- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Ameriplan Business Opportunity

 

Ameriplan Business Opportunity is an operation set up by Dennis and Daniel Bloom back in 1992.  The Ameriplan Business Opportunity aims to provide discount: vision, dental, chiropractic, prescription, and pet care.  They target the uninsured or underinsured citizens of America.

According to the Ameriplan Business they are the largest provider of medical benefits at extremely low prices.  This kind of claim and the promise of not having to deal with products or inventory gets people to join the Ameriplan Business Opportunity.

One way that this company makes money is through training and developing independent Ameriplan brokers. As a broker it will be your goal to actually go forth and recruit people into signing up with Ameriplan as their healthcare provider.

There have been questions, just as there are of almost any Multi Level Marketing business, whether the true focus is on selling product or on recruiting new members. And whether all the money is to be made in selling the actual policies or selling training materials to your downline.

Some people say it's difficult to make money in the Ameriplan Business Opportunity because the majority of healthcare providers do not accept Ameriplan at their locations.  This makes it difficult to recruit members since you can not accurately tell them where they can go to receive health care with an Ameriplan discount plan.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Ameriplan USA?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Ameriplan Business Opportunity'

 

Average Rating is 3.24 out of 5 based on 44 reviews.

Gorden   Howland,Oh

6:34pm on June 22nd, 2014 

I received a phone call from a company rep., I asked two or three questions. Where they found my resume, as I am a recent college(university grad)does monster ring a bell.

Question: salary or type of revenue scale, information provided: Comission, thats a joke, what do these reps think, student loans and daily living is not a concern for the Capitalism they practice these is only direct exploitation>>>

That is the truth as to what far to scheme company such as this one , are about the upper levels of management line their pockets, at the expense of far to many other reps., that do not receive proper compensation. Hmmm, sound fimilar, the big wigs and government leadership, that sold this countries industrial base out for only their own profit.

Answer: No thank You Ameriplan

Dee   Idaho

5:39pm on May 27th, 2014 

I first felt this might be something I want to do until I got the phone call from Kelly. I asked a few questions about how much it would cost me and how the system works and how I would make money and she directed me to a phone number 7605691331 and if im interested after I listen to the call then call her back> I don't think I want to be with this company after all!! Good Luck out there!!!


Celly   Chicago

4:40pm on December 6th, 2013 

I would like to know what happens when you go a hospital, what ki8nd of discount would there be?
and is there a deductible?

Kim   NC

10:31am on October 13th, 2013 

I was a broker for a few years. I made it to the level of ESD. I had a 4 figure monthly income. Like Troy (comment posted Oct 28, 2011), they took my income away. They actually kicked out about 900 IBO's.

Please do your research before you get started.

Cindy   Cali

9:47am on October 6th, 2013 

I joined with Ameriplan and got a slow start due to my full time job. However, I've had nothing but a great experience with all the tools and training, and now that I've really applied myself, I'm making good money too! In response to Brian... all the way at the top, the employer SHOULD pay the employee, you are absolutely right. And we do get paid... every penny, no taxes. We get a 1099 as business owners. But we also get a benefits package that is very good, and THAT is what we pay for, just like a normal employee at a normal 9 to 5 would. And just like that normal company, with us it's just a deduction, and it's based off your own needs and the needs of your family. Don't forget, Ameriplan is not a charity, they are a business, and they want to make money. They aren't in business just to make others successful, they make others successful SO THAT they will be as well.

Amber   Indiana

9:53pm on September 27th, 2013 

I currently work with Ameriplan and enjoy the use of their benefits. I have saved over $4,000 with their plan. I save money and make money. win win to me!

Katie C   Kissimmee, FL

9:30pm on July 1st, 2013 

One comment I see over and over is that the company demands a lot of money from it's IBO's to sign up and continue working with the company. This simply isn't true.

I was personally burned by a "Mary Kay" experience, and was very reluctant when a friend came to me about AmeriPlan. It is true, there is a $20 ANNUAL fee for the web services, which includes your marketing sites, training, and connection to individuals in the company. That is very low fee to pay once a year for a business with an earning potential of $500-$1000 a WEEK. Because our business is based in internet marketing, these materials are essential tools.

It is also true that the company has an overhead fee of $50 a month- but what that money covers is your personal benefit plan you receive as an IBO. The benefit plan you receive is the same as that of a member that signs up for the same fee, $50 a month. They do this so that you can start receiving medical savings, so that you can better inform others of our services through personal experience.

NJC.   Chicago

7:19pm on June 25th, 2013 

I signed up with Ameriplan the other day. After reviewing all of the options, within a few hours I decided to opt out.
After I contacted their Texas office, I received a communication saying that my subscription was cancelled.
However, they have taken 19.95 out of my checking account when I told them specifically to cancel.
The next step is to put a stop payment on the transaction tomorrow and contact my Attorney's General office and file a complaint for negligence.
Please be advised, that this is not the only "work-at-home" site that is misleading. Just be careful as I will from now on.
If you want to work at home, my suggestion is to start your own little enterprise and forget the rest of these on-line deals.......

Brian   Colorado

6:15pm on June 8th, 2013 

I responded to an online “job posting” and received a very slick automated reply. However, it went into some detail about the company's products and business model, which is generally not the case with other 'work at home' schemes I've looked into. I replied with a few questions, and received a prompt response which answered all my questions completely and without deceit. Here's what I learned:

Recruits are obliged to buy a $20 annual subscription to online company support. You are also required to cough up a monthly fee which will dictate the commissions received on member recruitment and product sales. That fee STARTS at $50/month.

While I applaud them for being straightforward and transparent, an employer should pay the employee – not the other way around. The other way around is about as sketchy as it gets. If you jump into this and get burned, it's your own fault.

Brian Kotowski   Colorado

12:24pm on June 7th, 2013 

I replied to a "job posting" on an online job board. Submitted an inquiry and received a very slick automated reply. I was nonetheless somewhat impressed with the level of detail provided about their products and business model, which is not generally the case with the other work from home schemes I've investigated. The email also included the name & contact info for the person trying to recruit me.

I emailed a reply with a number of questions. I received a prompt reply in which all my questions were answered - honestly and directly with no attempt to deceive. I turned them down because of their mandatory fees: a $20 annual subscription to online company support (which I could probably have lived with) and a monthly charge which determines the recruit's commission structure. That fee STARTS at $50/month.

While I applaud them for being so straightforward, anyone I work for needs to pay ME - not the other way around. The other way around seems sketchy to me.

Kimberly   Michigan

11:08pm on May 30th, 2013

I just signed up for the INTERVIEW so to speak... however, I am asking if they charge you any start up fees? If so how much and why are they charging fees?

Miranda S   Renton, WA

7:42pm on May 8th, 2013 

As a person working for this company, I can honestly say that we're not as bad as some people like to say we are, and like every other company, we're not flawless. All we can do is offer our services, and it's perfectly okay if what we're offering doesn't appeal to you or help you.

As far as the no "cold calling" thing, we only call people who have expressed an interest in the company, whether it's for signing up for an insurance benefits program, or signing up as an IBO. We don't decide to randomly punch numbers into our phones and hope someone picks up so we can throw information at them. They come to us first and we just tell them about the company and let them decide if they'd like to take part.

amanda patten   Virginia

6:04pm on March 8th, 2013

I am very interested in more information about the company. I enjoy working and helping others in need. It sounds legit and promising to me. The ones who have negative feed backs are probably the lazy ones who put forth no effort in helping them selves as well as others. Someone with substantial knowledge and credibility with Ameriplan please contact me via email as I have a few questions. Thanks so much!

Gina   Frankfort

10:45am on March 5th, 2013 

I was in contact with someone who works for this company. Lets just call her A.J. She was very rude when I told her that I found a company that you don't need to pay them to work for them. I do think this company is a scam. She had a lot of comments to say when I told her I do not want to get any more emails from her or anyone who works for this company. She still continued to be rude and contact me.

Jeremy   Columbus, Ohio

9:31am on February 28th, 2013 

I have been getting these email's from Ameriplan for over two years now and sometimes they call me. I am very skeptical about investing money into something that doesn't have proof of dollars earned from start to experienced. I keep reading all of these post and not once does any of the people who post that work for Ameriplan, indicate how much money they are really making and how long it took to get there. For most people, especially in today's economy, making $200 a month to put out $150 isn't realistic. Spending money to make money is of course how business operate, but how long until you get a good return, and if you aren't supposed to quit your full time job (which most people can't because they would go bankrupt) how are you to devote 9 hours a day into marketing for this company to or selling it's product without becoming completely burnt out. To those of you that actually work for Ameriplan, lets not beat around the bush!! Give some real explanations on how your making your money and how much your making and the amount of time it took to get there. Not just praise the company...

Precious   Florida

10:09pm on February 9th, 2013 

I have SO many questions, I am not sure where to begin? Can someone please (of course briefly) explain how this works? As far as the employees, how long have you been with the company and are you happy with the opportunity and how is it working for you. I am somewhat confused and.

Karen   Louisville KY

8:18pm on February 1st, 2013

OK, I know that it's always a risk to invest in a business that has so many mixed reviews. I have done my research. My only concern with this company or any home based business that pays commission is the chargebacks. When customers decide they no longer want to be on the plan of course you have to be prepared for the chargebacks to come out of your account. That could be devastating to your finances if not expecting it. I've read the reviews on this website and I have to agree that most people who speak negative of these home businesses were either looking to get rich quickly or just had a very bad experience. Also, sometimes the key people and trainers who have been in this business for a long time, will speak highly of the company and it's owners especially when they are making six digits or millions. So I would suggest finding out what those who have only worked the business for no more than six months can tell you what they think of the company and if they feel like it's a legit business to go into.

SM Harmon   Kissimmee, Fl

8:31pm on January 14th, 2013 

Hi Kay, I'm sorry you had an awkward experience with your conversation with Janie. She is an awesome person/speaker. She is the leader of our team. She has been very instrumental in a number peoples success within the company.

I've been with the team a little over 3 months now. My background is managing Credit and Collections departments. I can honestly tell you that in all my years of working in a corporate environment, I haven't felt like more part of a team than I do now with Ameriplan.

Try not to feel apprehensive about this opportunity, research the company and find out for yourself how great it is. Be excited!!

To the person who said it was a pyramid scheme, please do your research. This is no different then Mary Kay, Avon, or Amway, except we don't sell lotions or potions, we offer a service that people need.

To the person who stated that they made six figures and the company cut you off. If you read your handbook, you would not have done something unethical, which would have resulted in your association with the company being terminated.

Kay   Massillon, OH

2:59pm on January 14th, 2013

I found the website through somebody offering it on ask.yahoo. i've been out of a job, and have a family at home and really want to work at home and make the good money. i'm a good hard worker and dont mind putting my time and effort into doing that. so i submitted that i wanted information and the Janie lady emailed me, so I called to speak with her, and she sounded like she was surprised that I called. And was confused of some of the questions I was asking and kind of rerouted her questions toward amping up the benefits of being an independent rep. At the end, she asked for my name and birthday and social security number for if I were to make over $600 I would need to be sent a 1099, but then told me I had to pay the 19.95 to start today, and the $75 monthly fee, which I never told her I wanted to enter as level 2.. so she just assumed, I'm guessing. When I told her I didn't have the money today and I could call her back when I did get it, she ended the call as fast as it started stating "okay you can give me a call back and just let me know that we already spoke when you are ready to start your business." I dont know... I felt very excited about researching the company and working for my own business, the great pay and benefits I would receive. But after that phone call, I feel more nervous than excited, and now this lady has my social security number and if I never respond, what happens then??

PT   United States

10:33am on January 11th, 2013

Ive been approached to become a Broker. I'm unsure. Is there a pro/con list I can review and research ? Also to a present Broker, what was your beginning start up days like in a step by step approach?


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate