Bidz.com Reviews

Bidz.com
Based on 8 Reviews
Website:www.Bidz.com
Review It

About Bidz.com

Bidz.com claims to be the internet’s largest brand name and jewelry auction website. All items auctioned on Bidz are 100% authentic and almost all are brand new items.

Some of the items auctioned at Bidz.com are offered by Bidz themselves, while others are auctioned by third parties. If you win a third party auction, you have five days to arrange payment & shipment with the third party seller.

Sometimes Bidz has more than one of a specific item they are auctioning. If you participate in one of these auctions and lose, Bidz will give you a “Second Chance” at the item by placing it into your account at your highest losing bid.

If you would like the item, you may choose to pay that price for it within 2 days. If you no longer want the item, simply let it be relisted for auction.

Bidding on auctions is done in increments of $1.00, though there are certain auctions that allow you to bid in increments of your choosing, though the bids must still be in whole dollar amounts. Registration at Bidz.com is free.

Related Articles

8 ‘Bidz.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Still waiting for order

Reviewed By Jean on May 5, 2014

I won a bid on March 7th and as of May 5th, I am still waiting. They asked me to cancel my order, but I explained to them that I won an auction on an item and expected the item to be delivered! I have never had any problem with Bidz.com, but if what I am now reading from others is true coupled with my current situation with them, I would not recommend them at all.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

to noreen harding

Reviewed By martin johnson on May 11, 2013, mcintyre,ga

if bidz.com is such a joke and ripoff,why did you keep spending money with them?stands to reason if you buy from a company and get ripped off,certainly your not gonna spend with them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

You get what you pay for

Reviewed By Kevin on April 26, 2013, Tampa

I have purchased a few items from Bidz in the past. You aren't going to get top quality jewelry here. Like always, if it seems to good to be true, it probably is. That said though, the jewelry and art that I have purchased is all on par for what I ended up winning the auction for. The descriptions can be a little misleading at times, but I haven't found where they flat out lied. More like streching the truth a touch. I will deal with them again if I need other not so expensive items.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nire
May 02, 2013

Have never had any issues with bidz. If you limit yourself on the amount you spend....you won't go wrong. I have brought and re-sold jewlery from bidz always at a profit.

Your Comment
Guest

Honest Site-So far ;-)

Reviewed By pradeep gour on March 1, 2013, mysore, india

Just 3 deals so far, However I am pretty comfortable working on their site. I will certainly be bidding for a long time to come. Guys they are trust worthy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Roswitha
March 13, 2013

Must say, I`m actually a great fan of bidz, but...............
I do have a problem...
As I`m German, believe my english is quite reasonable, I bet on things.
Be happy when I win the auction, but do have problems in waiting for at least 2 months to have the gift in my hand.
Have also problems in delivery.
Today I was told my payment for a order is:
A dept of charge?
Payment was done already on the 23rd of January 2013 by Paypal.
I do have a question:
Bidz receives money for payment by order.
But...
Why does it takes weaks, normaly 5 to 6, after payment to delivery?
We are not living in old times, my 1st order was shipped via Belgium, the second via Sweden.
No German Harpour?
What happens to the money the Company receives?
They work with your money.
Roswitha

Noreen Harding
April 15, 2013

How can you say they are good, have brought 5/6 rings they are so undersized and need an magnifying glass tosee the stones and the silver is so thin it will break the minute you wear it, this is the biggest scam there is do not DFIO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.BUYER BEWARE

Nire
May 02, 2013

They usually tell you the weight of gold and gem size. But agreed....the sizing is a smidge off.

Your Comment
Guest

Great site ! 100% Authentic!

Reviewed By Angel on January 4, 2013, Toronto, Canada

This site has honestly improved past couple of years.

Been using it since 2007...

Bought 2 Gucci watches, 4 pairs of Gucci sunglasses among other things.

Shipping to Canada use to be SLOW and they charged Customs when items were delivered or had to pick it up and pay. Now it's simple check out.

They improved their jewelry boxes from ugly white ones that ripped because of the tape to nice textured matte brown ones.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Noreen Harding
April 15, 2013

This firm is a scam do not buy from this sight buyer beware it is a scam

Your Comment
Guest

Good products

Reviewed By Valerie on October 8, 2012, London, ON

I have had only good experiences with the company. I have purchased many items and those I have had appraised are usually appraised at the same or higher value than advertised. I have found that the promo codes I receive with the products to cut shipping costs on the next purchase do not usually work, which is why I give the site 4/5.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bidz.com

Reviewed By Nicole on March 31, 2012, B.C

My experience with Bidz.com happened to be a good one, about 1 year ago, i won a green earrings/necklace set and i was about $6.00 + $8.00 sipping and handling and about 3 weeks later I got it in the mail, no extra charges, no continuous emails. It was good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bidz.com False Hopes

Reviewed By Dawn MacDonald on December 6, 2011, Canada

My first encounter with Bidz.com was not a pleasant one. I had spent hours waiting for the item I wanted to come to an end.

I chose a "white gold" necklace with a diamond pendant. I was so excited at first that I had actually won an auction as they sometimes go on for way too long. So I paid for my product and waited for it to be shipped to me, it took longer then expected as I am in Canada and Bidz is an US site.

When I finally got my product, I was so happy to have saved so much and gotten such beautiful jewellery. Since I had bought it for a special occasion, I only took a quick look and tucked it away to be worn later. The night came for me to wear my beautiful new necklace.

The first problem was that the clasp was broke. Since I still had an hour to go before my special dinner, I decided to pop into a jewellers and have the clasp fixed.

Well he fixed it alright, he also informed me that what I had thought was a high grade diamond was actually a diamond simulant and the chain was gold plated. I immediately was angered.

The necklace was not worn that night, the next morning it was sent back to Bidz.com and I would not recommend this website to anyone. If you want low cost jewellery, there is other options but be smart and take my advice. Bidz.com is a joke and they are out to get your money.

Be careful making online purchases, it's not like you can check it out before you buy it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bidz.com
February 21, 2012

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review and we apologize you were not happy with your purchase. We guarantee that everything we sell on our website is as described and 100% authentic. We encourage customers to read the description of the item before placing a bid to avoid situation as such. The showcase presentation below the picture of the item provides our customers with a detailed breakdown including if the item is gold plated silver, diamond clarity, color, etc. We also offer a 100% money back guarantee on everything we sell. Please contact us at improvements@bidz.com if you have any questions or concerns, we will be pleased to assist you.

DCJEWELERS
October 31, 2012

The site 'Bidz' is a scam and waste of time. All items advertised are 100 % fake and not authentic. The apparent 'savings' and percentage drop of prices on the items is a load of fucking horse shit. Bidz, go and fuck your mothers low life scum bags.

Not true,
February 03, 2013

I have bought bidz for 10 years, I know jewelry, with bidz, its just
understanding jewerly and loving it. I have never had one problem
with bidz jewelry. I had to sell two pieces from them and both
brought far more then I paid for them. I love my pieces.

And the first few times I bought an order they tested to be
what they were. Sometimes the tanzanite were light colored,
but that indicates lower grade tanzanite anyway.

Noreen Harding
April 15, 2013

That is a joke I have spent a lot of money with this site and it has been a utter scam, the rings I bought were so small and the silvre so thin it was a joke it is just pure rubbish and the biggest con I have seen, please soweone should out this firm the biggest con ever

Your Comment

Leave a Review