fell in love with, not the company that worked out cs issues so fast it was like magic, not the company thay treated its customers with respect, i see people begging for help on thier fb page,,given the same copy paste answeres (if any)

i do not recommend bfg,,,any more

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jenak3769
October 16, 2013

I totally agreee as well, I was , repeat """WAS"" a member too right from the onset when Paul thelen started the site . It was good then, it was great the forums were good we had a good time in chit chat corner,, Now the client is sickening its huge its full of annoying ads , of games we do not want nor will ever want . Every time you open the client some stupid pop up ad comes up , its annoying,, period. This so called free to play games are nothing but rip offs based on internet minining scams, especially the fake casino which is using ""$"" and implying dollars as its taking real dollars, it should be tokens , there is no use for these items if , repeat ""IF"" you actually win any,, the odds are ridiculous.. Hence with all this plus the now annoying client , I have said good bye to about 400 games , and have un installed the crap , I now buy games from sites with no ""game client"" and use the the icon , to play ,, , I hate ads in my face , and BFG has gone to hell in a handbag .. I really hope the site closes soon and they file for bankruptcy and their lawyers leave them for non payment with their soon to come , millions of lawsuits , get lost bfg you suck now , period ,,,

Your Comment
Guest

Stole my money

Reviewed By Larysa on September 29, 2013

I caution you to be careful with this site. After purchasing one game from them (and after a game club mishap trying to cancel my account), someone using my account bought a casino basic and casino ruby package. They stole 251.98. Thankfully, paypal is on my side and refunded me the money or else is never be able to contact them to ask them how to get it back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Greedy!

Reviewed By Dave on September 28, 2013, Lake worth fl

Playing over a year. Like today, you buy chips, in five minutes they're gone. It's like once you buy, they program your account to lose. "awareness" s just another word they use for stealing. Very few HOURS, if ou can find them, let alone days you can actuall play, win a little, and have fun.
Stay away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Brilliant website and great customer service

Reviewed By Carly on September 16, 2013, Surrey, Great Britain

I have been buying games from Big Fish for three years now, and I can confirm that there is definitely no scam. I started off buying just the occasional game, and then I decided to become a member of their Game Club, because I found it worked out better value, as I started to purchase more games. When you are buying a game from Big Fish if you are not yet a member, you are given two very clear options. You can choose to buy just the one game, or to sign up for the Game Club. You simply have to make sure that you have selected the right option. Anyone who thinks it's a scam must be rushing through the purchasing process. I don't why people can't just read things properly. It's really not difficult! Anyway, they have a fantastic selection of games, and constant sales, offers and deals. I have got countless games free or at low prices.
Also their customer service is fantastic. They really go out of their way to help you, and as quickly as possible. I had one game that I was unable to play because it kept asking for a security key, and the person at BFG who responded to the email I sent them not only provided me with the key for that game, but also keys for all the other games that I had downloaded from them over the past three years JUST IN CASE any of them should ever have the same problem! I mean how helpful is that?
It's interesting that the reviews on here are either very good or very bad; there's not many inbetween ones. I think the dissatisfied people are simply not reading the detail. It's amazing how many people can't be bothered to do this and then start complaining that they have been conned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review