BetterLoanChoice.com Reviews

About BetterLoanChoice.com

BetterLoanChoice.com is a website which specializes in matching people in need of loans with lenders who can fit their specific needs and whose lending requirements they fulfill.

Established in 2001, BetterLoanChoice.com is not a money lending service. Rather they are a company that partners with lenders who focus on giving loans to people with bad credit. Their website uses the criteria of the lender and the borrower to find the most successful matches.

Even though the website claims to specifically assist people with poor credit scores, as a part of your application process they do require that you get your current credit score from one of their partners that provide such information.

These credit score providers will give you access to your credit score for free, but will also enroll you in credit protection services for a trial period. If you do not want to take advantage of these services, you must cancel during the trial period to avoid fees.

Once you’ve received your credit score and have provided them with the rest of the necessary information – where you live, what kind of loan you need, and how much money you are hoping to receive – you will be matched with a prospective lender.

Though you will always be matched with a lender, you may not actually receive a loan offer. If you do receive an offer, it is your responsibility to be aware of all the terms of the loan before you accept it. From that point, all questions or complaints must be directed to the lender.

Unlike many other loan matching websites which tend to specialize in short term loans of limited amounts, BetterLoanChoice.com works with loan amounts of up to $25,000 as well as with a variety of legit lenders, including peer to peer, traditional lenders, short term lenders, or cash advance lenders.

If you have any experience with this service, please leave your BetterLoanChoice.com reviews below.

Related Articles

10 ‘BetterLoanChoice.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

5 Star - I applied and it worked

Reviewed By Mary on November 18, 2013, Roanoke, Va

Very effective company. As soon as I applied online, I started receiving calls from differents loan companies. I was able to get a loan the same day. I would definitely recommend this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

SCAM to get SSN!

Reviewed By Diana on November 17, 2013, Los Angeles

They don't need your social security number. You can go to the credit bureau websites yourself and get your own credit score. They want all your information and finally when you choose a link to click on at the end it turns out it is a MALICIOUS MALWARE page! Luckily my security software was renewed!

Why is there just one guy responding trying to invalidate the above legitimate claims? Why isn't your "business" registered with the BBB? I asked them to investigate your business. If the guy with a 700 credit score can't get a loan....you are definitely trying to steal identities!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
George
November 17, 2013

This is a false claim. Please see real verified reviews below. We do NOT require ssnand we do not link to malware sites.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Chris
January 08, 2014

Really? www.ekomi-us.com is your source for good reviews. What a joke of a website for reviews. A bunch of junk so you can have a star rating. If you're not on BBB your not legit.

January 13, 2014

When competitors can't beat you, they fill unverified review sites with negative reviews. We do not make generic recommendations, we are connected directly to several lenders and you get an answer from them, not us.

Please visit the link below to see reviews from real customers who have been through our system.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Your Comment
Guest

It works!

Reviewed By Shelly on October 31, 2013, Baltimore, MD

I never expected to get a loan at the rate I was approved at !!!.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Waste of Time

Reviewed By Stef on October 31, 2013, Indiana

Ask for most important credit info and gives genertic options back to you. Forget these guys waste of time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
George
November 01, 2013

When competitors can't beat you, they fill unverified review sites with negative reviews. We do not make generic recommendations, we are connected directly to several lenders and you get an answer from them, not us.

Please visit the link below to see reviews from real customers who have been through our system.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Chris
January 08, 2014

Really? www.ekomi-us.com is your source for good reviews. What a joke of a website for reviews. A bunch of junk so you can have a star rating. If you're not on BBB your not legit.

George
January 13, 2014

Chris,

Thank you for your feedback. Google uses Ekomi reviews for their ads, they are a legit service. Have a great day!

January 13, 2014

When competitors can't beat you, they fill unverified review sites with negative reviews. We do not make generic recommendations, we are connected directly to several lenders and you get an answer from them, not us.

Please visit the link below to see reviews from real customers who have been through our system.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Your Comment
Guest

No approval even with great credit.

Reviewed By Thomas on October 28, 2013, Murfreesboro

No loan and I've got a 700+ credit score. Did get lots of spam after submitting my info. And tons of calls from people that can't even speak English properly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
George
October 29, 2013

Thomas, We do not guarantee that people can get a loan, even with a high credit score. As we are not the lender, all that we can do is try to match you with the most likely lender to fit your situation. We do not spam, and we do not work with people that do not speak proper English. Most visitors to our site admit that they fill out many forms while searching for a loan, and this is what leads to that.

You can read more reviews from 3rd party verified customers here:
https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

George
October 31, 2013

There is no Thomas from Murfreesboro in our database in the last 60 days. This site does not verify reviews or reviewers. Please visit this site to see reviews from customers that have been verified by a third party.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

June 13, 2014

i need to call you please give me a phone number or call me @269231 0297 asap

Your Comment
Guest

LIES

Reviewed By Kevin on October 23, 2013, IL

Pretty much a scam no loas provided, just like the other person stated. They sell your information to others, pretending like they are matching you with lenders. The lender they refer you too are awful 100 days loans is one. Extremely high interest rates is what you will be looking forward to with them

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
George
October 24, 2013

We are not a scam, and not all of our loans are high interest rates. It is dependent on your credit situation. In many cases we help people who think they have bad credit get a loan with a low interest rate. Please read reviews by real customers who have gone through our process here.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Your Comment
Guest

Please take the time to read another set of reviews at a legit review site

Reviewed By George on October 18, 2013

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

This site is reviews from verified customers through a third party. Not an open forum for competitors or people who are only angry because they were not able to get a loan. I hope this helps to show both sides of the experience people have at betterloanchoice.com.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

FRAUD company !!!!

Reviewed By lee on September 5, 2013, houston tx!!!

ALL THEY DO IS SALE UR INFO !!! TO THE WRONG PPL . ONCE U SIGN UP WITH THEM YOU WILL GET CAL FROM PPL FROM INDIA AND THEY WILL TRY TO ASKK U FOR YOUR S.S.THEN STEAL UR INDENITY DONT GIVE THIS SITE ANY INFO I DONT EVEN KNOW WHO KNOW ALL MY STUFF!!! LET MY TELL U 1888-7651158 THIS NUMBER IS BS . JOSH YOU ARE FULL OF SHIT ..AND I CALLED AND THE NUMBER WOULD SOUND BUSY AND THE SAME LADY WOUD PICK UP THE PHONE. SO HOW IS IT THTA YALL HAVE REPRESENTAVTIVES BS . THANKS TO YALL BE SHIT IS OUT THERE BUT DONT WORRY I REPORETD YALL ALREADY

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
George
September 13, 2013

Hello Lee, We are not a fraudulent company. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with our service. We have a small call center that handles the phone calls, you are very likely to get the same person if you call during the day. We are not associated with anyone in India, and we do not sell your date to those kinds of companies. You most likely signed up with some of our competitors who DO sell your data.
I hope you find the loan you are looking for. Thank you for the feedback, even if it is negative.

not going to apply
October 15, 2013

that's scary.

George
October 18, 2013

Please feel free to call our toll free number and speak to one of our customer service people. This review is not accurate. Im not sure who you would believe, a representative who is answering the questions calmly, or someone typing in all caps. We are here to answer any questions you may have.

Angie
October 24, 2013

That's how you respond to an unhappy customer? And belittle them for their typing style of all caps?

George
October 24, 2013

How was that belittling? They did not even sign up at our site. Please check out real reviews here.

https://www.ekomi-us.com/review-betterloanchoicecom.html

Your Comment
Guest

Junk

Reviewed By Don't waste your time on June 9, 2013, San Francisco, CA

This site is junk. They don't help people with bad credit. They try and get you to join a credit score service and then send you links to payday loans. Ain't nobody got time for that!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Josh
June 14, 2013

I completely disagree with your comment. I am a representative of BetterLoanChoice.com, and on a daily basis hundreds of applicants who have bad credit receive a loan through our loan matching program. The credit score service that is provided is an optional step, but it gives BetterLoanChoice.com the opportunity to make the optimal lending match for you, especially since BetterLoanChoice will not pull your credit. BetterLoanChoice.com is not a payday only company. It works with national banks, regional banks, and peer to peer lenders as well. I really hope this helps you understand our process better.

I agree
July 11, 2013

Scam. A rouse to get you to enroll for credit monitoring.

Josh
July 14, 2013

Thank you for your response to my post, but this is simply not true. While we do offer a link for credit monitoring with a free credit score, that is NOT a required step. There are 2 ways to bypass that offer, and we state that at the very top of the page.

Thank you for taking the time to give public feedback, as it helps us to be able to answer questions for people who may be confused about the process.

hahaha
July 22, 2013

hahaha

Josh
July 22, 2013

I honestly don't know what is funny, but regardless... we appreciate the feedback. We do not guarantee any results, unlike our competitors and are able to help many people every day get a loan. We wish you all the best and are sorry that we were not able to be of more help to you.

Your Comment
Guest

Great review!

Reviewed By Josh on December 15, 2012

Hello,

I am a representative of BetterLoanChoice.com, and I wanted to say that this was an excellent review. There was one issue with respect to the credit score. Applicants are not required to provide their credit score or apply for the credit monitoring service. That is an optional step. However, if they choose to provide it, BetterLoanChoice will be able to narrow down its list of participating lenders, thereby helping the applicant get matched with the appropriate lender. Excellent credit applicants will be matched with lenders who provide very competitive rates, and bad credit applicants will be matched with lenders who will do their best to offer a loan. BetterLoanChoice.com does not guarantee that every applicant will receive a loan.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review