AutoSource.biz Reviews

AutoSource.biz
Based on  11 Reviews
About AutoSource.biz

AutoSource provides a selection of over 15,000 insured salvage vehicles. Each listing includes a full description of the vehicle with photos. A description will contain the vehicle’s condition, the make, model and year of the vehicle, and state whether or not it is operable.

These cars are sold at heavily discounted prices through 32 major insurance companies, 109 brokers, and can be located at over 400 insurance inventory locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Europe. Each vehicle comes with a title and sales documents.

There are a variety of available vehicles including cars, boats, tractors, helicopters, trucks and much more. A substantial portion of the vehicles are property of insurance companies, there are also repossessed cars owned by the banks, and others are excess government owned cars.

Salvage vehicles are typically property of insurance companies due to circumstances that led its prior owner to submit a claim resulting in a settlement. Some of them are theft recovered vehicles commonly found with minimal damage; while many others have been involved in a collision, vandalized or have water damage.

You can sign up online with AutoSource for $20.00 to search through the site. Vehicles may be purchased online or in person and can be paid for using a credit card, cash, PayPal, cashier’s check or money wire. There is a 100% money back guarantee.

Many online forums and reviews have alleged that this site is a scam and stated that they were highly dissatisfied with the service or lack thereof. Individuals who had submitted a $20.00 credit card payment to access the site were essentially redirected to a basic web search.

The web search provided links to a number of rebuilder salvages and links to other sites selling insured salvage vehicles. Autosource.biz is not legit and charges money for nothing but a web search that any internet user can do for free.

11 ‘AutoSource.biz’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
May
15
2013
Preach
Las Vegas, NV
Scam

I was about to spend $25.00 because I'm looking for another motorcycle. There is NO contact info for those who have questions. Thanks everyone for you reviews.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
frank
May 23, 2013

yes this site is a ripoff you cant contact anyone if you wanted to

May
2
2013
jorge
kansas
spam

This site is not good for anything.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Mar
21
2013
Aaron
Missouri
contact info

I found this rip off artists name, address, and phone # it is Keila Saldavon p.o.box 4049 imperial beach CA 91933 +1.6193347566 I hope this helps you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Mar
4
2013
Lee
CA
Don't educate them... why you didn't join is not important

Deal looked too good to be true; if they were up and up they would charge 1% extra commission to cover their cost. $25 to browse? please.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Feb
15
2013
big d
phoenix
rip off its a phoney site.

no contCtt info is big clue. don't be a sucker.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
nighttrain
February 21, 2013

how can u buy wiyh no contact number got excited for nothin thats BS

Tom
February 22, 2013

Im glad I checked here first. It diiid seem to good to be true. How do shut this site down so more people dont lose $$?

Jan
21
2013
james
ohio
SCAM

We have been looking for a muscle car rebuild when we came accross this site and decided "what the heck, we will try it" yes they got our $25.00 ! Wish we had found this site first. We give this AUTOSOURCE a negitive star if we could. WHAT FOOLS WE WERE !!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Jan
2
2013
Lucky
Sault Sainte Marie, MI.
Research

I'm glad I decided to research this because , like everyone else, I was about to fork over my credit card info to get access. What made me start checking was no contact info. No phone or even e-mail addy. A definite scam!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Dec
6
2012
Leary
San Antonio, TX
Leary to use AutoSource

I was considering signing up at AutoSource to find a project car and I'm so glad I checked their reviews. AutoSource consistently scored VERY LOW as a business, thanks guys for doing your best to screw internet customers!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Freeman, Canada,
December 25, 2012

Thanks Guys, I was jest about to sign up for AutoSource, But right now No WAY. This is a 419 business.

Jeff, Canada
December 27, 2012

I was just about to sign up but I've decided to do some research too because the prices are too good to be true. Just wondering if they have a walk-in store in Canada for you to check the cars in person?

Jeff, Canada
December 27, 2012

I was just about to sign up but I've decided to do some research too because the prices are too good to be true. Just wondering if they have a walk-in store in Canada for you to check the cars in person?

Dec
2
2012
Darren Patterson
Las Vegas NV
SCAM

I give them 0 stars if i could. It seems only thing on the site that works ok is the credit card processing page. Try email these idiots. No way to contact them. Il file a fraudulent credit card scam with visa and master card today

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Oct
7
2012
tracy andrews
sherrills ford nc
scam

will not let you in too buy anything even when you log in after you pay twenty five dollars to do so

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Gary
October 11, 2012

Those who have paid a fee to Autosource and have found that they are misrepresenting, basically lying about the service they say they provide should contact your states attorney general and report them as the fraudulant scam that they are. I was looking into their service and noticed a 25 dollar fee then started thinking that they have some nice classic vehicles cheap. That lead me to thinking its too good to be true so I started researching them and have found many very unhappy people who paid their fee and received nothing but a headache in return. They should be shut down! DO NOT FALL FOR AUTOSOURCE'S SCAM FOLKS!

michael
April 02, 2013

I was taken for??? $25

Sep
28
2012
Diane Martin
Sumiton alabama
co-owner

I feel this is a rip off. I WANT MY MONEY BACK.. as far as autosourse.com cant view anything. it sends you to different web pages, where you have to register an login. all i have done is register and login for two hours. i have not looked at the first vechicle.. SCAM, yes i must say.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
Yes
No
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Martin
February 15, 2013

It sounded too good to be true so I decided to google them and ran into this. Thanks to all who posted here!

nate
April 21, 2013

I wasn't sure of this site, prices looked good for project cars. I don't believe in giving credit card info. I wanted to find out if it was legit, thus I googled reviews about site and it brought me to here. I am glad I didn't lose money on this and get taken. It is disappointing to run into this kind of scam, but now I will look elsewhere for a project car, maybe not even on web.

Leave a Review
* Indicates Required Field
 
Related Reviews
BY: Sharon Moore  
BY: Jared Schwartz 
BY: Furious, II 
BY: Nonya 
No reviews yet