- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Armando Montelongo Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

ArmandoMontelongo.com

from 416 reviews Review It
Armando Montelongo

Armando Montelongo of the hit TV show Flip This House has just released his own real estate home study course called Flip it Now.

The course reveals the techniques and methods that he's used over the course of five years to become one of the nations leading property flippers. Armando's real estate success is the product of a true rags-to-riches story.

Prior to being a nationally recognized investor he had to learn on his own how to make money with poor credit, no cash, and no experience.The result of his efforts are found in his two part course, in which he teaches you how to make money flipping homes. 

Flip It Now is broken down into two sections a low priced eBook collection, and a full service master course.  Which you choose depends on your level of commitment to learning this form of real estate investing.

However, Armando's booming popularity has not always helped him as there are just as many critics as fans.  In fact it seems that with Armando it's either a love him or hate him mentality with little middle ground.

His criticisms stem from several areas, to begin with there is a large group of people who found his behavior on the show off-putting.  In several episodes he's captured being rude to his hired labor and even to members of his own family.  He also has a no-nonsense style of doing business which many interpret as rude.

The other aspect of Armando Montelongo's problems come from his legal history which contains a pending theft of service lawsuit and allegations of performing construction work without permits or legal labor.  Together these areas of Armando's past make him a ripe target for criticism and internet slander. Personal flaws aside he has been working in the real estate industry for many years and has real experience flipping homes.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Armando Montelongo?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Armando Montelongo'

 

Average Rating is 2.25 out of 5 based on 416 reviews.

Michele   Houston

1:22pm on December 6th, 2012 

Montelongo's training is nothing more than "legal" theft. First off, watching the TV show, why would anyone want anything to do with someone so dumb and full of themselves.
I have made good money investing in houses, but the way Montelongo says it works, does not.
Beware of his course, beware of any real estate course, because if there was so much money in it, they would not be trying to make so much off of you.
Beware of hard money lenders. They want a huge return on their investment or hope you fail to get the home you buy.
I would suggest that everyone simply work hard at an honest job and do something you can be proud of.

Josh   Utah

2:46pm on November 25th, 2012 

I have personally worked with some of the "associates" at these seminars who are the trainers and speakers and they are laughing all the way to the bank.(you will NOT see Armando Montelongo himself at the early seminars, if ever.)These people are nothing but professional speakers hired to sell. They have worked the seminar circuits for years before Montelongo came around. They say they have made a lot of money flipping houses but they really just make a LOT of money selling this program to the gullible people who come to the seminars. They've never made a dime in real estate themselves. If they had been so successful at it, why would they spend their lives traveling and speaking? I really think they must have no conscience, marketing as they do. They are well aware that they are taking some peoples last dime or worse, having people charge it and go into debt. And it's absolutely shameful appealing to single mothers and those already down and out! I wouldn't call this an outright scam because you might learn a thing or two at these seminars but nothing remotely worth the money they charge. As I said, if it was so easy they would be out doing it, not traveling around speaking about it.


California   Jane

5:33am on November 23rd, 2012 

It is clear from his adds that he is focusing on people who are desperate for money and are vulnerable. He is targeting single moms, unsuccessful husbands, the elderly and new college graduates. All these people have is just about enough to pay for his $1500 seminar and products. I am so sick of these scams that I had to write. This man should not be allowed to be on TV stealing from poor hard working Americans. Enough is enough! Get a real job Armando!

Monte   Albuquerque, NM

7:07am on November 17th, 2012 

The only good reviews are coming from his damage control team. If you're researching this before you go for a free seminar to be pitched by professional con men, great!!! STOP HERE!!! Hopefully you listen to all of us honest Americans trying to save you money and headache.... This is a SCAM!!!!

Mike Smith   Calfornia

5:46am on November 17th, 2012 

As i see the review. all i see is a scam, liar, cheat and steal.

I don't see any review people making money in the pocket.
I don't see any review people showing their check they made.
I dont see any review bank statement showing you happy.

All I see is take your money and run.

Mr t   San jose ca

7:09am on November 3rd, 2012 

One word describes this guy. Scammer. I know someone that worked with him on the show . All bad

Charles   San Antonio

5:17pm on October 29th, 2012 

This guy is a scammer. He tries to come across as a self made man. His own employees told me that his father who was an honest man handed down the home remodeling business. Unfortunately Armando is a crook. He tries to pretend to be a master house flipper.He lies, does not fulfill guarantees, and his own employees hate him. I really dont understand how or why anyone would give this guy money. What ever you do , DO NOT GO INTO BUSINESS WITH HIM!!

Joel   Indiana

1:11am on October 28th, 2012 

If a millionaire tells you how to become a millionaire, chances are he tells you by way of selling you something.... thus making him a millionaire.

While there are sure to be some useful pointers anyone can take on in order to find some degree of success, the reality is that only a few people (% of people, rather) can be wealthy. Economics does not allow for a multitude of rich people. If Armando's way truly worked for any "hard working person," as most Americans are (which is why we are broke to begin with because the rich don't work hard, they work smart), then we'd already be paying 10k for a loaf of bread and would all be subsequently broke again.

Point is this: money does not grow on trees. Those that are rich got there exploiting people, and this is one of those exploits. No doubt his true journey to wealth involved taking advantage of a lot of people. You can't be rich unless you are at the right place/right time, or more commonly, unless you are willing to become a cut-throat pirate and paint the world red with the misfortune of other people.

If you really want to try this out, start where many people do: buy a cheap house, live in it, renovate it, and try to flip it. Worst case scenario, you got a good deal on a house. Best case scenario, you flipped it. If you're smart, you might even decide to just rent it out because property ownership in this country is pretty much the golden American Dream that was lost so long ago.

DF   Missouri

3:20pm on October 24th, 2012 

SCAMMER. I see that he has even paid to have all the bad review sites of him moved farther down the search engine list so he can replace it with HIS "truth" of the matter sites. HE IS FREAKIN' HILARIOUS! WHAT IS NOT HILARIOUS IS HE SCREWED US FOR 17K! He absolutely refuses to issue a refund and his representative on the phone told me she was going to disconnect me. Offered NO help whatsover, only saying no refund, sorry, period. HOW IS THIS GUY GETTING BY WITH THIS? THIS MANY CONSUMER COMPLAINTS CANNOT BE WRONG, PEOPLE! TRUST ME! I DO NO WANT ANYBODY ELSE HURT FINANCIALLY BY THIS SCUMBAG, AS WE WERE!!!!!

Mike   Connecticut

9:17am on October 20th, 2012 

You deserve exactly what you get (or don't get) if you choose to send this guy a single penny.

sheree f   tacoma, wa

1:13pm on October 19th, 2012 

Last night we went to the free seminar put on by
Armondo Montelongo's associates, and there was nothing unusual about it.
Anyone who wants to complain that they didn't know that the point of these seminars is to sell you something.
And there was absolutely no pressure of bamboozling going on.
Also, to top that off, we were given some free tips and insights into the market, which, I found even more motivating to purchase his 3 day seminar.
Personally, I have gone to these informative seminars before, and they cost about the same and they said nothing in the form of 'sharing' insider facts', and they were not offering a live 3 day course, but a FAT book, and some cd's , and a 24/7 number for your questions.
Personally, I think I want my hand held in the deal, because although college educated, I have been a chef, and worked in construction and landscaping most of my life.
Now retired due to back injuries, I believe this would give me an opportunity to work at my own pace, (more or less).
You could get out of the program what you put into it.
It's appalling to hear people complain when they didn't get all the FREE course.
What's wrong with people these days?
They sounded fair and genuine, and had I the money, and next week available, I would do the 3 day course. But this recession has hit us tough too.
Hopefully you all will be back in Seattle area by next summer... say August.
Thanks.
SF

Norma   el paso

5:28pm on October 18th, 2012 

You people are lazy, i have done everything Armando and his mentor advised me to do and i have been very happy, i have 16 properties and making more money than ever. this is only for hard working people. NOT FOR PEOPLE THAT JUST WANT TO SIT ON THEIR BUTT. If you were disappointed about his seminars your an idiot. You obviously did not listen. I would recommend this if you are looking to enter the realestate force.

Lupe   California

9:50pm on October 7th, 2012 

I went to the free seminar. Seemed very staged. They bamboozled me into purchasing the $1500.00 3-day seminar. Got home and found all the negative reviews. Paperwork said I had 72 hours to get my full refund. I called them the very next day. I honestly thought there was going to be some hidden fees. I was getting ready to attend another free seminar the next day, return their DVD's and booklets to get my full refund but they said I couldn't. Refunds were processed through their corporate office in Texas. After about 5 phone calls, one week and a very nice representative later, my money was refunded. I was so glad/relieved, because all of this really does sound like a scam. What normal person can afford a $40K investment? They should be upfront about that. I wouldn't attend. Def. too good to be true.

Sean Peters   orange county

5:34pm on October 6th, 2012 

I was at a seminar earlier today, as you know if you have been to seminars, people talk too each other. So my story is I was chatting to the people that were in close proximity too me, just idle chat and experiences. I however was CALLED OUT by the facilitator I don't remember his name,he said someone had said too him that I was soliciting while at this seminar. I asked him who had said this and he said someone. I was completely appalled and embarrassed. I out of the hundred or so people that were there was actually talked to like a child. I am 45 married, and not currently working. What the hell can I solicit other than my views on my experience. I even gave the seminar a chance after I was having breakfast earlier this morning and was reading reviews on his law suits, pending trials and Fraud. I believe after being there for 2 and 1/2 hours for a 90 minute seminar that his people, company and himself prey upon the poor, weak, and not so smart people out there. I would NOT recommend giving any money to this Man or company as I believe it will come back to haunt you. Just look at his track record online. Please please don't take my word for it. They are all scam artist and creeps. DO YOUR DO DILIGENCE and wake up people. He makes his money on YOU obviously not on houses.

Maria   Orange County, CA

12:51pm on October 3rd, 2012 

Hi I just read all this reviews and for me are very helpful to be ready on what to expect on the "free seminar" that I will have this Sat Oct 10th.
How informative is the free seminar, can some one tell me if it is worth it or not.... i'm not planning to give any money out of my pocket, I want to know what is all this "free seminar" all about.
Thank you!!!

northstar970   Bay Area, ca

3:27pm on September 13th, 2012 

My sister & I bought into the seminar for $1500 and yes they told us the exact same things that was on the CD and booklets, what a waste of 3 days. Please be aware that during the 3 days there is no formal breaks, so if you step out to use the restroom you will miss what they are reviewing. If you are going to buy into this just be careful, and remember if is too good to be true....you know the rest. I just wouldn't do it again, it wasn't so much the $1500, but my time.

Anonymous   Location unknown

10:09pm on September 11th, 2012

I just returned from his seminar at a hotel in roanoke va;they guarantee that you will make a min of 20,000 on your first flip if you follow their instruction.I dont buy it.I asked one of his reps if they can guarantee it then they can loan me the 1,500 to get started and we will write up a contract that says I will repay double if I get the 20,00;needless to say they did not want to come out of their pocket at all!I dont trust it and I'm so glad that I found this blog!thank you all for you time!

jay   Boston

11:38am on August 8th, 2012 

That guy Armando Montelongo went to a Humane Society - adopted two domestic cats - and ABANDONED them on one of his flips to "take care of the snakes" I hope someone reported this to authorities.

Tom   Buffalo

11:47pm on July 16th, 2012 

Theres many ways to buy and sell real estate. The information Armonk is selling is how he did it and made millions. What is so hard to understand? I thought the live seminar was great. Very informative. Even though I couldn't afford any of it, lol.

Joe U   Minnesota

8:00am on July 7th, 2012 

This guy is a hack and rips off his buyers with junk houses. I feel sorry for anyone who buys anything from him.


Page:  1    2    3   -4-   5    6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate