- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Andy Willoughby Reviews

Is the 3 Step Plan Legit or a Scam?

 

Andy Willoughby has been advertising his 3 Step Plan work at home business opportunity throughout the internet and on many Christian radio stations.  His ad spots are full of enticing promises and testimonials boasting incredible earnings.  So is the 3 Step Plan for real?

The problem with his advertisements is that he does not reveal what his program really consists of.  They only tell you that you need a telephone, a computer with internet access, and a positive attitude.  However, after some digging around I was able to find out what you'll actually be doing in Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan.

What's Inside the 3 Step Plan Work at Home Program...?

The 3 Step Plan is really a system of tools and strategies for making money from the Xango Juice Multi Level Marketing business opportunity.  For those of you who aren't familiar with Xango, it's a popular product derived from the Mangosteen fruit.

The juice is high in antioxidants and other nutritional elements and due to that is sold at the high price of $40 per bottle.  The MLM aspect of the business means that XanGo juice is not sold in retail stores but only through independent distributors.

As a distributor you get access to XanGo Juice and are authorized to sell it and recruit a down line of distributors to increase your profits.  From researching Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan it seems that he's offering you a chance to invest in a radio co-op where the leads derived from his radio advertising will be shared amongst his members and should help you build a large down line and customer base.

So, when you put it all together you need to invest an initial membership fee of $35 and you're also required to purchase a minimum of 1 case (that's 4 x 25oz bottles) of XanGo Juice per month at a whole sale price of $100.  And when you sell a bottle of XanGo Juice you'll earn a profit of around $15 per bottle.

The MLM aspect comes in as a second stream of income since you get 5% from your down lines sales.  Actually much of the criticism of MLM comes from this aspect as some people tend to focus more on recruiting rather than the product.

So is Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan a Scam...?

His plan is not a scam since all he's doing is charging you an additional monthly fee to receive leads for your business.  If you're someone who's been successful with MLMs in the past and know how to build a large customer base and down line then you don't need Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan.

The most important thing is to approach this business opportunity with a realistic outlook and all the facts.  If you're not good at sales or talking with people then this business is just not for you since your role in the co-op is to convert radio leads into customers/distributors over the phone.

You also need to accept the challenges of sales, especially in today's economy a $40 bottle of juice is a very tough sell.  On top of that don't forget all the expenses involved with this business such as the monthly required shipment, marketing costs, and the co-op fees.

The bottom line is that if you're not moving XanGo Juice in mass quantities or aren't converting your leads into distributors you won't make much money.  Remember, you're only making $15 per bottle so to make a livable wage you'd have to sell over 50 bottles per week.  You also can't rely solely on your down line for income since the turnover rate for any MLM is extremely high.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan'

 

Average Rating is 2.85 out of 5 based on 56 reviews.

Bill T   lake arrowhead Ca.

9:38pm on July 18th, 2012

Thanks for your work. It saved me money, and time.

Best Regards,
Bill Tennant

Jim In Occupied Amerika   Location unknown

8:08am on May 28th, 2012 

All of the One- and Two-star comments are closest to the truth.

Economically, the MLM model is a glorified Ponzi Scheme and is ultimately parasitical. It attracts the gullible and desperate who can't find real work. The whole subculture is based on the old Amway crackpot pseudo-religious revival mindset. Again, the gullible truly believe in it and the desperate abandon their intelligence and go with it, hoping for it to be real. Popular neocon icons are trotted out to revive the faithful, even though they are surviving off of somebody in the family who has a real job.

Folks, there are only four ways to actually create sellable wealth: agriculture, mining, fishing, and manufacturing products from the first three. Only those few services that directly support the above are economically legitimate because they enable those functions to be maintained and distributed to the people. The American economy, as it is now, is way over financialized, over retailed, over serviced, and way too much posturing and bullshizz gimmicks, like MLM.

We'd have to go back to 1955-1965 to find the American economy at its zenith, best utilization of domestic labor power, and fairest distribution of wealth.


Amber   Lincoln

10:27pm on February 9th, 2012

If the business is so successful, why do the floportunity presenters point blank refuse to show their 1040 form when I request it from them?

Furthermore, you can purchase the juice, made by a different company, from Wallmart for less than half the Xango MSRP.




Ron G   Illinois

3:13pm on January 23rd, 2012 

Man oh man, sure can tell you all don't know what your talking about. Mangosteen Fruit is the most researched product in the world, Aloe Vera, is the only thing close. Since drinking the juice, my B.P., Diabetes numbers are down. Only been on it 3 months and my Pain is gone. A truck driver with no pain? And if MLM is so Stupid, why does William Buffet own 3 of them? Oh, did I forget to mention Donald Trump. What was he said to the audience of the Tonight Show? Oh Yea, Laugh, thats why I'm up here and well, your down there,(poor). OOOHHH, and why is it your Government thinks EVERY AMERICAN HOME, should have a mlm business. MAYBE, YOU should LEARN, before you speak. Maybe you should find out what the government is trying to TELL you BEFORE its to LATE.

david c   greensboro

8:54pm on January 18th, 2012 

Let me get this straight.. someone took some obscure fruit juice, ascribed some magical yet UNPROVEN qualities to it, puts a price tag of $40 per bottle on it and people actually buy it?

You're serious? ha ha ha...
PT Barnum had it right.

Alisa Hall   Olathe KS

5:56pm on August 23rd, 2011 

I have used Andy WIlloughbys 3 step Plan for several years and have found that it is the best way to build a business with out bothering your friends and family. You are talking with people who are business minded and have the will to be above average and work hard.
I know Andy Willoughby personally and he is a good man who loves his family and loves to help others . He is a great business man and has a lot of down to earth common sense.
He has enough sense to not bash people and businesses that he doesn't know personally.
He has help many people change their lives for the better in business, relationships and the belief system they have in themselves .

I would encourage anyone to get involved with his program. Read his book . Get to know him personally. You will be a better person for it.

Geoff Reese   Texas

4:29pm on August 15th, 2011 

I was not going to comment on this but after reading many of the below the belt attacks, I had to speak up. This business is not for everyone. A lot of people do fail. Most fail because they don't do what it takes to make it successful. However, most people get pretty excited to realize that they can be successful if they just learn a few skills and they can make money over and over again. But, then there are those, and you know who they are, they would rather complain about how bad things are, surf the internet, drink beer and sit on the couch instead of doing something that can better themselves and their family. This is a skills based business so you do need to put in the work to make it happen.

I have been with Xango for 5 years and bought Andy's leads. Some of the leads are good and some not so much. Some of the people who respond to the ads are looking for a free ride and again, not willing to do what it takes to change their life.

To those of you attacking Andy personally and making a judgment based upon his voice. Seriously?? You will let a persons voice stand in the way of something that could possibly change your life. I know Andy personally and can attest to his quality of charter, honesty and integrity.

To those who can't stand all the ads you hear. He's got every right to pay for ads on any station he thinks will generate the most leads for those of us who have joined the co-op. If you don't like to listen to them then turn the channel.

There is one thing I CAN agree with you on. This business is not for you. It's one thing to say you don't like the business and think it's a scam. If you think that, fine. It's quite another to attack someone you don't know anything about.

Del Macfall   Palm Beach, Florida

7:21pm on July 25th, 2011 

Refer to my previous comments...

jay duvay oberlay   chatsworth cal

1:39pm on February 13th, 2011

How the heck are ya anyway?

M.Ward   Carson, CA

7:08pm on November 17th, 2010 

Other than the multi-level-marketing aspect of this scheme - WHERE is the DATA supporting the DEMAND for this product?

I'm not going to strong-arm ANYONE I know to buy some product that I know NOTHING ABOUT (and I've HEARD NOTHING ABOUT), and I see NOTHING that would indicate that there's actually a DEMAND for hundreds of bottles a MONTH of this Xango Juice.

You all know, at SOME POINT EVERY product reaches its saturation point, right?

How many 3-step-planners ARE THERE?
What is the DEMAND for this Xango Juice?

How can ANYONE intelligently even CONSIDER this scheme without being told the FACTS?

NEVER, EVER would I consider this scheme!

Anyway   Wasilla, AK

2:07pm on October 13th, 2010 

I hear these ads on the radio all the time and it took me a while to figure out what's so creepy and false-sounding about them-it's the "anyway". Think about it. "How in the world are you"? Sounds fine, sounds normal, doesn't it? Now add the "anyway". "How in the world are you anyway?" What? What the heck does that mean? What is the purpose of that "anyway"?

anneka juilus   los angeles

11:57pm on September 20th, 2010 

Multi-Level-Marketing is ridiculous.

If you do it, you are a fool. You are in a cult. Get out. Get a job or save your money and buy a REAL business.

Quit annoying your friends, family and people you work with. They despise you.

David B.   Atlanta,Ga.

6:20pm on August 22nd, 2010 

Bottom line is that anything you would prefer over normal everyday food is not a very "normal" attitude to have. Sounds more like an addiction to me. They say anything that is really good for you usually tastes bad. Well you can get Snapple drinks almost anywhere and there bad for you and still taste like some cheap sugar water. I can imagine what something tastes like that isn't even good enough for the supermarkets! But hey,I guess it's better than getting hooked on some kind of drugs. How much better we may never know.

Del Macfall   Portland,Maine

3:35pm on August 12th, 2010 

Refer to my previous remarks.. before my relocation to Portland,Maine..

Hopeless follower   Memphis

4:09pm on May 18th, 2010 

Hi yall. I just love this stuff. We buy bottles of it every week, but we'll probably not make rent on our trailer next week due to the $40 per bottle cost. Maybe the church will let us sleep in the basement. There shue seem to be a lot of hard-core followers supporting Andy. Guess they are all hopeless followers also. Hey people, just eat real fruit and you don't have to pay Andy. He sounds wrong to me.

Lolita   California

1:20am on May 18th, 2010 

Andy Willoughby's 3-Step Home Business System is an excellent way to present this wonderful opportunity to individuals 'looking' for a home-based business opportunity. All information is presented to those who respond to the advertising. They are given research information, web-sites to visit, detailed compensation plan information and options to join in on FREE training calls all prior to making a decision. It's silly to think one can start a business without some investment. With XanGo and the 3-Step Plan, the investment is low but the income potential is unlimited. The lead program is very helpful for those just starting out, people with very limited time to work their business and those with limitations on leaving home. It's a wonderful system with complete training and support. We have been using Andy's 3-Step System for over a year and find it to be an excellent sours
source for leads at a reasonable price.
The XanGo juice must be sold through MLM because there is a story to be told about the life changing results people are experiencing. Putting the bottles on a shelf allows them to be lost among all the other products of lesser quality. The results and experiences are lost on the shelf. this is a relationship business as much as it is a money making business. It's not about a company trying to make a buck. It's a group of amazing people changing the world, one bottle at a time.

Becky   Laurie, MO

4:14pm on May 17th, 2010 

My husband and I have worked this program for a few months, it takes diligence and patience. But it does pay off we have grown our business through the 3 Step Plan. If not for the 3 Step Plan we would not have the business we have right now. It takes team work and good communication skills and believing in yourself as well as the company you represent, which we have a great one.

Patrick   Colorado

2:36pm on May 17th, 2010 

I have been using Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan for about 2 months now and it is a great source for leads. XanGo products are very high quality and carry an appropriate price. Neither Xango or Andy Willoughby's 3 Step Plan are scams. People who think they are scams, rip offs or don't work simply haven't followed the system, listened to the messages in the 3 step plan, or have no idea how this industry really works. If you're looking for financial success then I recommend you check it out and join the team if you're interested. This business plan certainly isn't for everyone, but if it is for you and you follow it you will surely have success as many others have had.

Charlene   British Columbia

2:51pm on May 6th, 2010 

I've been with the 3Step Plan for 7 months now. I have received high quality leads, and have had many people join my team thru this approach. I am very satisfied with this program and recommend it to the people who join.

Stuart   TN

1:34pm on May 6th, 2010 

I have been using Andy Willoughby's 3-Step PlanŽ Home Business Plan for over two years and it has been a good opportunity for me to build my business.
After reading some of the comments what I see there is those that have the mentality that someone or the government owes them a check. They aren't willing to devote any time and work to better themselves. Check it out how many other scams will give your money back if it isn't for you. In two years I have had no one ask for the money back. Must be why we have the "BBB" certification. Oh well sit there and wait for your check.


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate