AuraVie Skincare Reviews

AuraVie Skincare
Based on 26 Reviews
Review It

About AuraVie Skincare

AuraVie Skincare is a product designed to reduce and prevent wrinkles and even make you look ten years younger. Each item in the system is made from natural ingredients and can be used on all types of skin. 
 
The three part system consists of a purifying cleansing toner gel, an age defying serum, and a day/night moisturizer.  The 1st part of the system, is the Toner, its purpose is to renew your skin by generating new skin cells. The second step is applying a serum which is the main component to this system.  The serum is used to remove dark eye circles and reduce fine lines. The last item is a moisturizer used to replenish skin and hold moisture in.
 
Once you place an order online, you will receive a 30-day supply of AuraVie Skincare for $4.95 (shipping and handling costs).  You have ten days to decide if you like the product. If you aren’t satisfied with the product you must call them within that 10 day window and notify them you will be returning it.
 
If you are happy with the results you will automatically be charged $97.88 after the ten day trial.  At that point you have also agreed to enroll in a 6 month VIP program.  The first five months of Auravie is $97.88 per month, the 6th month only costs $14.95 for shipping and handling.
 
Using this system is what Auravie believes to be an alternative for Botox.  For the amount of money you spend on this product, you could afford real Botox treatments.  AuraVie offers the same results as all of the other products on the market promising to reduce and remove wrinkles.  It seems that this product is extremely overpriced; maybe it would be wise to consider some other options.

Related Articles

26 ‘AuraVie Skincare’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

TOTAL RIP OFF DO NOT FALL FOR THIS

Reviewed By linda on July 26, 2014

I was also charged 97.88 but my bank declined the charge and send me a text message. I called my bank and told them I did not authorize this charge. I called and got the same run around as everyone else. I wish I had seen these reviews prior to ordering the samples/ I will never do that again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Definate Scam

Reviewed By Joann DiLego on April 1, 2014, Essex Junction, Vermont

I ordered this product in response to a free trial ad. I received the product, there was no invoice nor any literature explains the terms of the free trial. I just got my card statement with the $97.xx charge. I called AuraVie immediately and told them I did not like they product and therefore wAs not gong to pay that amount. Customer Service rep Vanessa told me I only had 10 days to have responded. When I told her I had not been tol that and was refusing the purchase. She hung up on me. I called back. Customer Service rep Matt offered me $35 off the price. I told him the product was not worth $60 something either and should I send the product back. Matt explained that when I authorized the charge for S&H for the free trial, he said there was a pop up window that explained in the fine print that I only had the 10 days to reply. He also said I could not return the product because I had opened it. Of course, I opened it, how else could I try it. I told Matt I had not seen the fine print and did not like their guaranteed product. He tol me that although my credit card bank would refund my money, eventually I would have to pay the 97... I told him I did not believe that to be true, and again offered to ship the unwanted product back. Matt said a $35 refund and maybe some coupons, if he could find them, was the best I could do and to get that I would have to send him an email stating I was not in dispute. I declined his offer, the product is unsatisfactory and I did not want the product or any future orders. I then called the credit card company who offered me a refund. They agreed that AuraVie could dispute my refusal of the product but the card company will definately block any future charges. I find this company's advertising to be outrageously deceptive. DO NOt FALl FOR THIS.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

TOTAL RIPOFF

Reviewed By Maria Maston on November 9, 2013, Cedar Hill, Tx

I ordered this product because it was supposed to be a free trial and all I had to pay was $4.95 for shipping and handling. Imagine my surprise when $97.88 was taken out of my checking account without authorization. I immediately called them (after 45 minutes waiting on the line) and was told they could not give me a full refund but only $50.00, I contacted my bank and filled out a dispute form with this company but was told it will take days. I cannot afford to have any huge amount taken out of my checking account when I am on a limited income. This is definely a big ripoff from this company and something needs to be done about it. I filed a complaint with the BBB

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 27, 2014

I am actually currently in the middle of all of this!! So frustrated, like to you I am on a very tight budget, I cut my thumb to the bone at work and I needed stitches, I missed a lot of work, a lot of bills needed to be paid... I literally just got off the phone with the claims department of my bank, but I have to call aura vie again around 7am..I guess they tries taking the 97.88 out of my account earlier this month, but i didn't have that much a the time. Wouldn't a company email/call you if they couldn't get their money??? So they took a little less which was 73.41, and thats when i got a message from the bank...They went by IMSKIN 8662075676 woodland HLS Ca. Don't trust aura vie!! They took the money out of my account around 11:00 p.m so OF COURSE its too late to call them....ugh..I really hope o can get something back...

Your Comment
Guest

Nurse RN

Reviewed By pam on June 7, 2013, ca

DON'T BE MISS LEAD!!!! SCAM RIP OFF

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Paula
June 09, 2013

I thought I was supposed to try out this product for the price of the shipping then give a review. I am on a fixed income and can't afford for the company to charge my account a great deal of money I can't afford to pay. How can I stop them from taking money from my account?

sharon
July 16, 2013

Call: 1-866-260-2133
Your order can be canceled online BUT listen closely to the appropriate prompts! You want to cancel your order entirely, NOT get the offer at a reduced rate. You will need a pen and paper. The address to return the product is:

AuraVie Skincare Returns Department
PO Box 10465
Van Nuys, Ca. 91410

You will get an RMA# at the very end. LISTEN CLOSELY and WRITE FAST!
The RMA# is computerized and speaks FAST!!!! I replayed the message over and over until I was absolutely certain to get the RMA# correct.

Here's the other part: The consumer, YOU, pay the return delivery cost.
It must be received by them one month from the phone call.
(The computer will tell you what date that is)
Also, when you return the product (because that's the ONLY way you will not be charged), make certain you return it with a Delivery Confirmation Number to secure a way of tracking the return to these RIPOFFS so they don't try to rip you off again.
And, lastly:

YOU MUST PRINT THE RMA# CLEARLY ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE PACKAGE! Put this in a corner where postage and delivery strips do not cover it.

Good luck. I canceled mine today.
The product is nothing more that dish soap for the cleanser. The rest of it I wouldn't even put on my skin. I'll refrain from what the consistency and the serum smells like. The third product, I didn't touch.
I also knew as soon as I read the 1st 4 ingredients of the cleanser, that they are not who they say they are. Water, alcohol, witch hazel...
Additionally, the product says FRAGRANCE FREE!
It's FRANGRANCED alright! It is FULL of fragrance which told me right away I could not trust the labeling, much less trust the actual product or company!

STAY AWAY!

Jane Hughes
September 25, 2013

You are so right. It is scram. I am trying to get out of. Do not order,

Your Comment
Guest

OIL OF OLAY IS MUCH BETTER

Reviewed By BARBARA on April 29, 2013, RINGGOLD, GA

This product is not as good as oil of olay original skin care. I gave it a good try of over 1 month, and went back to olay. Olay definitely works better, and the price is so much better also.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

WOW...

Reviewed By yanni on April 12, 2013, TX

SOB..
hate the promotion, says nothing about 10 day trail. it is totally scam.
BEWARE OF THOSE FREE SAMPLE WEBSITE.!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
MARIA
November 09, 2013

iTS A SCAM. YOUR FREE TRIAL ACTUALLY COSTS YOU MONEY

Your Comment
Guest

Not risk free!

Reviewed By M.K. on March 9, 2013, Marion, Ky

I cancelled my order shortly after receiving it when I learned they would be sending another order and charging me 97.00 approx. This meant nothing. A charge came on my credit card. Credit card company called me about some questionable charges. They took it off and advised me to deal with the company should there be any additional charges. My credit card number was changed and another issued to keep this from charging again. Then, I called Auravie and they issued me a Return number. They sent the package with the 97 charge which prompted me to check on this. Hopefully they will honor the Return number and keep the package. This is not something I need to spend my entire day on. Very risky doing business with Auravie.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lyn
April 12, 2013

THIS IS A RIP OFF!!!! I too was a victim of this scam; I authorized $4.95 for a free trial, never saw anything about a 10 day trial period NOR about a recurring charge of $97.88; that amount was taken from my credit card and when I called to complain they would not refund my $97.88, instead offered to refund $35.00 ... I am disputing this charge. Do not fall for any TRIALS -- it is a scam!

BARBARA
April 29, 2013

I AGREE WITH YOU. OUR BANK WILL REVERSE THIS CHARGE. I REALLY AM THANKFUL THAT OUR BANK IS ALWAYS THERE FOR US. THIS COMPANY TRIED THE SAME THING WITH OFFERING TO REDUCE THE COST TO ONE HALF. I SAID NO AND HUNG UP.

Mary
August 06, 2013

If you cancel an order and they keep sending the junk you are not obligated to return it either. Throw in trash. I reported this company to my bank and told the rep on the phone they should all be in jail and then reported it via Live Chat to Amazon rep who promised to submit my complaint to an appropriate team.

Your Comment
Guest

WARNING ...AURA VIE RIP OFF SCAM ARTIST BY COMPUTER

Reviewed By hassie feliciano on March 6, 2013, nyc

Hi,

They thought they had me to .. After being charged .. I called my bank and they put a claim on my account ..And they will resolve this issue for me ... I informed them that the company was a scam .. And they were more then willing to assist me ..... Aura vie is a rip off.. Stay away ...These companies should be checked by the people allowing them to post these ads ..Call your bank or credit card company & stop payment by reporting that they scammed you ... Hope this helped .. Ty

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I did not order it

Reviewed By barb on February 27, 2013, sicklerville nj

I read the terms and conditions. I'm sure they do exactly what they say they will. R

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Paul
March 21, 2013

no way! they are not!!!!Liars!!

Nat
March 23, 2013

That's because you work for them.

Dolly
June 07, 2013

RIP OFF

slr
November 17, 2013

Yes, you have to read the terms and condition on the bottom of the page in very small print, this is were they will tell you about contacting them with in a few days of getting product to cancel and you have to call them to get a confirm # to cancel, but even then the customer service team reps will treat you with no respect they try to bully you to keep the product and they will tell you they will give you their own personal discount to give it another try, This is a scam, when I did this I didn't see the terms on the bottom of page. so I disputed my credit card charge and they helped right away. when I told the rep on the phone I disputed it with credit card co. she bullies me with comment, Other's have tried that the credit card co will check with us, and we will show them that we have terms and conditions on out page and they will side with us. I told her nice try but NO they won't side with you they will side with their customer. she says to me. OH so you have done this before! I said to her Oh so you have done this to other people and that is how you know treat customer. then tried to give me her personal discount. I said no, and credit card co took off charge and they lost again. So if you do this, know to use credit card do not use your personal bank account or paypal, because your money will be gone and I don't know how that procedure works. you will probably have to wait days to get your money refunded back. if at all. Use credit cards. always.

Your Comment
Guest

A very good product.

Reviewed By Joan Jamieson on February 26, 2013, Greer, SC

I really have enjoyed using this product and can see the difference in my skin. However I don't like getting hood-winked. I called this morning and cancelled any further charges on my charge card. It was a very simple procedure which is all done by computer. I took down the cancellation number which they said would also be sent to my email. I hope their right because I don't intend to pay over $200 for future shipments. I did not read the fine print - which was not readable with my eyes. I've learned my lesson - nothing is for free!! I would have ordered more if the price was at least reasonable but I live on a fixed income and this is out of my range.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Paul
March 21, 2013

They deceived me too!!

Your Comment
Guest

What!!

Reviewed By Tina on February 25, 2013, Tennesser

I changed my credit card#. As soon as I found out I couldn't stop them from charging me before the product could even take effect? Hell no. I called my bank and reported my card stolen! To me it was! They had my info and I couldn't stop them from taking my money! They did get my money! Scam scums!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Scam for sure
February 26, 2013

I returned two bottles after having received them even though I never ordered them. I asked that my credit card be refunded. I was told by my credit card company that AuraVie said they never received my returned products. Unfortunately for me, I couldn't locate my UPS shipping papers. The product not only does not do what it says it can do, the company continues to ship whether you order or not. They said when you order, you have a 30 day trial period. Maybe I either didn't see the fine print or it just wasn't there.....the part telling you that they will continue to ship. Auravie is unreputable and I strongly discourage anyone from ordering from them Pure ripoff.

Paul
March 21, 2013

True!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Discontent

Reviewed By Mary E. Cox on February 25, 2013, Illinois

I don't see any difference in my skin since i"ve been using this product
You can't read the fine print, and I couldn't find a phone number to cancel the future products so they just get you in a bind. I'm not paying $ 98.00 for a product I don't care for;

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Paul
March 21, 2013

DEFINITELY not that good! They never put the fine print there! WE ARE NOT THAT STUPID!

Your Comment
Guest

A BIG SCAM

Reviewed By Freda Cerney on February 25, 2013, Winter Haven Florida

Product does not work and offers are a SCAM. i WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH BBB as soon as they open. Also going to talk to the fraud division of Discover.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Paul
March 21, 2013

I will want to file them too!! That's not acceptable what they do! Be aware that!!

MARIA
November 09, 2013

I HAVE ALREEADY FILED WITH THE BBB, ANYONE THAT GOT RIPPED OFF BY THIS COMPANY SHOULD DO THE SAME. THEY ARE A BUNCH OF MISLEADING, MISREPRESENTTION LIARS.

sam
November 17, 2013

I want people to know you can file with BBB but all the company has to do is pay off the BBB and your complaints go away. BBB is not a government organization, like most think. you give them money and walla your bad file is gone. So Beware.

Your Comment
Guest

Love it

Reviewed By Stacy Anne on February 21, 2013, los altos, ca

Thank you for being so honest in your review. It seems pricey but it is so worth it. I'm happy I read this article so I knew what I was getting into though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Paul
March 21, 2013

And you are also a member paying $98.00 every month? Ridiculous!!

Your Comment
Guest

Wow! Thanks ladies!

Reviewed By Michelle on February 19, 2013, Mississippi

I just placed my order 3 days ago, and have not even received it yet. Guess I will not open it, return to sender, and call them to cancel tomorrow. Thank you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Paul
March 21, 2013

Make sure you cancel your account, otherwise they will charge $98.00 every month!

Dolly
June 07, 2013

RETURN TO SENDER OR PAY $98.88

Your Comment
Guest

company a big rip-off.. very deceptive advertising

Reviewed By debra on February 13, 2013, st.charles, mo

very deceptive advertising and deceptive workers. I think they get paid by how they can LIE to customers about refund. they offer you $25 of your $100. I am reporting them to BBB

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Dolly
June 07, 2013

RIGHT ON

Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Renee Slette on February 7, 2013, Anchorage Alaska

Can't read the small print, the offer was not FREE

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Don't let them intimidate you

Reviewed By Liz on January 19, 2013, Cherry Hill, NJ

I encountered the same problems as many others here, the surprise $97.88 charge on my credit card. When I called them, they refused to allow me to return the product (which doesn't work anyway) because I was outside the 10 day window. I cancelled my subscription GET THE CANCELLATION CONFIRMATION NUMBER, so no further product would be shipped or charged.

When I said I was going to file a dispute with my credit card, they offered to "let me off the hook" for a mere $39.99, but only if I sent an email promising not to dispute the charge. They insisted that they win 97% of those disputes, so I better pay the 40 bucks and be done with it.

WRONG!!!! I disputed the charge with Chase Visa and was credited with the full $97.88, so don't fall for their BS. Push back and win against these scammers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tim
March 08, 2013

Not sure if you know how a dispute works, but the cc co will always temporarily credit your account and send the company chargeback paper work. Once the company receives it they can respond. There are guidelines that require them to furnish certain information. If they are able to you will loose the dispute and 90 days after you filed your account will be re charged the full amount. Done a little searching into this co and they are accredited by the BBB and have a good rating. After visiting their trial site everything seems to be on the up and up. Just so you are ALL aware, ALL TRIALS are timed and end in continuity, so if you see the word trial, its NOT a SAMPLE, you will NEED to respond in a set period of time. This goes for ALL trials. The information is required by federal law to be displayed on the credit card screen. So if you want to participate in the offer do not submit your order until you read everything so you know when to cancel.

katie fortenberry
August 14, 2013

Yay verily

Your Comment
Guest

They Should Be Taken to Court

Reviewed By wayne on January 16, 2013, Chicago, IL

Wheather the poduct works or not. It's RIP-OFF

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
rENEE
February 07, 2013

I AGREE

Paul
March 21, 2013

I agree!!!

Barbara
May 30, 2013

I got taken!

Your Comment
Guest

AuraVie

Reviewed By Luisa on January 9, 2013, Colorado

I got to AuraVie as a pop screen while searching for information about the family vacation that i was about to take. I didn't read fine print, but saw it as promotional offer for 4.97, I have sensitive skin and decided to try, but was not aware of further charges for the :free product:. It was delivered while I was on vacation, so I got it pass the 10 days free trial, I used for first time 2 days after got it, it was itching my skin, so decided to look at my account to get the number, what a surprise, got $97.99 charges for the "free" promotion. Called to cancel, only able to reach an automatic operator, I got a cancellation number, but only to cancel future shipping. So, now I'm stuck with a product that I can't use, and a charges of $97.99 that I wasn't aware of it. This should be an illegal action, send free examples, it the customer like it, then, let the customer decide to order or not, but do not make customer pay for a product offered as "free" after being charge for S&H to get it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review