- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Armando Montelongo Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

ArmandoMontelongo.com

from 412 reviews Review It
Armando Montelongo

Armando Montelongo of the hit TV show Flip This House has just released his own real estate home study course called Flip it Now.

The course reveals the techniques and methods that he's used over the course of five years to become one of the nations leading property flippers. Armando's real estate success is the product of a true rags-to-riches story.

Prior to being a nationally recognized investor he had to learn on his own how to make money with poor credit, no cash, and no experience.The result of his efforts are found in his two part course, in which he teaches you how to make money flipping homes. 

Flip It Now is broken down into two sections a low priced eBook collection, and a full service master course.  Which you choose depends on your level of commitment to learning this form of real estate investing.

However, Armando's booming popularity has not always helped him as there are just as many critics as fans.  In fact it seems that with Armando it's either a love him or hate him mentality with little middle ground.

His criticisms stem from several areas, to begin with there is a large group of people who found his behavior on the show off-putting.  In several episodes he's captured being rude to his hired labor and even to members of his own family.  He also has a no-nonsense style of doing business which many interpret as rude.

The other aspect of Armando Montelongo's problems come from his legal history which contains a pending theft of service lawsuit and allegations of performing construction work without permits or legal labor.  Together these areas of Armando's past make him a ripe target for criticism and internet slander. Personal flaws aside he has been working in the real estate industry for many years and has real experience flipping homes.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Armando Montelongo?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Armando Montelongo'

 

Average Rating is 2.25 out of 5 based on 412 reviews.

Winston Bentley   Houston, Texas

12:45pm on March 7th, 2010

I heard Armando being interviewed on a local AM radio station here in Houston, this morning. Sounded very interesting.When I read these comments on this site, I then went to Amazon.com to see if I can order the book or course from a source OTHER than Armando. I can. This will eliminate the 'heartache' described here. I will take the practical and positive bits out of his book and go from there. "The journey of a thousand miles, begins with the first step" Be cool, be well.Educate yourself on YOUR terms, not theirs!!!

Jack   Olympia, WA

10:11pm on March 3rd, 2010 

I keep getting charged $29.95 a month for what??!! I stupidly gave these scammers my credit card to pay for shipping for Armando's "free" book four months later - January 2010 the charges begin.

I have sent them numerous emails but no response so far!! My bank is helping me but the charges keep coming third one just hit today!

DO NOT INVEST ANY MONEY IN THIS COMPANY! The only thing they will flip is the money out of your wallet/purse.


Roman   Illinois

12:58pm on February 26th, 2010 

HELLO GUYS. LOOKS LIKE ANOTHER SCAM. REMEMBER ALWAYS CHECK {ON YAHOO WEB SEARCH} JUST ENTER SCAM [NAME OF THE PROGRAM OR PERSON] PUT SEARCH.

Rman   Jacksonville Fl.

1:46pm on February 13th, 2010 

All the reviews on here paint the same picture about Armando. A rip off who's company tries to bill you every month for nothing. Still, any course is like buying an ab machine. Just because it shows up on your doorstep and you open the box, doesn't mean you'll have good abs the next day just by looking at the machine.

hoggrally   virginia

1:18pm on February 5th, 2010 

I read both sides of the book. Even pages being the autobiography and the odd being a glimpse of the strategy. I received a phone call from a guy in Utah with a Australian accent. I say that b/c he kept calling me "Mate". He was concerned if my girl friend would have any influence on my decision makings with him. We talked about family, goals, and my portfolio. We had several conversations and then the one question, "Are you a procrastinator or are you a decision maker" I explained to him that I thought that was a gray question. I try not to make decisions without thinking things through. He then acted like I was the one being interviewed. He said he is going to take and make his recommendations to his "Director". We started talking about the cost of the programs. Though he said he did not know the actual cost, that was up to his director, that people who are anxious, want to meet their goals, and live in financial freedom jump in two feet first at an average cost of 24k. I told him to put me into a conservative bracket and he replied maybe 12k, but that was up to his director. He then again repeated the questions so I told him what he wanted to hear so I could get more information. He then asked if I was hesitant and they cannot have that on their team. I told him I needed more convincing with his director. He put me on hold and came back about 5 minutes later stating that his director just threw him out of his office and that I am not ready. I can appreciate that so we ended the conversation. After reading more blogs about this program, I think I have made my mind. I was skeptical after page 3. Most of us I assume have read the book. When Armondo and Veronica are leaving the dusty motel in the desert on their last tank of gas. Veronica reaches for Armondo's arm and says "Promise me that when you become successful that you will teach your strategy to others". I think it was more like "This tank of gas better get us to San Antonio or I am going to kick your @$$". Good Luck Flippers

rick   dallas

4:59pm on October 15th, 2009 

who cares if hes "rude". he makes money. trump seems like a d-bag, but he knows how to make money.

Jonathan   California

2:30am on September 20th, 2009 

Geez, I don't know where to start. With all this negativity on him, makes you wonder why anyone would purchase his course. But I just wanted to add my two cents in. For all you negative people out there, continue being negative because people like me make money. I actually met Armando and Veronica, and they are the nicest two people you would ever met.About the fraud and all that, people blew that up like he is a con-artist. Dig deeper into the fraud and you'll find out that the person brought out a lawsuit on him because he has money. Ultimately, its up to you to decide. I did and its been great. P.S. I didn't even purchase any of his course but it works for me...

SS   California

10:58pm on September 14th, 2009 

I've been in mortgage banking for over 15 years and have read many different programs on real estate investing. Several of them were tough to follow with no real indication on how to get the financing, or close a deal and walk with cash. This program is quick to read and is right to the point. It all makes complete sense now and I am already putting it into action. All you need to do is treat it like a job. You don't get anywhere without working at it. Anytime someone invest in "information", you need to put it to use. It doesn't work sitting on the shelf. For those who are complaining, they are the same people who buy gym memberships, never use them, then complain that they're not losing weight. And for the dummy who says the positive comments are promotional, you understand that with that kind of attitude, you will never get anywhere in life. Nobody owes you anything. You owe it to yourself and your family to make you life the best you can. Good luck to all of you. If you have the materials, why don't you stop complaining and give it an honest 100% try. Every night that you go to bed, ask yourself, "Did I give 100% to improve myself, my life, my finances"? (I'll bet that most people on here can't say that they have)

Al   Florida

1:36pm on September 11th, 2009 

09/11/09 I ordered the course and then canceled it. The monthly charges came up and I disputed them through my bank. This is just like the other "Get Rich Quick" programs, including Carlton Sheets, Robert Allen and others. I have come across people with serious net worth and all of them have said the same. "People won't give you anything to make YOU rich,...WHY WOULD THEY? Do they owe you something? NO. In Armando's book he mentions about his wife Veronica making him swear that if he becomes rich, he would HELP the world. Sounds FANTASTIC but not real, it's a fantasy. It is put in the book to build up an emotion on discovering his "WHY". Another point to consider is this, his phone reps that call you and say how GREAT the program is and you will discover freedom from ..blaa..blaa..blaa, don't even have the program! DO AS I SAY, NOT AS I DO. The 3,4, and 5 star reviews are promotional, don't be mislead. I feel real sorry for Jessica Romero from San Diego. It seems she drank the Kool-Aid, hope you don't over-extended with H.M.L. a.k.a. Loan Sharks. They will get their money back one way or another.

M. Mendoza   Houston TX

11:49am on September 11th, 2009 

I have enjoyed watching the show. We are in the home construction business but were curious how Armando flips houses. Ordered Armando's paperback book and ended up $100 poorer. They enter you into some sort of online training and debit your credit card for $29.95/mo. So if you order his book, you had better be careful that you aren't entered into this online scam. They are sneaky. Apparently, Armando is having a cash-flow problems if he has to scam people like this. And now we are seeing all sorts of legal problems that he has. Shame on him.

Angel   Kansas

5:09pm on August 19th, 2009

I wish I had read these comments before attending the open call seminar to purchase part of the package and then attend the 3-day training. Can anyone tell me if the 3-day training is of any value?

Aware   New York

6:05am on July 26th, 2009 

Armando Montelongo seems to be ripping people off trying to prevent a bankruptcy. I had heard that he or a family member filled for bankruptcy which in turn drove him to create this scam.

Paul   New York

11:28am on July 20th, 2009 

Unfortunely I didn't get a chance to view the program on my 30 day trial. Got sick and hospitalize. Now I can't return the material but they will give me a discount price of $299 if I pay it within 7 days. I didn't realize they have been trying to charge my credit card $69.99 lucky for me the card they had only had a month to expire.

Jen   Texas

2:32am on July 11th, 2009 

Armando is showing you how to make money by scamming people. If you have ever seen the show he is a disrespectful, arrogant, cheap, shyster He takes shortcuts on the houses, patches up serious problems when possible , and blackmails his sub-contractors by telling them if they cant do it for chump change he won't give them any other jobs. His own brother quit on him because he felt his ethics were questionable. I wouldn't buy a newspaper from Mr. Montelongo.

JOSE   CALIFORNIA

6:40pm on July 10th, 2009 

all I have to say is SCAM SCAM SCAM, I was billed shortly after receiving the package. I canceled my cc therefor they are not able to bill me anymore.

Luis D Vista   California

6:15pm on June 30th, 2009 

This is a program that if you have the time it might work for you. I do not, sent it back but am still being charged the $29.95 monthly tutorial fee. called to cancel, but they won't answer the phone. They wouldn't get such lousy reviews if they'd act more professional.

JAY   N/A

11:02am on June 12th, 2009 

Life is already hard so u thought somebody was goin to give u the ideal and walk u to the door with it u do have to put n something to get something my ma'am told me that u cant take his knowledge and think it will work for u because he dont give everything away think would u so use what u know with what he gave u and get a mentor to help u along the way success is not the short road keep that in mind and go for what u know

Connie   Miami

2:05pm on June 5th, 2009 

I believe it is unacceptable for Armando Montelongo not to put his name or telephone number on the credit card bill. This action appears to be working in bad faith for both companies. Having to call two different places to cancel is not correct by of doing business. Thank you Calusa, ABQ, NM for posting the two telephone number to cancel.

Irma   California

8:48pm on May 28th, 2009 

I read I comment where somebody was angry because after returning the program Montelongo kept charging every month. I didn't think that was going to happen to but it did. Montelongo doesn't even have the f@#@$ guts to put his name on the charges. I'm really ashamed that he is Mexican ripping people off. I'm glad the guy that was talking to me got tired of me missing the appointments to try to get in the program.

Calusa   ABQ, NM

5:57pm on May 26th, 2009 

When you order Flip and Grow Rich from Armando Montelongo, you also automatically order Armando Coaching which is (FindPropDeals.com) and is a help line that costs $29.95 and it automatically gets billed to your checking account or credit card monthly. You have to call and cancel for both Montelongo (800-771-6593) and FindPropDeals.com. (877-303-7377). FindPropDeals.com has to be canceled on the 30th day or no refund and also cancel the service. Does anyone know who to report the bogus way of doing business. IF any one has been burned by his product what did you have to do to get this resolved. Please email me the info. and are there any govt agencies that you can call in NM to list Montelongo and the FindPropDeals.com website. My email address is: carluchasalgado@yahoo.com; Thx for the assistance.

Carmen 5/26/2009


Page:  12    13    14    15    16   -17-   18    19    20    21   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate